Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Custom Saddle Cover

SmartPak
- Item #13091
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

No matter what discipline, quality tack will last longer and stay show-ring-beautiful when protected from the dust, dirt, and scratches that go along with barns and traveling with horses.

Favorite Feature

  • Durable 400 denier and Cordura® exterior
  • Lined with thick plush that cushions and protects your saddle
  • Drapes over the saddle, with a fitted cantle piece and web straps to secure the cover under the flaps
  • Choose a nylon, trim, piping, and text or monogram (optional) color.

Sizing It Up

AP (fits saddles up to 17.5" with a moderate knee roll)
Close Contact (fits up to 17.5" with a prominent knee roll)
Dressage (fits up to 17.5", 19" pommel to cantle, 24.5" flap length, 15.5" flap width)
Western (fits most western saddles)

Please note: colors may fade if placed in direct sunlight for extended periods of time. 

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Custom Saddle Cover is rated 4.5769 out of 5 by 26.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and functional This saddle cover is just what I was looking for. The outer material is durable, while the inside is very soft. The cover easily slips over my saddle, and I can choose to use the straps or not depending on the situation. The cover has worked very well for me both in the tack room and in the trailer.I ordered the custom colors to match my other gear, and the colors turned out wonderfully. The personalization is large and beautiful. Well worth the wait, great product at a super price. Friends have already gotten their own!
    Date published: 2012-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saddle cover This saddle cover looks great. It keeps my saddle dry. Best part it has a fuzzy underside, which protects It. There are straps that secure the cover. Highly recommend it.
    Date published: 2011-11-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product Arrived exactly as described. Durable construction, attractive design. Colors also accurately portrayed in the website. The cover is fleecy in the inside to protect the leather, very nice.
    Date published: 2011-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful high quality cover I was surprised at the quality of this saddle cover when I opened the packaging. It is so much better than other covers I have ordered or seen in tack shops. I highly recommend this saddle cover!
    Date published: 2011-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Quality - Very Pretty! Very gorgeous and fits perfectly with my close contact Collegiate Diploma saddle. It is kind of annoying to get on at first, because it is basically just two straps that go around your saddle, but you get used to it. It is made of waterproof nylon to protect your saddle and is fleece lined on the inside. A nice buy, much nicer than my old cotton cover, and matches the rest of my SmartPak bags!
    Date published: 2011-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy! I bought this saddle cover in my barn colors and it is soooooooo beautiful! The red and yellow is so vivid and it really makes it stand out. The lining is nice and soft and picks up/wipes away and excess hair from riding. One thing I must say is the sizes run large. I have and 18" saddle and ordered a 17 1/2" because my friends cover fit. Well this one is a little to big, but still a fantastic buy.
    Date published: 2011-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Saddle Cover My customized saddle cover came out with all the beautiful details I asked for. The fleece lining is very nice and a high quality. It covers my close contact saddle generously. Takes about four weeks to make and deliver but it was worth the wait.
    Date published: 2011-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice I just received this saddle cover and I'm in love with it. I ordered custom colors and had it monogramed and I couldn't be happier with the way it turned out. In addition the size (I ordered the dressage saddle cover) is very generous so it should fit just about any dressage saddle.
    Date published: 2011-04-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit I bought this saddle cover to use when I go to dressage show to keep my saddle clean. It fits so well and I like the fleece lining in it.
    Date published: 2011-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Swanky! I love this saddle cover so much that I have one for each saddle. I cannot believe how well made and super swanky this saddle cover is and you can't beat the price!
    Date published: 2010-10-05
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the best I was really looking forward to this saddle cover. I bought it for an 18" Grand Gilbert. It is plenty big in the seat, but the flaps are too far forwards. It works well enough for this saddle and the construction/materials are superb. Once my mare is done growing, I will be buying a Trilogy and it seemed to fit my other Trilogy better than the Grand Gilbert.
    Date published: 2010-09-15
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from horrible dressage cover I was very disappointed in this cover. doesn;t fit my dressage saddle at all way too large in the seat and the flaps are set way to far forward like it was just extended from the closecontact/ap version. I do have to say i also have the close contact cover and that one fits great--colors great--material is good--but the quality of the dressage cover is very upsetting--smartpak has been helpful with trying to fix this issue hopefully they will get a better dressage cover out!
    Date published: 2010-09-11
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from A little disappointed I had bought a saddle cover from Smartpak a couple years ago, and it was the same kind as pictured in the catalog and I finally ordered another one. First of all I had to call the company to find out where my saddle cover was because it took over 2 months for them to realize it hadn't been sent to me. Once received it didn't even cover the dressage saddle the right way. The inside fleece was not as nice as the previous one I had ordered and this one had a smartpak label on it, which the previous one I had ordered didn't. Overall very disappointing because you got it right the first time, the quality was great, I got so many compliments on my saddle cover. But this one has become a dust collector off of the saddle instead of a dust protector on the saddle.
    Date published: 2010-05-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Price, Excellent Product!! This saddle cover is gorgeous, affordable, and high quality! With a fleece interior and a heavy duty nylon exterior nothing will harm your tack when it is in a Tally-Ho bag! I have had other, pricier saddle bags and covers and this one is by far the best! Thanks SmartPak for providing such a great product!
    Date published: 2007-10-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfectly designed! Looking for a solution to those elasticized saddle covers that are such a pain to put on? Enter the Tally-Ho saddle cover! It fits perfectly over my saddle and the shape of the cantle really holds the cover in place. No elastic means no curled flaps and no trouble putting the cover on. The fleece lining protects your saddle, and there is even room for a monogram! If you've never tried Tally-Ho products, give them a try with this cover...you'll soon own the whole set!
    Date published: 2007-04-05
    • 2015-05-25T10:07CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_23
    • loc_en_US, sid_3091, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.