Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Custom Crochet Ear Nets

Item #17005
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Custom Crochet Ear Nets offers simple stylish fly protection for eyes and ears. Pick your own colors for that truly unique look.  The Crochet Ear Net fits neatly under the bridle. Cotton blend. One size.



You Might Like
    out of 5
    96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Custom Crochet Ear Nets is rated 4.7407 out of 5 by 27.
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from not holding up I have purchased three of these custom fly bonnets and was initially very happy with how they looked and fit. However, with one of them, after being used only 5 times, the loop end pulled out and I will be returning it. I am disappointed as I expected these products to last much longer. I doubt I will order any more.
    Date published: 2014-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Affordable!! This is a great way to be able to customize something into your colors at an affordable price. Great quality and fits well. Definitely recommended!!
    Date published: 2012-11-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Vaue, & Quality! I was able to purchase this ear net and choose the color of the net and trims for the fraction of the costs of other custom nets! Good quality and I expect it to last with proper care. I will definitely purchase more nets in many color combinations, and reccomend this product to others. Thank You SmartPak!
    Date published: 2012-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Affordable Custom Bonnet! My colors are a difficult combination to find, so when I saw how cheap this ear net was, I knew I had to try it. I was extremely impressed when it arrived, it's very nice quality. My pony has a cob-sized head with rather large ears and it fits her pretty well - the ears are still a bit long, but not enough to bother with. Overall, I'm very pleased.
    Date published: 2012-08-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great but ears might be big for some We have a Selle Francais and her ears are a bit on the tall side so this looks amazing on our horse. If you have a "Shrek"-eared horse it might be a bit long in the ear area. Fantastic quality and super sharp!
    Date published: 2012-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fancy Ear Nets This ear net is well made and the color selection is outstanding. The only thing I would wish for is to have different ear sizes, as bridles do. Think: pony, cob, horse, oversize. This is a problem for all ear nets, not just these. Fortunately I am handy with a sewing machine and can alter/downsize the oversize ears.
    Date published: 2012-06-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love! I got this for schooling at home so I wouldn't have to use my nice hand made bonnet all the time. The proportions are good for my TB mare who is in between a horse and cob size. The ears are really long though so I took the advice of another reviewer and stitched them up for a totally custom look! The colors look great (I got balck w/ hot pink and white) my only complaint is that some of the stitching on the trim is uneven and it leaves a bit of a gap between the two colors of trim in the front.
    Date published: 2012-05-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful ear net It came quickly, colors were exactly what was described and gorgeous, fit seems good (I haven't actually tried it on my horse yet). I would highly recommend this to any of my friends, especially with all of the color choices. Well done Smartpak!
    Date published: 2012-01-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice custom work Very fast turn-around time. High quality item. The colors were exactly as described.
    Date published: 2012-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-08-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shipped very quickly, and looks fabulous on my jumper. May not fit those with huge heads, but for my 16.2 TB it's perfect. Makes a great gift!
    Date published: 2011-07-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality, low price This is a fabulous ear net, especially for the low price! The fit is a bit large for my refined head TB's, but still much smaller than most WB sized ones. I sewed up the ears a bit and it looks fine. I wouldn't use this ear net for huge eared horses or tiny ears, but it would be great for an average horse.The quality is great! The crochet part is durable and the trim is gorgeous, IMO it is much prettier in person than the pictures shows. The colors were accurate, I got a navy net with white and red trim, in my colors. For $20, this is an amazing product!
    Date published: 2011-07-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and cost effective! I purchased one of the custom crochet ear nets because I have been wanting special colors for a while, but did not like the price of the custom nets that have previously been available. I figure for less than $30, with shipping, it would be worth trying.I have not been disappointed! My main concern in buying the product was the fit. My mare has large ears and I was afraid the ears would be too small. It is a bit of a snug fit but in no way is it too small or uncomfortable. The colors are beautiful! I ordered mine in brown with white and pale pink piping and it coordinates beautifully with our other pink and brown accessories.I have only used it a few times but it does seem to hold up to sweat and the workmanship is good. And you can't beat the price! I think it would be a great gift for someone who was looking for special colors or if you would like to coordinate with some of your other accessories.
    Date published: 2011-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even Fits "Ears!" I love this fly net. I tried a lot of other ones, only to find that they don't fit my thoroughbred's large ears. This one does, and it looks great-- lots of compliments! The fit and the way she stands out in her "hat" are well worth the price.
    Date published: 2011-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect. Custom colors, perfect fit, tempted to get more just for the fun colors.
    Date published: 2011-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE THIS I have been looking for an ear net that is tough enough to last at least a season, doesn't have a bunch of fringe on it and it attractive on my horse. This one fits the bill in all areas! I loved choosing the color scheme--I chose black with silver and white piping--and it came out beautiful. Looks great on my bay gelding and the construction seems to be perfect for him. Well made and worth the price.
    Date published: 2011-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Veil Beautiful, affordable. Terribly tempted to order more in all different colors.
    Date published: 2011-04-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price for a custom ear net! I have a horse with a Cob size head and this fits him great. Nice quality and looks great with the custom colors.
    Date published: 2011-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really well made, well priced custom item! I was pleasantly surprised when I received this in the mail. It fits well and is of excellent quality.
    Date published: 2011-02-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not For "Big Heads" This is a gorgeous ear net, but I ended up giving it to my trainer. It just does not fit horses with warmblood-sized or larger heads. There was absolutely no room between the ears for my Lipizzaner mare and she wouldn't even let me finish trying it on her. Sad, that, because it would have looked awesome on her.
    Date published: 2009-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great to coordinate This custom item arrived within 10 days! An inexpensive way to corordinate your colors and keep your horse free from flys...I'll buy more of these!
    Date published: 2009-04-02
    • 2015-08-29T13:07CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_26
    • loc_en_US, sid_7005, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.