Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Crusader Quiet Ride Fly Mask w/ Ears

Cashel Company
- Item #11218
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Allow your horse to relax with the Crusader Quiet Ride protecting his tender eyes and face. Eliminate insect-driven head tossing, with a much quieter (and safer!) ride.

Imported

Favorite Features

  • Same design and quality of the Cashel Crusader™ pasture fly mask
  • Can be worn over or under your bridle
  • Will not impair your horse's vision
  • Provides coverage of ears

Sizing

Large Pony/Yearling
Arab
Horse
Warmblood
Draft 
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "This handy piece of schooling equipment may be ...
    Description:
    "This handy piece of schooling equipment may be small, but it carries its weight in gold. The Instant Gag, was designed with Olympic Medalist, Anne Kursinski and is used to turn any bit into a gag bit without the hassles ...
    "A summerweight version of the original ShouldersBack! ShouldersBack ...
    Description:
    "A summerweight version of the original ShouldersBack! ShouldersBack Lite gently pulls, aligns, and holds your shoulders into the “correct” position, training your mind and muscles to keep a taller stance even after you slip it off -- just like the ...
    "The most convenient way to provide cold compression ...
    Description:
    "The most convenient way to provide cold compression therapy to the tendon area. The EquiFit Tendon Gel Compression Boot reduces inflammation, controls swelling, and decreases risk of injury. Can be used for a variety of issues including suspensory injuries, bowed ...
    "After 3 years of research, Equilibrium are proud ...
    Description:
    "After 3 years of research, Equilibrium are proud to introduce the Equilibrium Massage Mitt. The Equilibrium Massage Pad made a significant impact on the equestrian market by making massage therapy affordable for all. It's impressive clinical results have been replicated ...
    Why We Love This Clinically demonstrated to promote ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This Clinically demonstrated to promote relaxation and improve back flexibility, the soft and pliable Equilibrium Massage Pad is designed to provide effective, easy to use, affordable therapy for horses and ponies. Each massage session lasts for 30 minutes, using strokes, ...
    "The HDR Advantage Close Contact Saddle is crafted ...
    Description:
    "The HDR Advantage Close Contact Saddle is crafted by renowned leather goods maker, Henri de Rivel, giving you world-class European designs in the finest imported leather-all at a reasonable price! Henri de Rivel saddles and leather goods are not built ...
    "The Loop-De-Loo is a simple way to hang ...
    Description:
    "The Loop-De-Loo is a simple way to hang your buckets in all the places that you cannot install a permanent screw-eye; temporary stalls, trailers, round pens, pipe corrals, etc. The Loop-De-Loo is great for cross tie extensions and keeping your ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Crusader Quiet Ride Fly Mask w/ Ears is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 199.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice for trail rides! The flies are out in mass now and I'm so glad I had this mask for my mare on the last 2 trail rides. She shakes her head a lot without it and it's a nice light weight.
    Date published: 2017-04-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good quality Very nice, well made, and reasonably priced. I would recommend this to other horse owners. Works great !
    Date published: 2017-04-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice mesh! Sorry, but I horse tore through this in 3 days. I've tried several masks and I was hoping he would appreciate the mesh on this one. No deal.
    Date published: 2016-09-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Visible ride for the horse I love this fly ask from Cashell. I've used it in the past and find that horses like it much better on a ride because of better sight as well as no flies/mosquito.
    Date published: 2016-09-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So light I love this fly mask my mare gets fungus easy so she cant have a fly mask that is heavy or thick it has to be light to breath this one is perfect it has helped keep her fungus away ..
    Date published: 2016-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit very light I bought this for my horse who has only one ear and it stays on well.
    Date published: 2016-07-04
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Rubbed on my horses eyes Overall seemed like a well made product but unfortunately was very close to my horses eyes
    Date published: 2016-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have for trail riders during bug season! I am an avid trail rider - no matter what the weather is. During bug season, especially deer fly season, my horse stayed comfortable in this trail mask. I would never leave home without it! The mask did not bother my youngster either and the fit was perfect, despite a little extra room in the ears (perfect to avoid those biting deer flies). I plan on purchasing more for my other horses. I finally found a good fit for my Friesian and it is obviously comfortable for her! Absolutely love this trail mask!!!
    Date published: 2016-06-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from What I expected My horse is a big baby with the bugs when we trail ride. This definitely helps a lot! I wish it came in a lighter color, I just feel like it would be easier for him to see through. I was concerned it might make him spook if he could not see well, but so far, no issues with that, so maybe the black is fine. Have only had a few weeks so can not speak for durability but it seems well made and is easy to put on/off.
    Date published: 2016-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! I have used this mask before and bought a new one for the summer. It's light and comfortable -- even fits my big boy's head! -- and washable which is great. It's a lifesaver when the bugs get bad to help us stay focused and working.
    Date published: 2016-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! Used for daily turnout for about 4 weeks. Durable and easy to cean- and most important: horse likes it!!
    Date published: 2016-06-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly as stated Love the lightweight see through material. So convenient to put the bridle on right over it and bugs can't get in spirit's ears to bother him. Really does make for a quiet ride.
    Date published: 2016-05-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this fly mask! Surprisingly sturdy. I have had it on my horse with a summer sore 24/7. Seems less irritating to him. Only one tear that can be easily fixed. He would face shredded his other fly mask by now.
    Date published: 2016-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works very well I bought this fly mask for my 34 year old mare who is losing her eye sight as it seemed to be a lighter mesh that she could see through better than the sturdier masks. I have only used it once so far but it worked very well for her and she had no troubles seeing where she was going in the pasture. It also fits her head very nicely with no gaps for the flies to get in.
    Date published: 2016-05-17
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great fly mask but doesn't hold up well Bought this fly mask and the good news is that it is very light weight, but that's also the bad news. Tears easily. Does not hold up well under normal use.
    Date published: 2016-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice but too big! The Warmblood size was too big around the jaw and in the ears from my Dutch Warmblood Mare! :) Will have to go a size down. But it seems like great material!
    Date published: 2016-04-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, comfortable fly mask I bought this as a spare mask for my horse, and I am using it as much as the other mask. Good fit and very lightweight!
    Date published: 2015-11-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from horse loves it ,I love it In the last few years the masks have been getting smaller even when warmblood size.this mask is sized correctly . The horse loves the soft ear covers . He cannot wait to have his mask put on every day. He is 16.3 and used to put his head up and be difficult, now he puts his head down and into the mask. Thank you for a quality product.!
    Date published: 2015-11-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Horse This is not only great for riding but my go-to mask for my mare when she is stalled during those hot summer days . Lightweight, little to no wetness in the poll area.
    Date published: 2015-09-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product!! I bought this item for a large TB mare. I was unsure on if she needed the regular horse size or the WB size, but the horse size fit her perfectly! I love this mask as it does give some extra visibility for the horse to see.
    Date published: 2015-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works very well and stays on My horses love these masks, turned troublesome rides with constant head shaking from insects into being able to concentrate on riding, Thankyou for a great product, shipping was very prompt.
    Date published: 2015-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits Fine, Does the Job I bought this to help keep the flies from bothering my horse while riding. It does the job but I wish they had an ear-less option.
    Date published: 2015-07-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from goes under bridle I bought this a few weeks ago and love it. Easy to put on under bridle and works well to keep flies off her ears and eyes.
    Date published: 2015-07-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fly mask I have a 3 year old that has not worn a fly mask. When I called for help as always the staff has recomdations. This mask is more see thru than a regular fly mask & he did adjust to it quickly ! Thank You
    Date published: 2015-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Fly Mash I have been very happy with this fly mask. It's nice an light for those hot days of riding. It keeps my horses eye and ears protected from debrie and flys while riding in the woods.
    Date published: 2015-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Mask Purchased this fly mask to use while riding. Mask is lightweight but stiff enough that doesn't fall into my horse's eyes when riding. Warmblood size fit my large Oldenburg well. Would recommend to others.
    Date published: 2015-06-30
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from This mask ripped immediately. Disappointed I was excited about this and then it ripped immediately. I ordered three and one came with the velcro sewn on upside down. Disappointed.
    Date published: 2015-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fly Mask I just bought this fly mask for my mare. She is a bug magnet and no matter how much roll on fly repellent I use, the flies bother her eyes. She is much more comfortable while wearing the mask during trail rides.
    Date published: 2015-06-24
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Runs large I bought this for my horse who is extremely sensitive to bugs. I ride him in a fly mask every day except when jumping. I got this one because it appears easier to see through than my gray Cashel fly mask. Overall the quality seems great but the mask is noticeable larger than my other fly mask. My horse is a 17.1 warmblood and this fly mask is too big for him. I wish I would have gotten the horse size but since it's already monogrammed I have to keep it. If in doubt I would size down on this one
    Date published: 2015-06-22
    • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_24
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_171
    • loc_en_US, sid_1218, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders