Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Crusader Fly Mask - Standard - Without Ears

Cashel Company
- Item #11210
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Crusader Fly Mask was chosen as best fly mask by The Perfect Horse and Horse Journal. We couldn't agree more!

Favorite Features

  • Designed for comfort with soft durable materials and fully lined seams
  • Three hole cap for ears and forelock provides stability
  • Eye darts keep mesh well away from the eyes
  • Provides UV protection for sensitive noses for horses that sunburn easily

Imported

Sizing It Up

Small Pony/Weanling
Large Pony/Yearling
Arab
Horse
Warmblood
Draft

You Might Like
    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Crusader Fly Mask - Standard - Without Ears is rated 4.5941 out of 5 by 473.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fly Mask! This is my second Crusader mask. I had one for my large mare, and have just ordered a smaller one for my horse-sized Hanoverian. These masks last a long time and can really take a beating. I've had the one for my mare for about 2.5 years and it is still in great shape! We even used it when she had an eye injury-hte darts above the eyes keep it from ever touching the eye itself. Excellent mask!
    Date published: 2015-06-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from These masks are just too big! I love these masks but sizing them is so challenging. I have an arabian but have to go even smaller for this mask to fit her. I just bought a second mask for my friend as a gift. Her horse's head is so much bigger then mine and the horse halter I have wont even fit at the first hole but when I put the horse size mask on...it was swimming on her head.....it would be a fly party inside that mask!
    Date published: 2015-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best mask Got this for 2 of my horses with Uvitis, fits perfect and stays in place. Like the openi g for the forelock.
    Date published: 2015-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome fly mask! Got it monogrammed! Looks great on my horse and does its job perfectly!
    Date published: 2015-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best fly mask I like the it is adjustable and holds in place. Thick enough that it does not touch their eyes.
    Date published: 2015-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my draft mule Always hard to find items for my draft mule but not with smart pak! Fits perfect!
    Date published: 2015-06-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits great I bought several of these fly masks. They fit just fine. I had them embroidered with their names. I decided to "Let Smart Pak Choose" the color on two of the fly masks. I got black which is like Charlie Brown at Halloween saying "I got a rock". FYI. Be a big boy or girl and choose the color for yourself. The embroidery was lovely in and of itself but the color of the embroidery was disappointing to me. I felt deflated.
    Date published: 2015-06-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this product to fit a 15.3 draft horse. It works great
    Date published: 2015-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from strong, durable and and very horse friendly I love the Crusader fly masks> I am so glad I discovered them, they are the only ones that seem to stay on. And my horses are comfortable in them. They are also easy to hand wash every once in a while and they last quite a long time... They are my favorite fly mask and believe me we have gone through many.
    Date published: 2015-05-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought this fly mask around two weeks ago and it fit my horse great and being able to personalize it made it even better.
    Date published: 2015-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lasts Forever! My trainer bought these for her school horses and they have lasted for three seasons so far! They withstand horse play in the pasture and are very, very durable. Can't say enough about these fly masks!
    Date published: 2015-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fly mask! This is the second Cashel fly mask I have purchased...great quality and a great price! Holds up well with regular washings!
    Date published: 2015-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This fly mask stays in place. The darts do keep it away from the eyes. There is enough mesh that my horse's face doesn't sweat in here in So Calif. The only draw back is that it will only last one season.
    Date published: 2015-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE this mask! We have a mare with a smaller head and cobb is too small...this mask fits her PERFECT and she has not been able to rub it off either...plus the eye darts keep the mask off her eyes, her last mask rubbed her raw. LOVE LOVE LOVE this fly mask. worth every penny! Thank you :)
    Date published: 2015-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great material Fits my 18 hand warm blood perfectly! The material is breathable yet sturdy.
    Date published: 2015-01-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from fits great....comfortable saw these on a friends horse......bought 2 lasted awhile. Perfect fit have twh & an arabian.
    Date published: 2014-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Fly Mask I have tried several masks for my Arab mare including Kensington (fabric is way too stiff and heavy, gets too hot in the summer) and Professional Choice (light and comfortable but not durable). So far this has been the absolute best at protecting my mare's large, sensitive eyes. We live in the low desert where sand and wind conditions can be VERY harsh in addition to some seasonal flies. This fly mask is light and comfortable with tight mesh that keeps out environmental irritants and flies. My mares eyes finally look gorgeous without mattering and running constantly. She is so much more comfortable! Fyi...she is wearing an Arab size and it runs a bit small even on my mare's typey head (she has a tiny muzzle with pronounced jaw).
    Date published: 2014-11-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from fits wonderfully, works great Bought one for each of my horses. They look wondeful, feel soft and flexible and work well.
    Date published: 2014-10-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love these fly masks! Crusader Fly Masks are the only ones that stay on my horses. Also the masks don"t rub on my horses eyes. I have two paint geldings that have blue eyes, so I keep fly masks on ALL year round. I have tried them all and these are the best!
    Date published: 2014-10-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Anti-Scratch Mask We originally ordered the fly mask so my horse would stop rubbing his face, in addition to needing a normal fly mask for those tiny tiny black flies. I got it about a week ago and his face already looks SO much better, and the little bugs have been staying out of his eyes. Multi purpose and great at both!!
    Date published: 2014-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job well! I have been pleased with the Crusader Fly Mask from the start. Excellent quality, good fit and sturdy design. I recommend it.
    Date published: 2014-09-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good fit My horses neighbor has not removed this mask yet. The velcro straps are good quality and keep the mask in place.
    Date published: 2014-09-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft comfy fly mask I've had several of these fly masks over the years, and I love them! They are they only fly mask that doesn't rub my thoroughbred's sensitive skin. The only recommendation I have is to add more colors, it can be a bit confusing when you have them for multiple horses.
    Date published: 2014-09-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nicely made mask Bought this to use while riding mostly. Fits well, seems very well made. I haven't tried to leave it on in the pasture as horse's pasture mate will make short work of it I'm afraid...
    Date published: 2014-08-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best on the Market I love these fly masks,They fit well, and hold up for a long period of time.
    Date published: 2014-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse and I love this fly mask, it is a lot easier for him to see and it really keeps the flies away from his eyes. With his old mask, sometimes the flies would get inside of it. Also I love the feature of having his name on it.
    Date published: 2014-07-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I have been very please with my Crusader Fly Mask. It keep flies out of his eyes and as an added bonus it acts as a sun screen for his white nose.
    Date published: 2014-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Wonderful fly mask. It fits well and stays on his head!
    Date published: 2014-07-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Fly Mask I purchased the Crusader Fly Mask a month ago. I've purchased many mask over the years I've owned my horses and this mask is by far the best. It is very comfortable for my horses and they appear to almost beg for me to put it on every morning. Doesn't touch their eyes and the added padding around the ears is a real plus. The people at Crusader were thoughtful enough to add an opening for the forelock as well. This is the only mask I will ever purchase.
    Date published: 2014-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crusader fly mask WINNER!! Stays on, does not rub, easy to see out of. The free name makes it even easier in a barn full of these masks.
    Date published: 2014-07-02
    • 2015-08-29T01:25CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_43, tr_430
    • loc_en_US, sid_1210, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.