Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Crusader Fly Mask - Quiet-Ride

Cashel Company
- Item #11218
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Allow your horse to relax with the Crusader Quiet Ride protecting his tender eyes and face. Eliminate insect-driven head tossing, with a much quieter (and safer!) ride.

Favorite Features

  • Same design and quality of the Cashel Crusader™ pasture fly mask
  • Can be worn over or under your bridle
  • Will not impair your horse's vision
  • Provides coverage of nose and ears

Imported

Sizing It Up

Large Pony/Yearling
Arab
Horse
Warmblood
Draft 

You Might Like
    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Crusader Fly Mask - Quiet-Ride is rated 4.6897 out of 5 by 174.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Fly Mash I have been very happy with this fly mask. It's nice an light for those hot days of riding. It keeps my horses eye and ears protected from debrie and flys while riding in the woods.
    Date published: 2015-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Mask Purchased this fly mask to use while riding. Mask is lightweight but stiff enough that doesn't fall into my horse's eyes when riding. Warmblood size fit my large Oldenburg well. Would recommend to others.
    Date published: 2015-06-30
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from This mask ripped immediately. Disappointed I was excited about this and then it ripped immediately. I ordered three and one came with the velcro sewn on upside down. Disappointed.
    Date published: 2015-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fly Mask I just bought this fly mask for my mare. She is a bug magnet and no matter how much roll on fly repellent I use, the flies bother her eyes. She is much more comfortable while wearing the mask during trail rides.
    Date published: 2015-06-24
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Runs large I bought this for my horse who is extremely sensitive to bugs. I ride him in a fly mask every day except when jumping. I got this one because it appears easier to see through than my gray Cashel fly mask. Overall the quality seems great but the mask is noticeable larger than my other fly mask. My horse is a 17.1 warmblood and this fly mask is too big for him. I wish I would have gotten the horse size but since it's already monogrammed I have to keep it. If in doubt I would size down on this one
    Date published: 2015-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Works!! My horse loves his new Quiet Rider Fly Mask for our daily rides. It works and we are both very happy!! Highly recommend this to you and your horse.
    Date published: 2015-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and looks great on my horse! So happy I bought this light weight fly mask for the hot summer months!
    Date published: 2015-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for riding Lightweight with good visability. (yes, id did look through it!) Keeps those annoying knats from buzzing around your horse's head.Perfect for riding. Not strong enough for turnout.
    Date published: 2015-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fly mask I bought this fly mask a while back, and I'm so happy I did. My Warmblood has a petite face, and the h/s fits him perfectly. He wears it in paddock and it has held up for two summers now.
    Date published: 2015-05-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful service! and great quality. I bought this fly mask on the day where fly masks had free embroidery and I'm so glad I did. It came the next week (even with personalization) and the quality is great.
    Date published: 2015-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Good This is very easy to put on and is soft. Excellent for keeping flies and other insects from the ears and eyes. Also give some UV protection.
    Date published: 2015-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice flymask This mask fits well. I ordered another the same day I first put it on my horse, he rolled in the mud and one side needs to be washed, so I wanted a back up. The only thing I am concerned with is that it is all black and we get hot summers. I thought the mesh was gray when I first ordered and that I believe would make it a bit cooler.
    Date published: 2015-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fly Mask I love this fly mask! It's super soft and the fleece doesn't make my horse sweat around the ears like most. I actually use this on my horse all day while she's in the stall even though it says it's for riding use and she loves it. I wouldn't use it in a pasture though because the soft mesh would probably rip easily. Arab size fit my 15 hand QH great!
    Date published: 2015-03-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for trails Perfect mask for trail rides because it keeps the bugs off my horse's face, but is fine enough to not darken/cloud vision. Also great customization option!
    Date published: 2014-10-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a difference! I just bought my third QuietRide fly mask. Not because the first is worn out,it has lasted 3 years.I rinse the dust off when finish and line dry,it's good to go for the next ride.I bought them for my other horses,so everyone has one on while riding out doors.The photo shows the mask underneath the bridle,but we put ours on the outside so the horse's eyes aren't touched by the mask fabric.Either way,it works,there are no bugs in their ears and eyes,and the ride is much quieter and no head shaking.
    Date published: 2014-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this fly mask I bought this fly mask for all of my horses and love it because I can still see their eyes. They don't seem to mind it either. I think the next time though I'll try the one without ears. The horses don't seem to mind it over their eyes, but don't seem to like their ears being covered.
    Date published: 2014-08-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice riding without the bugs in my horse's face I bought this only a few weeks ago, but will not be riding in bug season without it ever again. I feel so much safer on the trail now that Ani, our Icelandic is not swinging his head side to side trying to get rid of the bugs. Great price too. I think it will be very durable to use while riding. I have a sturdier fly mask for times he is on his own in the field. Thanks!
    Date published: 2014-07-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! Worked better than advertised. We use them exclusively for riding cross country. The horses (QH and TB) vision is not restricted at all & they are not bothered by having their ears covered. Without this, one park where we ride frequently would be off limits until the fall. Great product, well made and worth the money. My TB looks like Batman, however!
    Date published: 2014-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for trail rides My horse hates bugs on his face and ears, this keeps the bugs off and lets him see. It does seem like it might be a little too flimsy for turn out, but it is great for trail riding.
    Date published: 2014-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse and I love this mask! My horse was bothered by flies during our rides. This mask is the perfect solution. It is very lightweight and he wears it over his bridle. I can still see his eyes and read his expressions. So far, it has proved to be durable given its lightness. I will replace it when I need to.
    Date published: 2014-07-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mask Love it! Looked great on horse and kept bugs away.
    Date published: 2014-06-13
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from loved it but then.... I loved this when I got it. It was thin, lightweight, breathable, easy to see through, and the monogram I had smartpak place on them for my two horses was so cute. But the fabric was so delicate that after one day of wear--- all along the seam where the Velcro is on both horses ripped and therefore these masks are not usable. We have had two other masks for years for both of them and those are still intact, so I don't believe my horses are rough at all, this is just very delicate mesh. Also, I believe they run large. My 15.2 quarter horse was swimming in his horse size mask and my Percheron/draft cross was also swimming in his warm-blood size I ordered.
    Date published: 2014-06-02
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too delicate for my horse Looked great, but in one day my horse had torn the mesh apart.
    Date published: 2014-05-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Crusader Fly Mask "Quiet Ride" I just got this fly mask a few weeks ago, we never ride WITHOUT it! Used the ear net with fringes for weeks, but the mosquitoes and black flies were still biting my horse in the face. This Quiet Ride Fly Mask is wonderful. My horse has stopped tossing his head, does not try to stop to rub pesky flies off his face and is paying full attention to me again. Will never be without one again. 2 Members at the barn have also invested in them and I can see it coming, before long everyone will ride with one. During the day my horse and 2 others also wear the Cashel Fly Mask with ears. Gnats were bothering them big time and biting inside the ears - no more of that either. Thank you very much for such a wonderful product. Charlott Beaver and Mr. Kool
    Date published: 2014-05-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I got this to help my big Irish Draught mare w/bugs on our hours long trail rides in FL forests. I do not like the covered ears as makes it hard to put it on her & really does no good. Bugs do not bother her ears, only her eyes. However this does let her see & keeps bugs out of her eyes. I haven't washed it yet so I cannot say how it will do, but I think hand-washing will work fine. Now I need a 'partial' body cover for her rear hocks and stifle areas along w/her chest...without covering the rest of her in this heat. She chews those areas getting after the itchies/bugs in the summer.
    Date published: 2014-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with it This is the second one I bought and I love them. Great here in Florida to shield off the bugs during the ride. I also use them in the pasture. Fit great over bridle. Thumbs up.
    Date published: 2014-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fit and does the job great best fly mask that I have had and my horse loves it
    Date published: 2014-04-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well Constructed Fly Mask I turn my horse out in the quiet ride as opposed to the standard fly mask that Cashel puts out. I find he doesn't sweat as much, if at all in this mask. I like the light weight material better than the standard ones. This mask doesn't seem as firm around the eyes so you have to do some finagling to make sure it doesn't touch their eyelashes. Overall pleased with the purchase.
    Date published: 2013-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it should The gnats have been terrible where I live (upstate SC) because of all the rain. This mask lets my horse be comfortable during our work-outs and allows her to focus better. It fits well over her bridle, and has room in the ears. It also helps cut down on eye-damaging UV light on those really bright sunny days.
    Date published: 2013-09-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this mask! I bought this mask for my 5yo OTTB gelding a few months ago. I LOVE IT!!! It's definitely not durable enough for a turnout mask, but the mesh is very soft and easy for him to see through. The darts keep the mask away from his eyes, and the ears are very roomy--even a WB with huge ears could fit in this mask. My horse is a fine boned 16.1hh TB--he fits right in between a cob and a horse. I bought the horse sized mask, and it's a hair big on him, but he's very comfortable in it. If your horse has a smaller head than he does, order a cob. His size or bigger--horse will fit!
    Date published: 2013-09-05
    • 2015-08-26T13:34CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_147
    • loc_en_US, sid_1218, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.