Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Crusader Fly Mask - Quiet Ride - Long Without Ears

Cashel Company
- Item #12610
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Allow your horse to relax with the Crusader Quiet Ride protecting his tender eyes and face. Eliminate insect-driven head tossing, with a much quieter (and safer!) ride.

Favorite Features

  • Same design and quality of the Cashel Crusader™ pasture fly mask
  • Can be worn over or under your bridle
  • Will not impair your horse's vision
  • Provides coverage of nose

Imported.

Sizing It Up

Arab
Horse
Warmblood

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    A fly mask that lasts! Textilene is a ...
    Description:
    A fly mask that lasts! Textilene is a breathable mesh fabric that's vibrant and durable enough to withstand outdoor use. The densely woven PVC strands enable this fabric to be heat-sealed while the high UV performance ensuresProtection and long lasting ...
    Crusader Fly Mask was chosen as best fly ...
    Description:
    Crusader Fly Mask was chosen as best fly mask by The Perfect Horse and Horse Journal. We couldn't agree more!Favorite Features Designed for comfort withSoft durable materials and fully lined seams Three hole cap for ears and forelock provides stability ...
    The EcoCrusader Fly Mask provides excellentProtection against the ...
    Description:
    The EcoCrusader Fly Mask provides excellentProtection against the flies at an excellent value! Made from lightweight mesh material to help reduce sun exposure while keeping your horseProtected from the flies. Favorite Features Soft edge binding for a comfortable fit on ...
    A fly mask that lasts! The Kensington Fleece ...
    Description:
    A fly mask that lasts! The Kensington Fleece Fly Mask is constructed of the innovative, extremely durable, fully breathable mesh Textilene fabric, a breathable mesh fabric that's vibrant and durable. It's made to withstand tough outdoor use. The densely woven ...
    The UltraShield Fly Mask with Ears provides the ...
    Description:
    The UltraShield Fly Mask with Ears provides the ultimateProtection against insects, the sun, dirt and debris- all while keeping horses cool, dry, and comfortable. Favorite Features Breathable and moisture-wicking fabrics Blocks 80% of harmful UV rays Lightweight and durable Resists ...
    The Kensington Fly Masks with Removable Nose features ...
    Description:
    The Kensington Fly Masks with Removable Nose features double fasteningVELCRO Brand closure withHeavy elastic neck strap for safety and double eye darts for maximum room in the eye area. Favorite Features Full mesh coverage of the ears, lined with breathableSoft ...
    The Noble Outfitters Guardsman Fly Mask with Ears ...
    Description:
    The Noble Outfitters Guardsman Fly Mask with Ears is engineered for durability and comfort, unlike no other! Unique patent pending Flex Spline Technology creates a canopy away from the horse's eyes, while unique contoured fit prevents insects from penetrating the ...
    out of 5
    97% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Crusader Fly Mask - Quiet Ride - Long Without Ears is rated 4.871 out of 5 by 31.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this mask Boy ! why didn't i get this along time ago. This mask is just what my mare needed for a "quiet ride". Instead of throwing her head around because she is bombed by flies now she can concentrate on "ME" . there is that space just under her nose that sometimes the flies come up and under and can still get into her nostrils but I have to say she is so much better with this mask. It's definitely worth the money. I also added some "Bling" to the brow band area of the mask so she can remind all the world that she is still a princess.
    Date published: 2015-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet ride fly mask The name says it all. Especially this time of year in central California the flies are many and aggressive. this mask keeps my horses from throwing their heads around to get rid of swarms on their faces. DON'T LEAVE HOME WITHOUT IT! this one I keep at home and I have another I keep in the trailer that has lasted for a few years.
    Date published: 2014-10-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from like the see-thru mesh! Hard to find fly masks where YOU can see your horses eyes, and they are not covered up - good product, and works great for our needs.
    Date published: 2014-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good These are on the large side. Still, the horses love them and they seem to hod up very well.
    Date published: 2014-09-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy on but easy off too Love this mask for riding or for turn out. I does come off easily in turnout unless it's under the halter. I have had to find it in the field several times. It's also not as 'clear' as it looks, even accounting for the light horse in the picture.
    Date published: 2013-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit and lightweight The crusader masks are great as they are lightweight and easy to just hose off when they get dirty and dry very quickly. Although durability wise they do tend to rip easily (due to being so light) but overall I only use this brand of fly mask as I have tried several others and feel this brand offers overall better quality and comfort.
    Date published: 2013-03-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE Crusader I love these products! I bought this to try as my mare has to stand long periods for iceing, wrapping, etc for tendon injury. She is high strung and was nervous with the regular Crusader fly mask on (while in the dim barn so tried this). I now use it on which ever horse I have tied up. They seem to love it and just totally relax while grooming, saddleing, or what ever. I have not tried it while riding so can't comment on that. They are a bit $$ but worth it! Especially the regular long nose style which I have used for years!
    Date published: 2012-11-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Masks! I ordered 2 of the long nose without ears, one for my half-arab gelding (14.3hh) and one for my quarter-pony mare(13.3hh), both with their names embroidered. I LOVED that option; no one can walk off with these masks! I am using them as turnout fly masks, not for riding, and they are holding up fantastically in the pasture so far (but its only been a week or so). I ordered the "Arab" size, and they fit great. I did need to trim the extra velcro off a tad, but I tend to do that on all my masks. I love the fine mesh and light weight of these masks, and the long nose feature keeps my gelding's muzzle out of the FL sun, and does not interfere with grazing. I also love that these masks have a forelock hole. A little pricey, but worth the money in my opinion. A friend liked them so much she ran to the feed store and bought one (I told her to order from SmartPak but she didn't want to wait!). I will be buying again when this set wears out- I only hope that they will continue to hold up out in the pasture as well as they have so far. Great product, love the embroidery option!!!!
    Date published: 2012-10-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will Get Another This works just as advertised, stops the head shaking from the trail flies while screening a little sun on the pink nose spot! Fits perfectly over her bridle. Next summer I'll get one with ears.
    Date published: 2012-09-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from crisader quiet ride Light weight material. Seems to be more comfortable and cooler for the horse.
    Date published: 2012-07-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No fighting to get fly mask on This is a great product, I do give it 5 stars. My older horse has a problem with his vision and he hated his regular fly mask, with Quiet Ride no struggles from him when I go to put it on.
    Date published: 2012-06-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good but gets dirty I like this fly mask BUT the muzzle area becomes very dirty if worn daily...it is easy to clean with the hose but is does seem to become dirty quickly. Overall my horses love it as they always seem to be twitching the flies off of their muzzle and now they seem more comfortable.
    Date published: 2012-06-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fly Protection The mask fits great and has been wonderful not to be bothered by flies on his face as we trail ride. Only disappointment is that the entire mask I received is black including the mesh, instead of clear over the eyes and nose as in the picture, so he looks "faceless", like he is wearing a hood over his head.
    Date published: 2011-09-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mask for riding Really like it! Especially the fact it's without ears (not that easy to find, most places sell only those with ears). My only concern - it's little too short on nose (so nostrils are not cover), but I think it's a design, not a size issue (I have a small qh I got medium for).
    Date published: 2011-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good for florida heat I use this mask both on the trail and in the pasture. I know it is not recommended for pasture but living in florida this mask is very light weight and helps my horse.
    Date published: 2011-03-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from long fly mask- good for headshakers I bought this mask for a horse that has been diagnoised with head shaking syndrome. It made a 95% improvement in him! he would sneeze/flip his head 3-4 times a minute before, amd we could not canter. now he only sneezed 3-4 times the entire ride.good fit, he seems very comfortable with it.
    Date published: 2010-06-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does The Job! My horse has always been bothered by flies and gnats while on the trail. Even when I use fly repellent. With the Crusader Quiet Ride Fly Mask, there is no more bother for her. Our ride is quieter and "safer". No more shaking her head. She can now focus on where she is placing her feet. I have only had the opportunity to use it a few times, but so far it has made my horse much happier, and me too!
    Date published: 2010-06-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Fly Mask I love the Quiet Ride Fly Mask because it gives great coverage. I actually use this mask all the time in the summer even when my horse is in her stall. She is allergic to flys. I don't feel bad leaving it on her because its light and not cumbersome. I like being able to see her face through it. It's a great product.
    Date published: 2010-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight Summer Flymask Very airy but protective. Fasteners could be better.
    Date published: 2010-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Worth It I bought this mask for a horse with some sort of allergy/head shaking issue last year. I used it while riding, and even jumped in it. It significantly reduced the head shaking and I never felt that his vision was compromised. He seemed to like it too. Actually lowered his head when it was time to put the mask on over his bridle!
    Date published: 2009-12-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used daily I ride trails daily, often I pony a horse. I use the mask on both horses. It keeps off the bugs, dust and the sun. The horses don't mind them at all.
    Date published: 2009-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fly Mask This fly mask also keeps the sun off her my horse's white nose and face in the summer. No more sun burn.
    Date published: 2009-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and horses can see through! This fly mask is great! I purchased two of them for my two mares because it looked like they could see through it better than traditional fly masks....and they did! I'm using them as regular turn out masks too...because the quality is so good that they hold up well. The velcro was nice and fit around their cheeks very well. They are true to size.....warmblood is a little longer and wider than the horse size, and the horse size is a standard horse head size. I'm very happy with them! And my mares can now see, and be protected from flies at the same time!!
    Date published: 2009-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Fly Mask EVER Not only does this mask fit well with an extremely light feel, but my horses can actually see better with it on. The usual mask has questionable visibility whereas this one not only appears clearer (I can see my horses eyes) but seems to act as "sunglasses" for my blue-eyed mare. It also has a non-annoying nose protector which my horses don't even seem to notice. It looks nice, is very light, offers improved vision, and works very well. I would definitely recommend this product.
    Date published: 2008-06-10
    • 2016-05-24T17:17CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_29
    • loc_en_US, sid_2610, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders