Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Crusader Fly Mask - Long - Without Ears

Cashel Company
- Item #11206
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Chosen as best fly mask by The Perfect Horse and Horse Journal. We couldn't agree more!

Favorite Features

  • Designed for comfort with soft durable materials and fully lined seams
  • Provides UV protection for sensitive noses for horses that sunburn easily

Imported

Sizing It Up

Small Pony/Weanling
Large Pony/Yearling
Arab
Horse
Warmblood
Draft

Please note: These fly masks no longer come with fringe on the inside.
You Might Like
    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Crusader Fly Mask - Long - Without Ears is rated 4.6375 out of 5 by 251.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the long nose, and so does my mare! She's been wearing it all day and night, and it's excellent! The one from last year looks brand new after being washed! Love it!
    Date published: 2013-07-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this mask Fits great, looks great and is very durable. Bought one and liked it so well, I bought two more.
    Date published: 2013-07-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great to prevent Sunburns! Bought this mask for my paint. His muzzle burns in the hot GA sun! It has done the job. I still apply some sunscreen to the tip of his muzzle but the mask has covered the rest. It's durable and when I find it in the mud I just rinse it off. I would recommend this mask to anyone with a sunburnt friend like mine!
    Date published: 2013-06-28
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mask This is a great idea needing to be upgraded. The mask covers my horses "pink" nose and I think it helps with sunburn. However, the mask cannot stand up to normal horsing around....the last mask that I purchased lasted a week...I think that it could be made stronger and then I would give it much higher marks.
    Date published: 2013-06-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nose/face protection I bought this fly mask to help to cover my horses very white snip that tends to get sunburned every summer. It doesn't quite cover his snip, but it seems to help. It stays on, keeps the flies out of his eyes, but I think he'd prefer not to wear it. It must be pretty durable, because when he met his new heard everyone was convinced that the nose cover was going to be torn off, but it's still there.
    Date published: 2013-06-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this flymask! My two horses love their Crusader Fly Masks! The Crusader fits better than other fly masks I have used in the past, they have never gotten rubs from them even when they wear them 24/7, and their forelock doesn't get damaged thanks to the convenient forelock hole! Plus they look adorable embroidered! Both of my horses are good about keeping their masks on, but I will note that other boarders were not as successful.
    Date published: 2013-06-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Far So Good & Love the embroidering! My gelding is an appaloosa and has eye troubles especially during fly season not to mention his spotted nose is subject to sunburn. This mask fits the bill and has stayed on well and proved durable thus far. I got the embroidery with his name and it really added a nice touch to his mask, and now I know his mask won't get mistaken for someone else's.
    Date published: 2013-06-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Keeps Falling Off But I think it's the brand, not the specific style. The way the mask connects under the chin doesn't give enough security behind the poll. A few rubs on her knee behind the ears, and it's off. Tried tightening as much as it can, and she still gets it off. Other than that, I like the fit and style.
    Date published: 2013-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall Fly Mask Coverage I think the product is great, but my horses did not think so at first. They would take it off. However, as it gets hotter and there are more flies, they are inclined to keep the fly masks on. They were not used to the coverage of the nose area but I think they appreciate it more as time goes on. I am not picking up the masks in the pasture anymore.
    Date published: 2013-05-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always good Holds up well. Use it on my outdoor horses. One horse has to wear the mask 365 (due to skin cancer episode) and I even get a good year out of one mask with her wearing it all the time. No rub, no chaff and stays on!
    Date published: 2013-05-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hope it works Bought this specific fly mask with the ears for my boy. It looks like this one fits better than most. He has a habit of being able to get his mask off, especially the ones with ears. Hopefully this will stay on. It is beautifully made and fits great. As long as he leaves it on, we are all set/
    Date published: 2013-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Mask! This fly mask is great. durable. comfortable and adorable.I got it monogramed with my horse's name and now he is not only fly free, but looking sharp while doing it :)
    Date published: 2013-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit I've had a few of these masks, i cut the tips off the ears just incase they pressure the ear tips. My horse lives near cows so this mask gives great protection from face flys, The only change i would make is elastic on the closure straps.
    Date published: 2013-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy I finally had to replace this fly mask after 3 years of everyday use(spring, summer and fall). The fabric holding the ears on starting ripping. I probably could have sewn it but I think it was time for a new one. The fit was perfect and the product was very durable.
    Date published: 2012-10-16
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Only somewhat happy with this It works well while its on her but she can get it off.. I have no idea how she gets it off but she will be wearing it in the morning and off in the evening. She is in her stall during the day so I know other horses are not taking it off her and she is some how taking it off. Now granted this is not everyday but it has happened more then once.
    Date published: 2012-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very AMAZING fly mask I bought this for my old lease horse because her old fly mask was very torn up. She is a very destructive horse to this kind of stuff but this fly mask has handled this great! No holes and she has been itching ears and face on everything she can. I loved the monogram and it fit perfectly!
    Date published: 2012-10-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft fly mask My appaloosa filly stays sunburned with the Florida sun and heat; the crusader long fly mask is soft and comfortable. It covers her nose without rubbing or scratching and protects her skin. The light gray color is not hot versus my other masks that are black and scratchy to the skin. A perfect mask,does fit large so be sure to measure.. This product is perfect! Will not buy any other brands again!
    Date published: 2012-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Crusader fly masks! I have been getting Crusader fly masks for years and I love them! My current horse is a TB/Perch draft-x and the Warmblood fits him really well, though it does run a little larger than I would think for a Warmblood size (I can't imagine many WB's have a bigger head than my boy!). Holds up really nice as he wears it 24/7 on turnout in the summer (he has a white nose and sunburns bad). Excellent product!
    Date published: 2012-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stops bad sunburns When my mare was diagnosed with a auto immune disease that is worsened by sun and heat, I immediately bought this fly mask to protect her delicate blaze and her eyes. It worked wonderfully. She didn't have a single sunburn this summer. It did run a bit large, and she figured out how to get it off, but I will be getting this next summer in a smaller size so it will fit better. Definitely would recommend.
    Date published: 2012-09-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reduces Sunburn My warmblood's nose kept burning and peeling all summer until I tried this long mask. Fits well and stays on great -- he wears it 24/7 because of gnats and flies in the evening, too. Rinses easily, dries really quickly. I have tried other kinds of masks, but really like Crusader. Best value for best wear.
    Date published: 2012-09-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Much needed purchase The fly situation this year has been awful. My daughters chestnut Arabian was really having allergic responses to the flies. This product protected his face and held up. I know he would be miserable without this mask.
    Date published: 2012-09-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from flymask it fits my horse realy good it covers her face and goes over her nose,keeps the flies off her face. the only thing is I just got it and the ears already have holes in them, they should make the ears out of the heavy netting they have that covers the face..a little to much money for me to have it start to fall apart already I dont have lots of money to keep buying these. other than the ears ripping already it is good
    Date published: 2012-09-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for at the Barn! The flies have been super bad this year, and I also wanted something to cover by boy's nose so it doesn't bleach out as bad. This mask covered all the bases. I love how the forelock goes through a separate hole so it doesn't get disgusting as well. It's super tough, and you have to make sure you put it on just tight enough so they can't get it off. Throw it in the washing machine, and it's good as new. A quick brushing of any dirt in between washes works as well. I highly recommend. A note, do not trailer in the ones with ears as the ear parts tend to get caught on things (I bought another Crusader without the long nose and without the ears for that!).
    Date published: 2012-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits My Half Arab I bought this mask in the long nose, w/ ears style and it fits my half Arabian perfect! It also keeps her white nose from getting sun burnt, which no other mask I have been able to find did. She has yet to get this one off, a big bonus as I hate to walk pastures looking for halters, fly masks, ect. Overall a very good product!
    Date published: 2012-08-28
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Issues with fly mask The first day I used this on my horse, the bottom thick band was pulled loose. I had to stop using it and sew it back up. the ends are fraying, so I'm not very impressed with this fly mask....
    Date published: 2012-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from When only the best will do! Indestructable, durable yet lightweight.LOVE the darts over the eyes for extra room!
    Date published: 2012-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Mask runs true to size. It is working great for white face paint horse. The extended nose helps to prevent sun burn. I highly recommend this to anyone w/ horse sunburn issues.
    Date published: 2012-08-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Purchase! I have bought several of the Crusader fly masks over the years. I prefer the long nose with ears for many reasons, but mianly because the long nose protects my American Paint Horses from getting sunburned on their face and nose, protects their sensitive blue eyes, and keeps the nasty gnats out of their ears. I own 2 mares and they have the pink masks to support breast cancer awareness and I've gotten several compliments on their cute attire! I plan to buy orange next to support the stop to animal cruelty! They hold up nicely, and the horses seem to think they are pretty comfortable because they keep them on! Thanks again!
    Date published: 2012-08-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and comfortable My mare has to wear a fly mask everyday since she is a headshaker. I really like the Crusader flymasks. They are soft and stand out from her eyes well. They survive all of her rolling and rubbing which is a plus. The only thing that can be confusing is the sizes do run big but itsn't consistent! Sometimes a small horse will fit then other times it won't. And a regular horse size is usually huge on her.
    Date published: 2012-08-08
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nose piece is very long The nose piece is very long, which my horse found irritating. He kept trying to toss his head to move it out of the way since it came down so low on his nose. Then while grazing in turnout all day, it was so long that it would get muddy and wet, which he found even more irritating. He got to the point where he wouldn't let anyone put it on him. I think it would be great for a less fussy horse with a longer nose though!
    Date published: 2012-08-08
    • 2015-08-29T12:50CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_233
    • loc_en_US, sid_1206, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.