Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Crusader Fly Mask - Long - Without Ears

Cashel Company
- Item #11206
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Chosen as best fly mask by The Perfect Horse and Horse Journal. We couldn't agree more!

Favorite Features

  • Designed for comfort with soft durable materials and fully lined seams
  • Provides UV protection for sensitive noses for horses that sunburn easily

Imported

Sizing It Up

Small Pony/Weanling
Large Pony/Yearling
Arab
Horse
Warmblood
Draft

Please note: These fly masks no longer come with fringe on the inside.
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    A fly mask that lasts! Textilene is a ...
    Description:
    A fly mask that lasts! Textilene is a breathable mesh fabric that's vibrant and durable enough to withstand outdoor use. The densely woven PVC strands enable this fabric to be heat-sealed while the high UV performance ensuresProtection and long lasting ...
    Protect your horse fromhead to tail during fly ...
    Description:
    Protect your horse fromhead to tail during fly seasonand save 10%! The Rockin SP' FlyBundle includes theRockin SPQuarter Horse CutFly Sheet, SmartPak Classic Fly Mask, SmartPak Deluxe Fly Boots Favorite Features TheRockin' SP Quarter Horse Cut Fly Sheet is made ...
    The UltraShield Fly Mask with Ears provides the ...
    Description:
    The UltraShield Fly Mask with Ears provides the ultimateProtection against insects, the sun, dirt and debris- all while keeping horses cool, dry, and comfortable. Favorite Features Breathable and moisture-wicking fabrics Blocks 80% of harmful UV rays Lightweight and durable Resists ...
    The Kensington Fly Masks with Removable Nose features ...
    Description:
    The Kensington Fly Masks with Removable Nose features double fasteningVELCRO Brand closure withHeavy elastic neck strap for safety and double eye darts for maximum room in the eye area. Favorite Features Full mesh coverage of the ears, lined with breathableSoft ...
    The Noble Outfitters Guardsman Fly Mask with Ears ...
    Description:
    The Noble Outfitters Guardsman Fly Mask with Ears is engineered for durability and comfort, unlike no other! Unique patent pending Flex Spline Technology creates a canopy away from the horse's eyes, while unique contoured fit prevents insects from penetrating the ...
    Provide your horse with the ultimateprotection from flies ...
    Description:
    Provide your horse with the ultimateprotection from flies this seasonand save 10%! The Rockin SP Quarter Horse Cut Deluxe FlyBundleincludes theRockin SP Deluxe Fly Sheet, SmartPak Classic Fly Maskand theSmartPak Deluxe Fly Boots! Favorite Features TheRockin' SPQuarter Horse CutFly Sheet ...
    All the extras you're looking for ina flymask! ...
    Description:
    All the extras you're looking for ina flymask! The Rambo Plus FlymaskProtects your horse flies and sun exposure in comfort. Favorite Features Redesigned eye area that includes eye guards to prevent rubbing and maintain the mask's shape (so your horse ...
    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Crusader Fly Mask - Long - Without Ears is rated 4.6342 out of 5 by 257.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable and Priced Right Several of the horses at my boarding barn have this fly mask and it holds up to a lot of beatings. My horse (thankfully) likes having his on and has not rubbed it off at all. It looks nice too. His name is on the front but i picked a light color that got dirty and faded easy, so if you are getting writing, I recommend a darker color. It keeps his nose from getting sun burned. I decided to get a fly mask this year instead of using the kelp to save on the budget.
    Date published: 2013-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good purchase I purchased the extended nose to protect the bottom of my horses nose where the blaze finishes off - I have used sunscreen (zinc) in the past - but thought it would be easier to have this. He does not care for it and when I first put it on he sneezes and tries to rub it off. It is holding up and it is protecting his nose. I would recommend this product. I have a saddlebred and it fits his face good.
    Date published: 2013-08-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! I purchased the Crusader long nose fly mask because my horse has a white muzzle that tends to get a little sunburned. I was pleasantly surprised at the construction...no irritating seams. Seemed a little heavy at first but it's really not, it's very durable and very easy to see thru. As usual, thank you for the quick turnaround time! Love the product and the customer service!
    Date published: 2013-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Fly Mask This fly mask it awesome. It's easy to put on and it stays on. Great quality and with the embroidery on the nose it's easy to find the right mask for the right horse. Great Product.
    Date published: 2013-08-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the free monograms I love being able to put each horse's name on the mask!
    Date published: 2013-07-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blister saver My horse has a blaze on his face which comes to a diamond on his nose. When he is in the sun he gets blistered. This has saved him from being miserable. Good product!
    Date published: 2013-07-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the long nose, and so does my mare! She's been wearing it all day and night, and it's excellent! The one from last year looks brand new after being washed! Love it!
    Date published: 2013-07-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this mask Fits great, looks great and is very durable. Bought one and liked it so well, I bought two more.
    Date published: 2013-07-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great to prevent Sunburns! Bought this mask for my paint. His muzzle burns in the hot GA sun! It has done the job. I still apply some sunscreen to the tip of his muzzle but the mask has covered the rest. It's durable and when I find it in the mud I just rinse it off. I would recommend this mask to anyone with a sunburnt friend like mine!
    Date published: 2013-06-28
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mask This is a great idea needing to be upgraded. The mask covers my horses "pink" nose and I think it helps with sunburn. However, the mask cannot stand up to normal horsing around....the last mask that I purchased lasted a week...I think that it could be made stronger and then I would give it much higher marks.
    Date published: 2013-06-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nose/face protection I bought this fly mask to help to cover my horses very white snip that tends to get sunburned every summer. It doesn't quite cover his snip, but it seems to help. It stays on, keeps the flies out of his eyes, but I think he'd prefer not to wear it. It must be pretty durable, because when he met his new heard everyone was convinced that the nose cover was going to be torn off, but it's still there.
    Date published: 2013-06-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this flymask! My two horses love their Crusader Fly Masks! The Crusader fits better than other fly masks I have used in the past, they have never gotten rubs from them even when they wear them 24/7, and their forelock doesn't get damaged thanks to the convenient forelock hole! Plus they look adorable embroidered! Both of my horses are good about keeping their masks on, but I will note that other boarders were not as successful.
    Date published: 2013-06-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Far So Good & Love the embroidering! My gelding is an appaloosa and has eye troubles especially during fly season not to mention his spotted nose is subject to sunburn. This mask fits the bill and has stayed on well and proved durable thus far. I got the embroidery with his name and it really added a nice touch to his mask, and now I know his mask won't get mistaken for someone else's.
    Date published: 2013-06-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Keeps Falling Off But I think it's the brand, not the specific style. The way the mask connects under the chin doesn't give enough security behind the poll. A few rubs on her knee behind the ears, and it's off. Tried tightening as much as it can, and she still gets it off. Other than that, I like the fit and style.
    Date published: 2013-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall Fly Mask Coverage I think the product is great, but my horses did not think so at first. They would take it off. However, as it gets hotter and there are more flies, they are inclined to keep the fly masks on. They were not used to the coverage of the nose area but I think they appreciate it more as time goes on. I am not picking up the masks in the pasture anymore.
    Date published: 2013-05-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always good Holds up well. Use it on my outdoor horses. One horse has to wear the mask 365 (due to skin cancer episode) and I even get a good year out of one mask with her wearing it all the time. No rub, no chaff and stays on!
    Date published: 2013-05-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hope it works Bought this specific fly mask with the ears for my boy. It looks like this one fits better than most. He has a habit of being able to get his mask off, especially the ones with ears. Hopefully this will stay on. It is beautifully made and fits great. As long as he leaves it on, we are all set/
    Date published: 2013-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Mask! This fly mask is great. durable. comfortable and adorable.I got it monogramed with my horse's name and now he is not only fly free, but looking sharp while doing it :)
    Date published: 2013-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit I've had a few of these masks, i cut the tips off the ears just incase they pressure the ear tips. My horse lives near cows so this mask gives great protection from face flys, The only change i would make is elastic on the closure straps.
    Date published: 2013-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy I finally had to replace this fly mask after 3 years of everyday use(spring, summer and fall). The fabric holding the ears on starting ripping. I probably could have sewn it but I think it was time for a new one. The fit was perfect and the product was very durable.
    Date published: 2012-10-16
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Only somewhat happy with this It works well while its on her but she can get it off.. I have no idea how she gets it off but she will be wearing it in the morning and off in the evening. She is in her stall during the day so I know other horses are not taking it off her and she is some how taking it off. Now granted this is not everyday but it has happened more then once.
    Date published: 2012-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very AMAZING fly mask I bought this for my old lease horse because her old fly mask was very torn up. She is a very destructive horse to this kind of stuff but this fly mask has handled this great! No holes and she has been itching ears and face on everything she can. I loved the monogram and it fit perfectly!
    Date published: 2012-10-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft fly mask My appaloosa filly stays sunburned with the Florida sun and heat; the crusader long fly mask is soft and comfortable. It covers her nose without rubbing or scratching and protects her skin. The light gray color is not hot versus my other masks that are black and scratchy to the skin. A perfect mask,does fit large so be sure to measure.. This product is perfect! Will not buy any other brands again!
    Date published: 2012-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Crusader fly masks! I have been getting Crusader fly masks for years and I love them! My current horse is a TB/Perch draft-x and the Warmblood fits him really well, though it does run a little larger than I would think for a Warmblood size (I can't imagine many WB's have a bigger head than my boy!). Holds up really nice as he wears it 24/7 on turnout in the summer (he has a white nose and sunburns bad). Excellent product!
    Date published: 2012-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stops bad sunburns When my mare was diagnosed with a auto immune disease that is worsened by sun and heat, I immediately bought this fly mask to protect her delicate blaze and her eyes. It worked wonderfully. She didn't have a single sunburn this summer. It did run a bit large, and she figured out how to get it off, but I will be getting this next summer in a smaller size so it will fit better. Definitely would recommend.
    Date published: 2012-09-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reduces Sunburn My warmblood's nose kept burning and peeling all summer until I tried this long mask. Fits well and stays on great -- he wears it 24/7 because of gnats and flies in the evening, too. Rinses easily, dries really quickly. I have tried other kinds of masks, but really like Crusader. Best value for best wear.
    Date published: 2012-09-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Much needed purchase The fly situation this year has been awful. My daughters chestnut Arabian was really having allergic responses to the flies. This product protected his face and held up. I know he would be miserable without this mask.
    Date published: 2012-09-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from flymask it fits my horse realy good it covers her face and goes over her nose,keeps the flies off her face. the only thing is I just got it and the ears already have holes in them, they should make the ears out of the heavy netting they have that covers the face..a little to much money for me to have it start to fall apart already I dont have lots of money to keep buying these. other than the ears ripping already it is good
    Date published: 2012-09-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for at the Barn! The flies have been super bad this year, and I also wanted something to cover by boy's nose so it doesn't bleach out as bad. This mask covered all the bases. I love how the forelock goes through a separate hole so it doesn't get disgusting as well. It's super tough, and you have to make sure you put it on just tight enough so they can't get it off. Throw it in the washing machine, and it's good as new. A quick brushing of any dirt in between washes works as well. I highly recommend. A note, do not trailer in the ones with ears as the ear parts tend to get caught on things (I bought another Crusader without the long nose and without the ears for that!).
    Date published: 2012-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits My Half Arab I bought this mask in the long nose, w/ ears style and it fits my half Arabian perfect! It also keeps her white nose from getting sun burnt, which no other mask I have been able to find did. She has yet to get this one off, a big bonus as I hate to walk pastures looking for halters, fly masks, ect. Overall a very good product!
    Date published: 2012-08-28
    • 2016-05-28T15:50CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_239
    • loc_en_US, sid_1206, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders