Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Crochet Ear Nets

Item #17004
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Crochet Ear Nets offers simple stylish fly protection for eyes and ears. Cotton blend. Choose with or without tassel. Variety of colors to suite every taste.

Imported

Favorite Features

  • Cotton Blend
  • With or without Tassels
  • Protection for your horses eyes and ears

Sizing

One size.
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Net Relief® is one of the most effective ...
    Description:
    "Net Relief® is one of the most effective ways to control head shaking. Net Relief® is contoured and covers only the top half of the muzzle. This ensures that it’s not only unobtrusive, but it allows saliva to escape from ...
    "High quality, heavy duty, Cotton Rope Hay Net ...
    Description:
    "High quality, heavy duty, Cotton Rope Hay Net with natural fiber cotton. Perfect for horses on the go. Comes with rope to hang in stall. * Hay nets and bags should always be hung at a sufficient height to avoid ...
    "A fly mask that lasts! Textilene® is a ...
    Description:
    "A fly mask that lasts! Textilene® is a breathable mesh fabric that's vibrant and durable enough to withstand outdoor use. The densely woven PVC strands enable this fabric to be heat-sealed while the high UV performance ensures protection and long ...
    "The USG Ear Bonnet is a high quality ...
    Description:
    "The USG Ear Bonnet is a high quality and fashionable ear bonnet. The high elastic ear protection made of elasthane adapts perfectly to the ears and therefore offers optimal wearing comfort. Allows you and your horse to enjoy your ride ...
    "Allow your horse to relax with the Crusader ...
    Description:
    "Allow your horse to relax with the Crusader Quiet Ride protecting his tender eyes and face. Eliminate insect-driven head tossing, with a much quieter (and safer!) ride. Imported"
    "New SuperMask® II Fly Mask is built to ...
    Description:
    "New SuperMask® II Fly Mask is built to fit, last and stay on! The SuperMask® II keeps flies, dust, dirt and debris away from your horse's eyes. It protects your horse's eyes and face from harmful UV Rays and aids ...
    "The Kensington Fly Mask without ears will have ...
    Description:
    "The Kensington Fly Mask without ears will have you ready to combat flies this season! Made from textilene, its specially formulated to withstand fading, soiling, wear and tear as well as being mildew resistant. It will not only protect against ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    97% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Crochet Ear Nets is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 92.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more head tossing Great product, stays in place, keeps bugs off, and fits well (even under a western bridle):)
    Date published: 2012-08-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Handsome My horse looks so handsome in Crochet Ear Net. It is very well made, fits perfect and does the job. Well worth the money.
    Date published: 2012-08-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Buy Purchased this for my sister's 16hh T/B. Fits his head perfectly. Wouldn't recommend buying this for a smaller horse as it does run large, but it looks good in the show ring and is durable for every day use.
    Date published: 2012-08-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Ear Net I bought this ear net for my 15+ hh Morgan. She has a more delicate face and smaller ears. She loves it and it looks nice on her. Only drawback is the large ears. Easily remedied with a bit of sewing, though.
    Date published: 2012-08-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Low price and great results I was not sure if my mare would shake her head till it flew off or not, so I figured for the price I would try. She didn't and it works great! Eats are a little too big but keeps the flies out.
    Date published: 2012-07-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These crocheted "bonnets" are working great. We have an abundance of nasty deer flies this year and my horses are so much more comfortable wearing this protection. It fits my warmblood perfectly. The ears are a little long for my paint but then who cares if the flies aren't biting them. Have just had them a month but they are holding up well.
    Date published: 2012-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a bargain I bought the tassel option. Compared to nets that cost triple, this is a deal. My horse has an average horse size head and it fits well.
    Date published: 2012-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Functionality! For this price, this bonnet has impeccable durability, so far using it and washing it once a week, There have been absolutely no signs of fraying. I love how simplistic it is, no frills. Very professional.
    Date published: 2012-07-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this ear bonnet I have a tenancy to lose ear bonnets over the winter or generally packing things away. This one is great for the price, and at a price point you can have one in every color or lose it every winter without your husband cringing come spring when you need a new one.
    Date published: 2012-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fo trails My horse likes this especially for trails to keep the pesky insects off. Easy to put on and fits great.
    Date published: 2012-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed. Several friends have these and thought I would try it. It is nice that I don't have spray ears before I ride.
    Date published: 2012-05-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best $10 Very Nice. It fits my mare perfectly and is very well made. No one at the barn believes how little I paid for it!
    Date published: 2012-05-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value! My husband thought our horse Ricky would benefit from ear nets to keep him from tossing his head in annoyance with the flys when we trail ride. These ear nets are effective, and they're a great value for the money. The grey color looks great on our grey gelding.The ears are a little big, but overall I am very happy with the purchase.
    Date published: 2012-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-05-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Economical and effective I purchased the inexpensive ear net to try on my OTTB for trail rides. He usually shakes his head pretty badly when we run into flies, but this does the job for keeping the pesky critters out of his ears. The ears are maybe a touch too long, even for his big head, but he doesn't look ridiculous in it, and it's nice enough to use at schooling shows if necessary. Definitely worth a try if you're looking for an inexpensive fix!
    Date published: 2012-04-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase Justice has large ears and this product fit him wonderfully.
    Date published: 2012-03-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice for the Price This ear net was fairly well made and fit prett well for the price. My mare has really big ears and still had enough room to wiggle them around and be expressive with her ear position.I like the way it looks on her and would wear it to special events without reservation.
    Date published: 2012-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Inexpensive Ear Net I bought this last summer for my sensitive OTTB, who gets really stressed about flies on his ears and face. He loves it! This might sound silly, but when I go to put it on, he drops his head and stands completely still for me to put it on (a definite departure from his usual fidgety self). I swear he knows that it keeps the flies off. And it greatly reduces the head-shaking and distraction during our rides. The ear portion is a bit big, but that really isn't a concern for me as a schooling ear net. It's held up well for being so inexpensive, and I will definitely order another when the one I have wears out.
    Date published: 2012-02-19
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from good value for price Not as nice as the one without fringe and sized bigger. If you need a larger ear net this one is for you.
    Date published: 2012-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy! I bought this product to use on my horse when I put ear poms in (for use out in the cross country field). It looks great on him & fits well. The only reason I gave the "fit" category 4 stars is because the base of the ear opening could be a little larger. But other than that, an excellent buy!
    Date published: 2011-12-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits my Driving Pony looking for awhile it's hard to fit a small pony, 11hh, in anything. Bought this thinking I would use it as a template to make my own. Turns out it fit perfect except for the ears that are about three times longer than we need. Easy fix with a sewing machine. Haven't had it long enough to judge duriability but the construction quality is good.
    Date published: 2011-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ear bonnet for the money For 9 bucks this is by far the best cotton ear bonnet I've seen. Fit my 16.2 OTTB fine, with room to spare for horses with "radar" ears. Well made, couldn't ask for anything more!
    Date published: 2011-09-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great deal fit my 16 hand horse perfectly and looks great.
    Date published: 2011-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great deer fly protection in nw indiana the summer deer fly make riding a challenge - this ear net is awesome - i put it on under the bridle and never have any problems - the horses really appreciate the ear net saving their ears from the deer flies - i rode without it once and my gelding shook his head the whole ride - not alot of fun for either of us - always have it handy now.
    Date published: 2011-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great and keeps bugs away Another great idea to keep horses comfortable.
    Date published: 2011-08-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent purchase This ear net fits my warmblood perfectly. I tried another product previously but the ears just weren't long enough - the net didn't sit on his poll. This one fits great and I like the tassels too!
    Date published: 2011-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good quality i was very surprised at what good quality this was and how nicely made. its a tiny bit large for my cob-sized horse's head, but i just bought it for trail riding to keep flys off and to keep his ear poms from being shaken out.
    Date published: 2011-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the Price This ear's on this net are a big large for my horse but I think I can modify them so it will fit better. Otherwise this is a great quality ear net, and It's a really good price!
    Date published: 2011-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! This product is great. The ears fit my TB nicely and has a nice long throat latch for comfort, plus looks great!
    Date published: 2011-08-05
    • y_2017, m_3, d_24, h_16
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_81
    • loc_en_US, sid_7004, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders