Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Cowboy Magic Super Body Shine

Item #15084

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

COWBOY MAGIC® Super Bodyshine® is formulated to give hair a super shine. Helps repel show ring dust and dries fast. COWBOY MAGIC® Super Bodyshine® is concentrated and ready to use. Formulated from nature's natural ingredients just spray it on and stand back and prepare to smile. COWBOY MAGIC® Super Bodyshine® dries fast and reflects a full spectrum of light resulting in a maximum body shine under sun or show ring lights.

Favorite Features

  • Repels Dust
  • Fast drying
  • Ready to use
  • Creates maximum shine
Sizing It Up

32oz.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Cowboy Magic Detangler & Shine moisturizes and strengthens ...
    Description:
    Cowboy Magic Detangler & Shine moisturizes and strengthens hair neutralizes static electricity. Cowboy Magic Detangler & Shine is non-oily, repels dust, dirt and sand. Concentrate: contains no water or alcohol. UV protectant. Safe for use on Dogs. Made in the ...
    Voted by The Horse Journal as a top ...
    Description:
    Voted by The Horse Journal as a top choice for producing a maximum, oil free shine that will last for several days. Magic Sheen hair polish is a specially formulated silicone blend that produces maximum shine and a lustrous, healthy ...
    out of 5
    90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Cowboy Magic Super Body Shine is rated 4.871 out of 5 by 31.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than Show Sheen! The smell of this is so much better than Show Sheen - more like a human product and less chemically. It also seems to leave less of a greasy/silicone residue. I use it for detangling and combing out tails and it works very well. The price point is also better than SS - what's not to love?
    Date published: 2014-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cowboy Magic Super Body Shine Love this product shine and detangles mane and tail too. Priced well too!
    Date published: 2014-04-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Product!! Love, love, love this product! Keeps tails and manes cleaner, and more or less tangle free for over a week. Leaves a long lasting shine when used on the body too! Definitely the most bang for the buck!
    Date published: 2014-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magic in a bottle! I love this stuff! Helps repel dust and gives a lovely clean, shiny look without getting slippery or greasy. Also nice under blankets- no static! 
    Date published: 2014-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Fabulous!!  I only need a little bit and it keeps my horse sleek for days!  I love it!
    Date published: 2013-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this product! This stuff works better than ShowSheen at a fraction of the cost! I borrowed a friend's at a horse show when I forgot that I had run out and didn't reorder my ShowSheen...I'm glad I borrowed the Cowboy Magic from her because when I reordered, I didn't order ShowSheen, I ordered THIS! Made my gelding super slick and shiny and smells great too! In fact, my show was on 9/21 and it's now 10/1 and he still feels as slick and clean as he did at the show!
    Date published: 2013-10-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from works well and smells great I love Cowboy Magic products. I use the Super Body Shine over ShowShean products because I don't like residue being left behind or my horses being slippery. Although I don't spray on my horses back, I don't find it to be slick, but it does make them shine and repel dust. I used this product for my grey horse to prevent stains on his body and tail, and it doubles as a detangler. On my very dark bay and chestnut horse it gives them great shine and repels the dust. Love this product and I use it together with the GreenSpot Remover for sweat stains and everything else.
    Date published: 2013-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Inexpensive yet batter than ShowSheen Love the price of this product, its way better than show sheen. Doesn't leave them as slippery or gooey, takes tangles right out. Love this stuff
    Date published: 2013-08-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This is the best spray for keeping your horses mane and tail silky smooth and detangled. I have tried numerous other products and this one is for sure the best. The smell is nice too.
    Date published: 2013-07-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I used Rio Vista Equine Shine for years and was very disappointed when it was discontinued. I was looking for a replacement product and I have finally found one! Great price, great product.
    Date published: 2013-04-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for everyday grooming or show prep I've tried most of the body shine sprays available and this is the only one that i keep in my tack room. I use it year round. Its great to add a show ring shine or for everyday use. Its great to mist over a dusty horse, let it sit for a couple seconds and then go over with a medium/soft brush. Even the deep dirt flies off and you're left with a shiny show ready horse.
    Date published: 2012-11-02
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ineffective I purchased this product for my Friesian Cross and found it to be completely ineffective. It failed to add shine to his mane, tail, and body. I would not purchase it again. Shapley's Magic Sheen seems to work best on my horse and it is only a few dollars more.
    Date published: 2012-06-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I prefer over Show Sheen This is really similar to show sheen however I find that you don't get the really silicone plastic feel. I usually use is mostly in my horses tail to help taking shavings out a little easier and less damaging on his tail. Spraying on his legs also aids in getting the ring dirt off a little easier because anyone knows with a horse that has leg markings the sand from the ring can be almost impossible to get your horses legs to look clean again. If you spray on too much though it will become sticky.
    Date published: 2012-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps my horse clean Cowboy Magic Super Body Shine smells great and keeps my horse clean and dust free.
    Date published: 2011-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magic in a bottle! I recently discovered this product after being a show sheen addict for three long years. Cowboy Magic smells AMAZING and its a few bucks cheaper than the other products I was using. My favorite part about this spray is that it uses a moisturizing agent instead of a drying one to leave a silky feel. I'm never going back!
    Date published: 2011-05-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Favorite! I am loving this shine spray! I am normally a Vetrolin girl, but I am really impressed with this product for everyday use. I still like my Vetrolin for show days better, but for every day coat care, this product is fantastic. Great value for the price as well.Love it!
    Date published: 2011-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice product! Nice to have this in a spray now.. I used cowboy magic in the gel form and still do, but only til that runs out. This works just as good, and gives you more for the money! I only use it on the main and tail but it can be used on the body for those that show!
    Date published: 2010-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This stuff is great! It makes my horse shine as well as other leading silicone based products, and I like that this doesn't leave that sticky silicone feeling on everything. It does a good job getting the snarls and burrs out of manes and tails, too! This is a very well priced and high quality product! Well worth the money!
    Date published: 2010-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value, Incredible Shine I've been using this on the mare I lease who doesn't really get any love from her owner or anyone else when I'm not around. It keeps her incredibly clean on the days she doesn't get a good grooming and it makes her black coat look beautiful. Also the price and the size of the bottle make for a great value. I will definitely continue to use this, especially in the winter months when it's harder to bathe her.
    Date published: 2009-08-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like this better than Laser Sheen It is tough during the winter to keep a horse's coat shiny and conditioned when there is no opportunity to give them a good bath. This product makes my horse's body clipped coat sparkle and keeps her mane and tail well conditioned and silky. It really is like the bottle says - put on a pair of shades and prepare to smile!
    Date published: 2008-01-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from shine even for gray horses Wow I really liked this product! It even made my GRAY horse shiny!! This is a good product to use right after a bath to help prevent future stains from being stubborn and hard to get out (again, I own a gray horse...)
    Date published: 2007-05-14
    • 2016-02-05T14:50CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_26
    • loc_en_US, sid_5084, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.