Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Cowboy Magic Super Body Shine

Item #15084
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

COWBOY MAGIC® Super Bodyshine® is formulated to give hair a super shine. Helps repel show ring dust and dries fast. COWBOY MAGIC® Super Bodyshine® is concentrated and ready to use. Formulated from nature's natural ingredients just spray it on and stand back and prepare to smile. COWBOY MAGIC® Super Bodyshine® dries fast and reflects a full spectrum of light resulting in a maximum body shine under sun or show ring lights. 32oz.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Cowboy Magic Super Body Shine is rated 4.8519 out of 5 by 27.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from works well and smells great I love Cowboy Magic products. I use the Super Body Shine over ShowShean products because I don't like residue being left behind or my horses being slippery. Although I don't spray on my horses back, I don't find it to be slick, but it does make them shine and repel dust. I used this product for my grey horse to prevent stains on his body and tail, and it doubles as a detangler. On my very dark bay and chestnut horse it gives them great shine and repels the dust. Love this product and I use it together with the GreenSpot Remover for sweat stains and everything else.
    Date published: 2013-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Inexpensive yet batter than ShowSheen Love the price of this product, its way better than show sheen. Doesn't leave them as slippery or gooey, takes tangles right out. Love this stuff
    Date published: 2013-08-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This is the best spray for keeping your horses mane and tail silky smooth and detangled. I have tried numerous other products and this one is for sure the best. The smell is nice too.
    Date published: 2013-07-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I used Rio Vista Equine Shine for years and was very disappointed when it was discontinued. I was looking for a replacement product and I have finally found one! Great price, great product.
    Date published: 2013-04-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for everyday grooming or show prep I've tried most of the body shine sprays available and this is the only one that i keep in my tack room. I use it year round. Its great to add a show ring shine or for everyday use. Its great to mist over a dusty horse, let it sit for a couple seconds and then go over with a medium/soft brush. Even the deep dirt flies off and you're left with a shiny show ready horse.
    Date published: 2012-11-02
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ineffective I purchased this product for my Friesian Cross and found it to be completely ineffective. It failed to add shine to his mane, tail, and body. I would not purchase it again. Shapley's Magic Sheen seems to work best on my horse and it is only a few dollars more.
    Date published: 2012-06-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I prefer over Show Sheen This is really similar to show sheen however I find that you don't get the really silicone plastic feel. I usually use is mostly in my horses tail to help taking shavings out a little easier and less damaging on his tail. Spraying on his legs also aids in getting the ring dirt off a little easier because anyone knows with a horse that has leg markings the sand from the ring can be almost impossible to get your horses legs to look clean again. If you spray on too much though it will become sticky.
    Date published: 2012-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps my horse clean Cowboy Magic Super Body Shine smells great and keeps my horse clean and dust free.
    Date published: 2011-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magic in a bottle! I recently discovered this product after being a show sheen addict for three long years. Cowboy Magic smells AMAZING and its a few bucks cheaper than the other products I was using. My favorite part about this spray is that it uses a moisturizing agent instead of a drying one to leave a silky feel. I'm never going back!
    Date published: 2011-05-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Favorite! I am loving this shine spray! I am normally a Vetrolin girl, but I am really impressed with this product for everyday use. I still like my Vetrolin for show days better, but for every day coat care, this product is fantastic. Great value for the price as well.Love it!
    Date published: 2011-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice product! Nice to have this in a spray now.. I used cowboy magic in the gel form and still do, but only til that runs out. This works just as good, and gives you more for the money! I only use it on the main and tail but it can be used on the body for those that show!
    Date published: 2010-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This stuff is great! It makes my horse shine as well as other leading silicone based products, and I like that this doesn't leave that sticky silicone feeling on everything. It does a good job getting the snarls and burrs out of manes and tails, too! This is a very well priced and high quality product! Well worth the money!
    Date published: 2010-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value, Incredible Shine I've been using this on the mare I lease who doesn't really get any love from her owner or anyone else when I'm not around. It keeps her incredibly clean on the days she doesn't get a good grooming and it makes her black coat look beautiful. Also the price and the size of the bottle make for a great value. I will definitely continue to use this, especially in the winter months when it's harder to bathe her.
    Date published: 2009-08-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like this better than Laser Sheen It is tough during the winter to keep a horse's coat shiny and conditioned when there is no opportunity to give them a good bath. This product makes my horse's body clipped coat sparkle and keeps her mane and tail well conditioned and silky. It really is like the bottle says - put on a pair of shades and prepare to smile!
    Date published: 2008-01-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from shine even for gray horses Wow I really liked this product! It even made my GRAY horse shiny!! This is a good product to use right after a bath to help prevent future stains from being stubborn and hard to get out (again, I own a gray horse...)
    Date published: 2007-05-14
    • 2015-05-28T09:47CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_23
    • loc_en_US, sid_5084, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.