Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Cowboy Magic Rosewater Shampoo

Item #11627
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Cowboy Magic Rosewater Shampoo smells as good as it works! Panthenol and silk protein penetrate the hair and deep condition the skin, preventing dryness. The silk molecules reflect prism light giving the hair a rich, natural shine as it restores vibrant beauty. Quick release sudsing surfactants in Cowboy Magic Rosewater Shampoo give a faster and easier rinse action without buildup. For horses & humans too!

You Might Like
    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Cowboy Magic Rosewater Shampoo is rated 4.7692 out of 5 by 26.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shampoo! It's very easy to go to the dollar store and pick up a dollar brand shampoo to keep your horse clean without spending a fortune. Cowboy Magic products do tend to be on the pricey side of products, which left me a little skeptical if I want to spend more than a few dollars on shampoo--Definitely worth it! It works very well and left my horse soft, shiny, and smelling great! While the scent is pleasant, I wouldn't be too enamored by the "rosewater" scent as I originally was. While it does leave my horse smelling great, it's not necessarily a selling point for me. It smelled a little bit like the other shampoo I had been using. Regardless, it was a great buy and I will definitely buy a re-fill. The bottle is definitely long lasting as well, it's a rather large bottle and a little soap goes a very long way! I didn't even use half the amount of soap I was using before!
    Date published: 2012-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shiny, shiny horse!! Love this shampoo!! Makes my mare super shiny, yet rinses clean without any residue. Her coat is so soft after using this, and she smells amazing, too!
    Date published: 2012-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells so good! This is my favorite shampoo! It is really gentle and smells so good I would use it on myself! (I don't though :) Totally worth the money, I wish it came in bigger bottles!
    Date published: 2012-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells and works awesome! this is a nice shampoo for thick manes, it smells and works awesome and is so easy to rinse out with no slimy feeling
    Date published: 2011-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tried and true! Long lasting product that does not strip hair of its moisture. Leaves coat and hair manageable for days!
    Date published: 2011-09-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Best shampoo ever, I will not use any other shampoo on my horses. Leaves my horses coat shiny and rinses easily.
    Date published: 2011-07-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Squeaky Clean Leaves mane and tail exceptionally clean. Seems to eliminate residue from other products (de-tanglers, coat polish, etc.)
    Date published: 2011-07-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is all I use! This product is the best shampoo I have ever used on my horses. It smells AMAZING and the Cowboy Magic products all work their magic when used together. I swear my horse's mane is softer than my hair after I shampoo, condition, and add detangler! And it also lasts longer, I dont have to give him baths as often and he still keeps his natural shine!
    Date published: 2010-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth the Money I just shampooed my horse a few minutes ago and he looks and smells great! The low sudsing action gets him clean and it is easy to rinse it out.
    Date published: 2010-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Part of a Fabulous Family of Products The Cowboy Magic Shampoo is another wonderful product from Cowboy Magic. This is THE shampoo for dry coats.
    Date published: 2010-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Great Cowboy Magic Product! Highly concentrated, easy rinsing, great shine & smell!
    Date published: 2010-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good shampoo I read all these good reviews and decided to try it myself. I have an Andalusian stallion with really long manes and normally I have to rinse a long time to get all the shampoo out. With Cowboy Magic it cleanses well and rinses out so easy! I wish I had tried it sooner!
    Date published: 2010-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite I have used this shampoo exclusively for the last four years. I find it to be well priced and very effective. The shampoo rinses cleanly and easily to reduce flaking and itching. This makes it an excellent choice for sensitive skinned horses. It leaves coats soft and shiny. It does not strip the oils out of the coat as do many shampoos. In addition it cleans the hair thoroughly and has a pleasant smell.
    Date published: 2009-03-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from TRY IT I have a black horse with white on his withers, and this shampoo cleans both colors while making them shine at the same time. As well as being clean and shiney, he also smells wonderful after his weekly baths.
    Date published: 2007-07-28
    • 2015-05-22T08:33CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_22
    • loc_en_US, sid_1627, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.