Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Cowboy Magic Green Spot Remover

Item #10199
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Cowboy Magic Green Spot Remover is like a bath in a bottle. Cowboy Magic Green Spot Remover removes manure, urine, and wet or dried sweat from your horse instantly. No need to rinse. Contains UV protectant, silk protein and panthenol blended with plant extracts. Also for use on dogs!

You Might Like
    out of 5
    86% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Cowboy Magic Green Spot Remover is rated 4.75 out of 5 by 44.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It I was very happy with how well this product worked. Once it's dry the stain is gone!
    Date published: 2013-02-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Cleaning Winter Grossness! I love Cowboy Magic products, and was in search of a spray-on product to remove urine and manure stains from my gelding's legs during winter, as well as dry/wet mud.Today was the perfect day to test out this product, as he was caked in dirt. The scent is pleasant, while spray on application is so easy and doesn't get you filthy. The only hands on part was wiping down the legs with a damp cloth, as per the instructions.Benji's legs were left perfectly clean, dried quickly and stain-free. Will be using this product all winter, and into spring and summer for shows and if I feel lazy :)
    Date published: 2013-01-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Stain Treatment I've owned a grey horse for 9 years now and have tried multiple stain removers during that time, but I keep coming back to Cowboy Magic. There's just nothing else out there that works quite the same! My favorite use for it is in my horse's tail. The week before a show I'd spray it into his tail after each ride, rub it in and let it sit while I hosed him down, and then rinse it out after. Works better than any whitening shampoo at getting dirt and stains out, making the tail as white as it could possibly be!
    Date published: 2013-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick & Easy! Great item to have in your grooming box! Use before a lesson to impress your trainer on your perfectly white horse or use as a quick last minute show ring fix! Either or does! Removes stains with ease and works really well! JUST DONT OVER SPRAY!! I accidently did that and made the pony worse and wet right before we was suppose to get body clipped!! but if you use a little squirt it does the trick!
    Date published: 2012-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great spot remover! This is my go-to spot remover, and with a grey and two highly-chromed chestnuts, I use it a lot. They're always mucking themselves up, especially right after baths/on the trailer on a way to a show, and this is a lifesaver for getting the stains out. A great essential to keep on hand.
    Date published: 2012-11-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive If you have a white horse, you are always going to have to spot-clean at a show. This is truly impressive whitener--it completely removes manure stains from my gray mare. Just spray on and wipe off with a sponge or cloth and the stains come out without leaving a trace behind. I have not tested it on other stains, but certainly for dirt and manure, this does the trick.It's inexpensive, effective, and makes last-minute cleanup at shows fast and stress-free. Put a bottle in your grooming box and/or trailer to make owning a gray horse a little easier.
    Date published: 2012-10-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Well Even though I have a Spotted Draft that is 50% white, I rarely need to use any type of spot remover. My mare really likes to be clean and I do not often show her anymore. However, one of my students wanted to show her this fall, so I bought some Cowboy Magic Spot Remover. It is what I used growing up at horse shows and I still use it. It gets most stains completely out. The only one's that it sometimes leaves a faint shadow of are the red clay stains that come from the soil in our area. Even then it really is just a faint shadow of the stain that is left and if it is really, really important that she sparkle, I just brush in a little baking soda. In all of my years of horse showing I never did find any spot remover that always removed the red clay stains either. I feel like it is a good amount of product for the cost, so I stick with Cowboy Magic.
    Date published: 2012-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product I have a grey horse that I show and wouldn't to a show without it!
    Date published: 2012-06-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product I have a palomino that never likes to stay clean. Green spot remover has saved us from bathing the morning of a show and in the middle of winter when he's got a giant urine stain on his belly. It smells wonderful too!!
    Date published: 2012-05-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Winter Great product. Spray on, let dry, and brush off, thats it! Dirt brushes off and leaves your horse silky and clean. Love It!
    Date published: 2012-04-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Must for grays The first thing that I went looking to buy after getting my big gray warmblood was a bottle of this! I couldn't stand how many stains he'd get over night! But this worked perfectly for keeping him clean. It got out all of the gross spots on him easily and made him nice and white! Before I would put him away at night I'd walk around him with the bottle to do a spot check! You need to have a bottle of this handy if you have a horse with any white on them.
    Date published: 2012-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes the Bassets shine! I have a mostly white Basset and he excels at getting muddy and getting grass stains especially right before a show. I like this product as a touch up at shows and for quick clean ups.
    Date published: 2011-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than Show Sheen made my horse so soft and shiny! It's way better than show sheen! I'm definitely switching over to this product from now on. It also made my horse smell so good and really works well on stains.
    Date published: 2011-09-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works!!! I have a gelding with white up past his knees and hocks. No matter how white I get them he manages to get some sort of filth on them before a class. This product works great!!!! Get's his legs sparkling white super fast!
    Date published: 2011-08-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Spot Remover While this remover is not going to get soaked in stains completely out, it works great on "newer" stains. I especially like using it on my horse's socks in the winter. Quick, easy to use, and works well.
    Date published: 2011-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's the best of it's kind I have a Paint who is mostly white, and I live in a cold state. Before an early spring show, a friend and I decided to attack my Paint with spot removers, we weren't sure which was the best, so we bought 5 different kinds, including Cowboy Magic. The CM won hands down as the best spot remover. It removed all but the chestnut spots (which we wanted to keep!)
    Date published: 2011-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Product ever for bath shy horses My horse was never trained to handle a wash stall and being hosed off, never mind getting a full bath before I purchased him. And now, at 19, is just not interested in learning this new habit! Cowboy Magic is a dream product for me as I am able to clean him up well with no fuss in the cross ties. It has taken a very scary prospect of wet bathing to an enjoyable experience for both of us. I feel great about getting him so clean without any trouble. And even though I don't show, I can see where this product would be great for those that do for the last minute cleanups before heading into the ring. Cowboy Magic is an all-around fabulous product for the price.
    Date published: 2011-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It does what it says! I bought this because I didn't want to bathe my horse at the place we boarded at, & he rolled in mud when it rained, so I bought this and it works!!!! If you need to get spots out, well, it does so! I don't recommend it for whole body, just bathe your horse, unless it's cold, but it's a waste of $ if you use it on the whole body, so just spot use is great! They say rub it in & wipe off with a damp towel, I think.
    Date published: 2011-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff! Works like a charm!I like the Cowboy Magic Green Spot Remover better than WOW Whitener or Miracle Groom. And cheaper too!
    Date published: 2011-02-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Don't Leave home without it I have a horse with white legs and more obviously white hocks. He gets bathed before shows but this works great for quick touch ups at the show. I wouldn’t recommend it for large stains but for a little bit on the knees or hocks its much easier than re-washing the legs.
    Date published: 2010-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice and moisturizing Unlike other baths in a bottle, Cowboy Magic doesn't leave the hair brittle and chalky. I have had the best results with spray, curry, brush, spray, and rub down with warm towels. It also helps loosen deep down dirt when curried in before vacuuming.
    Date published: 2010-04-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product :) I have used this several times and each time the results are amazing! Just spray it on and wipe it off after a few minutes and bamm! It really is that easy.
    Date published: 2010-03-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good Product My grey gelding apparently wants to be a pinto and during the winter, I can't give him a full bath everyday due to the lack of hot water at my barn and my lack of time! If the stains haven't really set in, then this product works great! However if the stains are pretty set, no amount of scrubbing with this product will remove them. Overall, this product is very helpful for small, random spots and I love that there's no washing involved!
    Date published: 2010-02-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Spot Remover Cowboy Magic does a better job than most other products at removing stains on my Pinto's white areas. Not having to rinse it off is a nice feature.
    Date published: 2009-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gray mare..... show day green spots.. This was wonderful to have on hand to clean the extra (unwanted!) spots off of our gray mare as she always manages to find something to get into in the few hours that I sleep before the show!
    Date published: 2009-10-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good spot remover This product does a good job of removing the stains stated above. Just spray on, rub in, and towel off. My grey gelding LOVES getting dirty, and this has been a useful tool in my grooming tote. Combined with Miracle Groom, I'm suprised when I have to give a full bath!! Great product, highly reccomended.
    Date published: 2009-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's Magic! I was dismayed to learn that my new horse does not like being grey, but rather would prefer to be some mix of grass and urine color. This is a fantastic product for taking stains off quickly.
    Date published: 2009-06-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent stain remover As an owner of a grey horse for 13 years I am always looking for good stain removing products. Cowboy Magic Green Spot Remover works quickly and easily on those manure and urine stains before your ride, and is non-slippery if you need to use under the saddle area. It is also fantastic for removing sweat marks after the ride and leaves your horse nice smelling too! I keep a bottle in my groom box at all times.
    Date published: 2009-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stain fighter!! This product works as advertised. It is outstanding for getting out tough stains on gray and white hair. I've even used it on urine stains and it works really well. Spray on, scrub a bit and your stains will be gone! It's like Spray N Wash for horses! This works particularly well if you have to spot clean during the cold winter months.
    Date published: 2009-03-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great It is the best!! I have tried lots of stuff to keep my grey (basicly white) show pony clean for the shows and this has helped alot. I would highly recommend it!!
    Date published: 2008-03-30
    • 2015-05-24T09:11CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_42
    • loc_en_US, sid_199, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.