Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Cowboy Magic Green Spot Remover

Item #10199
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Cowboy Magic Green Spot Remover is like a bath in a bottle. Cowboy Magic Green Spot Remover removes manure, urine, and wet or dried sweat from your horse instantly. No need to rinse. Contains UV protectant, silk protein and panthenol blended with plant extracts. Also for use on dogs!

Made in the USA

Ingredients

Water, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Cocamide DEA, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Glycerin, Shea Butter, Honey, Rose Flower Extract, Sage Leaf Extract, Rosemary Leaf Oil, Thyme Oil, Nettle Extract, Matricaria Flower Extract, Peppermint Leaf Extract, Lavender Oil, Comfrey Extract, Horsetail Extract, Witch Hazel, Tetrasodium EDTA, Polysorbate 20, Propylene Glycol, Diazolidinyl Urea, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Fragrance
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Andis MBG Detachable Blade Clipper is a ...
    Description:
    "The Andis MBG Detachable Blade Clipper is a Powerful, detachable blade clipper designed for all day heavy use and is compatible with Oster® A5 blades. It is extremely quiet with a high speed motor - 3800 strokes per minute. Maintenance ...
    "Destress and detangle your horse’stresses with this intensive ...
    Description:
    "Destress and detangle your horse’stresses with this intensive restructuringtreatment. Coconut Oil nourishes eachstrand and penetrates deep into the hairshaft to nourish, add shine, soften andprevent hair breakage. Stubborn tanglesand knots don’t stand a chance.Sunflower Extract helps to protect ...
    "Detangle and condition your horse’s maneand tail with ...
    Description:
    "Detangle and condition your horse’s maneand tail with Moisture Maniac Mane andTail Detangling Infusion. Panthenol and SilkPowder derived from pure Silk WormCocoon help restore natural luminosity,retain moisture and nourish your horse’smane and tail. Organic Hemp Oil andCoconut Oil soften and ...
    "Get your horse’s coat, mane and tail silky,shiny ...
    Description:
    "Get your horse’s coat, mane and tail silky,shiny and super smooth with Silky RinseOut Moisturizing Conditioner. This product isa must for when you bathe your horse.Glycerin and Organic Hemp Oil are full ofessential fatty acids that moisturize andcondition the coat, ...
    "Make bathing a cinch! Haas Sponge Brush is ...
    Description:
    "Make bathing a cinch! Haas Sponge Brush is a high quality sponge surrounded by medium stiff propylene bristles to ensure that even the hard to loosen, caked in dirt is removed. Don’t waste your money on imitations. Plastic back with ...
    "The Haas Kid's Brush Set is a must ...
    Description:
    "The Haas Kid's Brush Set is a must have for all young equestrians! The all inclusive kit contains a soft brush, hard brush, medium curry, mane comb, hoof pick, and towel for the ultimate grooming experience. All brushes and other ...
    "This convenient 4 gallon Hott Wash water heater ...
    Description:
    "This convenient 4 gallon Hott Wash water heater is perfect for the horse or dog owner on the go. Attach an ordinary garden-hose, a hot water hose, plug the Hott Wash in and you’re done! New titanium tank and heavy ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    88% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Cowboy Magic Green Spot Remover is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 50.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product I bought this product for my dapple grey horse and it easily removed any green spots!
    Date published: 2016-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great multi-purpose product!! I use this product daily on my sweaty horse when it is too cold for a hose down. It removes the sweat and leaves the hair clean and smooth. Works great on dogs too, leaves them smelling great! I have used it on my own hair to get smoky fire smell out when I didn't have time to shampoo. I always keep a couple bottles of this stuff around the house and the barn.
    Date published: 2015-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does it's job! I have a palomino paint who seems to find any excuse to get dirty- seriously, he gets stains that I can only begin to guess the origin of. I have yet to use this in "a pinch" but I've been VERY happy with the ease of use, in getting him clean and tidy.
    Date published: 2014-10-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from a MUST in my barn I've been using this stuff for years now. Can't live without it - with a gray horse who wants to be brown. Have found that I can stretch it by diluting 1:1 with water for the less-horrid stains. No skin irritation, ever, on even the most sensitive horses..
    Date published: 2014-10-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Product Ever. I recently bought a sorrel and white paint. He is mostly white. I show him alot at Apha shows and let me tell ya, I would die with out this stuff. He always gets poop or urine stains on his legs before the shows and I just spray this on his legs and it literally dissapears. One weekend when we were at a show, I left my greenspot remover at home. I could not get the stains out with it. It is by far the best whitening product that I have ever used. I highly recommend.
    Date published: 2014-09-16
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't work for me I bought this to try to keep my horses white front socks clean as he inevitably sleeps with his fetlocks directly in manure. How does he do it? He is spot on every time, lol. Maybe it is only meant for spots that are more green but it sure didn't work for greenish brown. I think it was wishful thinking. I won't be buying this again.
    Date published: 2014-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! Takes the stains out immediately after it dries. Great for getting your grey clean without giving them a bath in the colder months, or last minute stain remover for shows!
    Date published: 2014-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for touch-ups! This is the best stuff to use when you need a clean horse, but don't want to give a full bath. Just spray it on before a show or lesson, let it sit, and then scrub/wipe off with a clean rag and hopefully your stain will come off!
    Date published: 2013-08-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Spot Remover Ever! I have used this on grey horses with stains and it not only takes stains out but brings out the white color! It is great and gets stains out in seconds! Also used it under the belly and on the legs where there was dried up urine. I sprayed it on and it worked! The hair was smooth and clean! So easy, you don't have to rinse! It is a great formula that smells good too!
    Date published: 2013-04-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It I was very happy with how well this product worked. Once it's dry the stain is gone!
    Date published: 2013-02-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Cleaning Winter Grossness! I love Cowboy Magic products, and was in search of a spray-on product to remove urine and manure stains from my gelding's legs during winter, as well as dry/wet mud.Today was the perfect day to test out this product, as he was caked in dirt. The scent is pleasant, while spray on application is so easy and doesn't get you filthy. The only hands on part was wiping down the legs with a damp cloth, as per the instructions.Benji's legs were left perfectly clean, dried quickly and stain-free. Will be using this product all winter, and into spring and summer for shows and if I feel lazy :)
    Date published: 2013-01-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Stain Treatment I've owned a grey horse for 9 years now and have tried multiple stain removers during that time, but I keep coming back to Cowboy Magic. There's just nothing else out there that works quite the same! My favorite use for it is in my horse's tail. The week before a show I'd spray it into his tail after each ride, rub it in and let it sit while I hosed him down, and then rinse it out after. Works better than any whitening shampoo at getting dirt and stains out, making the tail as white as it could possibly be!
    Date published: 2013-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick & Easy! Great item to have in your grooming box! Use before a lesson to impress your trainer on your perfectly white horse or use as a quick last minute show ring fix! Either or does! Removes stains with ease and works really well! JUST DONT OVER SPRAY!! I accidently did that and made the pony worse and wet right before we was suppose to get body clipped!! but if you use a little squirt it does the trick!
    Date published: 2012-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great spot remover! This is my go-to spot remover, and with a grey and two highly-chromed chestnuts, I use it a lot. They're always mucking themselves up, especially right after baths/on the trailer on a way to a show, and this is a lifesaver for getting the stains out. A great essential to keep on hand.
    Date published: 2012-11-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive If you have a white horse, you are always going to have to spot-clean at a show. This is truly impressive whitener--it completely removes manure stains from my gray mare. Just spray on and wipe off with a sponge or cloth and the stains come out without leaving a trace behind. I have not tested it on other stains, but certainly for dirt and manure, this does the trick.It's inexpensive, effective, and makes last-minute cleanup at shows fast and stress-free. Put a bottle in your grooming box and/or trailer to make owning a gray horse a little easier.
    Date published: 2012-10-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Well Even though I have a Spotted Draft that is 50% white, I rarely need to use any type of spot remover. My mare really likes to be clean and I do not often show her anymore. However, one of my students wanted to show her this fall, so I bought some Cowboy Magic Spot Remover. It is what I used growing up at horse shows and I still use it. It gets most stains completely out. The only one's that it sometimes leaves a faint shadow of are the red clay stains that come from the soil in our area. Even then it really is just a faint shadow of the stain that is left and if it is really, really important that she sparkle, I just brush in a little baking soda. In all of my years of horse showing I never did find any spot remover that always removed the red clay stains either. I feel like it is a good amount of product for the cost, so I stick with Cowboy Magic.
    Date published: 2012-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product I have a grey horse that I show and wouldn't to a show without it!
    Date published: 2012-06-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product I have a palomino that never likes to stay clean. Green spot remover has saved us from bathing the morning of a show and in the middle of winter when he's got a giant urine stain on his belly. It smells wonderful too!!
    Date published: 2012-05-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Winter Great product. Spray on, let dry, and brush off, thats it! Dirt brushes off and leaves your horse silky and clean. Love It!
    Date published: 2012-04-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Must for grays The first thing that I went looking to buy after getting my big gray warmblood was a bottle of this! I couldn't stand how many stains he'd get over night! But this worked perfectly for keeping him clean. It got out all of the gross spots on him easily and made him nice and white! Before I would put him away at night I'd walk around him with the bottle to do a spot check! You need to have a bottle of this handy if you have a horse with any white on them.
    Date published: 2012-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes the Bassets shine! I have a mostly white Basset and he excels at getting muddy and getting grass stains especially right before a show. I like this product as a touch up at shows and for quick clean ups.
    Date published: 2011-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than Show Sheen made my horse so soft and shiny! It's way better than show sheen! I'm definitely switching over to this product from now on. It also made my horse smell so good and really works well on stains.
    Date published: 2011-09-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works!!! I have a gelding with white up past his knees and hocks. No matter how white I get them he manages to get some sort of filth on them before a class. This product works great!!!! Get's his legs sparkling white super fast!
    Date published: 2011-08-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Spot Remover While this remover is not going to get soaked in stains completely out, it works great on "newer" stains. I especially like using it on my horse's socks in the winter. Quick, easy to use, and works well.
    Date published: 2011-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's the best of it's kind I have a Paint who is mostly white, and I live in a cold state. Before an early spring show, a friend and I decided to attack my Paint with spot removers, we weren't sure which was the best, so we bought 5 different kinds, including Cowboy Magic. The CM won hands down as the best spot remover. It removed all but the chestnut spots (which we wanted to keep!)
    Date published: 2011-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Product ever for bath shy horses My horse was never trained to handle a wash stall and being hosed off, never mind getting a full bath before I purchased him. And now, at 19, is just not interested in learning this new habit! Cowboy Magic is a dream product for me as I am able to clean him up well with no fuss in the cross ties. It has taken a very scary prospect of wet bathing to an enjoyable experience for both of us. I feel great about getting him so clean without any trouble. And even though I don't show, I can see where this product would be great for those that do for the last minute cleanups before heading into the ring. Cowboy Magic is an all-around fabulous product for the price.
    Date published: 2011-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It does what it says! I bought this because I didn't want to bathe my horse at the place we boarded at, & he rolled in mud when it rained, so I bought this and it works!!!! If you need to get spots out, well, it does so! I don't recommend it for whole body, just bathe your horse, unless it's cold, but it's a waste of $ if you use it on the whole body, so just spot use is great! They say rub it in & wipe off with a damp towel, I think.
    Date published: 2011-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff! Works like a charm!I like the Cowboy Magic Green Spot Remover better than WOW Whitener or Miracle Groom. And cheaper too!
    Date published: 2011-02-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Don't Leave home without it I have a horse with white legs and more obviously white hocks. He gets bathed before shows but this works great for quick touch ups at the show. I wouldn’t recommend it for large stains but for a little bit on the knees or hocks its much easier than re-washing the legs.
    Date published: 2010-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice and moisturizing Unlike other baths in a bottle, Cowboy Magic doesn't leave the hair brittle and chalky. I have had the best results with spray, curry, brush, spray, and rub down with warm towels. It also helps loosen deep down dirt when curried in before vacuuming.
    Date published: 2010-04-24
    • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_4
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_48
    • loc_en_US, sid_199, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders