Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Cotton Web Lunge Line w/ Donut

Item #14496
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

It's about time you owned a lunge line with a little color!

Favorite Features

  • Cotton web lunge
  • Fun colors

Sizing It Up

35 feet long - perfect to allow you to lunge your horse on an honest 20m circle. 

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Hamilton's hand-selected materials are stitched and boxstitched either ...
    Description:
    Hamilton's hand-selected materials are stitched and boxstitched either single or double thick, ensuring our valued customers products that have a long, dependable life. Hamilton's quality excellence approach to production is enhanced by an array of dazzling colors that makes Hamilton ...
    The Web Training Surcingle is made of high ...
    Description:
    The Web Training Surcingle is made of high quality webbing. The adjustable leather straps with roller buckles on both sides and padding around the wither ensures a perfectly comfortable fit. Five top D rings and center D ring at the ...
    Web cheeks and nose with leather reinforced ends, ...
    Description:
    Web cheeks and nose with leather reinforced ends, snap throat and adjustable nose, double crown buckles and solid brass hardware. Leather with navy cotton or hunter green cotton. Favorite Features Ends of webbing are reinforced with leather Adjustable noseband to ...
    The extra-long 30' Pro Long Lines are a ...
    Description:
    The extra-long 30' Pro Long Lines are a Narrow Gate Tack exclusive design! The Pro Long Lines are 18' of heavyweight, 5-ribbed cotton webbing and 12' of rolled nylon with spring snaps that attach to the bit or roller. The ...
    This lunge line is perfect for when you ...
    Description:
    This lunge line is perfect for when you need a little extra length!  Comfortable to hold without any extra bulk in your hand. 35' long with snap and donut at the end. 
    Dressage trainer's dream! Three color metered lunge line ...
    Description:
    Dressage trainer's dream! Three color metered lunge line is a great training aid. Colored divisions for 10m, 15m, 20m diameter circles. Canvas line with a brass snap and a rubber stop. Made in the UK.
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Cotton Web Lunge Line w/ Donut is rated 4.1622 out of 5 by 37.
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't last long I purchased this a little over a year ago and it only got light use. I went to put it on last time and it fell apart in my hand. The snap end separated from the swivel mechanism. Thankful I wasn't lunging at the time or at a horse show.
    Date published: 2014-05-18
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cute but not worth it! I bought this line a little less than a year ago when my horse started demonstrating some lameness issues. I used it lightly, maybe 10-15 times, just to evaluate how well he was moving out over the last couple months and to lunge him for the farrier and vet. The line did have a nice thick cotton webbing and I loved the color of the light blue (cute, easy to see, and unique). However, as another review mentioned the metal that held the clip to the webbing broke. I was very disappointed because I only had it for 8 months or so and I really didn't get a lot of mileage out of it. Not that I spent a ton of money on it but I was hoping to get a lot more use out of it then I did. I'm shopping for a replacement now and wouldn't buy this one again.
    Date published: 2014-04-19
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Medal Clip Snapped Off I bought this last August but didn't use it until today. As I was lungeing for the vet to observe my horse for lameness, the medal which attaches the clip to the cotton webbing broke. It appears that the medal was soft. I am disappointed to say $24 was wasted for less than a few minutes of use.
    Date published: 2014-02-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good lungeline I think I have some helpful observations about this lunge line and the comments about the stiffness/not of the line. I purchased this lunge line 3 years ago for my friend. That line was definitely a bit stiff at first but broken in after a month of regular use. It is a great line. Last month, I ordered this line again for myself and the line I received recently is definitely much less stiff, than the line from a couple years ago. So, I think it's possible that manufacturing has changed at some point for this line.
    Date published: 2014-01-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality Lunge Line I really like this lung line for several reasons.... it's held up perfectly over almost a year of use, it's a nice length, it has a rubber donut in conjunction with a handle, the hardware used is great, and the line feels really nice after it's broken in. That being said, it does require break in. It was probably about a month of regular use before it really was soft and flexible. Despite that, I would buy this lunge line again!
    Date published: 2013-06-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from A little too long This lunge rope was a little too long for me. I loved the colors and the quality seemed great but the length was too long and clumsy for me so I returned it and got a shorter line for a bit cheaper as well.
    Date published: 2013-04-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice lounge line The line is of great quality. It is tough and durable. It allows you to have a secure grip.
    Date published: 2013-03-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product and cute color I bought the blue one so that it would not get confused with the ones owned by the barn. Nice quality, cute color and great price. How can you go wrong?
    Date published: 2013-02-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from best lunge line found This is a substantial cotton lunge line, with a nice swivel piece about 4 " from clip, ( hard to find) - hardware has held up for several years, no rusting or breaking down. I found the thickness of the flat line and the stiffness level to be appropriate and very good for safely lunging. The donut on the end is also a great safety feature and helps with weighting line in your hand as you are lunging. We've also doubled our lunge line for use with horses and our dogs. Makes a great long line for running and training new dogs, or tieing out when necessary. Our last one finally started to shred after years of hard use. Just ordered 2 more.
    Date published: 2012-09-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy and fun colors The colors make them easy to identify and it seems to be made well. Time will tell how it holds up.
    Date published: 2012-07-26
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from stiff cotton longe line I didn't think there could be different grades of cotton longe lines, but there is. Though, the line is thick, it's especially stiff and hard to keep organized. People say that it softens with use, but it should be noted there is some serious breaking in. Other cotton longe lines we've borrowed aren't stiff like this at all even though they are older, the owners didn't say they were as stiff as this one when they were new. I will give it another month of regular use and if it doesn't soften up, will need to return. for the price it should be ready to go.pretty color and nice jointed sections near the clip that goes around the horses head.
    Date published: 2012-07-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Light weight, flimsy I found this to be decent quailty, and the weighted end is nice, but the line itself is quite light and gets tangled easily. I prefer a more substantial line.
    Date published: 2012-06-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun colors for a barn must-have Best lunge line I've had, and I've had several. Doesn't burn your hands like nylon (if you forget to wear gloves- ouch!) and isn't "fat" like a rope lunge line. This one is not too stiff or too flimsy and the length is perfect. I'm not crazy about the snap, but overall, this is a nice lunge line and I love the variety of colors available.
    Date published: 2012-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST LONGLINE FOR DOGS BOUGHT IT FOR MY DOG WHO IS VERY STRONG AND PULLS BUT WITH THE DONUT AT THE END IT DOESN'T HURT AND HE CAN RUN ON THE BEACH BUT STILL BE ON LEASH TO STAY NEARBY ME. tHE TRAINER LIKED IT ALSO SO I GAVE HIM ONE AND LIKES IT FOR THE DOGS.
    Date published: 2012-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this line! My trainer and I both love this lunge line! It's very sturdy and high quality. I also like it's length as I have a big WB that prefers to stretch out on larger circles. I'm always getting compliments on how beautiful the light blue color is also! Definitely a hit around the barn!
    Date published: 2011-10-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality This is a great line! I love how sturdy and heavy duty it is. Definitely seems like it will last a long long time and the light blue color is gorgeous! No more mixing up my lunge line at the barn!
    Date published: 2011-06-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality Better than expected. Soft, yet thick cotton, nice swivel snap makes it easy to change direction. Hand loop, as well as rubber stop!! I got the blue and I've had several comments on how nice it looks!
    Date published: 2011-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT!! I love the swivel snap end which avoids any tangling of the line, the length is fabulous and the donut end and high quality material just add to this perfect Lunge Line.I have 4 different brands, weights and lengths of lunge lines in my tack room and this is hands down my favorite - the others are gathering dust!
    Date published: 2010-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Lunge Line! I love that it's long enough to do a twenty meter circle with!
    Date published: 2010-11-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Purchase This is a great lunge line...love the length and fun colors. We can find it on the trailer when we are in a hurry and it allows the pony/horse to have a real excercise because of the length! I definately recommend it. Great price as well.
    Date published: 2010-07-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from It is about time My daughter has ripped many gloves with a nylon lunge line. She has been waiting a long time for the cotton brand. She loves the one she purchased from SMARTPAK.
    Date published: 2009-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Deal and Cute !!! It was a great deal for the price. The color options are awesome and it's a sturdy high quality lunge line
    Date published: 2009-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE this line! This is one of the most comfortable lunge lines that I have ever used! Very durable, well made, soft, and it has a heavier weight to it then most lunge lines.
    Date published: 2009-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good standard lunge line I like the donut at the end of this lunge line, and the fact that it's longer than most. It's also a good price!
    Date published: 2009-05-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This is a strong, sturdy lunge line and the pink is a great color!
    Date published: 2009-04-19
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too stiff to hold... I bought this lunge line last year in the hopes that it would break in and work well; however, that is not the case. It is a beautiful color, but the cotton is just too stiff and it is quite a bit to hold...especially if you have small hands! Try a softer material and try to avoid this one!
    Date published: 2009-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Made! Good Price on a very well made product. I have been extremely pleased with every single product from SmartPak, even with the multitude of cheaper choices available these days. Definitely worth it.
    Date published: 2008-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lunge line! This is an awesome lunge line, just the right length and very nice color. I purchased the purple and I absolutely love it :) BTW: shipping was awesome too, very fast!
    Date published: 2007-08-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yay! finally a lung line with a little splash of color! Finally a decent lung line with some color. I find it sometimes hard to find my horse's color in everything, and also now i can tell my lung line apart from all my other stable mates!
    Date published: 2007-06-25
    • 2016-05-04T16:43CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_34
    • loc_en_US, sid_4496, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders