Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Corona Multi-Purpose Ointment

Item #10018
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Lanollin rich Corona Antiseptic Ointment treats injuries, irritations, and abrasions. Corona Antiseptic Ointment helps to moisturize and protect dry dog paws, horse hooves and frogs. Non-toxic.

Made in the USA

Sizing

14 oz.
What Customers Say:

Ingredients

Active Ingredients: Lanolin (30%), Inactive ingredients: Beeswax (yellow wax), Disodium EDTA, Fragrance, Lanolin Alcohol, Mineral Oil, Oxyquinoline, Petrolatum, Purified Water, Sodium Borate, Sorbitan Sesquioleate.

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
For minor wounds: clean the area and apply a thick coat of Corona at least once daily. Repeat as needed. For the Hoof: Clean with a stiff, dry brush. Apply corona daily to wall, frog, and sole to maintain proper moisture balance.
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Horseman's Dream Veterinary Cream is a skin-protectant formula ...
    Description:
    "Horseman's Dream Veterinary Cream is a skin-protectant formula which provides temporary protection of minor cuts, scrapes, burns and sunburns. Horseman's Dream Veterinary Cream helps prevent and temporarily protects chafed, chapped, cracked, or windburned skin. With Vitamins A, E, D and ...
    "Is your horse prone to fungal and bacterial ...
    Description:
    "Is your horse prone to fungal and bacterial infections? Zymox® Equine Enzymatic Skin and Coat Wash may be the solution you've been waiting for! This amazing product is great for not only general bathing but for managing rain rot, ringworm, ...
    "Why We Love This Zephyr's Garden Healing Salve ...
    Description:
    "Why We Love This Zephyr's Garden Healing Salve II is a MUST for everyday grooming, show tack trunks and horse first-aid kits. Use it on sores, cuts, abrasions, dry skin, rubs, cracked heels, anywhere your horse's skin looks irritated. It's ...
    "Calm Coat™ All Natural Spray is your one ...
    Description:
    "Calm Coat™ All Natural Spray is your one stop shopping destination for immediate relief to itching, allergies and skin irritations. This comprehensive formula provides relief for summer sores, fungus, ringworm, rain scald, sweet itch, cuts, insects bites and much more. ...
    "Fungasol Spray is your quick and easy solution ...
    Description:
    "Fungasol Spray is your quick and easy solution bacterial and fungal skin conditions. This leave on water based spray has been shown helpful for treating rain rot, ringworm, wound bacteria, girth itch and more! Contains Melaleuca Alternifolia Leaf (tea Tree) ...
    "Zephyr's Garden Stop the Itch Spray contains powerful ...
    Description:
    "Zephyr's Garden Stop the Itch Spray contains powerful herbs to relieve itching, soothe the skin, start healing, and regrow hair. All in a soothing aloe vera juice base to calm and moisturize the skin."
    "Lucky Braids Handy Salve is an effective treatment ...
    Description:
    "Lucky Braids Handy Salve is an effective treatment for scratches, itching, nicks, bites, scrapes, rubs, etc. Quickly solves problems from every direction by reducing inflammation, soothing, cooling, moisturizing and fortifying roots, skin and hair. The Lucky Braids Handy Salve has ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Corona Multi-Purpose Ointment is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 52.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for tail rubbers! I had tried everything to keep my horse from rubbing his dry, flaky, itchy tail -- MTG, conditioners, other sprays -- and nothing worked. On a whim, I decided to slather some Corona all over the dry areas and was shocked to find the next day that my horse hadn't rubbed his tail at all. I've been using this every few days on the top of the tail where he was rubbing, and the skin is back to normal and the tail hair is growing back smooth and shiny.
    Date published: 2015-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must Have!! Every barn should have Corona in the equine first aid box. Corona has been around for many years and has stood the test of time. I use it for scrapes, dry skin, itchy skin and works wonders on pastern dermatitis to name a few uses. I have been happily using Corona for my horses and dogs for over 40 years! This is the first thing I recommend for new horse owners.
    Date published: 2015-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING Product This summer, my dog's tail was caught in a door and had the tip taken off. We took her to the vet and she said we would probably have to amputate the tip of the tail, as there was bone exposed. She told us to wrap it (vet wrap, of course) and keep her quiet until we could see just how much damage was done. I suggested using corona and the vet thought it wouldn't hurt, though I'm pretty sure I was just a wacky horse person painting stuff on my dog.After a few weeks, we discovered her tail healed fully. The vet is shocked at how well it healed; no amputation was necessary. She has no doubt in her mind that the Corona is what healed her tail so well.
    Date published: 2014-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Corona is a staple in the groom box I've always been a fan of Corona on my horses but gave it a go on the pooch and am just as impressed with the relief and healing!
    Date published: 2014-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grows hair This Corona Ointment is great. I place it over any cuts on my horse. The cuts heal quickly and the hair grows in brown not white!!!!!!!!!
    Date published: 2014-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grear results! I put the ointment on a dry spot my mare has had for years and it is looking better after just two weeks!
    Date published: 2014-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2014-07-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! My horse is not a fan, but I love this stuff! Grows hair back great. I just have to keep a rag around for wiping it off of myself after application.
    Date published: 2014-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great to keep on hand! You can never have enough of this stuff laying around. Stays on the wound great!
    Date published: 2014-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2014-05-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Been using it for 40+ years Corona has no equal for helping hair grow back on wounds, and for moisturizing the coronet band and growing healthy hooves. I've been using it for more than 40 years and nothing comes close.
    Date published: 2013-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good stuff! Really good wound cream. It helps heal those minor cuts and scrapes quickly. Only negative is it's a little sticky.
    Date published: 2013-09-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from #1 for everthing This has been a staple in my grooming box. I absolutely love it. My horse gets rub marks for his fly mask every summer, I just apply some Corona ointment and his hair starts to grow back. I use it when a cut has a scab on it and it helps regrow the hair in no time. I will never be with out my tube of Corona ointment. The only complaint I have with it is next to impossible to use in the winter, it gets all hard and frozen until I warm it up, but it takes forever.
    Date published: 2013-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A horseowner's #1 item! Corona is the best stuff ever and every horse owner should absolutely have it!
    Date published: 2013-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have for the medicine box This is a great item to have handy for minor abrasions and scrapes. Helps to keep the wound supple for a few days until it starts to heal. Only complaint is that the ointment gets pretty stiff during the winter months. Easy to apply.
    Date published: 2013-05-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Messy but it works! I have to say that I have a love-hate relationship with Corona Ointment. I love how well it works, it sticks really well, doesn't slide off and helps promote healing and hair growth. On the other hand, in the winter it's too cold to get out and doesn't stick well until it's warmed up and then it never comes off anything you get it on including yourself! It's something I've always used and I throw it on little cuts and bumps and it clears it up well but if you have a choice get the little jar not a tube, it's much easier to deal with!
    Date published: 2013-01-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from All I can say is WOW! My mare bangs her face up all the time on trees and stuff in the pasture. I just got a sample packet of Corona Multi-Purpose Ointment at my local tack shop and figured I would put it on the newest cut on her face (that she got somehow even with a fly mask on...). WOW!!! Two straight days of applying and hair was growing back! I was amazed. It took 1 week for the wound to go from hairless with a little scrape to the point where I have to look really close to be able to tell where the scrape was! It rubs into cuts really well. I will be buying my first container of ointment! I would gladly spend more money on this. I can't believe I was wasting my money on those stupid aerosol cans that give my horse a heart attack. I am throwing those away!
    Date published: 2012-10-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-09-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must Have Household Item! Last summer, a horse I was looking after was suffering from a severe form of sweet itch and had open sores all over her body. After trying many products, I went into my kitchen cupboard for my jar of Corona Multi-Purpose Ointment! I washed out her sores and packed a little Corona into the sores. After just a few weeks of applying Corona, her sores and any signs of sores were completely gone, without any scars. She also had a lot of scar tissue on her face from scratching, I applied a small dab of corona on her face everyday and her face was completely healed within just a few short weeks. I have used it on my dog and myself. It is perfect for wounds and does not leave any scars! It is not overly greasy but thickens in cold temperatures. I would suggest keeping it in a room temperature (or warm) tack room, I wouldn't suggest leaving it outside in freezing temperatures. I would definitely recommend Corona to a friend, especially if they have small children around for Corona is also non-toxic!
    Date published: 2012-08-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Its good to have in the barn and house! I have used this product on myself, and Labs dry paws and horse. Its not that great for the winter months to use. It kinda thickens in the cold.
    Date published: 2012-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Ointment This ointment is awesome! Works SO well on bed sores. I apply it to open hip, hock, and knee sores, and they heal right up overnight. Good for keeping the skin moisturized while it's healing to minimize scarring and help hair growth.
    Date published: 2011-10-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I've been using this on my horses hock sores from laying in their paddocks (of course they have shavings in their stalls, but won't lay down there). My older guys hocks have completely healed after I started using the Corona. It stays in place and is the best I have found when it's 100+ outside. Glad I got it.
    Date published: 2011-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Corona I use it for cuts and scratches and and i also use it on their hooves because its so dry here at this time of year.I wish i could buy a BIG jar.
    Date published: 2011-06-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helped my mare's tail heal I originally purchased this for wounds, but before the Corona was delivered, my mare had a bad case of colic and had to be hospitalized. While she was recovering there, she passed a lot of mineral oil and the irritation of the oil getting all over her tail (plus the fact she felt better!!) caused her to rub her tail on the stall walls. This led to a flaky, itchy bald spot.When the Corona arrived, I slathered it onto the bald spot and within a couple days, the area became very soft, supple and on its way to healing. Wonderful stuff! But I advise you keep a towel with it--it is difficult to get off of fingers.
    Date published: 2011-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Corona Antiseptic Ointment I have been using this product for years! Love how well it heals small wounds. The best part is how fast the hair grows back after using it! Faster than any other ointment I have tried. This product provides a thick coating that protects the wound and keeps the flys out. The only negative thing about this product is that it is hard to use in the winter time as it gets really hard in the cold weather.
    Date published: 2010-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It stays where it is applied I use this to cover minor horse wounds during summer because it is thick and stays put and keeps the flies from picking at the wound. I may put some swat below the wound after applying corona, but usually it's not needed. It will run a bit in higher temps but still leaves behind a good amount of product. I like that it smells pleasant and is non-toxic.
    Date published: 2010-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Works great on hooves - thick and "sticky" enough to stay on for a while so that it can do what it's supposed to! Worked really well on blisters on the bulbs of my horse's feet after soaking them in Epsom salts.
    Date published: 2010-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! I have been using this product for around 24 years. It was a "go to" product back in the day. I use it for spots under their bellies, where the flies congregate and bite. It's sticky nature provides a pretty good barrier to the flies. It is also good for softening chestnuts and I put it on their hooves. I just use a disposable glove when I put it on and that alleviates most of the mess. Yes, your jar does get a bit icky, but I haven't had a horse die from the ick yet. If I can open one jar and use it for multiple purposes, then I think it's a time and money saver!
    Date published: 2010-07-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Stick, but It Works! As said in other reviews, this stuff is definately sticky! I always have a wet paper towel handy to wipe my hands off after I apply the Corona. I mainly use Corona on my horse's hooves to help with cracking. All you do is rub a little into the coronary band. It has done wonders on my horse's hooves, especially in the rainy springtime. Corona is also good for cuts and scrapes, but I prefer to use other less sticky ointments for that.
    Date published: 2010-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff I like Corona products.I use it for my horse hooves and for cuts.
    Date published: 2010-06-05
    • y_2017, m_4, d_30, h_2
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_47
    • loc_en_US, sid_18, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders