Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Centaur Pull on Bell Boots

Centaur
- Item #17946

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Is your horse one the ones who is a master at ripping up bell boots in turn out? If so the Centaur Pull on Bell Boots may be your solution! They are heavy duty premium rubber pull on bell boots with a double thick bottom, making them extra tear resistant! Flexible yet extremely durable.

Sold as a pair.

Favorite Features

  •  Durable
  • Tear resistant
  • Great for turnout
  • Easy to take on and off

Sizing It Up

M - XL

Imported.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Centaur Pull on Bell Boots is rated 4.1867 out of 5 by 166.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice bell boots. I love thick bottom bell boots. I use them 24/7 on my big warm blood to help him keep his shoes on.These boots are not very "tall" so I had to get XL for him to make sure they fit him right and protect shoes from overreach.
    Date published: 2015-09-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product The quality of these boots was great. Nice thick rubber at the bottom and a stretchy top that made putting them on very easy. Unfortunately due to the fact that my horse is currently wearing a hospital plate we fell between sizes and they did not work for us-but had we gone with what would have been his normal size I am sure we would have loved them!
    Date published: 2015-07-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Heavy Duty I have not used these yet other than to try them on for fit. They are a little hard to get on but I don't think they will stretch out like the other ones I have. My horse needs to be in them 24/7. I like the thicker lower part and I think they will wear well. It also appears that they won't flip up like other ones do. Some of the reviews I read said that they run small, but I thought they were true to size. Good value for price.
    Date published: 2015-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mine Last About 2 Years I decided to purchase another pair as backup when I realized the last time I bought these bell boots was March 2013! I usually get about 2 years out of them. Mare wears them 24/7. They are difficult to get on but I don't take them off alot. The sizing is strange. Mare is a petite 15.3 TB and wears a large.
    Date published: 2015-06-05
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quality Boots I bought these boots for cross country schooling, and I'm very happy with the quality. They're heavier than I expected, which keeps them from bouncing around a lot. However the thicker runner isn't as stretchy as I wanted and they're really, really difficult to get on! I think next time I would go with something that has Velcro.
    Date published: 2015-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit perfectly, no rubbing! I bought these a month ago for my 15.3 Tb. The large bell boots fit her perfectly and there has been no rubbing (and my horse is very sensitive). The bottom of the boots is very thick, so I am hoping they will last for a long time!
    Date published: 2015-06-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great boots that last I have bought these boots several times now and I love them. They are durable and well worth the price. Any type of pull on boot is a pain to get on but theses are not too bad.
    Date published: 2015-06-01
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from runs very small, no stretch These run REALLY small. I can't give much of a review since we couldn't even get them on my horse; not sure I am going to exchange or not, started with a L on my Arabian and there wasn't enough stretch to even make me think the XL will work. I'm really sad because they are attractive and seem like really amazing material....just can't get them on the horse! NO Stretch & run REALLY small.
    Date published: 2015-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long Lasting! I just decided to go back in my order history to determine when I last ordered bell boots for my big dutch warmblood. Today is 4/6/2015 and I last ordered these on 3/4/2014! He wears the bell boots all day every day and he is still in the same pair. In the past similar, bell boots have only lasted a couple of months as they become brittle in the hot Florida sun or he pulls them off running in the pasture. And yes, he is out in the pasture about 20 hours a day so they get a lot of wear and tear.. I would highly recommend these.
    Date published: 2015-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bell boots! Great quality well made bell boots. Sized right and easy to put on
    Date published: 2015-03-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very durable Sizing is a little strange. Had to get an XL for a paint horse who has average, if not small feet. The part that is around the pastern is a little wide but in 3 months hasn't caused any rubs. The actual material is very durable. Had another cheaper brand of pull ons that would crack and rip after only a few months. These have help up extremely well.
    Date published: 2015-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! Great fit, great elasticity to get on and get off my horse with out the strain or other bell boots but also durable enough to stay on and not rip!
    Date published: 2015-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No problems yet I have used these on 2 separate horses and they stay on with no problems (so far). They wear them 24/7 and no rubs or pieces missing.For sizing, both horses wear a med davis bell boot. However, both were on opposite sides of the spectrum. The gelding had the bell boot as small as it would go, overlapping a bit. The mare had the med davis as large as it would go. Both horses fit perfectly in a large for this bell boot. Therefore, I think this brand does run a little small.
    Date published: 2014-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bell Boots Have been very happy with these boots. Second pair I have bought. They are easy on & off and do the job of protection against injury.
    Date published: 2014-11-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dourable I bought these because my 14 year old Quarter Horse tore through the KL select within 2 weeks. These have been on for nearly a month and are still intact!
    Date published: 2014-11-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Priced good, seem to be well made. I bought these to replace a pair that my horse had removed. I wish they came in a small size, but it seems none do. They seem well made, and so far they are still on her feet!
    Date published: 2014-11-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Durable My horse wears these 24/7 in order to help keep his shoes on and they have been great. They are durable and don't rub any sores on his feet.
    Date published: 2014-10-24
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Unfortunately Didn't Fit While these seem like high quality boots, unfortunately the XL didn't even come close to fitting my 16.3h Cheval Canadiane.
    Date published: 2014-10-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely durable. My horse forges so these boots are great protection against injury & lost shoes.
    Date published: 2014-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting! I got these boots for Christmas last year, and I just changed them this week! My horse is ridden several times a week and is in the pasture 24/7, and usually bell boots only last a few months. I highly recommend these boots. I will definitely be buying these from now on.
    Date published: 2014-09-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable pull ons I got a pair of these on a whim because of my nursing mare whose foal kept ripping off her velcro boots! I have never liked pull ons much since they tend to either be a pain to get on or they tear, but these fit her clunky WB feet (got the XL) and were easy to slip on. And a plus, they have survived curious colt teeth :).
    Date published: 2014-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome for keeping shoes on! I keep front shoes on both of horses year round except for during the winter. I keep these bell boots on both of them 24/7 while they have shoes on. I have never had either of them pull a shoe with these bell boots. The only time I had one lose a bell boot was in the trailer, all I can figure is that the horse beside him stepped on it. So far these boots have lasted 3 seasons, and don't appear to be wearing in any way. Both of my horses ( a Paint and a Morgan) wear a large. Overall I have been very happy with these bell boots, and fully intend to keep using them!
    Date published: 2014-09-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from No rubbing! My horse usually wears a size large in other manufacturer's bell boots (for example, the Davis ones). After reading other reviews, I took a chance and ordered the XL size for these Centaurs. They go on and off easily and they do not rub (my horse lives in them 24/7). In addition, they are thick enough that I am confident my horse won't tear them; in fact, I think they will last until the ozone degrades the rubber overall. I would purchase these boots again.
    Date published: 2014-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what he needed My pony ended up needing to start living in bell boots and these are what I chose.They hold up really well!! He's been living in them for about a month now and so far they haven't needed replacing. Super happy with them and will definitely buy again!
    Date published: 2014-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super durable, run a little small These things are a giant pain to put on the first time, but they are the only boots I've had on my guy that he hasn't shredded in less than a week. He has been through the Davis velcro, a regular thickness pull on pair and a really nice (read: pricey) pull on pair. He's a 16.1 TB with decent sized feet and wears the large, but I can't imagine being able to get them on to something which much larger feet. Here's hoping they keep holding up!
    Date published: 2014-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality and fit! My horse lives in bell boots 24/7 because he likes to pull shoes. I got these for him about a month ago and really like them ... They fit well and are easy to get on and off, and still are in as good condition as the first day I put them on him. I haven't had any trouble with them giving him rubs either. Would definitely recommend!
    Date published: 2014-08-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Run small Great price, value, and durability but run very small! I had to order the XL for my Danish WB who does not have that large of feet (where's a size 2 shoe up front). The XL works ok. Barely covered his heel when I first put them on but do seem to have stretched a little and "dropped" as he has worn them. He wears them 24:7 for the past 2 months or so now so they are very durable but I will be going back to the Italian boots for better fit next time.
    Date published: 2014-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pull on bell boots! Super thick durable pull on bell boots, while still flexible enough to pull on with ease & without breaking nails!
    Date published: 2014-07-31
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Decent bell boot, runs SUPER SMALL I bought these bell boots for my 16.3 hand Irish Sport Horse who has proportionate feet, first the large which were absolutely too small, and then the extra large (largest size available in this boot) which was also significantly too small. I will not be purchasing these bell boots again although their quality seemed fair other than the ridiculous sizing.
    Date published: 2014-07-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays on and durable! My horse will pull his shoes without wearing bellboots. These stay on and are very durable. I need to order more to have on hand.
    Date published: 2014-07-15
    • 2016-02-06T14:38CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_152
    • loc_en_US, sid_7946, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.