Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Centaur Pull on Bell Boots

Centaur
- Item #17946
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Is your horse one the ones who is a master at ripping up bell boots in turn out? If so the Centaur Pull on Bell Boots may be your solution! They are heavy duty premium rubber pull on bell boots with a double thick bottom, making them extra tear resistant! Flexible yet extremely durable.

Sold as a pair.

Favorite Features

  •  Durable
  • Tear resistant
  • Great for turnout
  • Easy to take on and off

Sizing It Up

M - XL

Imported.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Back on Track Royal Bell Boots are designed ...
    Description:
    Back on Track Royal Bell Boots are designed to reflect the horse's own body-warmth,creating a soothing far infrared thermal heat, which can help alleviate pain associated with inflamed muscles, ligaments, tendons and joints. Used for both injury prevention as well ...
    Made in Italy and constructed with 100% gum ...
    Description:
    Made in Italy and constructed with 100% gum rubber. This material helps the boots to stay flexible in cold weather, yet are very stretchy and easy to put on. Favorite Features Designed rolled top to prevent rubbing in the fetlock ...
    TheRelentless Strikeforce No-Turn Bell Boots takes overreachprotection to ...
    Description:
    TheRelentless Strikeforce No-Turn Bell Boots takes overreachprotection to the next level!This superior bootcombines technology with savvydesign to provide serious overreachProtection. In addition to the toughest strike plate, cutting edge materials help reduce "rebound," the tendency for the boots to jump ...
    TheMagntx Bell Boot helps toincrease blood flow to ...
    Description:
    TheMagntx Bell Boot helps toincrease blood flow to the hoof and can aid in a wide range of foot and pastern issues. Each Magntx Bell Boot features five 1.5" magnetic discs. Recommended to use for 4-12 hours at a time.One ...
    The Dy-No Turn Bell Boots by Classic Equine ...
    Description:
    The Dy-No Turn Bell Boots by Classic Equine willProtect your horse from over-reaching and interfering with comfortable. Favorite Features Constructed of 2520D DynoHyde material with a dense shock absorbing center andSoft, comfortablejersey lining Water repellent and stain resistant to withstand ...
    The unique design of the Secure-Fit Overreach Boots ...
    Description:
    The unique design of the Secure-Fit Overreach Boots providesProtection of the hoof, cornet band and bulbs of the heel, while also looking glamorous in glitter that issure to be a head-turner! Favorite Features Vinyl Boots with Ballistic binding help absorb ...
    The Eskadron PikoSoft Dressage Bell Boots are made ...
    Description:
    The Eskadron PikoSoft Dressage Bell Boots are made from a very strong Pikosoft material with a tough leather look outer and lined withSoft smooth 5.5 mmNeoprene. The bellboots are specifically designed to avoid any rubbing in the fetlock area for ...
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Centaur Pull on Bell Boots is rated 4.1886 out of 5 by 175.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These stay ON!! I bought these for my OTTB who needed to wear them while turned out. He kept losing all of the Velcro ones so I bought these. These have stayed on in all kinds of weather and they don't rub him at all! I highly recommend!!
    Date published: 2016-03-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting & stay on! We had been purchasing bell boots from a local farm store and were having to replace them often. These boots are $6-8 more but worth it. The extra heavy bottom makes them much more durable. This is our 2nd pair, for a different horse. The original pair is still in fantastic condition (purchased July 2015).
    Date published: 2016-03-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These boots are built to last! I'm using these 24/7 on by OTTB and so far they are doing their job. He's keeping his shoes on, not banging up his coronet bands and they are in great shape. I originally got the Large and those caused rubs on his pasterns so went with the XL and no issues. These are thicker around the bell which hopefully will give them a longer life. Worth the $$
    Date published: 2016-02-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from These won't come off in the turnout! Great for turnout and general purpose use! They do run a whole size smaller than the itaillan bell boots. My horse wears a medium in the Italians and medium is just too small in these. They don't let his hooves breathe. They are also 10x tougher than the itaillan bell boots. They have held up great. My clumbsy OTTB gelding wore these 2 months straight before I decided they didn't fit quite right. I'd recommend using hoof oil and a towel to get them on/off because they just don't stretch a whole lot haha!
    Date published: 2016-02-09
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not what I expected Have typically used the Italian bell boots for my mare, thought I'd give these a try as I like other Centuar products. Seemed thinner and not nearly as stretchy as the Italian pairs I've had previously. Returned to order what I'm used to. That's why we love SmartPak!!
    Date published: 2016-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bell boots These bell boots stay on my horse that has a habit of pulling off his boots. They also provided great protection
    Date published: 2016-01-01
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Impossible to put on These are extremely thick and were impossible to put on. I returned them.
    Date published: 2015-12-08
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sizing is inconsistent The sizing for these bell boots is very weird. My horse normally wears a L bell boot, so I originally ordered the larges but couldn't even get them over his feet. I then returned them for an XL, which I was able to get on and they fit his hoof pretty well, but the top was far too loose. They are made of a really durable material which would have been nice but I'd prefer not throwing my back out every time I take them on and off.
    Date published: 2015-10-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from well made Works great for my 3 year old colt. However, my 20 year old mare steps them off.
    Date published: 2015-10-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice bell boots. I love thick bottom bell boots. I use them 24/7 on my big warm blood to help him keep his shoes on.These boots are not very "tall" so I had to get XL for him to make sure they fit him right and protect shoes from overreach.
    Date published: 2015-09-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product The quality of these boots was great. Nice thick rubber at the bottom and a stretchy top that made putting them on very easy. Unfortunately due to the fact that my horse is currently wearing a hospital plate we fell between sizes and they did not work for us-but had we gone with what would have been his normal size I am sure we would have loved them!
    Date published: 2015-07-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Heavy Duty I have not used these yet other than to try them on for fit. They are a little hard to get on but I don't think they will stretch out like the other ones I have. My horse needs to be in them 24/7. I like the thicker lower part and I think they will wear well. It also appears that they won't flip up like other ones do. Some of the reviews I read said that they run small, but I thought they were true to size. Good value for price.
    Date published: 2015-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mine Last About 2 Years I decided to purchase another pair as backup when I realized the last time I bought these bell boots was March 2013! I usually get about 2 years out of them. Mare wears them 24/7. They are difficult to get on but I don't take them off alot. The sizing is strange. Mare is a petite 15.3 TB and wears a large.
    Date published: 2015-06-05
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quality Boots I bought these boots for cross country schooling, and I'm very happy with the quality. They're heavier than I expected, which keeps them from bouncing around a lot. However the thicker runner isn't as stretchy as I wanted and they're really, really difficult to get on! I think next time I would go with something that has Velcro.
    Date published: 2015-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit perfectly, no rubbing! I bought these a month ago for my 15.3 Tb. The large bell boots fit her perfectly and there has been no rubbing (and my horse is very sensitive). The bottom of the boots is very thick, so I am hoping they will last for a long time!
    Date published: 2015-06-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great boots that last I have bought these boots several times now and I love them. They are durable and well worth the price. Any type of pull on boot is a pain to get on but theses are not too bad.
    Date published: 2015-06-01
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from runs very small, no stretch These run REALLY small. I can't give much of a review since we couldn't even get them on my horse; not sure I am going to exchange or not, started with a L on my Arabian and there wasn't enough stretch to even make me think the XL will work. I'm really sad because they are attractive and seem like really amazing material....just can't get them on the horse! NO Stretch & run REALLY small.
    Date published: 2015-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long Lasting! I just decided to go back in my order history to determine when I last ordered bell boots for my big dutch warmblood. Today is 4/6/2015 and I last ordered these on 3/4/2014! He wears the bell boots all day every day and he is still in the same pair. In the past similar, bell boots have only lasted a couple of months as they become brittle in the hot Florida sun or he pulls them off running in the pasture. And yes, he is out in the pasture about 20 hours a day so they get a lot of wear and tear.. I would highly recommend these.
    Date published: 2015-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bell boots! Great quality well made bell boots. Sized right and easy to put on
    Date published: 2015-03-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very durable Sizing is a little strange. Had to get an XL for a paint horse who has average, if not small feet. The part that is around the pastern is a little wide but in 3 months hasn't caused any rubs. The actual material is very durable. Had another cheaper brand of pull ons that would crack and rip after only a few months. These have help up extremely well.
    Date published: 2015-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! Great fit, great elasticity to get on and get off my horse with out the strain or other bell boots but also durable enough to stay on and not rip!
    Date published: 2015-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No problems yet I have used these on 2 separate horses and they stay on with no problems (so far). They wear them 24/7 and no rubs or pieces missing.For sizing, both horses wear a med davis bell boot. However, both were on opposite sides of the spectrum. The gelding had the bell boot as small as it would go, overlapping a bit. The mare had the med davis as large as it would go. Both horses fit perfectly in a large for this bell boot. Therefore, I think this brand does run a little small.
    Date published: 2014-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bell Boots Have been very happy with these boots. Second pair I have bought. They are easy on & off and do the job of protection against injury.
    Date published: 2014-11-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dourable I bought these because my 14 year old Quarter Horse tore through the KL select within 2 weeks. These have been on for nearly a month and are still intact!
    Date published: 2014-11-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Priced good, seem to be well made. I bought these to replace a pair that my horse had removed. I wish they came in a small size, but it seems none do. They seem well made, and so far they are still on her feet!
    Date published: 2014-11-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Durable My horse wears these 24/7 in order to help keep his shoes on and they have been great. They are durable and don't rub any sores on his feet.
    Date published: 2014-10-24
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Unfortunately Didn't Fit While these seem like high quality boots, unfortunately the XL didn't even come close to fitting my 16.3h Cheval Canadiane.
    Date published: 2014-10-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely durable. My horse forges so these boots are great protection against injury & lost shoes.
    Date published: 2014-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting! I got these boots for Christmas last year, and I just changed them this week! My horse is ridden several times a week and is in the pasture 24/7, and usually bell boots only last a few months. I highly recommend these boots. I will definitely be buying these from now on.
    Date published: 2014-09-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable pull ons I got a pair of these on a whim because of my nursing mare whose foal kept ripping off her velcro boots! I have never liked pull ons much since they tend to either be a pain to get on or they tear, but these fit her clunky WB feet (got the XL) and were easy to slip on. And a plus, they have survived curious colt teeth :).
    Date published: 2014-09-26
    • 2016-05-29T16:16CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_161
    • loc_en_US, sid_7946, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders