Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Centaur Pull on Bell Boots

Centaur
- Item #17946
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
AutoShip and Save Time (Details)

days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Is your horse one the ones who is a master at ripping up bell boots in turn out? If so the Centaur Pull on Bell Boots may be your solution! They are heavy duty premium rubber pull on bell boots with a double thick bottom, making them extra tear resistant! Flexible yet extremely durable.

Sold as a pair.

Imported.

Favorite Features

  •  Durable
  • Tear resistant
  • Great for turnout
  • Easy to take on and off
Key Specifications
  • Material: Heavy duty premium rubber
  • Front, Hind or Either: Front
  • Single, Pair or Value Pack: Pair

Sizing

Medium Horse (2 3/4" top diameter, 4 1/2" bottom diameter)
Large Horse (3" top diameter, 5" bottom diameter)
XL Horse (3 1/2" top diameter, 6" bottom diameter)
What Customers Say:

Specifications

Material Heavy duty premium rubber
Suitable for Turnout Yes
Front, Hind or Either Front
Single, Pair or Value Pack Pair
Special Features Double thick bottom makes them extra tear resistant with the heavy duty premium rubber
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Back on Track Bell Boots are designed to ...
    Description:
    "Back on Track Bell Boots are designed to reflect the horse's own body-warmth, creating a soothing far infrared thermal heat, which can help alleviate pain associated with inflamed muscles, ligaments, tendons and joints. Used for both injury prevention as well ...
    "The D.W. Equis Bell Boots have anatomically designed ...
    Description:
    "The D.W. Equis Bell Boots have anatomically designed contoured strike plate at the back of the bell boot that adds comfort and minimizes turning. The super soft rolled upper collar eliminates irritation, pulled hairs and chafing- allowing for more freedom ...
    "The Dy-No Turn Bell Boots by Classic Equine ...
    Description:
    "The Dy-No Turn Bell Boots by Classic Equine will protect your horse from over-reaching and interfering with comfortable, durable Dy-No Turn Bell Boots. Constructed of 2520D DynoHyde™ material with a dense shock absorbing center and soft, comfortable jersey lining. Water ...
    "The Eskadron FlexiSoft Front Boots are Eskadron's best ...
    Description:
    "The Eskadron FlexiSoft Front Boots are Eskadron's best selling boot for a reason! This anatomically shaped jumping boot offers fantastic fit and ultimate protection. Flexible shell combined with the soft area below the horse's knee provides added comfort and ease ...
    "The Eskadron PikoSoft Dressage Bell Boots are made ...
    Description:
    "The Eskadron PikoSoft Dressage Bell Boots are made from a very strong Pikosoft material with a tough leather look outer and lined with soft smooth 5.5 mm neoprene. The bellboots are specifically designed to avoid any rubbing in the fetlock ...
    "The Majyk Equipe Color Elite Overeach/Bell Boots take ...
    Description:
    "The Majyk Equipe Color Elite Overeach/Bell Boots take hoof protection to the next level, offering a stylish color co-ordinated choice without sacrificing any of the necessary protective elements. Offering ultimate protection for your horse's hoof and coronary band area, our ...
    "Precisely-designed with an anatomical positioning bulb that helps ...
    Description:
    "Precisely-designed with an anatomical positioning bulb that helps prevent turning, these heavy-duty boots are constructed from 2520D ballistic nylon with a shock-absorbing neoprene lining for the ultimate in durability and comfort. Double-ply hook and loop closures ensure a secure fit. ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Centaur Pull on Bell Boots is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 218.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from pull on bell boots We needed something that would not tear Velcro on the front just does not work, they are a chore to get on but the shoes are still on and that was the purpose to purchase Smartpak staff very helpful
    Date published: 2017-10-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these bell boots! I love these bell boots! I spend a lot of money on corrective shoes, and the bell boots add a layer of protection whether my horse is in her stall or out and about.
    Date published: 2017-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE these! Unlike other bell boots these are nice and thick! i stopped buying the velcro because they break so easily, i think you have to order a size larger with these. My guy is usually a large so i got extra large and they fit perfect. Im really liking these so far!
    Date published: 2017-09-30
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great but unfortunate LOVE the style of this bell boot but unfortunately they are rubbing my horse raw, they fit properly so my barn manager and I think it is the white rubber. I will be trying the black ones next... hopefully they will work. I have a wild 6 year old Ottb and they have held up tremendously and he hasn't pulled a shoe while wearing these!
    Date published: 2017-09-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have held up nicely in 24/7 turnout Bought these to keep my horse from pulling shoes during turnout. He's had them on 24/7 for the past 2 weeks and they've stayed on and held up nicely. No rubs on his pasterns, either.
    Date published: 2017-09-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very sturdy I had lost two shoes on my OTTB in a month, and since putting these on I haven't lost another yet! He's on turnout 24/7 during the summer and these have shown no signs of wear after a month. I ordered Large and they fit perfectly. Had to turn them inside out to get them on with assistance of a friend, but no rubs or sores to speak of.
    Date published: 2017-09-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great durability My OTTB has a tendency to pull shoes if she's out for too long. These bellboots have been great and stay on better than the Velcro ones I've used in the past. They're my first experience with pull on bellboots so they were a little tricky to get the hang of, but worth the learning curve!
    Date published: 2017-07-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from couldn't get them on I've never used these, got a large but was afraid to pull them over. 3 stars because they were very sturdy and it was possibly my own fault.
    Date published: 2017-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING I bought a pair of bell boots for my destructive ottb and they have held up VERY NICELY. No tears, rips, or weak spots. It's VERY thick on the bottom of the boot, which my horse desperately needed. THEYRE AMAZING.
    Date published: 2017-07-05
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Tight Fit I bought these because my horse rips into bell boots quickly. He's about 16.2h and a thoroughbred. I won't say is his large but the large was just slightly too tight and short. But I've tried the XL and he pulls them right off. They are durable but just too tight for my horse.
    Date published: 2017-07-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very well made. Size UP! I bought these for my notorious shoe-pulling OTTB. I bought the natural gum color in size large, he is 16.2hh with a size 1 shoe. Normally he wears a large (medium in KL Select), and in the Centaur Velcro bell boots he wears a large. Large is almost too small for him in this pull on boot. Other than sizing, they're very thick and sturdy boots. No edges and soft but thick and durable rubber so they last and also won't rub. They weren't hard to put on, either. I recommend these over the KL Select because of the price different and these are thicker than the KL boots. If you order these, go up at LEAST one size from what you normally buy. You might need to go up two sizes.
    Date published: 2017-06-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality, were too small This are very sturdy and of good quality. However, they were too small for my daughter's 16.3 warmblood (size 6 shoe). Looking for something else for him that is non-Velcro.
    Date published: 2017-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays on in mud!! These are the only boots I've found that stay on in our muddy paddocks. And my horse likes to play around
    Date published: 2017-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these bell boot- best ones I have ever had! I have had three pairs of these boots and they are the only ones I can get to stay on for any length of time. My last pair were on my TB gelding for at 8 months without him getting them off! Lovely quality and great price.
    Date published: 2017-05-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tough bell boots that work! I have used many bell boots over the years and these are my favorites because they work! The velcro ones end up being pulled off, or stepped off, and usually the end of the boot is too thin. This boot does the trick.
    Date published: 2017-05-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Can't live without them! But sizing is tricky!!! These bell boots are great, I put them on every horse that steps foot on my property. They last each horse a about a year, have never had one tear but the rubber does chip up a bit around the bottom. Sizing is tricky; see photo; the bell on the left is a 'large' and on the right an 'x-large', there is a HUGE difference between the two. Large will fit horses that wear up to a size 1 horseshoe, if you have a pancake footed TB or Warmblood you must get x-large.
    Date published: 2017-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from one piece boot is great for smart horses. I don't have horses that will leave anything alone. So the one-piece pull-on boots are great for my smart, meddlesome horses!
    Date published: 2017-04-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy build Love these, they are the only thing that keeps my 5 Yr old OTTB from pulling off his shoes.
    Date published: 2017-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boot, But Size Up! I bought these probably a little over a month ago after my horse shredded his David bell boots during turnout (literally ripped them in half). He now wears these (24/7) and so far so good! I had to buy a size large, he wears mediums in every other brand so they're kind of a funky fit and they were pretty challenging to get on, but I love the rolled top (no rubs at all) and the extra thick bottom for good protection of not only his feet but also his shoes. Definitely prefer the pull ons to the velcro ones for durability.
    Date published: 2017-03-22
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nice quality They run VERY small. I bought them for my WBs and the might fit a large pony
    Date published: 2016-12-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality but difficult to remove I bought these about 2 months ago. I ordered them in white for my oldenburg filly. She's a big mover with a massive over stride. She rips through other ones quickly but these seem to be working. The only complaint I have about them is they are very difficult to remove. I usually don't struggle to remove pull on bell boots but these are extremely difficult to remove. I don't think I'll order another pair for that reason but they are very durable and good bell boots.
    Date published: 2016-12-17
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great quality, horrible sizing I wanted to love these, especially because of the price. Quality is definitely nice but they run SO small. I usually order the Italian pull on bell boots and will have to go back to that. I ordered the XL in these, for my warmblood gelding that wears a size 2 shoe and their XL barely fits. Will have to go back to Italian XL (V) - what he usually wears, that's about 1-2 sizes bigger than this XL.
    Date published: 2016-12-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very well-made and durable, they are very thick at the bottom to offer more protection.
    Date published: 2016-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I've only had these bell boots a few days, but they seem to be good quality. They were smaller than I expected, and I had to exchange a medium pair for a large pair.
    Date published: 2016-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavy Duty Out of the box these bell boots seem super heavy duty. They have good stretch at the top and a thicker rubber throughout the rest of the boot. I haven't put them on my mare yet so I can't say how durable they are, but they look like they should hold up pretty well.
    Date published: 2016-10-31
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from I bought these for my horse to wear all the time. Loved the price and how thick they were. But the larges were way too small. Returned them for a different brand. I was really bummed because my other Centaur products have held up well and the price was right.
    Date published: 2016-10-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Can't go without them with my Thoroughbreds! I have used these bell boots for many, many years with success. I currently own two Thoroughbreds who have to wear them 24/7 because they live in turnout with run-in sheds. My older gelding has the XL (he wears size 3 Natural Balance shoes) which fit great and cover his heels. My younger gelding has the Large (he wears size 1 Vulcan shoes which are equivalent to a 1 1/2). These last each horse a full year in the harsh Arizona weather. They are hard to get on, yes, just grease the inside rim of the boot and it's much easier. Also, these boots stretch over time and seem to drop a bit; keep that in mind when sizing. Great Buy!
    Date published: 2016-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Quality Bought these because my OTTB goes through them like crazy, and these are thick and very high quality. Once he rips through these I will be re-buying them!
    Date published: 2016-10-11
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Run way too small I have a 27 year old horse I've had since he was 3. In 25 years, he's always been a medium in boots but this medium was too small. And impossible to put on because it's so small. These are being returned. I will say they're the thickest bell boots I've ever bought. Too bad they're tiny.
    Date published: 2016-10-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Durable I bought these when i first got my OTTB because she runs in the field and plays in her water trough and was constantly without a shoe. These boots have held up all summer with my crazy mare. The bottom rubber is nice and thick and doesn't rip and they don't cause rubs.
    Date published: 2016-09-21
    • y_2017, m_12, d_12, h_1
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_203
    • loc_en_US, sid_7946, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 47ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders