Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Carrot Crunchers - No Sugar Added

Buckeye
- Item #18929
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Order This Product



Days
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Reward your horse the healthy way!

These tasty treats are all-natural with no added sugar, and your horse will love the yummy carrot flavor. A perfect bite-sized reward you can feel good about giving.

Ingredients

  • Crude Protein, Min.
    12%
  • Crude Fat, Min.
    5%
  • Crude Fiber, Max.
    10%
  • Calcium (Ca), Min.
    0.4%
  • Calcium (Ca), Max.
    0.9%
  • Phosphorus (P), Min.
    0.3%
  • Copper (Cu), Min.
    30 ppm
  • Selenium (Se), Min.
    0.3 ppm
  • Zinc (Zn), Min.
    120 ppm
Ground Wheat, Dried Carrots, Wheat Middlings, Kibbled Corn, Soybean Meal, Dried Molasses, Soybean Oil, Calcium Carbonate, Calcium Phosphate, Salt, Potassium Chloride, Manangous Oxide, Manganese Sulfate, Ferrous Sulfate, Copper Sulfate, Zinc Sulfate, Cobalt Sulfate, Socium Selenite.

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Buckeye Carrot Crunchers are formulated as a nutritious treat or snack and are not intended to replace the normal grain or hay ration. Feed up to 1/2 pound per day per horse.
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Omega Horse Nibblers® are tasty and functional! These ...
    Description:
    "Omega Horse Nibblers® are tasty and functional! These treats provide omega 3 fatty acids from stabilized flaxseed to support overall health and wellness. In addition to being perfect for clicker training or as an anytime treat, they’re a convenient supplement ...
    "Why We Love This 100% USDA Organic Pocket ...
    Description:
    "Why We Love This 100% USDA Organic Pocket Pony treats are made right here in the USA! Our family owned bakery is located in the beautiful Northwest where we pride ourselves on sustainable, eco-friendly manufacturing. We do not use chemicals, ...
    "The Cantering Chef has baked up something unique ...
    Description:
    "The Cantering Chef has baked up something unique for your horse! His tasty horse cookies combine the freshest natural ingredients, including scrumptious rolled oats and molasses. Choose from three delicious flavors: Blackberry Vanilla - flavored with natural blackberry flavor and ...
    "We had trouble believing that these aromatic treats ...
    Description:
    "We had trouble believing that these aromatic treats are really for our horses! HoofSnax smell wonderful, like cinnamon cookies fresh out of the oven. Premium, HoofSnax are enriched with 20mg of Biotin per serving (7 cookies). Apple-Cinnamon flavored baked cookies. ...
    "Uncle Jimmy's Big Licky Starter Kit is a ...
    Description:
    "Uncle Jimmy's Big Licky Starter Kit is a hanging boredom buster from Uncle Jimmy's popular line of products. The Big Licky was created to reduce mess and stickiness. Packed with all the same nutritional value and flavor as their popular ...
    "Stud Muffin® Slims are a grain based, girth ...
    Description:
    "Stud Muffin® Slims are a grain based, girth friendly version of the original stud muffins. Every batch is handmade with care a devotion to provide your horse with the ""ultimate"" horse treat. Your horse won't notice the difference and you ...
    "The blending of natural anise seed and orange ...
    Description:
    "The blending of natural anise seed and orange oils combines two wonderful flavors to create a delicious treat for your favorite equine! Super Stars are oven baked as bite sized, star shaped pieces. There's no crumbling, no mess, and they ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    86% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Carrot Crunchers - No Sugar Added is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 44.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice little snack needed a low sugar treat for my chubby pony and tried these. She like them well enough but i find them rather small .
    Date published: 2016-05-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horses love these treats. My horses all really love these treats. They are sugar free and I feel safe feeding them to my older plump horses.
    Date published: 2016-04-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from He likes ir! My horse likes these very much. I bought them for the low/no sugar.
    Date published: 2016-04-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My mare loves them! This says it's all!!!!
    Date published: 2016-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great treats, large sized bag Bought these for my gelding a couple weeks ago who needs a low sugar and low starch diet, he loves them and my other horses do too! I was surprised with how large the bag was- great price taking that into consideration especially. Wish the treats themselves were a little larger, but they are perfect for training purposes in that sense.
    Date published: 2016-01-22
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from not impressed too small... more like a dog treat! neither of my horses seem very impressed... will not purchase again.
    Date published: 2015-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from He loves them! I like the size of these small cookies, they won't get sticky or melt, or go bad like carrots can sometimes. AND Harvey LOVES them (of course he loves most every treat I give him :)
    Date published: 2015-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Bite Size! My horse loves these! I love the ingredients so I don't feel bad if I give him a few extra. They are a perfect bit size making them great for stretches or tricks. Planning on trying the peppermint flavor next!
    Date published: 2015-06-07
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Contains molasses - label is misleading I bought these treats because the front label says "no sugar added." My horse is Insulin Resistant and cannot have sugar. I was very disappointed to read the ingredients and found molasses listed. So, NOT SUGAR FREE! The only sugar free treats I have found are Hilton Herballs - which my horse loves!
    Date published: 2015-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I bought this for my horse for a snack while trail riding. She loves them!
    Date published: 2015-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from horses love these! While my horses don't have any issues with sugar, I like the no sugar added aspect.
    Date published: 2015-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pony loves them Low sugar treats how can you go wrong ? Pony loves thrm
    Date published: 2015-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Two of our horses have metabolic issues and I try to feed them the least amount of sugar as possible. They love these treats and I can feel good about spoiling them.
    Date published: 2015-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great treat My mare loves these as much as she loves the Buckeye Peppermint treats, and that's saying something!
    Date published: 2015-01-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Carrot Crunchers - No sugar Added I'm so happy I was able to get these treats. I buy them for a Welsch Pony, Coco, who has cushings and cannot have any carrots, apples or any horse cookies with sugar. The only treat he can have is celery, but now he can have Carrot Crunchers too. He loves them. The next time I will order him the Peppermint cookies with No Sugar. He is so happy to get horse cookies like the rest of the horses. Thank you Smart Pak!
    Date published: 2015-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from a big hit the horses love these things and they are so much easier to work with than carrots from the grocery store.
    Date published: 2014-12-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Horses like Both horses like this flavor of treat and easy to keep in my pocket so always have on hand
    Date published: 2014-11-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum Yum Yum My horse cannot have a lot of sugar and he just loves these treats! They are a great size and a good price!
    Date published: 2014-10-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy treats. My horses love these treats. They are easy to feed.
    Date published: 2014-10-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The horses love them! I bought these for the horses at the rescue where I volunteer. Several of the horses are on sugar-restricted diets so they cannot have normal horse treats. A couple of the horses are older and have bad teeth. All of the horses love them and even the old guys with bad teeth can eat them because they are small and not too hard. And we don't feel guilty feeding a few of these to the Cushings horses!
    Date published: 2014-08-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My picky Cushings horse LOVES them I bought these really for my family cause they love giving the horses treats. Though, I really like to restrict simple sugars from my cushings horse's diet. So these where a great barn treat that was safe for him. Plus these dont make a mess in your pocket or fall apart. These are also a great size for training. Im going to try the peppermint flavor as soon as this bag is gone!
    Date published: 2014-04-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves these.
    Date published: 2013-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Treats These are great treats. I love that they have no sugar added and my horse loves the taste. What is especially nice about them is their size. I sometimes put them in my pocket before setting out and when my horse has been really good and deserves a break from working, I'll give her a couple of these and they're small enough for her to chew around her bit. Also, great value for the price. The bag lasts quite a long time, with me giving out a handful per day, and not just to my horse but to her neighbors as well, who also all seem to love the taste. These treats also come in a yummy peppermint flavor.
    Date published: 2013-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy, safe and tasty treats! My horse is on smartpak IR and I wanted to be able to give him a treat also. He loves the carrot crunchers, and it makes me feel good.....I also feel good about letting my 2 dogs have one now and again so they don't feel left out!
    Date published: 2013-04-25
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Carrot Crunchers This was an average horse treat. Our horses ate them but not with an abundance of enthursian. Pretty average treat.
    Date published: 2013-01-18
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too Small!! My horses love the taste but the peices are TOO SMALL!!! They break up in the bag, which makes them even smaller. You have too watch your fingers when you feed them.
    Date published: 2012-03-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great value My gelding really likes these treats. I have to say, they don't look that great to me (kind of looks like cereal). They are very small, but he crunches them right up and they are a great value.
    Date published: 2012-03-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from NOT THE BEST FOR MY HORSE My horse ate these but I think she prefers the harvest hearts better. Plus, it takes her longer to eat the harvest hearts. I will give them to her while I am busy getting her grain for her and it keeps her occupied and happy for a bit. So, even though she likes these I just don't think they are a big enough snack for her. I would still recommend them.
    Date published: 2011-12-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-12-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-10-12
    • y_2017, m_1, d_17, h_7
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_39
    • loc_en_US, sid_8929, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders