Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Carr & Day & Martin Canter Silk Mane & Tail Conditioner

Carr & Day & Martin Ltd
- Item #10080
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Canter Silk Mane & Tail Conditioner is an award winning formula that keeps the mane and tail sleek and tangle free. Canter Silk Mane & Tail Conditioner reduces breakage and repels dirt, leaves the hair manageable, luxuriously soft and with an immaculate oil-free shine. Contains citronella to help repel flies. 

Favorite Features

  • A specially designed bottle to help apply the product exactly where you want it.

Made in United Kingdom

Sizing It Up

600 ml.

 

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Since a shiny and clean coat is paramount, ...
    Description:
    Since a shiny and clean coat is paramount, this spray shines instantly as well as helps prevent irritating grass and stable stains. Use on clean horses and ponies only, to keep them that way. Will not make the coat greasy ...
    The Carr & Day & Martin Horse MF ...
    Description:
    The Carr & Day & Martin Horse MF Pro Kit provides ultimate skinProtection! Exposure to wet, muddy conditions during turnout and riding, can often lead to painful sores and scabs on the heels and legs. MF Pro is a uniquely ...
    The Original Mane 'n Tail Conditioner is an ...
    Description:
    The Original Mane 'n Tail Conditioner is an exclusive highly concentrated formula with unique actions that helps to maintain and achieve a longer, healthier looking mane and tail. Favorite Features Nourishes and conditions hair and skin to aid healthy hair ...
    out of 5
    86% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Carr & Day & Martin Canter Silk Mane & Tail Conditioner is rated 4.8395 out of 5 by 243.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from leaves hair silky soft! I've used this product for two months now and for four horse shows and it keeps hair shiny and soft. It does not leave the hair feeling heavy or greasy.
    Date published: 2015-03-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great detangler This is a great product. Smells good. Softens and conditions mane and tail. Love this product!
    Date published: 2015-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Noticeable results! Love this stuff. I started using it as part of my daily routine on both my horses full body and their coats are gorgeous, shiny, soft, and no residue!
    Date published: 2015-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Mane and Tail Spray Around I would recommend this to any horse person out there! I used it on my Friesian for many years - great way to keep a thick tail soft and tangle-free.
    Date published: 2014-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I call it my "Magic Conditioner"! I bought this product after it was featured by one of the SmartPakers (I think it was a blog post?). I absolutely LOVE LOVE LOVE it! I have a paint with a thick mane and tail (we ride at a hunter/jumper farm and he has an "illegal" long mane that I keep braided over, clean and tidy!). This product truly does what it claims-- a few quick sprays and his mane (and tail!) are silky smooth, easy to pull shavings out of and RIDICULOUSLY soft! I even used it on a draft cross (who has a RIDICULOUSLY think and long mane that was knotty and full of tangles) and in less than 10 sprays- her mane was detangled, shiny and BEAUTIFUL. I highly recommend this!
    Date published: 2014-10-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST! I bought this on recommendation from my braider after getting a new custom tail. She said this was the best product to use on the fake tail as well as my horses tail. It is GREAT! Smells so good I would use it on myself. I'm ready to throw away all my other conditioners and detanglers! It costs a little more than most of the others, but it is worth every penny!
    Date published: 2014-10-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great conditioner! I use this product exclusively on all 3 of my horses.
    Date published: 2014-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product My favorite product ever! I've used this for a while now and it makes my horses tail very soft!!
    Date published: 2014-09-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Protecting Precious Tail! I have a TB with an extremely thin tail, where no amount of patience and banging will make it look full--so I value each and every strand. With using this Conditioner, I am still able to brush his tail without concern of ripping a hair out. It is the perfect detangled and shine booster, without making the hair look oily or heavy. Totally worth the price and I would still buy even if it was 2x the cost!
    Date published: 2014-09-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I finally tried this product after hemming and hawing over it for like a year. I have a half arabian that I show hunter pleasure in arabian breed shows - A long, luxurious, intensely maintained tail goes with the territory. Lets just say I will not run a brush through this horse's tail without this product in it. It leaves hair super soft, light, flowing, and gorgeously shiny. I even used this product at Nationals this year and his tail looked GORGEOUS.
    Date published: 2014-09-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Been using this for almost a year and really like it as it works. It leaves my horse's mane and tail soft and tangle free for over a week.
    Date published: 2014-09-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Like A Charm I really don't like to use ShowSheen because it can keep moisture from penetrating the hairs. A friend sent me some of this, and it is amazing stuff! I can comb through my horses' tails without breakage and the hair stays silky, shiny, and detangled. Now I won't use anything else for tails!
    Date published: 2014-06-19
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't work for my horse I bought this product on the recommendation of many at my barn, having been a longtime ShowSheen user. Unfortunately it didn't work well for my horse at all. It made his mane and tail sticky, coarser and harder to comb through. I tried letting it soak in and didn't fare any better. I had expected great things based on the price. I wonder if it works better on draft and gaited breed hair?? My barn friends own warmbloods, Irish drafts and paso finos. I'll be sticking with ShowSheen for my Thoroughbred.
    Date published: 2014-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Call the Press OMG. This is the greatest mane and tail conditioner/spray. My TWH has the thickest mane and tail and they are long and corse. Every day, his mane would be knotted and it would take 30 minutes or more by hand to untie them. His tail would fall into dreadlocks and it was impossible to give him a free flowing tail. Canters Mane and Tail Conditioner is everything I read in the reviews. I sprayed it on a dirty mane and tail and the results were spectacular. Didn't have to redo it for several days. After his bath 2 weeks ago, I sprayed his M and T and today I only had to run the brush thru it. He was still soft, silky, and free flowing.
    Date published: 2014-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I've been using this product for at least two years. My horse has a very long and thick tail. This product makes brushing his tail so much easier and gives it a nice shine without looking greasy.
    Date published: 2014-05-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not great Bought this recently. It's OK, but not great. The spray is VERY fine, almost a mist so you have to spray a lot to get the right amount. Works pretty well. Don't know that I would buy this again.
    Date published: 2014-03-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best mane and tail product! This product is the best! My horse has a thick tail and this keeps it tangle and dirt free for up to 2 weeks.
    Date published: 2014-03-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome,awesome!!! Wow, is all I can say and this comes from someone who owns a Friesian. Owning this type of horse requires extensive grooming hours to keep them and their hair in top shape. I've tried several products, but have not been this happy with any other's results. Would highly recommend for anyone.
    Date published: 2014-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from soft and fragrant horse Canter spray feels so silky when you're combing it through tail and mane hairs with your fingers and the lemon scent is very pleasant too.
    Date published: 2014-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing smells good too My rocky has long mane and long tail...my rocky mare's is very coarse...this stuff transforms it into manageable and beautiful....
    Date published: 2014-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grooming Must Have! I have been using this conditioner for a couple of years now and I STILL love it just as much as the first day I tried it!  Untangles tails really well (on 'rough' days I let it sit for a few minutes before brushing, really helps!) and doesn't leave the hair greasy.  I've also been known to give my own hair a quick spritz and brush...Great product.
    Date published: 2014-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Tail Detangler My all time favorite tail detangler.  Works extremely well, doesn't leave a residue on your hands like others will.  Great for horse shows when I'm brushing my horses tail every day. 
    Date published: 2014-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than ShowSheen! I have been using Canter Mane and Tail for about 6 months now and I can say that it definitely has worked much better than other similar products. It leaves my horse's hair very soft and shiny. Smells great too!
    Date published: 2013-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I've tried a lot of products to untangle my mare's tail (it hangs to the ground). This one works like magic. Not oily at all. Even days later her bedding brushes out easily.
    Date published: 2013-11-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Smells great and keeps my horse's tail tangle free without that residue you get with 'sheen' type products. I don't have to spend time picking shavings out of his tail now too. I bought this after I read all of the other glowing reviews and can say that they were not wrong! I'm really glad I tried this.
    Date published: 2013-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST this product works beautifully on very hairy friesians ,while not allowing tangles to remain-it also lasts for days-perfect spray for the job
    Date published: 2013-08-13
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Drys Out Hair Rather disappointed in this product. My Peruvian Paso has a huge mane and tail. This product seems to dry it out. I have not used a lot of products on his mane and tail, as we have never had a problem. But he is getting dregs under his fly sheet. I was hoping this would moisturize the hair and keep it soft. The opposite occurred.
    Date published: 2013-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice conditioner Leaves tail silky and lasts for days. The sprayer is nice since it sprays with a fine mist. A bit pricey but works well.
    Date published: 2013-07-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I've been a fan of Canter Silk Conditioner for year. It does wonders for my mare's coarse mane and tail without leaving it greasy.
    Date published: 2013-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product! I love this mane and tail conditioner! I have only used it for about two weeks but have seen an amazing difference in my mare's mane and tail. They are shiny, tangle free and stay remarkably clean despite her frequent rolling in the dirt. The product smells nice too. I will definitely be reordering.
    Date published: 2013-05-09
    • 2016-05-28T15:24CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_222
    • loc_en_US, sid_80, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders