Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Carr & Day & Martin Canter Silk Mane & Tail Conditioner

Carr & Day & Martin Ltd
- Item #10080
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE GROUND SHIPPING.
(Find out how)

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Canter Silk Mane & Tail Conditioner is an award winning formula that keeps the mane and tail sleek and tangle free. Canter Silk Mane & Tail Conditioner reduces breakage and repels dirt, leaves the hair manageable, luxuriously soft and with an immaculate oil-free shine. Contains citronella to help repel flies. 

Favorite Features

  • A specially designed bottle to help apply the product exactly where you want it.

Made in United Kingdom

Sizing It Up

600 ml.

 

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Developed to keep your horse healthy and sane ...
    Description:
    Developed to keep your horse healthy and sane all summer long without the use of harsh chemicals, natural Zephyr's Garden Pure & Simple Plusrefill concentrateis a blend of essential oils, herbs, and apple cider vinegar for topical application. With added ...
    Cowboy Magic Rosewater Shampoo smells as good as ...
    Description:
    Cowboy Magic Rosewater Shampoo smells as good as it works! Panthenol and silk protein penetrate the hair and deep condition the skin, preventing dryness. The silk molecules reflect prism light giving the hair a rich, natural shine as it restores ...
    Why We Love ThisLucky Braids All-in-One Shampoo does ...
    Description:
    Why We Love ThisLucky Braids All-in-One Shampoo does the work ofan anti-fungal, anti-itch, whitening and color shampoo, shine agent, conditioner, detangler, and medicates scratches -producing superior results! Most shampoos use salt (sodium chloride) to make the lather. They parch skin ...
    Created exclusively by Shapley's, Show Touch-Ups are color-enhancing ...
    Description:
    Created exclusively by Shapley's, Show Touch-Ups are color-enhancing sprays designed to safely and effectively conceal stains, scars, blemishes, and flaws. Show Touch-Ups cover completely and will produce a wide range of color depending on the number of coats applied. The ...
    Give your horse a healthy coatwith Wahna Win ...
    Description:
    Give your horse a healthy coatwith Wahna Win Complete Coat Care. Conditions, moisturizes and hydrates both the skin and the coat while creating a beautiful shine without harsh silicones. Animportant addition tosummer grooming when frequent bathing depletes the coat's natural ...
    Patented 5-in-1 Miracle Groom formula cleans, conditions, detangles, ...
    Description:
    Patented 5-in-1 Miracle Groom formula cleans, conditions, detangles, deodorizes and shines. Works without soap or water to remove stains and brighten colors. Miracle Groom leaves a natural feel - no slick or greasy residue buildup and easily combs out ropes, ...
    World Champion Shine On for show ring shine ...
    Description:
    World Champion Shine On for show ring shine on eyes, ears and muzzle. Brings out extra glow and highlights facial expressions for the look of a winner. Dark or Natural colors. Favorite Features Enhances your horse's natural skin pigments Long-lasting ...
    out of 5
    87% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Carr & Day & Martin Canter Silk Mane & Tail Conditioner is rated 4.825396825396825 out of 5 by 252.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product! This product makes manes and tails feel like silk. It makes brushing very easy. The sprayer allows you to apply it evenly.
    Date published: 2016-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Conditioner and set angler! I've been applying to my mare's mane every two weeks and keeping in a braid in between with weekly brush outs. Her hair is so soft and no longer breaks off when I brush it. It also makes the hair "grippy", not slick, so it is easier to handle when braiding.
    Date published: 2016-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! effortlessly remove knots and tangles Sprays on easily and works immediately through tangles, knots and even on extremely dry, unconditioned hair. Leaves mane and tail shiny and beautifully flowing, even if you didn't have the time to wash the mane and tail prior to grooming. I really like this product. I feel there's less breakage and I'm no longer ripping out the hair just trying to gently brush through it. It works quickly and your horse doesn't get bored and aggitated as he previously would when he felt his hair was being ripped out even with gentle brushing. Also, the product does not have any funny or overbearing scent to deal with.
    Date published: 2016-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I bought this product not expecting much but simply to try it because why not right? I will now never use anything else to condition my horse's tail. It doesn't make his tail sticky the way some other conditioners do and his tail stayed silky without needing to be re-sprayed for several days. This product exceeded my expectations and I will continue to re-purchase it when necessary.
    Date published: 2016-06-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Continues Flow I have used this product for several years. I almost didn't recognize it in the new bottle. It holds less product than I like. The advantage is, it gives you a continuous, broad spray. You can cover the mane in almost one spray. For the tail you can start at the top and work your way down, or spread the tail out & spray left to right.I spray the mane & tail first; then I leave it, while I pick the hooves. When I come back, it easily brushes through. When I use it every day, brushing is quick, easy & smooth.
    Date published: 2016-05-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff is awesome! I love this stuff! My horses tail had never looked so good. Makes the tail soft and full. Won't use another product again!
    Date published: 2016-05-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Conditioner I watched a video from smartpak on Facebook and the girls in the video said how much they enjoyed this mane and tail conditioner so I thought "lets give it a try". I LOVE it .It took a little getting use to the spray action,kinda like a can of hairspray but with a trigger. Smell GREAT and works wonders too
    Date published: 2016-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells wonderful I love this product for my horses thicknow mane and tail it doesn't build up and leave a residue and it getseems knots out very easily which is a must with the thick hair.
    Date published: 2016-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product I just got my delivery and this stuff is amazing. Made my horses manes and tails look so amazing. Made them feel so nice and tangle free. The manes and tails look thicker with this product i love it.
    Date published: 2016-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product I have loved having this stuff in my tack box. It makes it so easy to untangle tails with minimal breakage. I've been so happy with this purchase! It might just go in Christmas bags this year along with my other favorite products!
    Date published: 2016-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Main & Tail conditioner This conditioner is AMAZING and I really does last for days. Many of the students in my barn find the new continuous spray feature quite fascinating.
    Date published: 2016-04-21
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK I decided to try this product for helping condition dry tails in our arid climate. I have been using it for a few weeks and when applied daily, it does condition the tails. I had to use quite a bit and often in order to get the desired result. It does not leave any unwanted residue which is good. I will keep using it and hope I see better results soon. I like the spray mist controller and it is easy to squeeze. With such nice packaging and SmartPak video I thought the scent would be really pleasant but it is not great and little more like fly spray.
    Date published: 2016-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best mane and tail conditioner I bought this last year. It wasn't called "Silk", but I have a Tenn. Walker with the thickest and longest mane and tail. Nothing had worked for the last 14 years til I bought this. Dirty or clean, this makes caring for his mane and tail so easy and there is no breakage now. Will try the new "silk" and let you all know. But, I doubt there would be any negative results. Happy Grooming out there.
    Date published: 2016-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing else like it!! So happy with this product!! I've never seen anything else work as well. The difference was immediate and amazing!!
    Date published: 2016-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I bought this about a month and a half ago for a new rescue horse at the barn that needed some love and my horse the rescue had a really damaged mane and tail and was very muddy after we gave her a bath we sprayed this on her mane and the next day it was amazing how big the difference was. I love this product and use it on my horse and I just love the way it works.
    Date published: 2016-03-26
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice bottle I have used this a few times, and have to say it doesn't seem to do anything. I gave it 2 stars because I like the bottle and it smells ok. The misty spray can be hard to direct.
    Date published: 2016-03-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it…. great conditioner. Not a silicone product. Helps mane and tail grown strong. Smells good.
    Date published: 2016-03-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Only Detangler I Use! I've used this detangled for years. If you use it after washing the tail, it provides a beautiful finish. I even works to detangle and let you brush out a dirty tail! AND it smells wonderful.
    Date published: 2016-03-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great conditioner used this product for at least 8 years and found continual success love it no residue easy to comb through promotes healthy hair on mane and tail
    Date published: 2016-03-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST product for tails - EVER I have used this product for years, and the new packaging is wonderful
    Date published: 2016-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Detangler! I have two Gypsy Vanners...so to say there is a lot of grooming is an understatement. My one girl has a double mane and a tail that is triple the size of a regular horse. This is the only thing I have found that allows me to brush through her wavy mane and tail without pulling hair out. It is like magic. It is light and leaves no greasy residue. I highly recommend it for easy brushing out.
    Date published: 2016-02-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product!!! I've been using this for years. It works great. Smells very nice and isn't sticky at all.
    Date published: 2016-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product! Bought this after recommendation from a friend at the barn. I love that it keeps the tail tangle-free for a few days before it needs to be reapplied. My QH gets a very dry tail in the winter, and this definitely helps bring life back into it! The only problem I've had with it is that the sprayer on the smaller sized spray bottle broke and I couldn't use it. Had to get another bottle and transfer the product.
    Date published: 2016-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice misting nozzle This seems to be a good product. My mares tails look beautiful when finished and it makes for smooth and easy combing. Nice.
    Date published: 2016-01-06
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for me : ( This product was recommended by some knowledgeable friends but it didn't work out for me.I as looking for a silicon-free product that wouldn't dry the hair. I found it to leave the tails sticky and prone to collect more dirt and debris from rolling horses! I have switched to yet another tail detangler that works much better or my guys.
    Date published: 2015-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Works well, great smell, and I like the new bottle design!
    Date published: 2015-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! Love this stuff keeps manes and tails nice. The new bottle is great, like it much better than the old one.
    Date published: 2015-11-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! I have horse with a very, very thick tail. So far this is the only product I have found that works to detangler it easily and keep it that way. We love the fresh smell too!
    Date published: 2015-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from What is great is now better I love this product, it keeps my horses tail super soft and untangled without drying it out. I only have to use it once a week, if I do not wash her tail. The new packaging emits a mist which saves on product and is more evenly distributed than the old spray bottle. Tip - let it dry before you brush.
    Date published: 2015-11-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful conditioner!!!! Easy to use spray conditioner conditions with less mess and waste of product. Conditions well and lasts a few days. My horses tails were less dry and brittle and easy to comb through with less breakage. Nice scent is a plus!
    Date published: 2015-10-14
    • 2016-07-26T11:15CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_231
    • loc_en_US, sid_80, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders