Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Carr & Day & Martin Canter Coat Shine

Carr & Day & Martin Ltd
- Item #14868

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Since a shiny and clean coat is paramount, this spray shines instantly as well as helps prevent irritating grass and stable stains. Use on clean horses and ponies only, to keep them that way. Will not make the coat greasy but will add sparkle for up to 7 days.

Favorite Features

  • A specially designed bottle that allows easier application, exactly where you want it

Made in United Kingdom

Sizing It Up

600ml

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Canter Silk Mane & Tail Conditioner is an ...
    Description:
    Canter Silk Mane & Tail Conditioner is an award winning formula that keeps the mane and tail sleek and tangle free. Canter Silk Mane & Tail Conditioner reduces breakage and repels dirt, leaves the hair manageable, luxuriously soft and with ...
    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Canter Coat Shine is rated 4.7368 out of 5 by 19.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Product! This product is absolutely fabulous! After chiseling the winter mud off my horse’s neck, I was always left with a dusty finish. Too cold to bathe, Canter Coat Shine cleans him right up, better than any other similar product I’ve tried. Better yet, it seemed to help keep him clean, with less mud sticking the next time he rolled. I’ve been using Canter’s mane and tail product for a while now, and wish I’d made the switch to their coat shine sooner!
    Date published: 2015-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will definitely buy again! I love this stuff! I bought this just to try it out and see if it was something I could find a use for, and I think it's great! It definitely makes my mares coat a LOT softer and cleaner. Although I didn't use this after she had been bathed, I sprayed it on her after I brushed her out (while she's still dirty, btw) and it seems like it cleaned her coat as well. Maybe it's just me, but I'm loving it so far. It has a citronella scent to it as well, and it's keeping the annoying gnats and flies away from her!
    Date published: 2014-10-15
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pleasant to Work With This conditioner has a nice smell and helps keep my horses' coats shiny. The only thing I don't love is that it is very slick (like Show Sheen). I would prefer it if it were not so slick as I have to go and immediately wash my hands or I lose my grip on everything.
    Date published: 2013-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Expensive, but worth it! As much money as this is, compared to ShowSheen, or the Vetrolin Shine products, it works wonderfully! I spray this on my geldings coat PRIOR to using the curry comb, and I feel like it helps it get in to his coat, and helps make it silky soft, while allowing me to easily remove caked on grit, etc. I can definitely tell a difference even days after I've used it, and have now incorporated it into my grooming routine. It cuts down on time, keeps my boy's coat looking healthy and soft to the touch. AND, I feel as though I don't have to go overboard when spraying it. Excellent!
    Date published: 2013-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Coat Polish! No more Show Sheen for us, this product is wonderful! My gelding's coat is so shiny and soft without any residue or build-up! It really keeps stains and dirt from sticking to his coat, they brush right off nice and clean.
    Date published: 2012-11-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product This is a great product. I love everything this company makes!
    Date published: 2011-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Love this stuff! SmartPak is the only place I can still find it, tho. Expensive, but I think its worth it. Really makes a beautiful shine and keeps my horse looking freshly bathed for at least a week, even after rolls in the dirt and grass.
    Date published: 2011-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shiny and Clean This product helps keep my light gray horse shiny and clean. I have had many people comment on how white my horse stays.
    Date published: 2010-06-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice shine. This is a new product for me. I used it while at a recent show. It did make the mane and tail shine. But, I like a bit more glossy look for my horses tail.
    Date published: 2010-06-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Great product! Smells great, and really gives the coat a nice shine and sleekness while keeping dirt and dust at bay. Also works very well on the mane and tail - I'll spray it on one day and a few days later my horse's tail is still soft, silky and tangle free. I definitely recommend this!
    Date published: 2010-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST coat enhancer! My mare's outside 24/7 - she hates stalls - so I fight dirt, dust and mud yr round... I've tried everything on my mare and Canter Coat Shine is THE BEST. I find the other top brands out there seem to attract a light coating of dust and static the next day after I've used them, but not this stuff! Everyone that pets her comments on how soft she is and it makes her shine like crazy. I use it on her mane and tail too. It seems to last longer than their sister product (Canter Mane & Tail). This is the first winter I've been able to brush my mare's tail. I used to go weeks without touching it because of ground in dirt but Coat Shine keeps her tail silky and tangle free (and I don't braid her tail) and with only a few days use a week! A little pricey, but worth every penny.
    Date published: 2009-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this stuff! What a great product - this makes my horse look amazing! It's so much easier to groom him when I've used Canter Coat Shine on him within the past few days. I haven't had problems with tack slipping around, either. In my experience, the results last for up to a week. My horse is pasture boarded, so it will probably last longer for stabled horses. I love the scent, too! Well worth the money, in my opinion. I'll definitely be purchasing more when I run out!
    Date published: 2008-07-10
    • 2016-02-11T15:10CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_17
    • loc_en_US, sid_4868, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
        Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends,

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.