Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Camelot Anti-Slip Color Reins

Item #18966
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Training made simple!

Your young rider will know exactly where to hold their reins with the color coded leather stops. Brown.

Horse - 5/8" x 54"
Pony - 1/2" x 48"

You Might Like
    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Camelot Anti-Slip Color Reins is rated 4.8235 out of 5 by 17.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect for little hands My daughter is not quite 5 but rides a small horse. Her little hands make holding the regular rainbow reins correctly difficult. Nice and thin, but still had the security of the stops.
    Date published: 2014-03-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for adults too! I wanted shorter reins because I was sick of dealing with too much bight. These reins are relatively discrete and are grippy enough that even my very picky trainer was willing to use them. Very happy with them!
    Date published: 2013-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Step Up From Rainbow Reins Our daughter started with rainbow reins. She has moved to this for two reasons: 1-it is easier to tell where her hands are with the beads (she doesn't have to look down to see the color) and 2-they look more like "real" reins (this was important to her).
    Date published: 2013-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Nice supple leather. Good-quality. These are my backup brains but they're so nice to the touch. They seem to be well-made
    Date published: 2013-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very useful, well-proportioned I event a large pony and am always getting tangled up in extra rein when we jump. I'd had trouble finding a reasonably-priced pony-sized rein, so was thrilled to find these right here at SmartPak, and even in my new favorite grippy material! This length is perfectly scaled-down and the colors are subtle enough that I won't feel silly using them in competition. Was a little surprised at how thin they were at first, but I've grown to like it now - and my dressage instructor took notice of the slimness and wants me to put a set on my double bridle, too!
    Date published: 2013-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Camelot Anti-Slip Color Reins I haven't actually used them yet, but they feel nice. My friend is using them now on my horse and I've heard no complaints and she's an expert.
    Date published: 2012-05-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from These are so thin!!! To be honest, I bought these for myself to monitor the length of my reins in relation to the length of my horse's neck. These are so THIN! I really dislike that about them, I don't feel like I can have a good grip and control when my horse gets a little wild on me. However, I'm still using them...just wish the material was a little thicker. They are good quality and they are durable.
    Date published: 2012-03-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for beginners and veterans, alike! The rubbery grip along the inside of this rein provides a secure hold without being to stiff. My students like the color coded reference to evaluate rein length and evenness. Slimmer width is great for smaller hands, but not too small to feel secure even if you are used to a wider rein. Classy!
    Date published: 2012-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for the job These reins are well made and are fun for kids who are learning to ride and need a little prompting when it comes to rein length etc. They are slim to hold - perfect for little hands!
    Date published: 2012-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from a great training tool! Not just for young riders! I use these reins for schooling to help ride my horse correctly. I find them helpful and my trainer LOVES them. I like that they are more subtle than other color-block reins and serve the same purpose.
    Date published: 2010-09-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase I recently purchased these to use on one of my lesson horses and love them. They're great as a teaching tool, are easy for kids to grip, and also don't have a "gummy" or bulky feel to them like some reins do. I would definitely recommend them.
    Date published: 2010-08-01
    • 2015-08-30T14:22CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_16
    • loc_en_US, sid_8966, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.