Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Buckle Flash Converter

SmartPak
- Item #17837
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

A Flash Converter converts a regular cavesson into a flash noseband. Designed with stitched-down stainless steel buckle closure. Brown or Black.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Buckle Flash Converter is rated 4.0526 out of 5 by 19.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought this a little bit ago because my mare has been opening up her mouth a bit, and I did not want to splurge on a new bridle. This is very easy to get on and off! She is a 12.2 welsh/tb so she is petite, and since it only came in 1 size, i was a little bit worried. It did have many holes so it fit her well! I did need to punch a few extra just so I could get it a little bit tighter, but when it was on the tightest hole it came with, it worked pretty well! I really would recommend it to anybody!
    Date published: 2014-09-18
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from does the job I bought this for my ottb who happens to have a long narrow face I'm on the second to last hole with a bunch of extra leather hanging around gets the job done but wouldn't use during a show
    Date published: 2014-02-18
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cannot rotate flash. I like the idea of this, I really do. But one thing killed it for me: you cannot rotate the flash piece around to adjust where the buckle falls on your horse's nose, it is permanently fixed to the piece that buckles it to the regular noseband. I find this particularly annoying, but obviously others seem thrilled with the item. They could easily have made it so the flash would rotate around, and then I'd be a happy camper. Leather quality was average.
    Date published: 2013-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I bought this noseband to go on my black camelot plain raised snaffle bridle in order to use it for school. It arrived a few days earlier than expected, straight out of the bag the leather is smooth and supple. The leather matches my bridle perfectly. However, the buckle doesn't match my headstall (but who's really going to be looking that closely?)Overall, this is a great buy for the price and I highly recommend the purchase :)
    Date published: 2012-06-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product for a great price Really can't beat the price on this. I've been using it since December and it has worked great for us. Right up until a cute grey horse got a hold of it and chewed the end up! It still works but not quite show worthy any longer so I've returned to buy another!
    Date published: 2012-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice product! Great quality, great price! Would recommend this to anyone!
    Date published: 2012-04-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good purchase Bought this to match a Stubben dark brown bridle. It is the correct shade! Also, it is the right size for an average 16 hand horse. It is not too long as many of these tend to be. Keepers fit well, not too tight , again as some other brands tend to be. Its a nice purchase for the price.
    Date published: 2012-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Thing ever For college I needed a flash noseband and I didnt want to buy a whole new noseband and saw these. Bought it and when i got it put it on my bridle and was pleased that it fit and matched the color of my bridle.
    Date published: 2012-03-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too large for Arabians while this is a well-made product, it was too large for our pruebred Arabian and additional holes needed to be made. maybe a size chart would be good.
    Date published: 2012-02-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Addition for Schooling My gelding likes to hang his mouth open in avoidance of the bit so my trainer recommended that we try a flash. Instead of purchasing a whole new bridle or noseband I went with this flash converter for use on my schooling bridle. This piece of tack is helpful to have around when you are trying to determine what will work best for your horse. Since the flash did correct the issue I have since purchased a flash bridle for showing but still utilize the converter on my schooling bridle.
    Date published: 2011-08-15
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from I found the flash was much too long especially on a horse with a shorter head
    Date published: 2011-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Different from picture Used this to replace a cracked flash and it does that job nicely. However it looks a touch different then the picture. Under the buckle is a triangular flap of leather to keep the metal off your horses face. A nice touch, but if your trying to match an existing bridle, be careful.
    Date published: 2011-02-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from handy to have This is great if you have french nosebands and you need the option of having a flash. I took the flash off of the bridle of my new horse and found he did like having the flash as a "comfort" thing and this is easy to add and take off when needed.
    Date published: 2010-06-23
    • 2015-08-30T15:32CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_18
    • loc_en_US, sid_7837, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.