Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Bucket Strap

Item #13678
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Hang a bucket anywhere! The adjustable Bucket Strap is made of nylon webbing with aluminum snaps and can hold up to 150 lbs. Perfect for traveling or just around the barn. The Bucket Straps makes hanging buckets in temporary stalls less of a hassle. Buy Set of 3 and Save! 1" x 26".

You Might Like
    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Bucket Strap is rated 4.5068 out of 5 by 73.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are awesome! These things are great! So many ways to use them that they are indispensable in the barn. Going to buy more to take to shows!
    Date published: 2012-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from a weird gadget that does a great job I just moved my horse to a new barn and wanted to replace her grody old bucket, but there wasn't a bucket hanger, just some gnarly twine tied to the window grate. Bucket Strap to the rescue!! I liked that there were two lengths to choose from, everything seems very sturdy and this will make cleaning the bucket much easier since I can now remove it whenever I need to. Got this with a new "Better Bucket" and everybody is happy!
    Date published: 2012-01-06
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from It seems to work I guess I need instructions.I put it up but fit does not seem quite right.So far it is working and eliminates the tail loss problem I had with metal hookTime will tell if it holds up.
    Date published: 2011-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great at the show! i purchased these to use at a show for my feed and water buckets. they seem very durable, easy to use. just a great value. they're always in use.
    Date published: 2011-10-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bucket Straps These straps are awesome!! The quality is great as is the versatility of use. I just ordered 3 more.I would definitely recommend them to a friend .
    Date published: 2011-09-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very handy to have I am an endurance rider and my horse must be tied to the trailer overnight during events. Before I bought these I had to rig up his water buckets with baling twine. Very tacky looking and I would have to cut down the buckets to clean them. Now I fasten two of these together and loop it through a bar on the stock trailer. I feel that these are a good value and very handy. I am very glad I purchased them.
    Date published: 2011-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from most usable purchase these little "straps" are hardy, easy to clip and fit everywhere! I use them to strap gates, buckets and also the hose hooked on my trailer. Economical and usable!
    Date published: 2011-08-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect For Shows! I needed something that would be adjustable at shows since show stalls are always different. This strap worked great and was very sturdy! I definitely recommend having these on hand.
    Date published: 2011-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy Bucket Straps Straps are sturdy and perform well. Great product.
    Date published: 2011-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy handy and durable. Strap has two lengths to choose from. Get for shows and trailers.
    Date published: 2011-05-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happily Surprised I bought a few of these to have on hand, and I was happily surprised to see how well they worked once I got them.They are sturdy, the snaps work perfect and the price is great too.My only complaint is that you only have two options for length, and both are rather long. It would be nice if it had one more loop for a shorter option.
    Date published: 2011-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy Product for Trailering I don't have bucket hooks in my trailer and these straps make it possible to hang water buckets in the trailer at shows. They are super strong and adjustable. You can also link two or more together if you have to hang them from high up. They are very handy to have!
    Date published: 2011-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Using this bucket strap to replace twine...this is so much neater and allows easy removal for cleaning. Excellent quality and value for a very low price.
    Date published: 2010-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! This is the only thing other than baling twine that has been able to withstand the abuse from my horse. The snap is very heavy duty.
    Date published: 2010-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these bucket straps! These bucket straps are much stronger than anything else on the market. My young horses have destroyed dozens of different straps and clips I have tried to use to hang buckets. These are awesome for hanging water buckets when trailering.
    Date published: 2010-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Buy These are good quality and easy to use, and look way better than buket hooks and twine.
    Date published: 2010-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value Great quality and great price. I just bought one and planned to use it as a guide to make my own. But after seeing the quality of this strap it is much more economical to just buy these. I plan to buy several more with my next order.
    Date published: 2010-03-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product! I recently purchased 6 more of these great straps (after having only 1 for quite some time). I use them for lots of things that don't necessarily involve hanging buckets! Currently, I use three of them as a security snap on my horses' stall gates plus they make handy hangers for lunge lines, etc. Attaching the strap to the pipe fencing then snapping shut the gate makes them super convenient, no more lost snaps! I also use them to hang my Blocker Tie Rings all over the barn. They are very sturdy and the carbiner snap is not one of those flimsy cheapie ones. As an added bonus, you can remove the snap if you want, or replace it with a bigger one, etc. Other bucket straps have tiny little snaps on them and if it breaks, the whole thing is just about useless. I have a horse that likes to play rough and she broke a couple of those before I finally leared to just spend the extra dollar or two and get these! They really are a versatile little tool that is for more than just hanging buckets!
    Date published: 2010-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safe and easy to use Since our horses like to play with their buckets; we were looking for a more substantial and safer bucket strap; this is it!
    Date published: 2009-07-06
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Confused I just got my straps and I attempted to use them, but I cannot figure out how they work. Has anyone else ever used these? I'm sure they are very simple to use I just can't figure them out.
    Date published: 2009-03-13
    • 2015-05-25T09:58CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_58
    • loc_en_US, sid_3678, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.