Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Brushed Twill Cap

Item #14366
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Personalize the Brushed Twill Cap for your barn friends or yourself and it's sure to become a favorite! Embroidery on the back of the cap available by special request. 


Imported

  • Self-fabric closure
  • D-ring slider
  • Tuck-in strap
  • 100% brushed cotton
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Asmar Special Edition Rider Jacket fits perfectly ...
    Description:
    "The Asmar Special Edition Rider Jacket fits perfectly as a layering piece into anyone's closet. Lightweight enough for springtime wear and perfect as a layering piece. This jacket is fitted and makes for an attractive, streamlined look designed for the ...
    Why We Love This Show off your breed ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This Show off your breed pride with these fashionable caps.  A simple, yet clear statement in support of your beloved breed, horse or farm.  Brushed Twill Cap is 100% brushed cotton with a self-fabric closure, D-ring slider ...
    "The Dubarry Barrington GORE-TEX Coat is just what ...
    Description:
    "The Dubarry Barrington GORE-TEX Coat is just what you want for the winter season. Made from a durable outer shell, this coat boasts a water repellent finish to keep you dry in wet conditions. Additionally, this coat has a detachable ...
    "70% Lambwool, 30% Nylon soft touch yarn Heather ...
    Description:
    "70% Lambwool, 30% Nylon soft touch yarn Heather yarn for textual interest All-Over cable stitched Fleece lined Washable genuine leather label with classic Dubarry branding"
    "The Dubarry Rowan Ladies Tweed Jacket is the ...
    Description:
    "The Dubarry Rowan Ladies Tweed Jacket is the perfect combination of both classic and modern styling. Made of Teflon coated 100% Pure new wool, this classic jacket will last for many seasons to come. Made in Poland"
    "Say goodbye to sun in your eyes! The ...
    Description:
    "Say goodbye to sun in your eyes! The EquiVisor® is a sun visor for riding helmets that is a modern version of an old idea that was conceived by an innovative West coast rider, Kim Bronson."
    "The Kerrits Half Halt Rain Jacket is just ...
    Description:
    "The Kerrits Half Halt Rain Jacket is just like a good half halt, looks simple but is actually loaded with technique and planning. Hydroteck fabric keeps you dry white the two-way front zip and spit tail provide functionality in the ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Brushed Twill Cap is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 52.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Great! I bought this hat and had my horses name and a picture embroidered on it. It looks great, I love it!!
    Date published: 2016-11-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my hat Hat fits and looks great. The engraving is very nice.
    Date published: 2016-11-15
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cap is very small I bought this cap with a breed logo and was not happy with the size of the cap itself. It's pretty small, almost bordering on a child size. I would not buy it again.
    Date published: 2016-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! Bought this last month, and glad I did! The logo was perfect with the name of my ranch.
    Date published: 2016-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome hat, and love my logo on it! I love the quality of this hat. The personalization is really what I love about my new hat, and SmartPak delivered it to my door with the embroidery with lightning fast speed.
    Date published: 2016-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nicely made and fits perfectly I couldn't resist this hat. I wear hats daily when I'm grooming my horses, and the logo option was perfect for me. It fits comfortably and looks like it will last.
    Date published: 2016-04-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this hat for wearing around the barn and out on the town - super cute!!
    Date published: 2016-03-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice cap. Fits well. I bought this for myself. The embroidery is nice and the hat is comfortable. I have a larger head than most women, and this hat adjusts well for my head.
    Date published: 2016-01-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Little Cap! Embroidery is Excellent! Hope Hubby likes this for Christmas! It is a little "shallow" as far as coverage goes as some other reviewers stated, but I don't think this will be a problem as he has a small head like me. Would not say it is a man's size cap though. Great for us gals and my small hubby!
    Date published: 2015-12-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really cute and a good fit I can't resist taking advantage of the free customization/embroidery sales so bought two of these hats, one for me and one for my husband. We have Australian Shepherds so I took a chance on what that would be because it wasn't pictured. My husband ended up with a hat that has a beautiful black merle, just like our girl! Mine has a beautiful golden horse jumping through a shoe. Perfection for both of us! These are perfect gifts. The embroidery is very nice and quality excellent.
    Date published: 2015-11-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this hat! Bought this for my sister as a bday present! Loved the quality and the personalization comes out very clear! It's a bit on the shallow side but overall a good fit!
    Date published: 2015-09-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ball cap This hat is okay; but it's not the best cap I've ever bought. I like the fact that you can design the picture or logo on it.
    Date published: 2015-07-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it! I got my horse's name on it with a graphic of a bay horse running. It turned out great - I love wearing it around running errands after being at the barn and hiding my awful helmet head. Plus everyone asks me about my horse now. :) The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is I don't love the style/fit. It sits really low on your head, it's not really a traditional type of ball cap you might expect. But I like it enough anyway despite that.
    Date published: 2015-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super hat I got one for me and 2 for presents. Comfortable and stays on with pony tail out the back. Cool in hot weather even in the navy color. Engraving came out better than expected!
    Date published: 2015-06-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great hat I love this hat it fits perfectly except when the wind blows it tends to fly off too easily over all it gerts my vote!
    Date published: 2015-05-04
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Way TOO low profile! I ordered this with a custom logo. Embroidery was great, but the cap is just way, way too low profile- it perched like a beanie! Looked silly on and wouldn't stay on during normal activities. Thank goodness for SmartPak's amazing customer service- I had to return this.
    Date published: 2015-04-09
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from fits smaller than it appears Cap area is shallow so one must pull it close to top of head in order to get a snug fit. This in turn puts the visor too low over the eyes.
    Date published: 2015-04-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome cap, one thought! I purchased this cap a month ago and it is surprisingly holding up to wear great! I added my farm logo with the silver dressage to navy cap and it's awesome! However, I wished it came in black, my farm colors. Great choice for those sunny or windy days out training or showing!
    Date published: 2015-03-31
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Runs small! I bought this hat in navy with my filly's breed registry logo embroidered on it in white. It looked great but didn't cover my head very well. It's adjustable in the back of course but it didn't help much with coverage. I would have been more comfortable in a hat that was a tad bigger.
    Date published: 2015-03-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2015-02-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice and soft. Great for a small woman's head. Embroidery was great. Beautiful.
    Date published: 2014-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!! This hat is easy to adjust, fits just right & the embroidery came out great!!
    Date published: 2014-10-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat! I bought this item and had my horse's name put on the back over the ponytail holder - it looks so good! The fit and quality of the hat are both great, but most noteworthy was the AMAZING customer service I received from Smartpak regarding my order. I had originally ordered another item that was no longer available so when the customer service agent called I switched my order to this. She was so helpful and friendly! Thanks Smartpak!
    Date published: 2014-09-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My second one The first one had my dog on it, the second one my horse. Great fit, nice embroidery
    Date published: 2014-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fit This cap fits very nicely--I have a small head, and finding hats that fit is difficult. It has a feminine cut, and that helps, too. The embroidery is very nice--I had an Alaskan Malamute and my dog's name put on the hat--and I've had many compliments on it.
    Date published: 2014-07-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pink is pretty Nice embroidery, took a little longer than expected (3 weeks) it's a little shallow, but stays on good with my ponytail through the hole. If I didn't have a pony, it would not stay in well.
    Date published: 2014-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this hat So in the past few years I have had at least 3 of theses hats and I'm getting ready to order another one. I pretty much live in this hat at the barn, cleans up easy just throw in the washer :):)
    Date published: 2014-04-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looked great! I had this personalized for Christmas. Even though I left it for last minute, it arrived in time to be wrapped and it looked great!
    Date published: 2014-01-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice monogram I like the hat. It has a metal closure and a low profile. It could be a bit heavier and the color is not sweat proof.
    Date published: 2013-10-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great little cap Great cap to throw on as your walking out to the barn!Very comfortable
    Date published: 2013-04-02
    • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_24
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_49
    • loc_en_US, sid_4366, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders