Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Brushed Twill Cap

Item #14366

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Personalize the Brushed Twill Cap for your barn friends or yourself and it's sure to become a favorite!

Favorite Features

  • Self-fabric closure
  • D-ring slider
  • Tuck-in strap

100% brushed cotton
Imported.

Embroidery on the back of the cap available by special request. 

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Brushed Twill Cap is rated 4.35 out of 5 by 40.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it! I got my horse's name on it with a graphic of a bay horse running. It turned out great - I love wearing it around running errands after being at the barn and hiding my awful helmet head. Plus everyone asks me about my horse now. :) The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is I don't love the style/fit. It sits really low on your head, it's not really a traditional type of ball cap you might expect. But I like it enough anyway despite that.
    Date published: 2015-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super hat I got one for me and 2 for presents. Comfortable and stays on with pony tail out the back. Cool in hot weather even in the navy color. Engraving came out better than expected!
    Date published: 2015-06-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great hat I love this hat it fits perfectly except when the wind blows it tends to fly off too easily over all it gerts my vote!
    Date published: 2015-05-04
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Way TOO low profile! I ordered this with a custom logo. Embroidery was great, but the cap is just way, way too low profile- it perched like a beanie! Looked silly on and wouldn't stay on during normal activities. Thank goodness for SmartPak's amazing customer service- I had to return this.
    Date published: 2015-04-09
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from fits smaller than it appears Cap area is shallow so one must pull it close to top of head in order to get a snug fit. This in turn puts the visor too low over the eyes.
    Date published: 2015-04-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome cap, one thought! I purchased this cap a month ago and it is surprisingly holding up to wear great! I added my farm logo with the silver dressage to navy cap and it's awesome! However, I wished it came in black, my farm colors. Great choice for those sunny or windy days out training or showing!
    Date published: 2015-03-31
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Runs small! I bought this hat in navy with my filly's breed registry logo embroidered on it in white. It looked great but didn't cover my head very well. It's adjustable in the back of course but it didn't help much with coverage. I would have been more comfortable in a hat that was a tad bigger.
    Date published: 2015-03-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice and soft. Great for a small woman's head. Embroidery was great. Beautiful.
    Date published: 2014-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!! This hat is easy to adjust, fits just right & the embroidery came out great!!
    Date published: 2014-10-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat! I bought this item and had my horse's name put on the back over the ponytail holder - it looks so good! The fit and quality of the hat are both great, but most noteworthy was the AMAZING customer service I received from Smartpak regarding my order. I had originally ordered another item that was no longer available so when the customer service agent called I switched my order to this. She was so helpful and friendly! Thanks Smartpak!
    Date published: 2014-09-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My second one The first one had my dog on it, the second one my horse. Great fit, nice embroidery
    Date published: 2014-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fit This cap fits very nicely--I have a small head, and finding hats that fit is difficult. It has a feminine cut, and that helps, too. The embroidery is very nice--I had an Alaskan Malamute and my dog's name put on the hat--and I've had many compliments on it.
    Date published: 2014-07-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pink is pretty Nice embroidery, took a little longer than expected (3 weeks) it's a little shallow, but stays on good with my ponytail through the hole. If I didn't have a pony, it would not stay in well.
    Date published: 2014-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this hat So in the past few years I have had at least 3 of theses hats and I'm getting ready to order another one. I pretty much live in this hat at the barn, cleans up easy just throw in the washer :):)
    Date published: 2014-04-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looked great! I had this personalized for Christmas. Even though I left it for last minute, it arrived in time to be wrapped and it looked great!
    Date published: 2014-01-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice monogram I like the hat. It has a metal closure and a low profile. It could be a bit heavier and the color is not sweat proof.
    Date published: 2013-10-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great little cap Great cap to throw on as your walking out to the barn!Very comfortable
    Date published: 2013-04-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Recipient Thrilled Over all, my husband was thrilled with the hat due to the embroidery work and message. The hat itself was a little disappointing as it is kind of flimsy and does not hold its shape too well. The picture makes it look better than it really is. It would be nice to have a better quality of hat. I would be willing to pay a little more next time just for that. My husband does wear it proudly!!
    Date published: 2012-10-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from One Size Does Not Fit All Nice hat overall and customization is nice too with numerous different options to choose from; however, it does not go as small as I would have liked.
    Date published: 2012-09-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from High Quality I ordered this as a gift. It is a lovely light weight summer type ball cap. The embroidery turned out perfect.
    Date published: 2012-05-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ball Cap This cap seemed to be well made until I put it on. Somehow it has two wrinkles on the side, so it looks odd. But I am sure I will make use of it, I was just not ecstatic. I guess that is the problem with ordering something like this without trying it on!
    Date published: 2012-05-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautifully done embroidery I had ordered 2 hats. One for my hubby as a surprise, and 1 for me. We both were impressed at how well the design and lettering were done, and the hat is adjustable for perfect fit. Would order again!
    Date published: 2012-04-20
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from I could have gotten a better deal.. I bought two of these for me and my barn owner during the free embroidery special. I'm not too happy with the embroidery or the quality of the hat.The hat is paper thin, and sits funny on my head. I could have gotten a higher quality hat and had the local sports store embroider it for the same price!The embroidery itself is nice, but the colors on the color of the hat don't look good together. I tried picking colors that would show up, but it kind of clashes.
    Date published: 2011-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Caps Everything! Great fit, easy to change the size. Washes really well in the machine. I had my cap personalized and the quality of the embroidery is first class. I will be buying more!
    Date published: 2010-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort, style and durability! I bought this hat for my "bad hair days", and am pleased to say it did just that! The cotton is fairly breathable and the back is highly adjustable. The customizable option is a great touch. This is my third hat from them and I won't hesitate to buy another one.
    Date published: 2010-06-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute Hat I ordered this in pink with embroidery on the front and my name on the back. I have received many compliments on the embroidery. My only complaint is that I wish it were a bit more structured, like a professional baseball cap. If it were, the hat would look more expensive and attractive. I'm not that crazy about the low-profile fly-fisherman look.
    Date published: 2010-03-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from In my heart and on my head With her name and breed logo proudly embroidered on my soft pink hat, now my horse travels everywhere with me.
    Date published: 2010-01-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Show & Barn Cap This cap has a good fit and look. The embroidery work is first rate and lends a touch of class to my show barn. I plan to give these to my clients and riding students as gifts.
    Date published: 2009-11-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat! Havne't worn it much yet but love how it looks so far!
    Date published: 2009-09-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Finally a hat that fits comfortably and gets many compliments when I wear it!! I would recommend this item to everyone:-)
    Date published: 2009-06-29
    • 2016-02-06T14:51CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_37
    • loc_en_US, sid_4366, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.