Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Brushed Twill Cap

Item #14366
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Personalize the Brushed Twill Cap for your barn friends or yourself and it's sure to become a favorite!

Favorite Features

  • Self-fabric closure
  • D-ring slider
  • Tuck-in strap

100% brushed cotton
Imported.

Embroidery on the back of the cap available by special request. 

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Our SmartPak Knit Cap is a must have ...
    Description:
    Our SmartPak Knit Cap is a must have this season to keep you both warm and comfortable! Favorite Features Fully lined Easy care Coordinates with the SmartPak Infinity Scarf 100% Acrylic, hand wash cool water, air dry Imported Sizing It ...
    The Aussie Slugger cap provides the benefits of ...
    Description:
    The Aussie Slugger cap provides the benefits of oilskin and a great fit providing protection from the elements. Favorite Features Oilskin provides waterproofing Sizing It Up One size fits most.
    Show off your breed pride with these fashionable ...
    Description:
    Show off your breed pride with these fashionable caps. A simple, yet clear statement in support of your beloved breed, horse or farm. Brushed Twill Cap is 100% brushed cotton with a self-fabric closure, D-ring slider and tuck-in strap. Pink, ...
    Everyone needs a favorite cap! Whether you're out ...
    Description:
    Everyone needs a favorite cap! Whether you're out doing errands around the barn or errands around town, the Equestrian Cap has you covered. The oilskin finish will help keep your head dry on damp days. Favorite Features Cotton oilskin offers ...
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Brushed Twill Cap is rated 4.381 out of 5 by 42.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this hat! Bought this for my sister as a bday present! Loved the quality and the personalization comes out very clear! It's a bit on the shallow side but overall a good fit!
    Date published: 2015-09-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ball cap This hat is okay; but it's not the best cap I've ever bought. I like the fact that you can design the picture or logo on it.
    Date published: 2015-07-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it! I got my horse's name on it with a graphic of a bay horse running. It turned out great - I love wearing it around running errands after being at the barn and hiding my awful helmet head. Plus everyone asks me about my horse now. :) The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is I don't love the style/fit. It sits really low on your head, it's not really a traditional type of ball cap you might expect. But I like it enough anyway despite that.
    Date published: 2015-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super hat I got one for me and 2 for presents. Comfortable and stays on with pony tail out the back. Cool in hot weather even in the navy color. Engraving came out better than expected!
    Date published: 2015-06-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great hat I love this hat it fits perfectly except when the wind blows it tends to fly off too easily over all it gerts my vote!
    Date published: 2015-05-04
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Way TOO low profile! I ordered this with a custom logo. Embroidery was great, but the cap is just way, way too low profile- it perched like a beanie! Looked silly on and wouldn't stay on during normal activities. Thank goodness for SmartPak's amazing customer service- I had to return this.
    Date published: 2015-04-09
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from fits smaller than it appears Cap area is shallow so one must pull it close to top of head in order to get a snug fit. This in turn puts the visor too low over the eyes.
    Date published: 2015-04-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome cap, one thought! I purchased this cap a month ago and it is surprisingly holding up to wear great! I added my farm logo with the silver dressage to navy cap and it's awesome! However, I wished it came in black, my farm colors. Great choice for those sunny or windy days out training or showing!
    Date published: 2015-03-31
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Runs small! I bought this hat in navy with my filly's breed registry logo embroidered on it in white. It looked great but didn't cover my head very well. It's adjustable in the back of course but it didn't help much with coverage. I would have been more comfortable in a hat that was a tad bigger.
    Date published: 2015-03-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice and soft. Great for a small woman's head. Embroidery was great. Beautiful.
    Date published: 2014-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!! This hat is easy to adjust, fits just right & the embroidery came out great!!
    Date published: 2014-10-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat! I bought this item and had my horse's name put on the back over the ponytail holder - it looks so good! The fit and quality of the hat are both great, but most noteworthy was the AMAZING customer service I received from Smartpak regarding my order. I had originally ordered another item that was no longer available so when the customer service agent called I switched my order to this. She was so helpful and friendly! Thanks Smartpak!
    Date published: 2014-09-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My second one The first one had my dog on it, the second one my horse. Great fit, nice embroidery
    Date published: 2014-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fit This cap fits very nicely--I have a small head, and finding hats that fit is difficult. It has a feminine cut, and that helps, too. The embroidery is very nice--I had an Alaskan Malamute and my dog's name put on the hat--and I've had many compliments on it.
    Date published: 2014-07-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pink is pretty Nice embroidery, took a little longer than expected (3 weeks) it's a little shallow, but stays on good with my ponytail through the hole. If I didn't have a pony, it would not stay in well.
    Date published: 2014-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this hat So in the past few years I have had at least 3 of theses hats and I'm getting ready to order another one. I pretty much live in this hat at the barn, cleans up easy just throw in the washer :):)
    Date published: 2014-04-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looked great! I had this personalized for Christmas. Even though I left it for last minute, it arrived in time to be wrapped and it looked great!
    Date published: 2014-01-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice monogram I like the hat. It has a metal closure and a low profile. It could be a bit heavier and the color is not sweat proof.
    Date published: 2013-10-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great little cap Great cap to throw on as your walking out to the barn!Very comfortable
    Date published: 2013-04-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Recipient Thrilled Over all, my husband was thrilled with the hat due to the embroidery work and message. The hat itself was a little disappointing as it is kind of flimsy and does not hold its shape too well. The picture makes it look better than it really is. It would be nice to have a better quality of hat. I would be willing to pay a little more next time just for that. My husband does wear it proudly!!
    Date published: 2012-10-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from One Size Does Not Fit All Nice hat overall and customization is nice too with numerous different options to choose from; however, it does not go as small as I would have liked.
    Date published: 2012-09-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from High Quality I ordered this as a gift. It is a lovely light weight summer type ball cap. The embroidery turned out perfect.
    Date published: 2012-05-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ball Cap This cap seemed to be well made until I put it on. Somehow it has two wrinkles on the side, so it looks odd. But I am sure I will make use of it, I was just not ecstatic. I guess that is the problem with ordering something like this without trying it on!
    Date published: 2012-05-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautifully done embroidery I had ordered 2 hats. One for my hubby as a surprise, and 1 for me. We both were impressed at how well the design and lettering were done, and the hat is adjustable for perfect fit. Would order again!
    Date published: 2012-04-20
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from I could have gotten a better deal.. I bought two of these for me and my barn owner during the free embroidery special. I'm not too happy with the embroidery or the quality of the hat.The hat is paper thin, and sits funny on my head. I could have gotten a higher quality hat and had the local sports store embroider it for the same price!The embroidery itself is nice, but the colors on the color of the hat don't look good together. I tried picking colors that would show up, but it kind of clashes.
    Date published: 2011-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Caps Everything! Great fit, easy to change the size. Washes really well in the machine. I had my cap personalized and the quality of the embroidery is first class. I will be buying more!
    Date published: 2010-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort, style and durability! I bought this hat for my "bad hair days", and am pleased to say it did just that! The cotton is fairly breathable and the back is highly adjustable. The customizable option is a great touch. This is my third hat from them and I won't hesitate to buy another one.
    Date published: 2010-06-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute Hat I ordered this in pink with embroidery on the front and my name on the back. I have received many compliments on the embroidery. My only complaint is that I wish it were a bit more structured, like a professional baseball cap. If it were, the hat would look more expensive and attractive. I'm not that crazy about the low-profile fly-fisherman look.
    Date published: 2010-03-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from In my heart and on my head With her name and breed logo proudly embroidered on my soft pink hat, now my horse travels everywhere with me.
    Date published: 2010-01-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Show & Barn Cap This cap has a good fit and look. The embroidery work is first rate and lends a touch of class to my show barn. I plan to give these to my clients and riding students as gifts.
    Date published: 2009-11-21
    • 2016-04-29T16:33CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_39
    • loc_en_US, sid_4366, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders