Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Brushed Twill Cap

Item #14366
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This



Personalize the Brushed Twill Cap for your barn friends or yourself and it's sure to become a favorite!

100% brushed cotton
Imported.

Embroidery on the back of the cap available by special request. 

  • Self-fabric closure
  • D-ring slider
  • Tuck-in strap
  • You Might Like
      Customers Also Shopped For
      "The Helly Hansen Aden Jacket is both stylish ...
      Description:
      "The Helly Hansen Aden Jacket is both stylish and versatile, the perfect combination for a barn jacket! Waterproof, breathable and windproof with sealed seams to protect you against the elements. Its quick-dry, lightweight lining adds comfort in both warm and ...
      "From Dubarry's renowned Country Collection, the Blackthorn Ladies’ ...
      Description:
      "From Dubarry's renowned Country Collection, the Blackthorn Ladies’ ¾ Length Tweed Coat is an elegantly tailored and impeccably styled. A real modern classic. The Dubarry jacquard lining offers a lovely color contrast, while the sleeves have a classic striped lining. ...
      "The Kerrits Stretch Panel Riding Jacket would make ...
      Description:
      "The Kerrits Stretch Panel Riding Jacket would make a perfect addition to your fall wardrobe. Made from a perfect combination of soft shell material, this coat is durable and practical. For a flattering fit, there are poly-loft filled nylon panels ...
      Why We Love This Say goodbye to helmet ...
      Description:
      Why We Love This Say goodbye to helmet hair! This versatile and durable 100% brushed cotton cap is great at the barn or around the show grounds! Imported Complete with lovely embroidered SmartPak logo Self-fabric closure has a D-ring slider ...
      "Why We Love This Soft meets durable! With ...
      Description:
      "Why We Love This Soft meets durable! With a design that is articulated for movement, this jacket is softer and lighter than your average canvas jacket, but rugged enough to meet the demands of the barn. With a flattering cut, ...
      "The Dubarry Leonard Ladies Gore-Tex Jacket is the ...
      Description:
      "The Dubarry Leonard Ladies Gore-Tex Jacket is the ultimate utilitarian jacket this season! GORE-TEX Z-liner technology provides a lightweight (50g/m) polyamide liner which is hung between the outer fabric and the garment lining to ensure you are warm and dry ...
      Why We Love This Stay dry and protected ...
      Description:
      Why We Love This Stay dry and protected starting with your head, with the Kodiak Oilskin Hat! This waterproof, shapeable oilskin hat features a Dry-Zone® Elastic Sweatband that transfers moisture away from the skin to the quick-drying reverse side of ...

      Reviews

      out of 5
      Tell us what you think!

      SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

      • Review 0
      • Votes 0
      • Discipline:
      • Expertise:
      • Product
        Experience:
      • Competitor:
      Quality
      Value
      Palatability

      Helpful?

      Brushed Twill Cap is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 49.
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! Bought this last month, and glad I did! The logo was perfect with the name of my ranch.
      Date published: 2016-07-26
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome hat, and love my logo on it! I love the quality of this hat. The personalization is really what I love about my new hat, and SmartPak delivered it to my door with the embroidery with lightning fast speed.
      Date published: 2016-04-28
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nicely made and fits perfectly I couldn't resist this hat. I wear hats daily when I'm grooming my horses, and the logo option was perfect for me. It fits comfortably and looks like it will last.
      Date published: 2016-04-04
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this hat for wearing around the barn and out on the town - super cute!!
      Date published: 2016-03-17
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice cap. Fits well. I bought this for myself. The embroidery is nice and the hat is comfortable. I have a larger head than most women, and this hat adjusts well for my head.
      Date published: 2016-01-19
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Little Cap! Embroidery is Excellent! Hope Hubby likes this for Christmas! It is a little "shallow" as far as coverage goes as some other reviewers stated, but I don't think this will be a problem as he has a small head like me. Would not say it is a man's size cap though. Great for us gals and my small hubby!
      Date published: 2015-12-18
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really cute and a good fit I can't resist taking advantage of the free customization/embroidery sales so bought two of these hats, one for me and one for my husband. We have Australian Shepherds so I took a chance on what that would be because it wasn't pictured. My husband ended up with a hat that has a beautiful black merle, just like our girl! Mine has a beautiful golden horse jumping through a shoe. Perfection for both of us! These are perfect gifts. The embroidery is very nice and quality excellent.
      Date published: 2015-11-24
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this hat! Bought this for my sister as a bday present! Loved the quality and the personalization comes out very clear! It's a bit on the shallow side but overall a good fit!
      Date published: 2015-09-01
      Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ball cap This hat is okay; but it's not the best cap I've ever bought. I like the fact that you can design the picture or logo on it.
      Date published: 2015-07-30
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it! I got my horse's name on it with a graphic of a bay horse running. It turned out great - I love wearing it around running errands after being at the barn and hiding my awful helmet head. Plus everyone asks me about my horse now. :) The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is I don't love the style/fit. It sits really low on your head, it's not really a traditional type of ball cap you might expect. But I like it enough anyway despite that.
      Date published: 2015-06-23
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super hat I got one for me and 2 for presents. Comfortable and stays on with pony tail out the back. Cool in hot weather even in the navy color. Engraving came out better than expected!
      Date published: 2015-06-18
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from great hat I love this hat it fits perfectly except when the wind blows it tends to fly off too easily over all it gerts my vote!
      Date published: 2015-05-04
      Rated 2 out of 5 by from Way TOO low profile! I ordered this with a custom logo. Embroidery was great, but the cap is just way, way too low profile- it perched like a beanie! Looked silly on and wouldn't stay on during normal activities. Thank goodness for SmartPak's amazing customer service- I had to return this.
      Date published: 2015-04-09
      Rated 2 out of 5 by from fits smaller than it appears Cap area is shallow so one must pull it close to top of head in order to get a snug fit. This in turn puts the visor too low over the eyes.
      Date published: 2015-04-08
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome cap, one thought! I purchased this cap a month ago and it is surprisingly holding up to wear great! I added my farm logo with the silver dressage to navy cap and it's awesome! However, I wished it came in black, my farm colors. Great choice for those sunny or windy days out training or showing!
      Date published: 2015-03-31
      Rated 3 out of 5 by from Runs small! I bought this hat in navy with my filly's breed registry logo embroidered on it in white. It looked great but didn't cover my head very well. It's adjustable in the back of course but it didn't help much with coverage. I would have been more comfortable in a hat that was a tad bigger.
      Date published: 2015-03-21
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from
      Date published: 2015-02-18
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice and soft. Great for a small woman's head. Embroidery was great. Beautiful.
      Date published: 2014-11-09
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!! This hat is easy to adjust, fits just right & the embroidery came out great!!
      Date published: 2014-10-07
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat! I bought this item and had my horse's name put on the back over the ponytail holder - it looks so good! The fit and quality of the hat are both great, but most noteworthy was the AMAZING customer service I received from Smartpak regarding my order. I had originally ordered another item that was no longer available so when the customer service agent called I switched my order to this. She was so helpful and friendly! Thanks Smartpak!
      Date published: 2014-09-03
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from My second one The first one had my dog on it, the second one my horse. Great fit, nice embroidery
      Date published: 2014-07-28
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fit This cap fits very nicely--I have a small head, and finding hats that fit is difficult. It has a feminine cut, and that helps, too. The embroidery is very nice--I had an Alaskan Malamute and my dog's name put on the hat--and I've had many compliments on it.
      Date published: 2014-07-01
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pink is pretty Nice embroidery, took a little longer than expected (3 weeks) it's a little shallow, but stays on good with my ponytail through the hole. If I didn't have a pony, it would not stay in well.
      Date published: 2014-05-02
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this hat So in the past few years I have had at least 3 of theses hats and I'm getting ready to order another one. I pretty much live in this hat at the barn, cleans up easy just throw in the washer :):)
      Date published: 2014-04-07
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looked great! I had this personalized for Christmas. Even though I left it for last minute, it arrived in time to be wrapped and it looked great!
      Date published: 2014-01-02
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice monogram I like the hat. It has a metal closure and a low profile. It could be a bit heavier and the color is not sweat proof.
      Date published: 2013-10-10
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great little cap Great cap to throw on as your walking out to the barn!Very comfortable
      Date published: 2013-04-02
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Recipient Thrilled Over all, my husband was thrilled with the hat due to the embroidery work and message. The hat itself was a little disappointing as it is kind of flimsy and does not hold its shape too well. The picture makes it look better than it really is. It would be nice to have a better quality of hat. I would be willing to pay a little more next time just for that. My husband does wear it proudly!!
      Date published: 2012-10-02
      Rated 3 out of 5 by from One Size Does Not Fit All Nice hat overall and customization is nice too with numerous different options to choose from; however, it does not go as small as I would have liked.
      Date published: 2012-09-26
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from High Quality I ordered this as a gift. It is a lovely light weight summer type ball cap. The embroidery turned out perfect.
      Date published: 2012-05-31
      • y_2017, m_2, d_25, h_5
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_46
      • loc_en_US, sid_4366, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_smartpak

      Q & A

      Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders