Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Bronco® Gold Fly Spray

Farnam Companies, Inc.
- Item #19691

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Bronco Gold Fly Spray protects your horse from nasty flies while giving him a healthy shine! Repels and kills stable flies, horn flies, house flies, face flies, horse flies, deer flies, mosquitoes and gnats.

Favorite Features

  • Repels many different kinds of insects
  • Acts as a grooming aid & coat conditioner
  • Comes in a 32 oz spray bottle or a gallon

View Product Label

You Might Like
    out of 5
    87% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Bronco® Gold Fly Spray is rated 4.3333 out of 5 by 15.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! I love this product! It's definetely my favorite fly spray! My gelding is very sensitive to insect bites, and during this summer he goes out at night when the bugs and Mosquitos are very bad. This fly spray works great to keep the bugs off all night long. He no longer gets tons of bumps on all over his neck from big bites!
    Date published: 2014-07-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value - Strike Gold! I have used this product before and do like it - the value is definitely there!
    Date published: 2013-11-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS STUFF! This fly spray really works for me. It is the right balance of effective and kind to my horse's skin. With other products with stronger pesticides, she has lost hair and even sustained mild chemical burns. With this product, she gets some relief without having to worry about her skin getting burned. I also love that this fly spray has a coat conditioner in it - nothing like a shiny, happy horse!
    Date published: 2013-08-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product The Bronco gold fly repellent works well on Texas flies! I don't go riding with out it in the spring and summer.
    Date published: 2013-06-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Once you try it you will never go back! The reviews you read are right! I was amazed at the difference. I have used multiple products and have never seen such a great response. There is a small amount of dust that sticks to the horses hair after applying, but it easily wipes off and their coat looks beautiful.
    Date published: 2012-10-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well as both fly and show spray. Best product for the money.
    Date published: 2012-08-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Performance At A Low Price I have an extremely sensitive, thin skinned filly. A freind uses regular Bronco and suggested I try it, but her horses look as though the bugs have eaten them alive! This spray is gentle, but a tad oily. So far so good, as there have been no reactions and my filly is pretty much free of bites. I am very happy with this spray. The oily part would bother me if my filly were of riding age. She attracts dust and is a smidge greasy.
    Date published: 2012-08-15
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from It works It works as fly spray should, but it is so incredibly greasy and attracts so much dust and dirt that I probably will not buy it again. For a dollar more, I can buy a bottle of Repel X and get great insect control without the clinging greasiness of Bronco Gold.
    Date published: 2012-07-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fly spray! I have tried several brands of fly spray, and I always come back to Bronco Gold. It works better than any more expensive brand of fly spray. I live in the south and the bugs are horrible, but it lasts, repels, and kills flies. It also does a great job as a coat conditioner. It has a pleasant smell and the spray bottles don't break as much as others do.I would definitely recommend this over any other fly spray!
    Date published: 2012-05-19
    • 2016-02-11T15:06CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_14
    • loc_en_US, sid_9691, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
        Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends,

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.