Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Bridle Bracket

Item #12035

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Bridle Bracket is a necessity for holding bridles, halters, lead ropes, and more. Buy 6 and pay only $3.95 each!

Sizing It Up

4" PVC-coated metal.

Imported.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Bridle Bracket is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 35.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Keep it neat! They are sturdy, easy to install and come with their own screws!
    Date published: 2014-12-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from bridle bracket easy to install with provided screws, coating is a little thin but looks like it will hold up better than the old plastic covered bridle brackets. they are installed in a tack box and look good
    Date published: 2014-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-02-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not the best, but good enough. I was sad to find out these weren't the vinyl covered type. They're just thin metal. They're aestetically pleasing, but not strong enough that I would mount them on a bridle rack that I was taking to a show. For a small facility that doesn't get a lot of wear and tear, they're fine.
    Date published: 2012-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product for the price Reasonably priced bridle bracket. Works well. I'm happy with the product.
    Date published: 2012-10-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Affordable and very good quality We recently moved into a barn that had old, outdated hardware, and we wanted to buy a lot of bridle and halter holders that all matched. Because we needed to get a lot, we did not have the luxury of getting brass fittings. We ordered these in bulk and were really thrilled with them. We have them in the tackroom, next to stalls and near the paddocks to hold halters during turnout. I think they are great. We got them in black for an understated look and the finish was really thorough on the metal. A very good product!
    Date published: 2012-08-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from organization with a small storage area, I need all the help I can get to make the most of the space.
    Date published: 2012-05-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bridle Bracket Good price and seems functional enough. However, I couldn't tell from the on-line catalog pictures that it is not covered with vinyl like the other bridle brackets that I have.
    Date published: 2011-12-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bridle Bracket I bought a five pack of the Bridle Brackets and when I opened the box one was bent, so bad that I could not use it. It would cost me more to ship it back.
    Date published: 2011-11-15
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok, You Get What You Pay For These are just ok. They are not as sturdy as the brass or even the plastic ones. I prefer the plastic ones, but SP doesn't sell them. They work fine and are cheap enough, they just can't take a whole lot of abuse.
    Date published: 2011-07-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice bridle hooks I bought a few of these to outfit my tackbox. They come with hardware and are easy to install. They look great on my tack box and they are very sturdy as well.
    Date published: 2011-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to put up! Last forever... I'm really really hopeless when it comes to putting things together and such but these are fool proof to put up and they last forever...I have always had these...they look really good.. they do last forever so there is no need to replace them. They don't break...
    Date published: 2011-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from just what I needed This purchase did not disappoint. It is exactly what I thought it would be. The product is sturdy and should last a long time. The price is comparable to others of the same style.
    Date published: 2011-02-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick Fix! I just need a bridle bracket for an extra bridle and this worked perfect. Perfect width to the arch for support to the headstall. Easy to install and was an easy solution for one more hook.
    Date published: 2010-09-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from tack room orginisers I have 36 of these in my tack room. we have them color coded for whos horses are whose. Blue for lesson horses, Green for boarders and black for my personal horses! they hold both bridles, breast plates, and martingales. they orginised my tack room and created a more clean look to the bridles!
    Date published: 2010-08-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase Excellent service. Speedy delivery. Great product for the money.
    Date published: 2010-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value These feature quality workmanship with all hardware included.
    Date published: 2010-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Sized Hooks We used these hooks inside a wood cabinent and they worked perfectly. They were well-sized for efficient bridle hanging and sturdy. We bought the six-pack and took advantage of the discount.
    Date published: 2010-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from necessity I have several of these in my Tack Room - use different colors for different horses. They are excellent, lots of room for items and well made.
    Date published: 2010-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Price I shopped around for making a large purchase of bridle brackets and this was the best price around!
    Date published: 2010-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Good product and a good price, I have ordered a couple of more.
    Date published: 2009-09-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good value These are an excellent value. Easy to put up and can be put anywhere. I also like that they are rounded so that is does not distort bridles. Pieces don't get caught and it is easy to grab and go. Being placed in all sorts of positions makes for a neat and tidy tack room.
    Date published: 2009-09-15
    • 2016-02-13T15:05CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_27
    • loc_en_US, sid_2035, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
        Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends,

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.