Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Bradley Soft Shell Knee Patch Breeches by SmartPak

SmartPak
- Item #20802
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE GROUND SHIPPING.
(Find out how)

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Our exclusive Bradley Soft Shell Knee Patch Breeches will be your new favorite winter breech! Stay warm while still looking fashionable in the windproof, soft shell fabric, providing a flattering, modern fit.

Favorite Features

  • Soft shell fabric is peached on the inside but the best part is the windproof exterior is QUIET, so no more worrying about spooking your horse with your swishy breeches
  • Soft, comfortable moisture-wicking fabric in sock-fit calf eliminates the need for itchy hook-and-loop closures 
  • Floral pattern inside the waistband and hanging SmartPak horse medallion add some classic Bradley flair 
  • Synthetic knee patches provide great grip in the saddle
Imported.

Customers Also Shopped For
The Symphony Azzura presents the latest technologically advanced ...
Description:
The Symphony Azzura presents the latest technologically advanced materialsalongside elegant design forthe perfectharmony of technology, style, and performance. Tredstep's Motion Fit design combined with TS Evolution fabric results in a range of high performance breeches which are dynamic yet traditional, ...
Tradition just got better - Dress to perform ...
Description:
Tradition just got better - Dress to perform with confidence and style in theTredstep Symphony Rosa Front Zip Knee Patch Breeches. Tredstep's Classic Motion Fit design combined with TS Evolution fabric redefines traditional standards resulting in a range of beautifully ...
EuroWeave fabrics are technologically advanced for riding comfort. ...
Description:
EuroWeave fabrics are technologically advanced for riding comfort. 4-way stretch for freedom of movement, wicking micro-fibers to pull moisture away from the body, memory-stretch to maintain shape and eliminate bagging or sagging and high compression fibers to support muscles and ...
The Synergy Tight brings four outstanding technicalfabrics together ...
Description:
The Synergy Tight brings four outstanding technicalfabrics together in one! This fabric is light weight yet more comprehensive than ever- combined with Cadence rib side Panel and waistband, jacquard mesh calf panels, and the option for a bright silhouette color ...
The Nina breeches by Horseware are stylish and ...
Description:
The Nina breeches by Horseware are stylish and flattering woven breeches that are perfect for riding and easily cross over into everyday wear. Low to medium rise with beautiful contract embellishments will match backperfectly to the Horsseware collection. Favorite Features ...
The Romfh Sarafina Knee Patch Breechhas anexceptionally flattering ...
Description:
The Romfh Sarafina Knee Patch Breechhas anexceptionally flattering fitwithit's strategically placedcontoured waistband it's theperfect fit aroundyour waist and hips! Favorite Features Micro polyurethane fabric Machine washable Mid Rise Sizing It Up Ladies 24-34R, Ladies24-34L
Look no further for the perfect blend of ...
Description:
Look no further for the perfect blend of style,comfort and functionality!This low rise front zip breech with Euro-seat will be the perfect addition to your everyday riding wear. The easy care stretch fabric not only looks great, but feels great ...
out of 5
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Bradley Soft Shell Knee Patch Breeches by SmartPak is rated 4.129032258064516 out of 5 by 62.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New fit no longer fits me I used to love these breeches and have several pairs with when they went on sale I was eager to buy another pair. The waistband now has a different material on the inside and is literally at least once inch smaller than my prior pairs of the same breech! The prior pairs fit me great but I think they now run truer to size and no longer fit in the waist but fit everywhere else. The 24's are too tight and the 26's are baggy. Bummer! Material is great but it will wear and pill under the thights where you are in contact with the saddle. Still love them just wish the sizing fit.
Date published: 2016-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Comfy! I've had one pair of these forever and finally bought more at the great sale price. They're some of the best breeches I've ridden in. I love these!
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice material, weird fit Im a pretty standard 32R in most breeches but these were SOOO long. Even pulled up into the right places I had so much extra length that it almost covered my entire foot. Maybe it was a fluke but I was sad to return them since the material felt great
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice quality Bought these for my daughter, very nice. Will definitely buy another pair
Date published: 2016-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Flattering fit I got these a month ago, and they look great in the show ring. The waist is slightly higher than I like, but they're comfortable and warm so I love them. They do run small though.
Date published: 2016-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable Winter Breeches I like the fit of these winter breeches. They are not too tight or bulky. They are a bit thinner than some of the others I have tried, but they have definitely helped me get through a Minnesota winter. I wish they came in more colors
Date published: 2016-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the softshell! These breeches are fantastic, the soft shell outer keeps any wind chill at bay while the fleece lining keeps legs nice and warm. They look nice enough for winter schooling shows as well. Loved them so much I bought another pair.
Date published: 2016-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fit! Love this product, it's a little thick for texas but fits great!
Date published: 2016-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfy and warm These are warm for winter riding, and they lay pretty well for winter breeches. I don't find them to be that flattering but they are good for schooling in winter.
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great price I bought then less than a months ago. They are great for schooling.
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy but soft These wind blocking breeches are still soft and quiet, not stiff and noisy. They are well made and wash up nicely. My daughter says they're quite comfortable. Great for winter riding.
Date published: 2016-03-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Comfortable! These fit well, are great for windy winter days, and are very comfortable. I love the fleece inside, and the outside looks nice enough to show in, in the winter. However, I've worn them twice, and they're already snagging and pulling. Given that, I'm not sure how well they're going to hold up long-term, but as a sale-priced schooling breech for winter, they were a good deal.
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy and warm I did t realize these were "winter" breeches when I bought them but I immediately fellIn love with the soft slightly fleece-y inside. They were comfortable to ride in and not Bunchy. They seem to run a little big (and longer)... I'm Going to go down a size when I buy my next pair. Great breech for the money.
Date published: 2016-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like these breeches overall- the fabric is very nice, they are not thick or bulky, and I like the tube bottoms and pockets. Unfortunately, after 1-2 wearings and no washing, the knee patch stitching has started to come undone. I have the black ones and I feel they are too low cut for my preference- they fall down and gap when you bend over. Also, these are not super warm either.I much prefer my Kerrits fleece performance tights and just ordered another pair of those!
Date published: 2016-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really comfortable and very appealing! I bought this product this winter and have had great use out of them! The fleece lining is super soft and the outside is very good at deflecting the wind! They are not really waterproof but other than that great product! They are also very flattering and I get lots if compliments every time I ride in these!!
Date published: 2016-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice breeches but didn't fit me. I bought these breeches and I really liked the texture of the fabric, but they didn't fit me. There was too big of a gap in the back of the waist.
Date published: 2016-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent Cold weather breech I live in the south, so our cold is not as cold as others, but these keep my legs warm and the inside lining is super soft. The fit is a but funny, but as with all of the Bradley breeches, I knew it would be. The price point for these winter breeches is great compared to others that are pull ons. I ordered a pair in tan and black. A word to the wise, the black color stains...so wash them alone with the first few times and don't freak out when they stain your legs!
Date published: 2016-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good winter breeche I purchased the tan breech a while ago for some winter horseshows and loved them so I bought a black pair too. The fit is quite different from tan to black, the black ran smaller. Overall a great winter breech that is not pull on!!
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the original bradley breech My daughter has a couple pairs of the original bradley breeches. I did not realize this was a fleece lined winter breech. it is quite different than I expected.
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value! I purchase these breeches during one of Smartpak's special promos. Ordered in a 30 long, they are running true to size and very comfortable to wear, I added a pair of Cuddle Duds to help keep me warm in 30 degree weather. I love how the fabric sheds hay and dirt, my breeches are beige, and is stretchy and easy to ride in. If I could change anything it would to increase the rise, right now the waistband is sitting on my hip bones and I have to make sure whatever I'm wearing is long enough to tuck in to prevent a draft. :) The waistband does not gap but is low. Definitely would order another pair when the price is right. Additional colors would also entice me.
Date published: 2016-01-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A little disappointed in first pair of softshell The weather has turned quite cold here, so a pair of fleece-lined breeches sounded great! This was my first pair of smartpak Bradley breaches of any kind and I found the size to be not quite true to Tailored Sportsman or Ariat. These breeches had a much larger waist in a lower rise than I like. I'm a standard curvy fit female and I need a belt to keep the waist on. They were also a bit long. I'm 5'5" and always wear a regular length breech - these breaches have a lower knee patch placement than all of my other breeches. The lower leg was also a bit baggy - I'm a true regular tall boot width, so this was a little surprising. I also noticed right away that the dye used in the black breech was getting all over my hands - not cool. The first time wearing them with my tall boots and they dyed the inside of my boots a little black. They did keep me warm and I did like the fleece, but I'm not sure I'd purchase another pair.I also noticed that the fleece piled a lot after the first washing. Still warm and soft, but not as nice inside. I washed them cold and delicate and hung them to dry (the label says you can put them in the dryer, but I wouldn't recommend it).
Date published: 2016-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Daughter loves them I bought these for my daughter for Christmas present she is a tailored sportsman britches only kinda girl but she told me she likes these as much as her tailored sportsman witch is a big surprise to me
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible item I bought 2 pair of these breeches as they were on sale and thought they were a good buy. When I received the items they were very stiff and the black dye comes off on everything. My hands were black with dye as well as my legs from trying them on. The fit is very odd, huge waist and small legs. Not very proportional. Thanks to Smart Paks great return policy I was able to return them without any hassle.
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Nice! I bought these for very long rides in the hunt field in not so nice weather and so far so good. They are ideal for me in the 30's and 40's but they don't really cut the wind that great if it's any colder. so far holding up to washings but I don't dry breeches. Also the fit is decent but they do gape a bit in the back, generally an issue I have with breeches. Love that I got them on a huge sale!
Date published: 2015-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Inconsistent fit I bought two pairs. One black and one tan. Tan seemed to fit bigger than black. I loved the relaxed fit of the tan breeches. Rise seemed fine. The black ones were snugger and felt like the rise was lower. Would not be too happy bending over putting in studs in these.Overall kept me warm but not hot. I like the look and while I don't love the black ones will keep them for schooling. I am interested to read that these are classified as "mid rise" and the Piper and Alexus pants are low rise. I can't imagine that I would be comfortable in breeches lower than these.
Date published: 2015-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and classy breech These breeches are comfortable and fit well. Nice stretch, not too snug so you could put an extra layer underneath. They are soft and warm inside and block wind but not bulky, and they truly are quiet.
Date published: 2015-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm without bulk! I bought these this summer when they were on sale knowing I would want them come winter in New England... I broke them out for the first time the other day and I LOVE them. They are so soft on the inside and are warm while still being sleek and not looking or feeling bulky. I have the pull-on, thicker winter breech from SmartPak and I prefer the Bradleys by far. Like other reviewers on the thicker ones, things would stick to the fabric- not the case on these! I actually spilled gatorade all over them by accident and to my surprise, the liquid just rolled right off! Dirt brushed off easily too. Can't comment on the durability yet but I have the feeling these will hold up well. Like Pipers, they do run big- really wish I had gotten them in a 24 instead of 26. Really wish these came in more colors because I love love love them!
Date published: 2015-10-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I wanted to love them!! I loved the material and the styling of these breeches. Based on other reviews I sized down to a 26 (my usual is a 28 in EVERYTHING)...BIG mistake, WAY too small, so I actually sized up to a 30. The rise in the back was just ABSOLUTELY TOO LOW, even in a 30. Seriously if I were to try and ride in these I might give the full moon a run for its money! I'm 5'5" and an athletic 140lbs. The Pipers are my FAVORITE schooling breeches and these would have been perfect for winter schooling/shows, but there was NO way they'd ever work due to the low rise in the back(?!) which is a problem I've never had with any other breech (TS, Kerrits, Pipers, Annies, etc). If they can just make these in a mid-high rise (think the mid rise trophy hunters!!) they'd be PERFECT!
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love them These breeches are very comfortable and warm. I am a TS fan . I have these for winter. Now I have 2 pairs I like them so much.Fit great. Washable. Like the fabric.
Date published: 2015-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! I bought these pants a month ago and love wearing them
Date published: 2015-03-09
  • 2016-07-30T10:55CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_10802, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders