Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Bradley Full Seat Jeans Breeches by SmartPak

SmartPak
- Item #20765

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Everything you love about the Bradley Full Seat Breeches in a fashion forward jeans style! 

  • Figure flattering 66% Cotton, 26% Nylon, 8% Lycra woven blend 
  • Soft, comfortable moisture-wicking fabric in sock-fit calf gives the perfect fit without itchy hook-and-loop closures 
  • Added details include floral pattern inside the waistband, jeans style back pockets with floral embroidery design, contrast stitching and hanging SmartPak horse medallion for the most stylish look in the saddle
  • Synthetic full seat provides excellent grip
 Front zip. Sizes 24-36 have a low rise, and 38-46 have a mid rise.

Imported.

Full Seat Breeches Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Bradley Full Seat Jeans Breeches by SmartPak is rated 3.6933 out of 5 by 75.
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from I tried to like them, but was disappointed. I love the Piper's, I have 6 pair, some FS, some knee patch. I'm 5'6", 120lbs, curvy enough that a belt is useful. I wear a 26R in the Piper's. That being said, I thought I'd give these Bradley's a try. I read the reviews about an awkward fit, but with SP's return policy, went ahead and tried them. Glad I did, now I won't wonder about them anymore, but they definitely didn't fit my body shape. I think they might fit a straight-through-the-hips body type, or maybe a slightly "apple" tendency vs. my "pear" tendency. For me and my body, these were as disappointing as the Pipers are wonderful. Because of SPs fabulous & easy return policy, they're worth a try, just don't expect a universal home run.
    Date published: 2016-01-05
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very unflattering fit I ordered these for Christmas and returned for bigger size. Both size were unflattering and had a tight waist but baggage in crouch and legs. I'm very hit or miss with smartpak breeches 30s are too small and 32s are too big
    Date published: 2016-01-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fabric These run long, and a little puffy at the top of the booty. Waist band is great, it doesn't gape. The fabric is very comfortable. I haven't ridden in them yet, not good for winters here.
    Date published: 2016-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super cute breeches I followed most of the reviews and ordered a size down. They were too small so I exchanged them. I found that my normal size fit me perfect. They are super cute!!!
    Date published: 2015-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality!! I am very picky about my breeches. They must fit well and look good. These breeches are terrific. Comfortable and stylish.
    Date published: 2015-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit I love that these fit just like a well seasoned pair of jeans...but were grippy enough to keep me secure in the saddle. Did I mention that they are darn cute too?
    Date published: 2015-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE these breeches This is my 3rd pair. I wear them non stop! Great fit, flattering look.
    Date published: 2015-12-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cute but odd fit. These breeches look very cute but the fit is very strange. They run large, I am a 28 in all other breeches but these were way too big. The fabric above the seat sticks out, looks like I'm wearing a diaper!! I wanted to love them but had to send them back. Maybe they'd be a good fit for some but definitely not for me.
    Date published: 2015-12-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Strange fit but very cute These breeches fit perfect in the waist (I wear a size 28), a little tight through the calves, and incredibly loose at my thighs. I knew a size smaller wouldn't fit, so I washed them in hot water then tossed them in the dryer and they do seem to fit better. I also wear 28 in the Pipers and they fit wonderfully, so I definitely think something weird is going on with the cut of these breeches. Super cute though!
    Date published: 2015-12-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not too bad :) These do run large, I ordered 1 size down from what I wear in Pikeur and I really needed to go 2 sizes down. I wish they were a mid rise instead of low rise as they do pull down in the back more than I'd like. Overall the material is comfortably and they are not too tight in the knee like so many other brands.
    Date published: 2015-07-28
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from The fit is not quite right I tried a size 28, but it was much too large. I exchanged it for a 26, but it was too small in some areas and too big in others, creating an odd lumpy effect.I really wanted to like these!
    Date published: 2015-07-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from odd sizing I bought these and decided after reading many of the reviews to order my regular size (a 32) and see how they were. They we too big in the waist so I sent them back and ordered down "one" size, but them problem is, they don't come in odd sizes so instead of ordering them in a 31, I had to go down to the 30. That was too tight in the waist. I decided to keep them as I am trying to slim down a bit, but I do believe that if they were available in a 31, that would have been perfect. Everything else about them was great. They are a nice weight and adorable with the flower on the pocket.
    Date published: 2015-06-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very comfortable Very comfortable breeches, they seem to be tailored for someone with hips, so if you don't have curves, I would recommend buying a size smaller. I'm usually a 28 and have pretty narrow hips and they fit a little funny across the hips and there is some gaping at the waist band. This being said they are very comfortable and I would definitely buy them again, just a size smaller
    Date published: 2015-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price, great feel I love this pair, as the stretch is just right and I love the smooth cuff around the ankles (instead of velcro strips). My last pair was a bit too large for me, so I went for one size smaller this time. They are snug fit for me, BUT never too tight in the saddle.
    Date published: 2015-06-13
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wanted to love them These fit great but unfortunately way too low in the rise. I wish they were a little higher. Sadly I had to send them back.
    Date published: 2015-06-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love these! They feel like jeans however they do run large. I ordered a 28 and after wearing them I wished I would have ordered a 26. I do get alot of compliments on them.
    Date published: 2015-06-05
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bradley Full Seat Jeans Breeches seemed oversized Ordered the same size I wear everyday and these seem oversized. I even washed and dried them hoping they would shrink a little. That did not help. Looks like I'm wearing a diaper as they pucker out on the behind and are wide at the hips.
    Date published: 2015-06-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quaility and Color! I just loved my first pair that I purchased another!
    Date published: 2015-05-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Comfy! Do need a belt though. These breeches are so comfy, they do not make you feel constricted like many full seat breeches are. They are a bit big in the hip, and are fitted better for small waist and wider hip, which works for me, but they are even a bit bigger then I though, so I did need a belt to help with the gap at the waist. Do love them though.
    Date published: 2015-05-30
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice breeches, good quality, but sizing is weird Prior to purchasing, I watched the video about these breeches and saw that they were supposed to run big. Because of this, I ordered a size down. When I got them, they were very tight, too tight to wear. So, I returned them and ordered my regular size, which are too big. I've decided to keep them and try shrinking them because the quality and comfort is good, but I could only score them average due to the sizing variations.
    Date published: 2015-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from solid jean breech After trying and sending back several brands of breeches, these worked out to have the best fit. I have a very short torso and have a hard time finding breeches that don't cover the bottom of my rib cage. These are a bit higher than I like but the wide waist band makes them pretty comfy. The full seat doesn't provide much friction but the overall construction seems pretty sturdy; I ride trail in mountainous terrain and my breeches take a beating. I've only had them for a week so I can't comment on longevity. They do pooch out a bit in the back as other reviewers mentioned but that goes away as soon as you sit in them. I bought two pairs when they were on sale and I'm glad I did.
    Date published: 2015-05-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice lightweight breech I just got these a few weeks ago and have worn them three times so far. I am a bit curvy and got a 32 regular size (I usuallly wear an 8 or a 10 in regular pants). They are loose in the hips and waist for me, fitting differently than the Piper breeches of the same size, which fit snug but not tight. I have about a 30 inch inseam, and the regular length hits right at my ankle. The fabric is breathable and I was not uncomfortable riding in mid 80s temps. They wash well and I like that they can be machine dried on low.
    Date published: 2015-05-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really like the quality of these breeches. The full seat has a great grip in the saddle. I'm a very curvy 28, and they fit well. No gaps for me. The only problem is the fastener pinches, so you have to tuck your shirt in and wear a belt. Neat and tiddy though!
    Date published: 2015-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fitting comfortable and stylish!! The bradly full seat jean breeches fit perfect, I have a larger bottom with a small waist and these fit perfect.They are so comfortable and cute not gappy in the front like other breeches. Defiantly my new faves!!
    Date published: 2015-05-14
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cute But .. Loved the look of this breech but when I tried them on the area above full seat material bunched up/stuck out and did not lay flat .. had to return because the fit was so bad in this area, otherwise the jean material looked nice and fit everywhere else well, these were the correct size for me just put together incorrectly? Was this a sewing/cutting error by the maker ??
    Date published: 2015-05-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value These are good breeches for the price. I do have a little bit of an issue with gapping in the waistband.
    Date published: 2015-04-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Favorite Breeches! These are my new favorites! The fit is great and the fabric is good quality and durable. I usually have problems with breeches gaping at the waist, but these do not. They are also good for my long legs (I'm 5'10").
    Date published: 2015-03-30
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Don't fit me This is now the 3rd size I have tried. Unfortunately, I don'tbelieve I am built for this style of breech, which seems to be low rise, wider hips, smaller waist. The low rise just does not work for me. I do love the material and style. That I would recommend to a friend!
    Date published: 2015-03-25
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Puffy seat I returned these because the seat sticks out like you have on a diaper. Too bad because otherwise they are super cute. Maybe they fit others fine but not me. I did not want to risk washing them to see if it would relax.
    Date published: 2015-03-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from super comfy I bought these so I could be more casual at work and be able to go to the store or dinner after without a bunch of stares. They're perfect.
    Date published: 2015-03-02
    • 2016-02-09T14:35CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_69
    • loc_en_US, sid_10765, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.