Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Blocker Tie Ring

Myler Bits
- Item #16004
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

 

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Blocker Knotless Tie Ring prevents injury to you or your horse. When a solid-tied horse spooks or falls, it can panic - then something breaks or the horse injures itself (or both). Quick-release knots and panic snaps put you in danger as you try to reach them. The Blocker Tie Ring works WITH the horse. When the horse pulls hard on the lead, some of the rope slips through the tie ring - releasing pressure AND the source of panic. If the horse falls in a trailer, it can pull enough slack to get itself back up. 

Favorite Features

  • Blocker Tie Ring is truly a quicker, simpler, safer way to tie any horse
  • Adjustable: you can regulate the degree or amount of hold by the size and type of lead rope used
  • No more injuries to the horse's neck or vertebrae from pulling back against the lead
  • No more injuries, or even death, when the halter snap, lead rope, or bungee cord breaks, sending the horse against a post or flipping over onto a concrete floor. 
  • Blocker Tie Ring is invaluable in trailers, answering the age-old question "to tie or not to tie." If a solid-tied horse falls down in a trailer, it can't get up. With a Blocker Tie Ring, the horse can solve its own problem without you risking your life trying to free it
  • Chrome plated

Imported

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Omega Suregut is a fully comprehensive digestive supplement ...
    Description:
    Omega Suregut is a fully comprehensive digestive supplement containing bot probiotics and prebiotics. Both are crucial to help ensure the production of beneficial bacteria throughout the digestive tract. Omega Suregutis also formulated to include stabilized ground flaxseed, yeast, and stabilized ...
    Every Lorenzini bit is unique. It is the ...
    Description:
    Every Lorenzini bit is unique. It is the result of a treatment that makes it an original and unrepeatable element. Small differences enhance the handmade production- Smooth to the touch and in the horses mouth, the lightweight metal always has ...
    This premium leather reins offers a high end, ...
    Description:
    This premium leather reins offers a high end, show-ring ready look, without the high end price. Favorite Features Adorned with etched nickel brass spots Chicago screen bit ends Sizing It Up 5/8" wide x 7' long.
    The Ashlinn Horse Print Polo by Horsewareis the ...
    Description:
    The Ashlinn Horse Print Polo by Horsewareis the cutest polo shirtaround town! You will love the horse printdetailing and classic look this shirt has tooffer. Favorite Features 100% cotton pique Machine washable Light weight and breathable Cute printed horse motif ...
    Omega GRANDE is a total-health, COMPLETE equine supplement ...
    Description:
    Omega GRANDE is a total-health, COMPLETE equine supplement made from stabilized, ground, whole flaxseed, stabilized rice bran, ground grain sorghum seeds (powerful plant based antioxidants), custom-blended vitamins and minerals, Diamond V Yeast (direct fed microbial), and biotin supplement to maintain ...
    This best selling Wintec saddle is durable, easy ...
    Description:
    This best selling Wintec saddle is durable, easy to maintain, lightweight, and affordable! Favorite Features Equi-suede, extra foam padded stitchedseat Fleece lined skirt Made of Duraleather which is as strong as leather and easy to clean Can be cleaned with ...
    Why We Love ThisThe Magnolia Cordura Trail saddle ...
    Description:
    Why We Love ThisThe Magnolia Cordura Trail saddle has border tooling and stainless hardware with copper flower conchos. Features Cordura skirts and fenders for lighter weight. Adjustable position flat plate rigging lets you choose which position is best for your ...
    out of 5
    97% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Blocker Tie Ring is rated 4.8061 out of 5 by 98.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great training tool I love it it has help to train the horses not to set back.
    Date published: 2016-03-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safety feature My horse has panic attaches at times when he is tied solid. But with this tie ring, if he starts to panic, the rope slips just enough that he does not continue his panic and settles back down
    Date published: 2016-01-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use This is my second one they work great there easy to use and made well.
    Date published: 2015-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for horses that cannot be tied. When we bought our horse we could not tie her. She would panic. This gives and she does great with it. We can now tie her. She occasionally breaks her halter. So it is just easier to keep using this ring. I can even clip it on the side of the trailer at shows.
    Date published: 2015-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No longer have to worry I'm starting a young horse and worry about her getting hurt in the trailer, or when tied at shows. Thanks to this tie ring, I can enjoy the event, and know she is safe.
    Date published: 2015-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from really well made Loved that this product came with all you needed to set it up. I'm happy to have a more natural way of helping my horse to tie without fear and without being hurt.
    Date published: 2015-09-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great solution for horses that pull back I bought one of these to try and it worked so well I bought 2 more! Solved my pull back problem!
    Date published: 2015-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I use this at home to tie sketchy young horses to... Works great
    Date published: 2015-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I rescued an emaciated and abused Thoroughbred last year and he has had a problem with falling/pulling back when he panics. I had been borrowing another blocker tie ring at the previous barn - I just moved my big boy 4 weeks to another barn and needed to purchase 2 of these; one for the wash bay area and one for where he is groomed. They really work in their ability to allow the horse to move without breaking halters or truly falling back and hitting the ground. He has learned that there is some give now if he needs it to release pressure and the pulling back has been greatly reduced. I would recommend this to any horse owner - it's a safe option and looks to be well made. There was only one available on SmartPak for the chrome plated tie ring; I would have preferred a stainless steel version.
    Date published: 2015-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hold with a little give. My mare tends to get fussy when tied, but doesn't usually pull back. However, these are a lifesaver, they provided resistance but if the horses really pulls they give all the way through. No more broken halters or tie rings ripped out of the wall. I personally have 2 on my trailer and 2 in my tacking up area. Horses are calmer knowing they can get free and (less my mother learning how to use them) the humans are stress free!
    Date published: 2015-07-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I don't know why I never saw these before. Moved to a new barn and they are used exclusively for tying horses. I bought 2 and look forward to using them on my trailer when at events.
    Date published: 2015-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miracle at the tie rail Couldn't believe my 14 year old OTTB could learn anything new but thought I would give it a try based on the positive reviews. My horse backs up even if we stand in front of the tie rail and is "un-tie-able"-- even breaks inner tubes I have tried. Attached him to the tie rail with this device: he pulled back twice , then relaxed and stood still since the lead rope slowly released. The next few times he didn't even bother to pull back and just relaxed at the tie rail like a normal horse. Can't believe I can now run back to the tack room or "the loo" without begging someone to hold my horse: a miracle!
    Date published: 2015-06-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks strong I was looking for something functional and durable. It's both.
    Date published: 2015-06-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great purchase! My horse sometimes spooks on cross ties. Once he pulled back and broke it. Fortunately, it was an old rope that could break. Have been looking at safe ways to tie him. This works great and is very easy to use. Love the fact that I can put eye hooks in different areas. It easily clips onto any eye hook. Sometimes I like to tack him up outside.
    Date published: 2015-04-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from a must for horses that pull back! A must for horses that pull back! Wish I had know about these sooner, it really helps to release pressure when a horse pulls back. Keeps them from freaking out.
    Date published: 2015-03-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safe tying without special knots My son had difficulty tying knots with quick releases. For horse safety you need the ability to get control of an agitated horse. Now he can tie the horse without difficulty
    Date published: 2015-03-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product Well made, like the magnetic feature. Gives me piece of mind when tying my horse
    Date published: 2015-02-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to Use I bought this tie ring two weeks ago and am only sorry I didn't do so sooner! It makes tying up my horse very easy, especially since I tack and untack in my stall (so no cross ties), and needed a safe and easy alternative. She doesn't pull on her lead when tied up, so not sure how it would hold up with a fussy horse or head shaker, and I gave this review only 4 stars because I felt like while the quality of the blocker was excellent, the climbers clip could have been higher quality. I went to my local hardware shop and got a REALLY heavy duty one just in case. Otherwise, I've been very pleased.
    Date published: 2015-02-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Practical Works great for teaching young horses how to tie. I don't have to worry about them getting into a nasty situation with the Blocker tie ring. It's a bit expensive, but worth the peace of mind.
    Date published: 2015-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blocker ties Have had these at barns I've boarded at, they work great for horses that get panicky and pull back, and now that I'm building my own barn at home I wanted to make sure I had some to install there as well as on my trailer. Customer service was great when I called to add a couple more to my order.
    Date published: 2015-01-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have several of these - everywhere i have cross ties. They work great to prevent injuries to horse or human if by chance the horse decides to pull back.
    Date published: 2014-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product!! These things are great for tying a horse in a trailer, for the vet or farrier, in cross ties, you name it, it goes there! There is enough pressure on the rope without doubling over that discourages most horses that are trained to tie from pulling the rope out and wandering off, but I can see untrained 2 year old's taking the slack and running with it. Super easy to use and always nice to have when your usually calm golden oldy sees a bugger in the shadow and tries to take off. If he'd been tied he probably would have broken something, but with this, a few stumbles backwards and he was fine. Quality is great, I've left it out in the sun and rain and it still looks and works exactly as it's supposed to. I will definitely buy more if i ever need them.
    Date published: 2014-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy safe Blocker tie ring makes teaching my 2yr old colt a breeze and safe too
    Date published: 2014-11-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from works several broken halters later I finally broke down and spent the $30 to keep this in my trailer. at the last outing he pulled back a couple times and was sooo confused that he hadn't broke his halter. what a stinker. well worth the money. wish I'd bought it months ago.
    Date published: 2014-10-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product I bought this a few weeks ago and absolutely love it. I have two now. One I keep in my horse trailer and one at the barn. Peace of mind knowing that my horse can move back and not injure himself if something should spook him. Love, love, love it.
    Date published: 2014-10-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality We used blocker tie when we first rescued our horse because she was pulling back. Resolved problem. We had a big move from Hawaii to Texas and she started pulling back again. Blocker tie releases her enough to settle her. Calm again after using it for a few weeks.
    Date published: 2014-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for all types of horses quiet or anxious Have 3 of these trailer, wash stall ,and aisle of barn. Sent thoroughbred for Natural Horsemen training and he is much happier using this tie than being cross tied.
    Date published: 2014-07-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very nice tie ring. Nice, heavy duty tie ring. Perfect for younger horses or horses that don't tie well. Easy to install.
    Date published: 2014-07-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only way to tie a horse In my opinion, this is the best way to tie a horse. It may look simple but it works. There are three levels of tension: first level allows the lead rope to slide (but not too easily), second level provides more resistance but still slides; the third level the rope almost doesn't slide at all.
    Date published: 2014-04-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Increased safety This seems to be solving the problem of pulling back and panicking. Haven't used it for long but pleased so far.
    Date published: 2014-04-19
    • 2016-05-24T16:23CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_92
    • loc_en_US, sid_6004, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders