Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Blocker Lead Rope

Myler Bits
- Item #16003
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

With heavy duty snap and leather "popper", this 24-strand polyester Blocker Lead Rope is an excellent option as a lead and works perfectly with any of the other Blocker products.  

Sizing It Up

12' long rope

You Might Like
    out of 5
    97% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Blocker Lead Rope is rated 4.9355 out of 5 by 31.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this lead rope! Bought two of these leads a month ago & love them. The weight & feel is great. Not to mention the extra length. Will buy more soon.
    Date published: 2014-11-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this lead!! I bought this for days when I want to take both my horses out on trail by myself. It is longer than a regular lead so it is perfect for ponying. I like the weight of the rope, not too light or heavy. Just right. Hardware is heavy duty and looks like it will last a long time. I wish I would have bought another one or two. I tested it on my large dogs one day out in the river and I think I might buy one as a long leash for them too!!
    Date published: 2014-09-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice for the price. Quality rope that feels good in your hands. Not too long or too short.Will probably order more in the future.
    Date published: 2014-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good weight in hand This lead has a nice weight and feel to it. The length is good for ground work or just leading and tying. It is soft in my hands.
    Date published: 2014-08-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite leadrope! I never thought I could get excited over a leadrope of all things, but this one is AWESOME! The extra length is great, it feels very substantial to handle, and the popper on the end is really nice to have when you need it. I call it my "Come To Jesus" leadrope, lol...
    Date published: 2014-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Lead Rope! This lead rope is perfect for use with the blocker tie ring. I bought two of them so I could use them as cross ties with the tie rings. The weight of the rope is nice and seems to be of good quality.
    Date published: 2014-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally! Finally found a lead rope that I love! I bought two of these and plan to pick up a couple of more. It's the perfect length and weight to work with. The horses respond to the feel of it very well. Works wonderfully with the blocker tie rings. Get it alone or with the blocker tie ring... it will be the lead rope you reach for.
    Date published: 2014-03-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy!!! Love this! Bought 2 to go with the blocker tie rings for my mare who can't be crosstied. She can now be crosstied in these and stands well with no panic. Several other horses that were breaking the crossties at my barn are now using them with much success as well!!!
    Date published: 2014-02-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice feel. long enough to use with my draft cross I can use for ground work. Priced right. I would like faster delivery though.
    Date published: 2014-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Quality Product Extremely please with these lead ropes. Nice length and work great in the tie rings. nice quality
    Date published: 2013-10-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the lead I needed This rope has a good feel in your hands and I purchased it to use with my Blocker Tie ring. It also has a nice black snap, which coordinates well with my black halters and stainless fittings. I am very please with this purchase.
    Date published: 2013-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Lead ever The Blocker Lead is very good quality, and it is different from all other leads at the barn. I know it's mine at a glance. I like everything about it from the heavy duty black snap to the leather trim on the end. It's longer than my other leads at 12 ft., so it gives me more room to handle my big warmblood. The black is just what I wanted, but I do wish it came in more colors.
    Date published: 2013-04-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This really works! I purchased the Blocker Tie Ring II and was having a hard time finding the "right" lead rope in my barn. Some lead ropes gave too easy and some not enough. The blocker lead rope is perfect! And it's longer than my other lead ropes. This will be a very helpful training tool for my yearlings!
    Date published: 2012-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! It is a great lead rope! Comparable to Parelli or Anderson!
    Date published: 2012-02-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Lead for the money Felt heavier than I expected, and this is a plus. Length is good for refresher ground work. I personally like the snap, but others may not.
    Date published: 2011-11-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value i have a clinton anderson lead rope and this one is the only one i have found on the market that compares in the weight and ease of use. if you like the clinton anderson leads, but dont want the price - then this is for you - i ordered 2.
    Date published: 2011-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from exactly what I was looking for Great give in the leadrope without having elastic. Quality hardware and the black buckle is the icing on the cake. Great length and weight. I love it.
    Date published: 2011-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I like that it's longer than the average lead rope. The popper on the end is great when needed. :)
    Date published: 2010-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable, long lead This is a good, strong lead, longer than others which adds more leverage if you have a testy horse. It is not cotton, which I had expected, but it is instead easier than cotton to tie and release. Very good quality.
    Date published: 2009-12-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Lead Rope This has a lighter feel than I expected and the nylon pulls easily ~ it actually had a few pulls already when I unwrapped it.The length is wonderful and I like the popper on the end, however, for the price I was expecting a bit more weight and better quality.
    Date published: 2009-11-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best lead rope ever! I've recently started doing natural horsemanship groundwork with my young draft cross and thought this lead would be perfect for the exercises. I was right. It's the perfect weight, length and feel for the groundwork and so much more. I also would highly recommend it for anyone with a larger horse as the extra length gives you more room to stay clear if the horse acts up. This could be the only lead you need!
    Date published: 2009-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Lead Rope! I just started using this with the Blocker Halter and I love it! I also use it for lungeing when needed, and works great due to its longer length. Made well and highly recommend!
    Date published: 2009-04-06
    • 2015-08-29T13:16CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_27
    • loc_en_US, sid_6003, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.