PLEASE NOTE: You may experience errors on our site when using Internet Explorer 10 or lower. Please consider updating your browser, or download Google Chrome.
Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 1-800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Ovation® Blizzard Winter Boots

Ovation
- Item #18969
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
AutoShip and Save Time (Details)

days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Blizzard Winter Boot is the perfect boot to keep your feet warm and dry even during the most extreme winters!  These boots are extremely durable and warm so you can comfortably wear them all day at the barn.

Imported.

 

Favorite Features

  • Made with a waterproof foot and a water repellent double-layered, flexible shaft
  • Hook and loop shaft closures can be adjusted for a wide range of calf sizes
  • Wear patch on the inner calf in case you need to jump in the saddle or want to take a snowy trail ride
  • Synthetic fur lining for superior warmth
  • Insulated inner sole and non-skid outsole with grip sure pattern for extra traction 
Key Specifications
  • Material: 600 Denier polyester canvas
  • Insulation: Multi-layer fleece, wool, and aluminum foil heat shield
  • Style: Casual

Sizing

If between sizes, we recommend ordering up.
What Customers Say:

Specifications

Material 600 Denier polyester canvas
Insulation Multi-layer fleece, wool, and aluminum foil heat shield
Style Casual
Footbed Insulated inner sole
Waterproof Water-repellent
Special Features Hook and loop shaft closures for calf size adjustability. Wear patch on inner calf for riding.
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Ever wished you could find a breathable performance ...
    Description:
    "Ever wished you could find a breathable performance boot? Look no further! Ariat's innovative VenTEK technology enhances the traditional styling of western performance boots. Integrated, water-repellant mesh panels enable air flow for breathability, while the cooling Dri-Freeze lining helps to ...
    "These stylish Chelsea boots from Ariat at as ...
    Description:
    "These stylish Chelsea boots from Ariat at as functional as they are trendy! The Ariat Wexford H2O Chelsea Boots is the perfect of boots to pair with your jeans, fully waterproof suede upper, waterproof breathable membrane construction, elegant plaid lining, ...
    "The Blundstone Thermal Chelsea Boot will keep you ...
    Description:
    "The Blundstone Thermal Chelsea Boot will keep you warm through the cool months. Made with premium waterproof leather. Fully waterproof boot with waterproof elastic and latexed seams. Lined with Thinsulate insulation. Polyurethane midsole for comfort. XRD® Technology in the heel ...
    "The Children's Lexington Waterproof Tall Boots are a ...
    Description:
    "The Children's Lexington Waterproof Tall Boots are a fully waterproof boot, keeping your young rider protected from all weather conditions. Made from real leather and contrasting suede, this functional and stylish boot will find many uses outside of the barn ...
    "The exceptional durability and iconic style of the ...
    Description:
    "The exceptional durability and iconic style of the classic Galway Boot, with fashionable and functional new features. Genuine fleece at the top and in the footbed are extremely durable and exceptionally comfortable. Gore's top-of-the-line Potelana synthetic fleece lines the leg, ...
    "The Justin Jaelle Leather Boots takes notes from ...
    Description:
    "The Justin Jaelle Leather Boots takes notes from the traditional riding boot and adds a modern twist. The leather body is polished and stonewashed giving it a lived-in feel and the upper is tapered to gradually go from wide around ...
    "Stay warm without having to sacrifice your fashion ...
    Description:
    "Stay warm without having to sacrifice your fashion sense with the Kamik Sienna Insulated Waterproof Boot! You will be chic and cozy all winter long with this sophisticated take on a classic work boot. Featuring a waterproof finish and an ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    87% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Ovation® Blizzard Winter Boots is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 227.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best winter boots I have ever owned I love these boots as an Equine Massage Therapist I spend a lot of time in cold barns and before my feet would freeze. Now my feet are warm and toasty! They are light weight and fit perfectly! I love to wear them riding, working or just out and about. They are not slippery like other boots I have bought before which is fantastic!
    Date published: 2017-12-29
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too Big Ordered a 7 to 7 1/2 fit like an 8....just ran big in size, quality was ok
    Date published: 2017-12-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Winter Game Changer I absolutely love these boots!! I live in Maine and during the winters I loathed my feet getting so cold while I was riding then I got these boots and now I love the cold Maine riding weather!! They feet like warm, comfy pillows on your feet when you are in standing/lunging/riding!! I am an Equine Massage Therapist and my feet would hurt after doing multiple seasons in the same barn from the cold, not a problem now, they are warm and toasty! I recommend these to anyone! Added bonus I they look good enough to wear anywhere with a pair of Skinny Jeans too!!
    Date published: 2017-12-19
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Problematic I have bought 2 pair of these boots now and won't buy another pair. While they are quite warm and fairly good on the snow, the plastic tabs that hold the velcro broke within the first week of owning both pair. I bought the second pair hoping that it was a fluke that the first pair broke. I wish the manufacturer would have made the tabs out of something other than plastic.
    Date published: 2017-05-09
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Boots were exactly what I was looking for I received my boots in good order. Tried them on and they were great. Exactly what I wanted. BUT as I live in a Buffalo suburb I put them on to go out to shovel snow. When I went to tighten them one of the cheap plastic buckles broke. I really wanted a pair of boots like this and was very disapointed. No problem returning them as SmartPak are always true to there word.
    Date published: 2017-02-09
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT WATERPROOF These boots are comfy and warm (sizes run large)--until they get even a little wet from the ankle or above. I rinsed my still-new boots off very lightly the other day, and 2 weeks of trying to dry them next to a very warm fireplace later, the insides are still soaked and completely ruined. I will never buy these again. If they fit and were actually waterproof I would like them because they were comfy--but not worth it.
    Date published: 2017-02-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from They fit! I needed a pair of boots to keep my feet warm and dry this winter and these are nearly perfect! The heel is a little large, so if possible, try a size down. However the calf fit perfectly- which never happens! I have large calves and I hooted with glee when I was able to slide the boots on without tears or physical strain! Great price! Very warm!
    Date published: 2017-01-13
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from difficult to walk in The boots look nice, and are definitely warm, but the bank just above the molded foot digs into the ankle for walking and was too uncomfortable for me to keep. Since I use molded heavy rubber muck boots for all barn activities and find them very comfortable, I can only assume that the extra reinforcement at the ankle area which is not on my muck boots is the problem. I returned my pair. I also bought a pair for my niece who also found them uncomfortable for walking, but elected to keep them for riding only as they are very warm. The boots were easy to put on and otherwise of good quality material for an inexpensive boot.
    Date published: 2017-01-11
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Meh I decided to purchase these boots after reading positive reviews thinking they would be a good winter work boot. I work at a barn and am out in the elements for several hours (2-5) regularly. After only a few wears they started leaking from seam at the toes where the sole attaches. My toes were damp within seconds of contact with any moisture i.e. snow, mucky corrals, puddles, etc. It may be this particular pair was defective but I decided against getting a second pair upon returning due to other factors as well. The wool-like liner is great unless you buck hay... it's a total hay magnet! While there are velcro straps, they don't really function as an adjuster to the calf width so debris just gets right in. I feel like they run a half-size big; I wear size 8 and had some heel slippage.
    Date published: 2017-01-07
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible fit I tried two different sizes. They don't stay on your heels when you walk in them. Tightening the velcro straps didn't help.
    Date published: 2016-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy Bought these for my daughter and she loves them. Great for barn chores to riding
    Date published: 2016-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Boot is comfortable and looks nice considering it's a snow boot. I think it may be suitable to ride in. I haven't got to wear them yet as it's been warmer than usual.
    Date published: 2015-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit for a short adult I have a short leg and a decent size calf and it fits my calf well without being too tall. Super comfy.
    Date published: 2015-12-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm Really like these boots but they are a little clunky walking in them. I usually wear a size 8.5 in boots and orderd the size 9 so they are a little big. But they are really warm so I kept them.
    Date published: 2015-12-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice boot and great price I purchased these for riding and mucking the corral. The are comfortable, quite warm and easy to clean off. They are wide, not a problem with the saddles I use, but might be for some narrower stirrups. I saw lots of comments about the buckles. I am sure they would be a problem with severe use or pulling. But doubt that will be an issue for most riders.
    Date published: 2015-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my short leg! Fits great! I am 4' 11" and these boots aren't too tall and fit my wide calf perfect!
    Date published: 2015-12-21
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Large in the ankle area I tried these for one day for several hours. They started to stretch out and the ankle was too big and loose. They were heavy and didn't secure my ankle and leg. Otherwise, they were warm and easy to put on and take off.
    Date published: 2015-12-12
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too clunky I had to return these. One of the loops broke the second time I wore them which didn't give me a lot of faith they would last a whole winter. Second, the foot was too wide and clunky to ride in. My foot barely fit in the stirrup and I felt unsafe. If I had a fall I would be caught up in the stirrup. They are really warm though. I guess if you aren't going to ride in them they would be ok.
    Date published: 2015-11-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Blizzard Winter Boot I wear a 5 1/2 so I ordered a size 6. They fit well and with just enough room for a warm pair of socks. Can't wait to try them out in the cold.
    Date published: 2015-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely love these boots! I bought theses last winter when my Mountain Horse winter boots finally died. I thought that these would be okay for the price and "do for now". I was very pleased to find that they not only fit great but are extremely comfortable to ride in and are very warm. I love that the toe box is nice and roomy and that my toes don't get pinched when wearing heavier socks.Looking forward to cooler temps just so I can wear them again!
    Date published: 2015-09-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from They LOOK COOL! I thought , for the price, they would be good enough, just looking good, I did not expect them to be warm, too, but they really are nice boots. I am glad I got them, and such a deal! I ordered a pair for my daughter, too, even though she did not need a pair, yet. I did not want her to miss out. (P.S., She loves them, too!) As an added note- I did put a cushioned insole insert into the boot- it gives a little more support and makes the roomy boot fit better to my foot. Fits and feels great! Thanks!
    Date published: 2015-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blizzard Boots I did not expect these boots to be so warm! I thought for the price, they would be -OK- but they are Fantastic! My feet get cold fast, so I really like the Blizzard Boot! An added plus is that they look nice, too, and after chores I can wear them to ride-No changing boots in the cold! They are adjustable, too.
    Date published: 2015-02-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice boots, great price! These boots are what I've been waiting for. The calves are adjustable which is great for me, most boots are way to small in the calf to fit me well, but these are perfect. Warm and perfect riding boot for lessons in this frigid weather!
    Date published: 2015-02-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good I Just got these about two weeks ago, which is when our latest cold snap started, -30° to -50° below, I didn't get to ride or even spend too much time outside. I did wear them to work during that time and stayed toasty, but that was just a short time outside. It has warmed up to above 0° so I should ride this weekend, I will update if needed :)
    Date published: 2015-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great winter boot Love these boots! This is my second pair. The first pair lasted 3 or 4 winters. They run very large. I ordered 37 as I usually wear a size 6.5, however those were returned for a size 36. My feet just swam in the 37 and still have plenty of room in the 36.
    Date published: 2015-02-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from one of my favorite pair of boots. I got them as a Xmas present and they are one of the best winter boots I've owned.
    Date published: 2015-02-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bought these boots as a gift for a young girl who has been helping me while I recover from shoulder sugery. She loves them! She had been wearing inappropriate footwear for winter barn chores and freezing. These boots are keeping her warm and dry. The fit is true to size. I gave these boots 4 stars instead of 5 because the calf is very wide for an average person . Overall they are a good value. Can't rate durability just yet as she's only had them for a few weeks.
    Date published: 2015-02-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from toasty warm Great riding boots for the winter. Great price. Run a little large.
    Date published: 2015-02-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great snow boot! You will like this boot if you live where it snows; doubles as snow boot; east to ride in; comfortable; I wear a 7 shoe but bought the 8 so I could wear thick socks; I live in Wyoming
    Date published: 2015-02-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a bad pair of boots, wish they were a bit warmer in the toes.
    Date published: 2015-01-31
    • y_2018, m_2, d_17, h_3
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_210
    • loc_en_US, sid_8969, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 47ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders