Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Bling Spur Straps

Item #15915
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Bling Spur Straps are a great way to add a little bit of "bling" to your schooling wardrode! Subtle bling on the strap keepers will make all your barn friends envious.  Available in a variety of colors to match any outfit.
 
Sizing It Up

20" long
3/8'' wide

You Might Like
    out of 5
    100% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Bling Spur Straps is rated 4.6279 out of 5 by 43.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from cute Just got straps so cannot comment on durability-very cute adds just a little "bling", straps are a little long so have to tuck extra end under the strap.
    Date published: 2013-10-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Functional with a touch of class Love having spur straps with a bit of bling! They are functional and still have a little style that is not overwhelming! :)
    Date published: 2013-07-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adorable and functional! These are so cute. The little sparkle adds a bit of personality, and the excellent quality makes these straps perfect for every day or show wear!
    Date published: 2013-06-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Spur Straps These spur straps are great. Nice quality, attractive, just the right length, and buckle easily. I use them for shows and I'm very pleased with them.
    Date published: 2013-05-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just enough bling without being over the top! Nice heavy leather straps...excellent quality.
    Date published: 2013-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Spur Straps! Beautiful thin straps and work great for the show ring and at home. Love the little bling!
    Date published: 2013-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love these Cute with out being gaudy, individualized by chosing color. Holding up well in mud.
    Date published: 2013-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from bling spur straps Good product. Even though the bling doesn't show under riding pants, fun to know they're there.
    Date published: 2013-02-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adorable! Great spur strap with just the right touch of bling. Enough to be fun but not so much that they are offensive to my conservative hunter jumper peers. I love them!!!
    Date published: 2013-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are so fancy - I love them and everyone wants to know where I got them!
    Date published: 2012-12-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from my new favorite spur straps These are just what I needed. They are a soft leather that was easy to feed through my spurs. They broke in instantly. Yet they feel strong enough to hold up for a while. They are also long enough to fit over large winter boots and half chaps. I also really like the extra keeper. It is stitched in place so it won't fall off. I got the blue bling and it is really subtle but cute.
    Date published: 2012-09-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice These are really nice spur straps. Durable, cute, and well made. The leather is a bit thinner than I would like, but haven't stretched or cracked so far. I only use these for show and use a pair of nylon spur straps for schooling so not sure if they would hold up as well to daily use. Love the blue 'bling' and am pleased to report all four are still securely attached. Well-made, tidy spur straps that are definitely a cute addition to my show tack.
    Date published: 2012-06-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth the price Love my new bling spur straps. They have just enough bling to look great and catch the eye without being overpowering. So glad I purchased them.
    Date published: 2012-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality I have only used these spur straps a couple of times, but they appear to be made with high quality leather. I was very impressed! The crystals add just a little bling which is perfect for me! The most important feature for me was the quality of the leather and these are just what I was looking for!
    Date published: 2012-05-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice bling touch I like these spur straps, the bling is a nice but subtle added touch. The leather is a bit thin but so far they have held up fine to daily use.
    Date published: 2012-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect spur straps! This is a great spur strap...not too long so no need to cut and or add extra holes. I ordered with the blue "bling" and not being a bling kind of person it is subtle, but adds a nice understated touch. I also like that it has the 2 keepers so the strap stays put and looks nice and tidy.
    Date published: 2012-04-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from spur straps these are good straps if you dont want too much bling. stone is hardly noticeable. i prefer a lil more bling on straps. good quality.
    Date published: 2012-04-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice bling Great value and they are very cute on. I happy with my purchase
    Date published: 2012-03-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Straps These spur straps get me tons of compliments. I love the small amount of bling, it matches my browband.They are the perfect size, not too long, the tail fits perfectly into the two keepers on my boots.Definitely recommend them. The rhinestones add great sparkle and they are pretty good quality too.
    Date published: 2012-01-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Conservative bling Love these! The little crystal looks its in there well and like it will hold up. I will just be careful when I clean and condition them, to not get product onto the crystal as it might loosen them and make them fall out. The leather is fair, I don't foresee any problems with these!
    Date published: 2011-10-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bang for the buck Well this company took getting the most bang for your buck quite literally... these are long! But hey, rather have too much to work with than not enough - easy fix! Super cute, love the pink. Makes me feel girly when I'm all covered in sweat, dirt, and horse hair. Very soft right out of the box and easy to work with!
    Date published: 2011-09-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect amount of Bling! These spur straps are really nice. I have only had them for about a month but they seem to be holding up nicely. I ordered the white bling and it adds just enough bling for the show ring. AND they look great with leopard print gloves!!
    Date published: 2011-09-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from They are kinda big. These staps are big...I'm a size 8.5 and I had to poke some holes in them. They seem like they are gonna last a long time though. I would recommend them but just make sure you have a hole punch ready to go.
    Date published: 2011-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from a great buy for the money daughter loves them and are a great buy for the price. the fit is good too. I recommend them
    Date published: 2011-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not just attractive, but practical too! I've had these spur straps for about three months. Everyone comments on them in a "oh I love them where can I get some" kind of way. My daughters have attempted to hijack them. But as attractive as they are (a major bonus, of course!) what I love is that the keepers that the bling is mounted on hold the spur straps in place beautifully once they are on. Easy to put on, keeps everything neat, easy to take off. What more could you ask for?
    Date published: 2011-03-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! Great quality, the "bling" has not fallen out of the straps, the straps have help up well - minor stretching and little to no fading after a year of wear.
    Date published: 2011-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So happy with these! I bought these for a second time 6 months ago. I have them on my extra pair of spurs I school my hunter in. I love them. They are long. I have a big foot (size 10) and I am on the first hole or 2. I love them though!
    Date published: 2011-01-23
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Subtle bling, decent quality Decent spur straps. Leather seems a little stretchy, but they look like they will hold up (even though I clean after every ride, I am tough on my stuff). The bling is a nice bonus and looks like it will stay attached.
    Date published: 2010-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute and Quality combined These straps are fantastic. They add a subtle amount of bling to your style without being the over the top flare. Ive used these in the show ring and they look nice. Both a friend and I have used them over 2 years and they are still in great condition. Considering buying more pairs for all of my different spur sets!
    Date published: 2010-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very CUTE! BLING BLING! These are too cute and are still in great condition after a year!
    Date published: 2009-12-28
    • 2015-05-28T10:13CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_41
    • loc_en_US, sid_5915, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.