Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Bite Free™ Biting Fly Repellent

Farnam Companies, Inc.
- Item #13389
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Bite Free™ Biting Fly Repellent is an advanced formula kills and repels biting, bloodsucking flies, stable flies, horse flies, deer flies, gnats, and mosquitoes 5 to 7 days. Bite Free™ Biting Fly Repellent even kills deer ticks that may transmit Lyme disease. Contains permethrin and pyrethrin.

Favorite Features

  • Contains sunscreen for protection against UV rays
  • In ready-to-use spray

Sizing It Up

32 oz.

View Product Label

You Might Like
    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Bite Free™ Biting Fly Repellent is rated 4.625 out of 5 by 24.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from bad flies this is the only spray that keeps the biting flies off my horses. great stuff
    Date published: 2013-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective Spray I purchased this spray because it was supposed to work on deer flies and it does. It is highly effective and one of the best sprays I've used. Worth the money.
    Date published: 2012-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective I have used this for a few summers and if I try something else, I always go back to it. I have found that if I buy the cheaper flysprays they just don't work or I have to use way too much. This keeps my horse fly free while riding and does not sweat off. Smells nice too and has never irritated my horse at all.
    Date published: 2011-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT for sensitive skin Keeps the flies off and doesn't cause hives. Have an old TB and this is the only thing I can use on him. I can get by with every other day spraying. Have not found ANY fly product that doesn't require at least every other day application. ...regardless of what the label says.
    Date published: 2010-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This has truly turned out to be a wonderful product to use. Our horse has always had issues with bugs on him. This is the first product that keeps the bugs away and off of him for several hours. It is so nice to spray him down and have it last through tacking up, riding, and then the untacking. He used to get himself so agitated and now we can just do what we need without worry and can relax. Thank you.
    Date published: 2010-06-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sunblock + fly protection I have used this product in the past and find that it is the best one to keep flys away and protect from the sun. In the past, I have found it to keep my horses coats from fading due to UV rays while still protecting from those nasty flys and mosquitoes! Although it is probably loaded with chemicals, this product has worked best for me.
    Date published: 2010-02-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fly Spray with Sunscreen! This is a fantastic product! It is great, especially for a horse with a white blaze and pink nose. He usually doesn't like sunscreens on his nose, but will tolerate the Bite Free. He is also allergic to severaly of the other sprays I have used and this does not bother him at all and it really helps keep the flys away!
    Date published: 2009-10-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from By far the best Love it and so does my boy. No smell, no greasy feeling. Keeps the bugs OFF!! It lasts for about 3 days. When I start to see them I do a refresher. That's it. So simple.
    Date published: 2009-09-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well for my animals, like my customers, this product is used for horses but we find that it works real well for our largwe out side dogs.
    Date published: 2009-09-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Well Bite Free works well and does not cause any skin reactions on my horses.
    Date published: 2009-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from works good this bug spray works good for us only we have to reaply it every 2-3 days instead of 5-7 like it says.Overall very good spray works very well on all horses & minis'..
    Date published: 2009-07-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Even for Mosquitos Excellent at keeping flies away, but really great for putting an end to mosquito bites and bumps.
    Date published: 2009-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A+++ for sensitive horses. Have an aged TB with VERY sensitive skin. Works great with no itching or hives. Love that it also has a sunscreen.
    Date published: 2009-05-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good This product has a nice smell and knocks out flies. I don't think any fly spray lives up to promises of protection for several days--but if you want to go riding in peace with out getting buggy, this is a good product.
    Date published: 2007-07-17
    • 2015-08-26T13:16CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_19
    • loc_en_US, sid_3389, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.