Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Bigeloil Liquid Gel

Absorbine
- Item #10204

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Same unique Bigeloil formula that acts as a highly effective rub to refresh and invigorate sore muscles. Bigeloil Liquid Gel is super convenient, fast-acting gel that allows controlled application for treating localized pain. Bigeloil Liquid Gel is easily applied in hard to reach areas, the gel absorbs quickly with no residue. 14 oz liqui-gel. Active Ingredient: Menthol 2% 

Favorite Features

  • Refresh and invigorate sore muscles
  • Fast-acting
  • Controlled application for localized pain
  • Easily applied to heard to reach areas
Sizing It Up

14oz

Made in the USA

Due to federal regulations, we are unable to offer expedited shipping, or ship to Alaska and Hawaii for this product. Please note this item may ship separately from your order. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience.

Please note expedited shipping is not available for this product.
You Might Like
    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Bigeloil Liquid Gel is rated 4.9545 out of 5 by 22.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use this after every ride. I love this stuff and love to put in on my mare legs after a ride. It smells lovely and it makes my hands feel good from putting it on so I know it works. I used to use sore no more and find this works just as well and is a better value.
    Date published: 2012-09-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE This gel is AMAZING. I use it everyday! I love to put it under my wraps before a workout and I reapply it after. I know it works because my hands feel cool after applying it. I am on what seems like my tenth bottle now, my mare and I can't get enough of Bigeloil!!
    Date published: 2012-08-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eases the aches and pains. I keep a bottle at the barn for the horse and a bottle at home for the humans. This stuff is great! People look at me funny when I tell them I use it on myself, but once they try it they're hooked!
    Date published: 2010-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to apply Bigeloil Liquid Gel is so easy to apply! The gel is just the right consistency to stay on your hands without dripping off, but it still rubs in easily. That way, I get effective coverage without wasting a drop. I use it with standing wraps to provide support and prevent stocking up after workouts. It smells great, too!
    Date published: 2010-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I love the Bigeloil gel! It is easy to apply, works well, and is safe under quilts!
    Date published: 2010-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horse sence! If it works on horses, then it is a good test on thehuman body, Worked great when applied to myknees and parts of the lower back and shoulders.I have recommended this treatment to otherseniors and they cannot thank me enough forall the information & relief they received from thisapplication of BIGELOIL Liquid Gel. Thank-You!!!
    Date published: 2010-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS IS THE BEST FOR ARTHRITIS PAINS I FEEL GREAT AFTER USING BIGELOIL, IT SOOTHES SORE MUSCLES AND KEEPS ME PAIN FREE FROM MY ARTHRITIS IN THE HIPS.
    Date published: 2010-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must For Every Tack Trunk This is the best linament for treating tired or sore legs. A simple remedy for a mild swelling / lameness problem. After a jumping lesson, a good rub down with Bigeloil on all four legs along with standing quilts and wraps keeps horses legs in optimum shape. I have been using it since I was a child.
    Date published: 2009-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Effective Product My back/neck muscles sore after a minor accident. We have friends suggesting to use BigelOil Gel or BioFreeze Gel. We tried both, and BigelOil seems to be more effective for me. It helps me sleep thru the night so far. I'm loving it. Thanks.
    Date published: 2009-12-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stuff I use this after a workout on my 11 y/o OTTB. He tore his deep flexor tendon about 9 months ago and I use this there just to help out. I love the gel as it is easier to apply then a liquid.
    Date published: 2009-08-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Goes on so much easier than the liquid! I love the Bigeloil gel! It goes on so much easier than the liquid. You don't waste as much and you can make sure it goes directly where you want it. Must have in my tack trunk for wrapping at horse shows!
    Date published: 2009-07-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for people too!!! I have been using Bigeloil Gel for arthritic joint stiffness & pain and over worked sore muscle pain. I told my husband and he now uses it for shoulder pain. It works great and the wintergreen smell is refreshing but goes away quickly so it will not clash with your fragrance. Bigeloil really does reduce inflamation in people too!!!!
    Date published: 2009-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Suff! This stuff is absolutley amazing. It is the best thing I've tried yet by far. My horse had stifle surgery 2 years ago, so I rub Bigeloil into his stifle after his daily exercise, and it keeps him pain free and ready to go the following day. I never let myself run out of Bigeloil!
    Date published: 2008-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff! Convenient, easy to apply, pleasant smelling, and effective. Great for itchy manes and tails when diluted!
    Date published: 2005-08-25
    • 2016-02-08T13:53CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_19
    • loc_en_US, sid_204, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.