Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Big D Nylon Stable Sheet

Big D
- Item #16504
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

This perfect sheet for spring and fall weather when days tend to be cool and windy or keeping your horse clean at horse shows.  This sheet is durable without being too heavy. 

Favorite Features

  • Light weight 420 Denier breathable nylon
  • Choice of open or closed front

Imported

Sizing it Up

68"-84" (2" increments)

Turnouts, Sheets and Blankets Comparison Chart

How to measure a horse

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    For horses that need a bit of extra ...
    Description:
    For horses that need a bit of extra protection, in custom color style, we recommend the Big D Custom Kodiak stable blanket.  It combines protection, exceptional warmth, and a great custom look!  Features: 420 denier nylon shell 300 grams of fiber fill ...
    Rambo Ionic by Horseware uses tourmaline infused patches ...
    Description:
    Rambo Ionic by Horseware uses tourmaline infused patches to release negative ions. Rambo Ionic combines the benefits of compression and negative ion therapy and can help to increase circulation, stimulate metabolism, and increase oxygen delivery to cells and tissue. One ...
    The Smartpak Pony Stable Sheet is the prefect ...
    Description:
    The Smartpak Pony Stable Sheet is the prefect addition for keeping your pony warm on those chilly fall nights! Favorite Features Durable 80% polyester/20% cotton fabric composition Shoulder gussets allow for freedom of movement Stainless steel hardware stays functional and ...
    Amazing quality and features at a great value! ...
    Description:
    Amazing quality and features at a great value! The Mio Stable Sheet keeps your horse's coat clean and helps save time on grooming. Favorite Features Silky shoulder lining Classic original shape Double surcingles Double front closure Tail cord 100% polyester ...
    The Rambo Helix Stable Sheet uses an advanced ...
    Description:
    The Rambo Helix Stable Sheet uses an advanced fabric construction of ring spun brushed polyester with the latest in moisture management technology making this high-tech sheet Horseware's most versatile yet.  Imported. Favorite Features Moisture management technology wicks away moisture and ...
    Designed to fit stockier breeds like Quarter Horses, ...
    Description:
    Designed to fit stockier breeds like Quarter Horses, this stable blanket is cut to accomodate broader shoulders, chest, and hindquarters and features a slightly shorter drop and a cutback at the withers to provide the fit and features you need ...
    Add to your SmartPink® and SmartBlue® collection with ...
    Description:
    Add to your SmartPink® and SmartBlue® collection with these fun sheets exlusively from SmartPak!  Favorite Features Polished stainless steel hardware Detachable elastic leg straps Nylon lined shoulders to prevent rubs Fleece at withers Double front buckles and two belly surcingles ...
    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Big D Nylon Stable Sheet is rated 4.6757 out of 5 by 74.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great sheet! Bought this because of how great Big D stuff is, and wasn't disappointed. Ordered in navy/silver in a size 76 for my 15.1 Quarter Horse mare. Only complaint is that it's a little snug, but it works just fine. Very happy with this sheet, it's so nice. Works really well living in AZ, and keeps her really clean.
    Date published: 2016-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only sheet I'll use Great fabric, great fit, great value. Would definitely recommend.
    Date published: 2015-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits Great!! This is the best stable sheet I've ever bought... Fits perfect and is true to size.
    Date published: 2015-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great quality! Fits well to measurements and is a great product. Love the style.
    Date published: 2015-12-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this sheet I have bought several of these nylon sheets over the past few years and love them as wind breakers for my horses. Through experience I have learned to buy one size increment larger than they measure to make sure it reaches to the center of the tail. They are made of rip stop nylon so hold up very well on my warmblood and my mustang mare.
    Date published: 2015-11-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality This sheet fits perfectly and looks very fitted and fits exactly to his measurement. Great quality of staps and adjusters.
    Date published: 2015-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits perfectly. Love the color the fit and the quality of this sheet; Great value for the price.
    Date published: 2015-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Look and Fit Great! We have 3 of these that we took to the show this weekend. All three of our boys looked great in them during the cooler overnight hours.
    Date published: 2015-05-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very well tailored sheet This sheet is perfect light wind breaker, very well made and correctly tailored. Fits my broad chest, long body QH Apendix like a glove. Doesn't shift at all. Even without lined whiters it doesn't rub due to correct tailoring. The front buckles are at perfect level to allow freedom of lowering neck. Pay attention how to adjust leg straps - it comes with instruction card. Big D is the best quality of correctly tailored sheet on the market in my opinion.
    Date published: 2015-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fit This is a great sheet for quarter horses/paints. The fit is perfect. Nice you can order open or closed front. Works well as stable sheet, easy care, too.
    Date published: 2015-01-26
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fabric not as expected I bought this expecting a different fabric--it was similar to a stiff rain jacket. Looked like okay quality just not what I expected so it was returned for another product.
    Date published: 2014-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I love this product. This sheet fits my horse perfectly and does not rub or bind. It is true to size. My last Big D sheet lasted for years and that is why I picked this product again.
    Date published: 2014-10-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big D Quality I have won Big D sheets and they last years and years. I needed sheets and I chose Big D based on the sheets I had won in the past. The sheets I purchased are the same great quality as always.
    Date published: 2014-09-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gorgeous, classy blanket, but left rub marks! So, I bought this blanket about 6 months ago, and I am in love with it, and so is my horse! It is nice for the nights it gets a bit hot, that way Blondee won't sweat, but she won't be cold. But sadly, it does have one drawback. I have a stocky paint mare named Blondee. So I put the blanket on her, and she liked it, but about 4 weeks later, she has rub marks! I show paint shows and open shows a lot, and it doesn't look very pretty. It is so annoying! My resolution was to buy a Sleazy brand shoulder guard. It works wonders, and now I can use my favorite blanket whenever I want! Thanks Smartpak, Big D, and Sleazy!
    Date published: 2014-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smartpak...YOU ROCK I had bought this sheet for my typical quarter horse. When I put it on him I found it ran small (it was a 76, he wears a 75 in Amigo) so I returned it or the next size up. After trying the 78 on him it still fit awkwardly in the front when he bent over so I returned it for the open front. That still fit awkwardly so I decided to get a refund. None of this would have been possible without the amazing Smartpak Customer Care service. They gave me free returns each time with no hassles!!! I can vouch for the quality of the sheet. I love you Smartpak!!!!
    Date published: 2014-05-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice nylon sheet I recently decided to make my grey horse wear something when he is turned out (which is all the time) because he gets so dirty. It has been hard to find lightweight sheets with leg or tail straps that fit him right. He is a dainty TB/Hano with narrow shoulders and is in between most sizes. The 74 fits him perfectly and looks great. I have decided I will probably keep it for a travel sheet rather than every day, but it is well made and fits well. I would buy it again.
    Date published: 2014-03-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Fit I bought this sheet for my halter horse. It fits her perfect & keeps her hair just right. I would buy it again.
    Date published: 2014-03-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Features I have not used it do to the extreme cold here, but I have examined and I am pleased with its overall quality.
    Date published: 2014-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from All around great sheet I had a sheet just like this I  bought years ago. I love it and was very happy with the quility of it. I actually got this one for my daughters show horse for shows. I live in florida so we do not need to use sheets or blankets often. So the use is not abundant. But it has lasted alot longer than other brands I have had. I loved it so much I bought 2 more for our other horses. I have bought several blackets and sheets from other makers and this one has held up. The sizing is different than the weatherbeeta and tough one sheets I have had in past. The customer service rep helped me in choosing the correct sizing going by the size I had and how it fit other horses. She was a huge help! They also said if it didn't fit I could return at no cost and it seemed it would be a simple process. Lucky they fit perfet!! I will buy again if these ever wear out.
    Date published: 2014-01-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it I prefer nylon over polyester and cotton, there are not many choices with nylon. It polishes the coat, not much static, they rarely sweat, does not snag on grasses when rolling in a field. This horse is not currently turned out with others but is out in a 5 acre field for most of the day, so it has not been tested with friendly chewing. My one request is better front buckles. The small strap that must be threaded through eyelets is a pain. The 80" did not fit my large thoroughbred but works well with my 16.1 appendix quarter horse. No shoulder rubs, so far, so I may order an 84" for my bigger guy.
    Date published: 2013-06-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good buy Durable nylon sheet. Fits true to size, washes well in washing machine. ok priced
    Date published: 2013-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I thought the belly straps were too long since I had to shorten them but other than seeming a little large it was perfect. excellent quality fabric and construction. great straps and hooks. My boy looks so handsome in it! wish there were mor color choices though :)
    Date published: 2013-04-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from stable sheet this is the best sheet ever. I have tried others, but this one holds up and wears the best.
    Date published: 2013-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sheet This sheet fits my warmblood gelding really well. It does not rub, attaches securely but comfortably, and is great for cool days or nights when a heavy blanket would be too much. I bought one for each of my two horses, and will buy again when they wear out (which they haven't yet).
    Date published: 2013-02-18
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very Large This is a very nice sheet. However, It runs very big especially in the chest. I have an American Saddlebred and they are characteristically narrower in the chest compared to other breeds. This blanket is more suited for a broader shouldered horse.Even though the blanket did not fit my horse it was well made and looked great and the price is right. If you have a horse that is the correct build for this blanket I would definitely recommend purchasing this blanket.
    Date published: 2013-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality I had to exchange the sheet for a larger size, which the process was hassle free (thanks smartpak) The larger size fits great! I can only assume that it will last many years from reading other ratings. This is a first time Big D purchase for me.
    Date published: 2012-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sheets that last forever, almost! These sheets are well made, they stay in place and launder well. You do not get any shoulder rubs with these sheets. With a minimum of care these sheets will last many, many years.
    Date published: 2012-11-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Show Sheet I used this sheet for a couple last shows of the season, keeps my white horse clean in his stall and at the show. Be aware, this is NOT a product that will protect your horse from any type of weather or cold... Literally it is a nice stable/show sheet. I had mine personalized and it looks great and is holding up well, even with trailer use. I will say, the use it has gotten has not been hard though. Still a nice sheet that I would recommend. True to size. For my 17.2 Appendix great.
    Date published: 2012-11-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Satisfied As Always We have tried other blankets and sheets but wealways go back to Big D. They run true to sizeand are well made and durable.The price was great.
    Date published: 2012-10-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits great and looks great too I bought these for all 3 of my kids and found that this sheet runs perfectly true to size. I couldn't resist getting their names on them! They are the best dressed in the whole barn.
    Date published: 2012-10-12
    • 2016-04-28T16:04CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_64
    • loc_en_US, sid_6504, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders