Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Big D Nylon Stable Sheet

Big D
- Item #16504

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

This perfect sheet for spring and fall weather when days tend to be cool and windy or keeping your horse clean at horse shows.  This sheet is durable without being too heavy. 

Favorite Features

  • Light weight 420 Denier breathable nylon
  • Choice of open or closed front

Imported

Sizing it Up

68"-84" (2" increments)

Turnouts, Sheets and Blankets Comparison Chart

How to measure a horse

You Might Like
    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Big D Nylon Stable Sheet is rated 4.6716 out of 5 by 67.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good fit, not expensive I bought, brought home, and returned several blankets and sheets the week before I ordered this one...including some quite famous names. None of them fit my mare! And she is not an unusual shape. She is a classic Thoroughbred, so it's interesting that this sheet is the first one I've seen in a long time that gets it right: the photo on the package looks like this was designed for Quarter Horses, but it works for us. The neckline doesn't gap, the shoulders don't pull, and it closes nicely at all points.We haven't had it long enough to comment on its durability, but it looks promising. The front closure is a bit unusual-- the little buckle straps are completely detachable-- but this might prove to be a good idea because if one breaks or wears out, you don't have to ditch the entire garment.The color is very nice and rich too -- it remains to be seen how well it holds up to mud-rolling and washing. Overall I'm pleased with what I got for the $$. Give these a try if your horse has a broad neckline and good solid withers.
    Date published: 2012-03-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great sheet as a liner under blankets. Wish it had fleece at the withers does rub in that area. otherwise a great buy.
    Date published: 2012-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great sheet We purchased this sheet to prevent rubbing. It is of good quality. I purchased the 84 after reading the reviews and determined that it could run a bit small. It fits Dizzie perfectly.
    Date published: 2012-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Wonderful Buy Our thoroughbred needed a little something to keep off the Texas winter chill. This sheet does the job very nicely.
    Date published: 2011-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Bid D sheet I have MANY Big D sheets for my 17h horse. Fits him great. Its an essential for every equine wardrobe. Great for layering (over blanket liners and under heavy blankets). The nylon sheets run true to size. Lasts years. Will not buy any other brand!!
    Date published: 2011-12-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good value and fit Really like this blanket...sort of like a windbreaker..living in Fl this is often all that is needed on the chilly nights which we sometimes have.
    Date published: 2011-12-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a fan I may have gotten a dud, but I ordered a 70 and it was way smaller. The neck started in the middle of her back, I think it would fit a miniature. Maybe it was mis-sized. Otherwise it seemed pretty nice, but I returned it.
    Date published: 2011-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice sheet. I have owned & used a Big D nylon sheet for several years and decided to buy 2 more. They appear the same as the old one. I like the simple nylon sheet when it isn't cold. Other "sheets" are usually too heavy and warm. I use this for turnout to keep my grey horses clean. The sizing seems a bit small...I had to go up 1 size for my horses. Wish they had more colors. Otherwise, a really nice product.
    Date published: 2011-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good I just got this sheet and have put it on my older horse for the cooler nights (50-53 degrees). This is the second Big D nylon sheet for me. The first is over fifteen years old and still working well (it goes on my other horse). I like the durability of the nylon and the fact that it doesn't rub their coats. I have used them as liners also.
    Date published: 2011-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great quality This is about the 10th Big D sheet I've bought over the years and it is as good as the others: excellent quality, good fit, great value
    Date published: 2011-08-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big D sheets They are the best for the money I have ever used..Stand up to long wear and tear
    Date published: 2011-06-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value and great fit for a quarter horse I am buying this as replacement for one that the horse has worn for probably 8 or more years. Someone mistakenly turned him out in this, he rolled, and leg strap tore off. I buy the closed front and this fits this quarter horse perfectly. I am considering buying a Big D blanket for him also.
    Date published: 2011-05-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect sheet but for one problem This is the perfect sheet except for one problem. It didn't have a tail flap. I couldn't tell by the photo in the catalog or website and it is not mentioned in the description so I should have known. Otherwise it is perfect for what I wanted it for. Unfortunately I had to send it back cuz I am a tail freak and if my horse is going to have a blanket on I want the tail covered too.
    Date published: 2011-04-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Sheet Perfect sheet for keeping show horses shiny and offering weather protection during fall and spring months. Also very durable...no rips or tears even when turned out on a regular basis.
    Date published: 2011-03-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this sheet Easy on and off. Perfect "long-sleeve t-shirt" blanket!
    Date published: 2010-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big D Sheet Great product. Will definitely purchase again. Fast shipping.
    Date published: 2010-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality durable product Big D has always made a quality product. It would be nice if they offered more color choices.
    Date published: 2010-05-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bid D Nylon Sheet Great product, fits better than others and very durable
    Date published: 2010-05-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit on my Arab was a little hesitant as have had fit issues in the past with Big D on my size 72 Arab, but it is a perfect fit. Very satisfied so far - has been subjected to daily rolling in the dirt and it has not shifted, plus the dirt comes off easily.
    Date published: 2010-04-28
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from fits small I ordered this product in the normal size our horse wears and it was way to small. nice product by watch sizing!!
    Date published: 2010-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this blanket I get one everytime I get a new horse these last and look amazing...:)
    Date published: 2009-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality as Usual Big D sheets have always been my favorite. They have excellent quality, fit and last a long time. I use them to protect my horse from bugs and sun bleaching. Thanks!
    Date published: 2009-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent sheet Big D always great quality. Easy online ordering and super fast shipping. And the shipping was FREE.
    Date published: 2009-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have for the show season! I have used Bid D Nylon Sheets for years and I love the durability and design. I typically buy a new sheet every two years for showing and retire my old sheets to barn sheets. These sheets keep my horse's coat shiny and in tip top shape all show season. The hardware and stitching on these sheets make them incredibly durable and, therefore, I spend less money repairing and buying new sheets. I will never own another brand of a nylon sheet. Thank you SmartPak for carry these sheets and other Big D products!
    Date published: 2008-08-12
    • 2016-02-10T15:00CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_59
    • loc_en_US, sid_6504, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.