Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Big D Nylon Stable Sheet

Big D
- Item #16504
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

This perfect sheet for spring and fall weather when days tend to be cool and windy or keeping your horse clean at horse shows.  This sheet is durable without being too heavy. 
Imported

Turnouts, Sheets and Blankets Comparison Chart


Favorite Features

  • Light weight 420 Denier breathable nylon
  • Choice of open or closed front
Key Specifications
  • Denier: 420
  • Fabric: Nylon
  • Fill: No fill
  • Closure Style: Open or closed front

Sizing

Available in sizes 68"-84" (2" increments)

How to measure a horse

What Customers Say:

Specifications

Denier 420
Fabric Nylon
Fill No fill
Surcingles Single surcingle
Lining Nylon
Gussets No
Closure Style Open or closed front
Neck Style Standard
Leg Straps/Tail Cord Leg straps
Tail Flap No
Neck Rug/Hood No
Special Features Very light weight
Customizable Embroidery
Manufacturer Warranty Big D Performance Guarantee: If any of the products we make does Not perform to your standards when you receive it due to defective materials or workmanship we will happily replace it immediately.
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Baker Fleece Dress Sheet is made from ...
    Description:
    "The Baker Fleece Dress Sheet is made from a super soft double-brushed fleece in Baker's traditional and classic plaid. This dress sheet is as warm as wool, yet lighter in weight. The Baker Fleece Dress Sheet also works double duty ...
    "The Big D Cotton Closed Front Stable Sheet ...
    Description:
    "The Big D Cotton Closed Front Stable Sheet will make a great low maintenance addition to your horses wardrobe! This sheet comes pre-shrunk with color fast which means that it is fade resistant ensuring that the color will stay fresh ...
    "A blanket where the bells and whistles come ...
    Description:
    "A blanket where the bells and whistles come standard. Extremely well constructed, waterproof 600 Denier rip-stop exterior has reinforced heat-sealed seams and rear darts that are tailored not just folded over. Imported Please note: Embroidery is recommended on the surcingle. ...
    "Horseware Ireland introduces the greatest innovation in fly ...
    Description:
    "Horseware Ireland introduces the greatest innovation in fly sheets! The Amigo BugBuster provides No-Fly Zone™ protection from flies, mosquitoes, ticks and fleas. Unlike many conventional insect repellents, which can have a strong odor and other unfavorable characteristics, No-Fly Zone™ insect ...
    "Keep your horse dry in style with The ...
    Description:
    "Keep your horse dry in style with The Pessoa Alpine 1200D Turnout Sheet! This top of the line waterproof and breathable turnout sheet features a 1200 denier Oxford polyester outer shell and 420D quick-dry nylon lining. Your horse will be ...
    "The Amigo Flysheet is a super-soft, breathable, lightweight ...
    Description:
    "The Amigo Flysheet is a super-soft, breathable, lightweight flysheet that is sure to keep your horse comfortable this summer. Offers head to tail protection from insects, UV rays and dirt. Imported."
    "The Back on Track Exercise Sheet is excellent ...
    Description:
    "The Back on Track Exercise Sheet is excellent for use during warm-up sessions, riding tours as well as following exercise / competition sessions. The Exercise Sheet is breathable and tolerates a degree of water or dampness. Material: (2 options) Fabric ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Big D Nylon Stable Sheet is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 88.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gorgeous, classy blanket, but left rub marks! So, I bought this blanket about 6 months ago, and I am in love with it, and so is my horse! It is nice for the nights it gets a bit hot, that way Blondee won't sweat, but she won't be cold. But sadly, it does have one drawback. I have a stocky paint mare named Blondee. So I put the blanket on her, and she liked it, but about 4 weeks later, she has rub marks! I show paint shows and open shows a lot, and it doesn't look very pretty. It is so annoying! My resolution was to buy a Sleazy brand shoulder guard. It works wonders, and now I can use my favorite blanket whenever I want! Thanks Smartpak, Big D, and Sleazy!
    Date published: 2014-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2014-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smartpak...YOU ROCK I had bought this sheet for my typical quarter horse. When I put it on him I found it ran small (it was a 76, he wears a 75 in Amigo) so I returned it or the next size up. After trying the 78 on him it still fit awkwardly in the front when he bent over so I returned it for the open front. That still fit awkwardly so I decided to get a refund. None of this would have been possible without the amazing Smartpak Customer Care service. They gave me free returns each time with no hassles!!! I can vouch for the quality of the sheet. I love you Smartpak!!!!
    Date published: 2014-05-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice nylon sheet I recently decided to make my grey horse wear something when he is turned out (which is all the time) because he gets so dirty. It has been hard to find lightweight sheets with leg or tail straps that fit him right. He is a dainty TB/Hano with narrow shoulders and is in between most sizes. The 74 fits him perfectly and looks great. I have decided I will probably keep it for a travel sheet rather than every day, but it is well made and fits well. I would buy it again.
    Date published: 2014-03-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Fit I bought this sheet for my halter horse. It fits her perfect & keeps her hair just right. I would buy it again.
    Date published: 2014-03-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Features I have not used it do to the extreme cold here, but I have examined and I am pleased with its overall quality.
    Date published: 2014-02-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2014-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from All around great sheet I had a sheet just like this I  bought years ago. I love it and was very happy with the quility of it. I actually got this one for my daughters show horse for shows. I live in florida so we do not need to use sheets or blankets often. So the use is not abundant. But it has lasted alot longer than other brands I have had. I loved it so much I bought 2 more for our other horses. I have bought several blackets and sheets from other makers and this one has held up. The sizing is different than the weatherbeeta and tough one sheets I have had in past. The customer service rep helped me in choosing the correct sizing going by the size I had and how it fit other horses. She was a huge help! They also said if it didn't fit I could return at no cost and it seemed it would be a simple process. Lucky they fit perfet!! I will buy again if these ever wear out.
    Date published: 2014-01-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it I prefer nylon over polyester and cotton, there are not many choices with nylon. It polishes the coat, not much static, they rarely sweat, does not snag on grasses when rolling in a field. This horse is not currently turned out with others but is out in a 5 acre field for most of the day, so it has not been tested with friendly chewing. My one request is better front buckles. The small strap that must be threaded through eyelets is a pain. The 80" did not fit my large thoroughbred but works well with my 16.1 appendix quarter horse. No shoulder rubs, so far, so I may order an 84" for my bigger guy.
    Date published: 2013-06-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good buy Durable nylon sheet. Fits true to size, washes well in washing machine. ok priced
    Date published: 2013-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I thought the belly straps were too long since I had to shorten them but other than seeming a little large it was perfect. excellent quality fabric and construction. great straps and hooks. My boy looks so handsome in it! wish there were mor color choices though :)
    Date published: 2013-04-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from stable sheet this is the best sheet ever. I have tried others, but this one holds up and wears the best.
    Date published: 2013-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sheet This sheet fits my warmblood gelding really well. It does not rub, attaches securely but comfortably, and is great for cool days or nights when a heavy blanket would be too much. I bought one for each of my two horses, and will buy again when they wear out (which they haven't yet).
    Date published: 2013-02-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-02-14
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very Large This is a very nice sheet. However, It runs very big especially in the chest. I have an American Saddlebred and they are characteristically narrower in the chest compared to other breeds. This blanket is more suited for a broader shouldered horse.Even though the blanket did not fit my horse it was well made and looked great and the price is right. If you have a horse that is the correct build for this blanket I would definitely recommend purchasing this blanket.
    Date published: 2013-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality I had to exchange the sheet for a larger size, which the process was hassle free (thanks smartpak) The larger size fits great! I can only assume that it will last many years from reading other ratings. This is a first time Big D purchase for me.
    Date published: 2012-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sheets that last forever, almost! These sheets are well made, they stay in place and launder well. You do not get any shoulder rubs with these sheets. With a minimum of care these sheets will last many, many years.
    Date published: 2012-11-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Show Sheet I used this sheet for a couple last shows of the season, keeps my white horse clean in his stall and at the show. Be aware, this is NOT a product that will protect your horse from any type of weather or cold... Literally it is a nice stable/show sheet. I had mine personalized and it looks great and is holding up well, even with trailer use. I will say, the use it has gotten has not been hard though. Still a nice sheet that I would recommend. True to size. For my 17.2 Appendix great.
    Date published: 2012-11-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Satisfied As Always We have tried other blankets and sheets but wealways go back to Big D. They run true to sizeand are well made and durable.The price was great.
    Date published: 2012-10-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits great and looks great too I bought these for all 3 of my kids and found that this sheet runs perfectly true to size. I couldn't resist getting their names on them! They are the best dressed in the whole barn.
    Date published: 2012-10-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-09-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from forever a user Have been a lifelong user, product fits every time. Wears well & is durable without being stiff.
    Date published: 2012-06-04
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Item, Wrong Description My experience with SmartPak has been phenomenal with the supplements I give my horses, so I thought I would try some other SmartPak products and see if they were just as good.I would definitely recommend this item but for a much different purpose. I would consider this an indoor sheet and not something for cool spring and fall days. It is made of lightweight (but durable) nylon however, in the Northeast, this wouln't keep out a chill without some type of cotton blanket underneath.With that said, the quality is exceptional. I had mine monogrammed and everyone in the barn now wants one as it is a perfect way to dress your horse to arrive at the shows looking like a winner!With this purchase, I now feel confident buying from SmartPak in other categories. You can always depend on SmartPak for quality items and putting the Customer first.
    Date published: 2012-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Product Other brands may be less expensive, but Big D has made quality blanket/sheets for many years!
    Date published: 2012-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fit love the fit with the big d sheets. Don't have to worry about rubbing .
    Date published: 2012-05-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase I have always used Big-D sheet love it.Fits my horse like a glove.
    Date published: 2012-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good fit, not expensive I bought, brought home, and returned several blankets and sheets the week before I ordered this one...including some quite famous names. None of them fit my mare! And she is not an unusual shape. She is a classic Thoroughbred, so it's interesting that this sheet is the first one I've seen in a long time that gets it right: the photo on the package looks like this was designed for Quarter Horses, but it works for us. The neckline doesn't gap, the shoulders don't pull, and it closes nicely at all points.We haven't had it long enough to comment on its durability, but it looks promising. The front closure is a bit unusual-- the little buckle straps are completely detachable-- but this might prove to be a good idea because if one breaks or wears out, you don't have to ditch the entire garment.The color is very nice and rich too -- it remains to be seen how well it holds up to mud-rolling and washing. Overall I'm pleased with what I got for the $$. Give these a try if your horse has a broad neckline and good solid withers.
    Date published: 2012-03-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great sheet as a liner under blankets. Wish it had fleece at the withers does rub in that area. otherwise a great buy.
    Date published: 2012-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great sheet We purchased this sheet to prevent rubbing. It is of good quality. I purchased the 84 after reading the reviews and determined that it could run a bit small. It fits Dizzie perfectly.
    Date published: 2012-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Wonderful Buy Our thoroughbred needed a little something to keep off the Texas winter chill. This sheet does the job very nicely.
    Date published: 2011-12-26
    • y_2017, m_2, d_23, h_11
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_76
    • loc_en_US, sid_6504, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders