Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Big D Nylon Stable Sheet

Big D
- Item #16504

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

This perfect sheet for spring and fall weather when days tend to be cool and windy or keeping your horse clean at horse shows.  This sheet is durable without being too heavy. 

Favorite Features

  • Light weight 420 Denier breathable nylon
  • Choice of open or closed front

Imported

Sizing it Up

68"-84" (2" increments)

Turnouts, Sheets and Blankets Comparison Chart

How to measure a horse

You Might Like
    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Big D Nylon Stable Sheet is rated 4.6716 out of 5 by 67.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality This sheet fits perfectly and looks very fitted and fits exactly to his measurement. Great quality of staps and adjusters.
    Date published: 2015-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits perfectly. Love the color the fit and the quality of this sheet; Great value for the price.
    Date published: 2015-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Look and Fit Great! We have 3 of these that we took to the show this weekend. All three of our boys looked great in them during the cooler overnight hours.
    Date published: 2015-05-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very well tailored sheet This sheet is perfect light wind breaker, very well made and correctly tailored. Fits my broad chest, long body QH Apendix like a glove. Doesn't shift at all. Even without lined whiters it doesn't rub due to correct tailoring. The front buckles are at perfect level to allow freedom of lowering neck. Pay attention how to adjust leg straps - it comes with instruction card. Big D is the best quality of correctly tailored sheet on the market in my opinion.
    Date published: 2015-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fit This is a great sheet for quarter horses/paints. The fit is perfect. Nice you can order open or closed front. Works well as stable sheet, easy care, too.
    Date published: 2015-01-26
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fabric not as expected I bought this expecting a different fabric--it was similar to a stiff rain jacket. Looked like okay quality just not what I expected so it was returned for another product.
    Date published: 2014-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I love this product. This sheet fits my horse perfectly and does not rub or bind. It is true to size. My last Big D sheet lasted for years and that is why I picked this product again.
    Date published: 2014-10-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big D Quality I have won Big D sheets and they last years and years. I needed sheets and I chose Big D based on the sheets I had won in the past. The sheets I purchased are the same great quality as always.
    Date published: 2014-09-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gorgeous, classy blanket, but left rub marks! So, I bought this blanket about 6 months ago, and I am in love with it, and so is my horse! It is nice for the nights it gets a bit hot, that way Blondee won't sweat, but she won't be cold. But sadly, it does have one drawback. I have a stocky paint mare named Blondee. So I put the blanket on her, and she liked it, but about 4 weeks later, she has rub marks! I show paint shows and open shows a lot, and it doesn't look very pretty. It is so annoying! My resolution was to buy a Sleazy brand shoulder guard. It works wonders, and now I can use my favorite blanket whenever I want! Thanks Smartpak, Big D, and Sleazy!
    Date published: 2014-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smartpak...YOU ROCK I had bought this sheet for my typical quarter horse. When I put it on him I found it ran small (it was a 76, he wears a 75 in Amigo) so I returned it or the next size up. After trying the 78 on him it still fit awkwardly in the front when he bent over so I returned it for the open front. That still fit awkwardly so I decided to get a refund. None of this would have been possible without the amazing Smartpak Customer Care service. They gave me free returns each time with no hassles!!! I can vouch for the quality of the sheet. I love you Smartpak!!!!
    Date published: 2014-05-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice nylon sheet I recently decided to make my grey horse wear something when he is turned out (which is all the time) because he gets so dirty. It has been hard to find lightweight sheets with leg or tail straps that fit him right. He is a dainty TB/Hano with narrow shoulders and is in between most sizes. The 74 fits him perfectly and looks great. I have decided I will probably keep it for a travel sheet rather than every day, but it is well made and fits well. I would buy it again.
    Date published: 2014-03-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Fit I bought this sheet for my halter horse. It fits her perfect & keeps her hair just right. I would buy it again.
    Date published: 2014-03-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Features I have not used it do to the extreme cold here, but I have examined and I am pleased with its overall quality.
    Date published: 2014-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from All around great sheet I had a sheet just like this I  bought years ago. I love it and was very happy with the quility of it. I actually got this one for my daughters show horse for shows. I live in florida so we do not need to use sheets or blankets often. So the use is not abundant. But it has lasted alot longer than other brands I have had. I loved it so much I bought 2 more for our other horses. I have bought several blackets and sheets from other makers and this one has held up. The sizing is different than the weatherbeeta and tough one sheets I have had in past. The customer service rep helped me in choosing the correct sizing going by the size I had and how it fit other horses. She was a huge help! They also said if it didn't fit I could return at no cost and it seemed it would be a simple process. Lucky they fit perfet!! I will buy again if these ever wear out.
    Date published: 2014-01-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it I prefer nylon over polyester and cotton, there are not many choices with nylon. It polishes the coat, not much static, they rarely sweat, does not snag on grasses when rolling in a field. This horse is not currently turned out with others but is out in a 5 acre field for most of the day, so it has not been tested with friendly chewing. My one request is better front buckles. The small strap that must be threaded through eyelets is a pain. The 80" did not fit my large thoroughbred but works well with my 16.1 appendix quarter horse. No shoulder rubs, so far, so I may order an 84" for my bigger guy.
    Date published: 2013-06-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good buy Durable nylon sheet. Fits true to size, washes well in washing machine. ok priced
    Date published: 2013-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I thought the belly straps were too long since I had to shorten them but other than seeming a little large it was perfect. excellent quality fabric and construction. great straps and hooks. My boy looks so handsome in it! wish there were mor color choices though :)
    Date published: 2013-04-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from stable sheet this is the best sheet ever. I have tried others, but this one holds up and wears the best.
    Date published: 2013-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sheet This sheet fits my warmblood gelding really well. It does not rub, attaches securely but comfortably, and is great for cool days or nights when a heavy blanket would be too much. I bought one for each of my two horses, and will buy again when they wear out (which they haven't yet).
    Date published: 2013-02-18
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very Large This is a very nice sheet. However, It runs very big especially in the chest. I have an American Saddlebred and they are characteristically narrower in the chest compared to other breeds. This blanket is more suited for a broader shouldered horse.Even though the blanket did not fit my horse it was well made and looked great and the price is right. If you have a horse that is the correct build for this blanket I would definitely recommend purchasing this blanket.
    Date published: 2013-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality I had to exchange the sheet for a larger size, which the process was hassle free (thanks smartpak) The larger size fits great! I can only assume that it will last many years from reading other ratings. This is a first time Big D purchase for me.
    Date published: 2012-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sheets that last forever, almost! These sheets are well made, they stay in place and launder well. You do not get any shoulder rubs with these sheets. With a minimum of care these sheets will last many, many years.
    Date published: 2012-11-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Show Sheet I used this sheet for a couple last shows of the season, keeps my white horse clean in his stall and at the show. Be aware, this is NOT a product that will protect your horse from any type of weather or cold... Literally it is a nice stable/show sheet. I had mine personalized and it looks great and is holding up well, even with trailer use. I will say, the use it has gotten has not been hard though. Still a nice sheet that I would recommend. True to size. For my 17.2 Appendix great.
    Date published: 2012-11-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Satisfied As Always We have tried other blankets and sheets but wealways go back to Big D. They run true to sizeand are well made and durable.The price was great.
    Date published: 2012-10-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits great and looks great too I bought these for all 3 of my kids and found that this sheet runs perfectly true to size. I couldn't resist getting their names on them! They are the best dressed in the whole barn.
    Date published: 2012-10-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from forever a user Have been a lifelong user, product fits every time. Wears well & is durable without being stiff.
    Date published: 2012-06-04
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Item, Wrong Description My experience with SmartPak has been phenomenal with the supplements I give my horses, so I thought I would try some other SmartPak products and see if they were just as good.I would definitely recommend this item but for a much different purpose. I would consider this an indoor sheet and not something for cool spring and fall days. It is made of lightweight (but durable) nylon however, in the Northeast, this wouln't keep out a chill without some type of cotton blanket underneath.With that said, the quality is exceptional. I had mine monogrammed and everyone in the barn now wants one as it is a perfect way to dress your horse to arrive at the shows looking like a winner!With this purchase, I now feel confident buying from SmartPak in other categories. You can always depend on SmartPak for quality items and putting the Customer first.
    Date published: 2012-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Product Other brands may be less expensive, but Big D has made quality blanket/sheets for many years!
    Date published: 2012-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fit love the fit with the big d sheets. Don't have to worry about rubbing .
    Date published: 2012-05-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase I have always used Big-D sheet love it.Fits my horse like a glove.
    Date published: 2012-04-26
    • 2016-02-07T15:05CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_59
    • loc_en_US, sid_6504, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.