Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Big D Nylon Mesh Fly Sheet

Big D
- Item #17095
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

This sheet does a great job of protecting your horse from flies and dirt. Ideal for warm weather, your horse will stay cool and clean in the barn without sweating.

(Not recommended for turnout.)

Imported.

Favorite Features

  • 11 oz. medium weight nylon mesh
  • Closed front
  • Adjustable nylon single belly strap
  • Adjustable nylon rear leg straps
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Baker Fleece Dress Sheet is made from ...
    Description:
    "The Baker Fleece Dress Sheet is made from a super soft double-brushed fleece in Baker's traditional and classic plaid. This dress sheet is as warm as wool, yet lighter in weight. The Baker Fleece Dress Sheet also works double duty ...
    "This is the blanket that inspired it all! ...
    Description:
    "This is the blanket that inspired it all! The Rhino SmartPak Collection Wug Turnout was created exclusively for SmartPak by the experts at Horseware Ireland for the most fashionable and functional turnout around. Rhino’s exclusive Barrier Technology means that even ...
    "Made from a durable polyester ripstop weave that ...
    Description:
    "Made from a durable polyester ripstop weave that keeps any tears contained, this sheet will be sure to last you a long time. This fly sheet also features a detachable neck and adjustable belly wrap giving you several options to ...
    "The Weatherbeeta ComfiTec Dura-Mesh Detach-A-Neck Fly sheet is ...
    Description:
    "The Weatherbeeta ComfiTec Dura-Mesh Detach-A-Neck Fly sheet is ready to help keep your horse happy and protected from flies and insects. Made with super strong PVC coated polyester mesh, it also features up to 70% UV protection. Detachable neck cover ...
    "The Back on Track Exercise Sheet is excellent ...
    Description:
    "The Back on Track Exercise Sheet is excellent for use during warm-up sessions, riding tours as well as following exercise / competition sessions. The Exercise Sheet is breathable and tolerates a degree of water or dampness. Material: (2 options) Fabric ...
    Why We Love This Designed with the warmth, ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This Designed with the warmth, fit, and comfort of your horse in mind, this contoured quilted stable blanket provides classic Big D fit with the option to customize! Also Available: Matching Big D Custom All American Hood ...
    "The All American features the Big D Diamond ...
    Description:
    "The All American features the Big D Diamond Pattern and contoured design for added warmth, fit, and comfort. This stable blanket is a Big D classic! Open or closed front, forest w/ beige trim or navy w/ silver trim. Also ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Big D Nylon Mesh Fly Sheet is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 63.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value for the price This summer has been unusually hot and humid resulting in increased flies and mosquitoes. The Big D fly sheet has done an excellent job of protecting my horse from these pesky and annoying creatures. The fit is excellent, it is extremely durable and you can't beat the price.
    Date published: 2012-10-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really nice fly sheet! I was leery about purchasing this fly sheet since I had read the reviews, which said the neck opening ran small and durability was lacking. However, I found this not to be true. This fly sheet fit my horse perfectly!! He is a Tennessee Walking Horse, about 975 lbs. The neck size is perfect for him, but he is not real stocky. He has worn the fly sheet continually for about 6 weeks, and no tears! It launders well, no velcro to catch the netting on. I am very happy with it and consider it superb to other sheets I have seen. It is soft, comfortable, and drapes nicely and is more durable than it looks. Not a bad price if you can get it on sale.
    Date published: 2012-09-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like this one. I am a huge fan of the Saratoga flysheets but I tried this because it was GREEN. The white ones can get turned green (if you know what I mean) in a matter of a few days. I find this sheet well made and of a fabric that doesn't make them sweat. My only beef is that the neck is kind of high....and without a buckle it can be a bit restricting. Overall, good product.
    Date published: 2012-09-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fly Sheet for Hot Weather I got this fly sheet in the lovely hunter for my 5yo, QH mare, Sneaky, since she was sweaty in her heavier fly sheet on hot days. She wears an 80 in all her blankets and the 80 in this fly sheet fit her nicely. The nylon mesh feels really durable yet wonderfully light. Even the binding on the neck is light and cool. She hasn't been sweaty in this sheet at all, even on triple digit days. Sneaky tends to be easy on her clothes but I was not sure how well this sheet was going to hold up as light as it was. I shouldn't have worried about the Big D quality, she's been wearing this fly sheet for close to a month now in her stall and out in her paddock with her neighbors and it still looks new. Not so much as a snag.
    Date published: 2012-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice sheets! These are very nice sheets, nicely made. Runs the right size. I have Friesians and got one each for all 3. They slip over the head and the neck size isn't adjustable, Friesians have a thick neck and they fit mine--they go over their head. If you have a super thick neck draft horse or something like that it might be tight, but you would have to see for yourself--the one I thought would be tight actually fit perfectly. I highly recommend these.
    Date published: 2012-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good light weight fly blanket I bought this blanket for my old 27 year old mare, to giver her some relief from the flies, it does the job quite well, it is very light weight and the most important thing is it stays in place on her. For a younger horse I would upgrade to the heavyweight Big D fly blanket.
    Date published: 2012-07-09
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Taximan The fly sheet looked lovely till I put it on Taxi. The length from chest to tail was fine but the neck opening was so tight he couldn't put his head down to graze without almost choking himself!
    Date published: 2012-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for hot summer shows! I love this fly sheet from Big D. I use it on my gelding at horse shows during the summer to keep him clean when it's too warm for nylon sheets. It was 95 degrees out and he wasn't sweating with this sheet on!
    Date published: 2012-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase ever This product works wonderful and fits great! My horse loves it too!
    Date published: 2012-04-18
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from I wanted to like this sheet I really really wanted to like this sheet. I love Big D's blankets... I ordered 2- one for my mare and one for my gelding. Both of them ripped within no time. Neither horse has ever been hard on blankets let alone ripped one in less then a few days.
    Date published: 2012-04-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product cool but yet keeps thoise dam flies off
    Date published: 2011-09-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from NecK Tight, Otherwise Great! I thought the BIG D Mesh Flysheet was of nice quality, more so than I expected. My horse is 16.2 ,tall and thin, and I ordered an 80. It fit everywhere except the neck, which was too small. There is no adjustment at the neck area just a hole.
    Date published: 2011-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from fits awesome Fits my big guy in all the right places. Keeps the flys at bay.
    Date published: 2011-07-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really nice fly sheet We use these on our reiner showhorses. Like any mesh sheets, the can get snagged but are quite durable. We put them on whether the horses are wet or dry and find that they do help with flies and also keep the horses cleaner in the summer.
    Date published: 2011-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fly sheet The Big D fly sheet is very durable. It is thin enough so the horse does not sweat like the other porducts while keeping the bugs off. I have been using them for several years.
    Date published: 2011-06-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits my horse Great! My mare is short coupled with a prominet shoulder and wide chest. This fly sheet fits really well, does not rub on her shoulders or withers. Even though it says it should not be used for turnout, I have with success. Would highly recommend, is a great value for the money.
    Date published: 2011-06-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-05-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchases I purchased this sheet last summer for my 16-hand, 1,200-Lb. Quarter Horse gelding. I liked this sheet so much that I purchased two more in different colors this year.My horse wears them in the pasture daily. He rubs against wooden fences and rolls on the ground.He, also wears them nightly in his stall.I wash these sheets daily by hand with Woolite after each wearing.These sheets have retained their quality and have not torn. They keep him cool and comfortable from biting bugs during the warm days.
    Date published: 2011-05-04
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from worst purchase ever I have 4 horses, 2 wear fly sheets in the summer. 1 because of flys and the other due to coat bleaching. The both have stalls with large turnouts (1 - 2 acres) of pipe fencing. Both of them had their sheets torn inside of week, and inside of a month both have manage to tear them to the point of being unsafe and unrepairable. I have always been a fan of Big D blankets, I have one that has lasted over 10 years, but these fly sheets did not live up to the Big D name. I tried to save $10 each by purchasing these instead of the Weatherbeta's that last me 2 - 3 seasons, I won't make that mistake again.
    Date published: 2010-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Big D is the best product for Quarter Horses. Euro fit sheets do not fit a Quarter Horse well. Big D products usually always hold up for years and the construction is top notch.
    Date published: 2010-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the sheet great sheet, fits horses well but tends to run a little small so go up a size. good quality and durable.
    Date published: 2010-05-04
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pretty but not worth the money There is a review disputing the durability of these sheets....well, they don't hold up. I have had them exactly a week and all three are destroyed. First horse ripped it himself biting himself . The other two have ripped from rolling outside in their paddocks. They fit great but my largest Irish eventer has a deep neck and it is too tight at the neck for him to graze in. These would be beautiful for trailer rides. They would be pretty show sheets! But, don't expect them to last long. They are long on the sides and give excellent coverage. They don't move but the leg straps can irritate them. They are the same width as the belly surcingle and it does irritate them. Really an attractive fly sheet but within a week all three in destroyed.
    Date published: 2010-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A GREAT fly sheet The Big D Nylon Mesh Fly Sheet is just the best. ALL fly sheets rip in turn out, so the fellow who posted that the sheet ripped in an hour must have had some situation to create that! I have used the sheets on two of my horses who are active and in a pasture, and they have lasted two summers. The mesh is fine being a little more open than others, and provides excellent protection I live in Arizona, where it is extremely hot and sometimes humid, too, and they are not too hot. And they really look nice out there in the pasture in the colors. Don't ever stop carrying this one, it's a winner!
    Date published: 2009-09-03
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't buy this sheet It ripped within the first 3 hours. The "mesh" holes are so big, most flys can get right through it and the darker colors and thicker fabric (although) breathable, cause excess heat for the horse.I can't believe I spent the money and it ripped that quickly and all he did was brush the side of the feed bin and the whole thing ripped like a zipper right through the middle. Waste of money and cheap design!
    Date published: 2009-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality I bought this after purchasing a cheapy fly sheet that rubbed all the hair off my horse's shoulders. I don't know why I didn't buy this first. Big D always fits well and is high quality construction that lasts for years. This fly sheet fits exactly as other Big D blankets. I loved it from the moment I put it on my horse.
    Date published: 2009-07-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Fly Sheet Both myself and my horse are very happy with the Big D Fly Sheet. This is the second sheet of this type I have purchased. My throughbred lives in this sheet 24/7 as he was getting very large welts from bug bites. It doesn't rub his shoulders like a few other fly sheets I have tried and he does not sweat wearing it no matter how warm it is. Big D Fly Sheets and their nylon sheets as well, are great products. He did manage to tear the first sheet I purchased last year, itching himself on the barn door, but the tear has not gotten worse after several washings. I don't think you will be disappointed with purchasing this product.
    Date published: 2009-07-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks like it'll do the job! Haven't needed to use it yet but after examining it, it looks like it'll work out well. I highly recommend all Big D products.
    Date published: 2009-04-06
    • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_8
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_58
    • loc_en_US, sid_7095, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders