Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Big D Nylon Mesh Fly Sheet

Big D
- Item #17095
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

This sheet does a great job of protecting your horse from flies and dirt. Ideal for warm weather, your horse will stay cool and clean in the barn without sweating.

Favorite Features

  • 11 oz. medium weight nylon mesh
  • Closed front
  • Adjustable nylon single belly strap
  • Adjustable nylon rear leg straps

Imported

Sizing It Up

68"-84"

(Not recommended for turnout.)

How to measure a horse

Turnouts, Sheets and Blankets Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Big D Nylon Mesh Fly Sheet is rated 4.0816 out of 5 by 49.
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from worst purchase ever I have 4 horses, 2 wear fly sheets in the summer. 1 because of flys and the other due to coat bleaching. The both have stalls with large turnouts (1 - 2 acres) of pipe fencing. Both of them had their sheets torn inside of week, and inside of a month both have manage to tear them to the point of being unsafe and unrepairable. I have always been a fan of Big D blankets, I have one that has lasted over 10 years, but these fly sheets did not live up to the Big D name. I tried to save $10 each by purchasing these instead of the Weatherbeta's that last me 2 - 3 seasons, I won't make that mistake again.
    Date published: 2010-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Big D is the best product for Quarter Horses. Euro fit sheets do not fit a Quarter Horse well. Big D products usually always hold up for years and the construction is top notch.
    Date published: 2010-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the sheet great sheet, fits horses well but tends to run a little small so go up a size. good quality and durable.
    Date published: 2010-05-04
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pretty but not worth the money There is a review disputing the durability of these sheets....well, they don't hold up. I have had them exactly a week and all three are destroyed. First horse ripped it himself biting himself . The other two have ripped from rolling outside in their paddocks. They fit great but my largest Irish eventer has a deep neck and it is too tight at the neck for him to graze in. These would be beautiful for trailer rides. They would be pretty show sheets! But, don't expect them to last long. They are long on the sides and give excellent coverage. They don't move but the leg straps can irritate them. They are the same width as the belly surcingle and it does irritate them. Really an attractive fly sheet but within a week all three in destroyed.
    Date published: 2010-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A GREAT fly sheet The Big D Nylon Mesh Fly Sheet is just the best. ALL fly sheets rip in turn out, so the fellow who posted that the sheet ripped in an hour must have had some situation to create that! I have used the sheets on two of my horses who are active and in a pasture, and they have lasted two summers. The mesh is fine being a little more open than others, and provides excellent protection I live in Arizona, where it is extremely hot and sometimes humid, too, and they are not too hot. And they really look nice out there in the pasture in the colors. Don't ever stop carrying this one, it's a winner!
    Date published: 2009-09-03
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't buy this sheet It ripped within the first 3 hours. The "mesh" holes are so big, most flys can get right through it and the darker colors and thicker fabric (although) breathable, cause excess heat for the horse.I can't believe I spent the money and it ripped that quickly and all he did was brush the side of the feed bin and the whole thing ripped like a zipper right through the middle. Waste of money and cheap design!
    Date published: 2009-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality I bought this after purchasing a cheapy fly sheet that rubbed all the hair off my horse's shoulders. I don't know why I didn't buy this first. Big D always fits well and is high quality construction that lasts for years. This fly sheet fits exactly as other Big D blankets. I loved it from the moment I put it on my horse.
    Date published: 2009-07-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Fly Sheet Both myself and my horse are very happy with the Big D Fly Sheet. This is the second sheet of this type I have purchased. My throughbred lives in this sheet 24/7 as he was getting very large welts from bug bites. It doesn't rub his shoulders like a few other fly sheets I have tried and he does not sweat wearing it no matter how warm it is. Big D Fly Sheets and their nylon sheets as well, are great products. He did manage to tear the first sheet I purchased last year, itching himself on the barn door, but the tear has not gotten worse after several washings. I don't think you will be disappointed with purchasing this product.
    Date published: 2009-07-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks like it'll do the job! Haven't needed to use it yet but after examining it, it looks like it'll work out well. I highly recommend all Big D products.
    Date published: 2009-04-06
    • 2015-08-29T01:09CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_44
    • loc_en_US, sid_7095, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.