Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Big D Large Bridle Bag

Big D
- Item #16518
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This
Big D Carry All Bags are the perfect way to transport and store your expensive show items. These bags are designed and built to provide excellent protection for your tack and accessories.

Favorite Features

  • Constructed with a 420 denier nylon shell
  • Quilted fiber fill liner
  • Heavy duty zipper
  • All American quilted pattern
  • Inside zippered pocket for extra bits, an extra set of reins, or other accessories

Made in the U.S.A.

Sizing it Up

35" long x 13" wide x 5" deep

You Might Like
    out of 5
    100% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Big D Large Bridle Bag is rated 4.875 out of 5 by 16.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A bridle bag that's big enough! I had a bridle bag (Standard 27") that does not fit bridles. Everything was bunched up at the bottom. This bag is 7-8" longer, wider, and my bridle fits. I have a very expensive new bridle and the padding gives it that extra layer of protection.
    Date published: 2013-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bridle bag This bridle bag is huge and well padded for extra protection. The quality is fantastic. The only drawback is that it is a little pricey but I feel as though it's worth it. I got mine embroidered for free with Barn Buddy savings and it looks great!
    Date published: 2012-12-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a Large Bridle Bag! This is the first bridle bag I've ever purchased that is actually large enough to do its job. It doesn't put strange kinks into your browband, or require you to squeeze it to get the zipper to close. The quilting is really high quality, and the monogram is beautiful. I would definitely recommend this.
    Date published: 2012-10-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product! I am so happy that Smart Pak is carrying Big D products. All the Big D products are GREAT and seem to last forever no matter how many times you clean them. I have been purchasing Big D for 46 years and plan to continue. You may pay a little more; but, the quality is well worth it!
    Date published: 2012-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even better than expected This beautiful bridle bag is HUGE. Well padded, durable, lots of pockets and storage space. Easily holds the draft size bridle I bought it for and then some. Excellent quality.
    Date published: 2010-12-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gift! Very happy with the quality of this bag! Handy compartments inside too!
    Date published: 2010-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Bag I already have another bridle bag that I keep in the tack room for every day use, but it isn't particularly attractive. I bought this bag along with the matching saddle bag and halter bag to take to shows. I am so pleased with this purchase, it is even nicer than it appears in the pictures. I love the padded quilting for the protection of my tack, and the fabric is gorgeous, very rich-looking. I ordered the navy blue with silver trim, and had a monogram added in grey thread. Wasn't sure it would match but it did perfectly and it looks smashing. It adds a polished look to my show days that says I'm a serious contender!
    Date published: 2010-01-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Bridle Bag This bag is a great purchase.PROS--Unlike all the typical custom bridle bags you usually find, this one actually fits your bridle! It has two snapped enclosures(no..not lame velcro like the others..) to hold your bridles, as well as a small pocket to put extra bits or whatever you like. Oh, and you can customize it to barn colors!As for CONS--It is much larger and bulkier than a typical bag, but this way you dont have to wad your reins up at the bottom to fit them in the bag. Also the zipper folds over slightly at the top making it a bit harder to unzip when full.Overall, its a great bag, far superior to any I have ever seen. I would definitely buy another, but I dont need to! My stuff fits!
    Date published: 2009-11-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding quality I have three of these and I love them. They keep my expensive bridles protected during storage and transport. These are the best bridle bags on the market. The large size easily accomodates two of my dressage or hunter jumper bridles. They can be easily washed in the washing machine.
    Date published: 2009-05-04
    • 2015-08-29T12:55CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_14
    • loc_en_US, sid_6518, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.