Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Big D Espree Turnout Sheet

Big D
- Item #16488
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This
A blanket where the bells and whistles come standard. Extremely well constructed, waterproof 600 Denier rip-stop exterior has reinforced heat-sealed seams and rear darts that are tailored not just folded over.

Favorite Features

  • Waterproof
  • VELCRO® brand and double buckle closure prevents sagging
  • Tailored gussets fit the natural line of the shoulder
  • Mesh lining along the back allows for better airflow
  • Hard-wearing 210 Denier taffeta show coat lining at the hip and shoulder prevents coat damage
  • Blanket stays put with adjustable bias surcingles and removable elastic leg straps
  • Fleeced wither helps prevent rubs
  • Longer cut tail flap protects the hind end from wind

Imported

Please note: Embroidery is recommended on the surcingle. Embroidery on the body of the blanket may interfere with the blanket's waterproofing abilities.

Sizing It Up

68"-84" (2" increments)

Turnouts, Sheets and Blankets Comparison Chart

How to measure a horse

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The ultimate all season blanket. 2 rugs in ...
    Description:
    The ultimate all season blanket. 2 rugs in 1 - Simply detach theremovable linerto choose the level of warmth for your horsemaking this blanket extremely versatile,you'll be using it all season! Made from 1000D ballistic nylon, the strongest and most ...
    This is the blanket that inspired it all!The ...
    Description:
    This is the blanket that inspired it all!The Rhino SmartPak Collection Wug Turnout was created exclusively for SmartPak by the experts at Horseware Ireland for the most fashionable and functional turnout around. Rhino's exclusive Barrier Technology means thateven if your ...
    The Rambo Wug Turnout with Leg Arches is ...
    Description:
    The Rambo Wug Turnout with Leg Arches is the Wug you love but with great features! This blanket offers high-neckProtection from rain and snow providing a snug fit and eliminating wither pressure. Ballistic Nylon outer shell and nylon lining offer ...
    Now you can have a great quality Horseware ...
    Description:
    Now you can have a great quality Horseware Turnout at an amazing price! The Mio Turnout is made from a medium strength 600D polyester outer that is both fully waterproof and breathable. Imported. Favorite Features Classic cut Horseware's patented Front ...
    Designed for superior fit with uncompromising quality and ...
    Description:
    Designed for superior fit with uncompromising quality and construction.The SmartPak Deluxe Turnout Blanket is a barn favorite.Designed tokeep your horse warmand dry in the cold weather with a generous shoulder gusset to allow shoulder movement.Your horse will love this blanket!Imported. ...
    The SmartPak Deluxe Pony TurnoutSheetis designed for superior ...
    Description:
    The SmartPak Deluxe Pony TurnoutSheetis designed for superior fit with uncompromising quality and construction. Favorite Features Waterproofand breathable. Tough 1200 denier, grid patterned ripstop outer shell. Two stainless steelquick clip and dees front closure. Can be adjusted to gain the ...
    Stable Blanket: Front gussets, stainless steel hardware, elastic ...
    Description:
    Stable Blanket: Front gussets, stainless steel hardware, elastic leg straps, nylon lined shoulders, fleece at withers, two surcingels. 640 Denier. 440 fiberfill. Navy blue with hunter green trim and white piping. Turnout: Front gussets, stainless steel hardware, elastic leg straps, ...
    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Big D Espree Turnout Sheet is rated 4.5918 out of 5 by 49.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best blanket ever I've purchased a lot of blankets over the years and this is one of the best buy so far. Great price, fits very well, and wears pretty well. I liked it so much, I purchased a couple of more blankets.
    Date published: 2015-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from really nice rain sheet I bought one of these several years ago for a different horse, loved it. I'm glad to report that the new one is just as expected. The fit is great..my 15.2 hand Lipp/Hanoverian is in a 76, my other horse was a 16.2 Rheinlander and an 80 fit her perfectly.
    Date published: 2015-02-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sheet! Even for stabled horses! I bought this blanket for my 15'2 Hanoverian who basically has the build of a thellwell cartoon and attitude to match. He stays inside the barn at night and honestly has no need for a "turnout" blanket or sheet. But, after blanketing a friends horse who had this product I saw how much easier it went on, breathed, how polished their coat was, how much warmer and happier they were when our crazy Texas weather would drop from 70 − 30. This year I vowed to never have 5 outfits and be THAT crazy person in the barn again. So....after ordering the sheet and blanket my nights at the barn plus my horse's sanity have been saved! They fit a variety of bodies, 3 different horses tried on a size 78" mine, a much bigger and broader horse, and then a very tall lean horse. All amazingly magically fit perfectly into the same blanket. Its like they created the true perfect fit! It sits above the withers so there is ZERO pull or shoulder rubs, straps are great, no sliding to one side or finding it upside down the next morning. It wipes off inside and out really well. The sheet washes in the washer easily and hang drys over night! I am beyond pleased with these products. The only silly complaint is that the sheet does not come in the same colors as the blanket as I ride at a show barn and that is important at times.
    Date published: 2014-12-31
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Blanket Ripped on Day 2 Not strong enough for playful horses. Customer Service is awesome!
    Date published: 2014-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big D Espree Turnout Sheet I was very surprised at the quality and fit of this sheet. I didn't expect it to be so nice. Would certainly recommend.
    Date published: 2014-12-22
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Mixed Feelings I really liked the quality of the material and the look and fit of the sheet. However, after the second wear my horse must have hooked it on something in it's stall. The sheet completely ripped down two side seams and ripped one strap completely off. The material stayed strong, but the threading completely gave way. I was able to buy some thicker, stronger thread at the local craft store and repair the sheet, but it made me wish the manufacturer used a stronger quality thread in the first place. Then again, stronger thread may not have made a difference. I am going say yes in recommending this product, because my horse shares responsibility in the damage. Just be aware that I think improvement could be made in the thread quality.
    Date published: 2014-11-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Okay but not perfect I bought this last fall in a tackshop - I needed a turnout sheet FAST - and this was the best option they had. It still seems to be waterproof after washing it several times in my non-commercial washer. The lining has torn in several places, but the outer shell is still intact. The outer shell feels lighter and flimsier than the Big D Magnum sheet, which I bought for a previous horse. I will be buying one of those for my horse for this winter and using this one as a backup. I think all Big D products are pretty good value for the money, but I'd rather spend a little bit more and get the sturdier option. The cut on both sheets is nice and very generous - it allows plenty of movement, and it's also not a problem to put this on over a blanket or cooler.
    Date published: 2014-09-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Turn Out Sheet! I love Big D blankets and sheets. The Espree Turnout Sheet is built as tough as all their others. It fits great and lots of room for movement.
    Date published: 2014-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Blanket I needed a turnout sheet for my 28 yr old TB. What I like is the high neck, which keeps the rain from getting under the sheet. We've only used it a couple of times but itseems durable enough. I think it runs big but thank goodness for free returns. Iexchanged it for a smaller size.
    Date published: 2014-02-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I expected! I love this sheet! I fits my horse perfectly and is true to size. I love the embroidering of his name on the back left of the sheet. Completely waterproof!
    Date published: 2014-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big D Espree, a staple item in my horsewear items! These are fantastic turnout sheets at a great price. The cut is generous, the drop is nice and long, the neck sits in an ideal location to keep water out. I ordered this Espree for my gelding to replace his first Espree which is over 5 years old! The old one finally lost its waterproof features after 5 years of use (will no longer hold water out after re-proofing) BUT is still great for a mud sheet on rainless days and has no tears or flaws in it. The Espree is great on warmer, rainy days, as a mud sheet, or layer over a stable blanket for more warmth. Every one of my horses has one (or two) of these versatile affordable Espree turnout sheets!
    Date published: 2013-12-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lasts! I bought this last year for my 15.2 QH mare.  She is turned out nightly and loves to roll.  This is the only piece of her "wardrobe" that didn't need to be replaced this year.  In fact, it still looked new after being cleaned.  I'm very pleased with the fit, the look and the durability!
    Date published: 2013-12-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great blanket I have owned other Big D blankets and have always been happy with them, this is no exception. The fit is good, the durability is great and I like that it has a velcro closure. I would buy this blanket again.
    Date published: 2013-03-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only Sheet I Tried I bought this shhet over a year ago for my new horse who is 17 hands. He was a little thin when I bought him, so I was worried I would get one that either rubbed or was just too big. It fit him great last year and still looks amazing on him this year. No tears or rubbing. I actually bought one for my jumper who is 15.3 hands and very hard on blankets and sheets. He hasn't damaged it at all. Highly recommended!
    Date published: 2012-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sheet! Really nice sheet. Fits my 15.2h QH very well. Good quality and very attractive. Looks roomy and comfortable.
    Date published: 2012-11-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits Great! I purchased a size 80 for my 16 hh big shouldered QH. Sheet fits great and appears to be very durable. Would recommend for stockier horses!
    Date published: 2012-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from QUALITY TURN OUT Very good quality.. Ive always liked the fit of Big D and they make a quality product
    Date published: 2012-11-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from great sheet, small neck for warmblood the sheet is excellent quality, and fits through the body. but the neck opening is a bit small for my big warmblood (even in size 86). I have it on the last hole and up way past his withers, but seems a bit snug still. so that's why I put 3 stars instead of 5.
    Date published: 2012-10-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Blanket! LOVE this blanket! Seriously it's my go to blanket. It's great for cold nights or layering for really cold nights.It has lasted me many seasons and I have bought more then one for my horses.
    Date published: 2012-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice sheet I have a Tb 16.3h. 78 fits perfect. We have a Rhino wug which I like as well but he seems to get hot in it. The material is lighter than wug but feels strong. I really like the fit with gussets. The dirt brushes off real easy. Working great so far!
    Date published: 2012-10-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Rain Sheet Purchased for my senior Spotted Saddle Horse mare who has recently had a change of life due to some medical issues, that moved her to a turnout with no shelter. Here in SC we have had a very mind, but rainy winter. This sheet was exactly what i was looking for, fits her great, (she is skinny through the shoulders), stays dry :) even with days of rain! Durable, my other horse borrowed it one night and enjoyed playing out in the pasture, it was dirty, but not a stitch loose or missing. I love that it is breathable, she can still be protected and dry underneath. Very well designed. I would love to have another for my other horse.
    Date published: 2012-02-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it! I love this sheet. It fits really well and looks good on. Nice attention to detail with the features on this blanket
    Date published: 2012-01-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good buy for the money I have WB an other than the RAMBO blankets, few fit in the shoulders. This blanket was a fair fit, but still a little tight around the neck and shoulders. I needed a light weight turn out that breathes and the fabric was perfect.
    Date published: 2011-12-21
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not "quarter horse" width !!! I was so disappointed - had to return this because it didn't fit my bulldog style quarter horse thru the shoulders. Before ordering, I tried a barn mate's size 74 - which was purchased last August - on Seguro and it fit perfectly. I ordered the same size/model but mine fit dramatically tighter through the shoulders. I don't know if this is the "new" sizing or if it was just a manufacturing flaw in this 1 sheet. I replaced it with a Rambo Quarter Horse sheet which fits beautifully (and which, unfortunately, cost twice as much)!
    Date published: 2011-12-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Turnout Sheet If you need your horse to stay dry this is the turn out. Do Not bother with off brand, this is it!!
    Date published: 2011-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect choice This sheet was just what I was looking for. My paint mare is stabled indoors and needed a lightweight sheet for cooler fall and spring days. She is turned out with with other horses and this sheet has held up in blustery weather and horseplay. There is ample coverage for shoulders and rear. The buckles and snaps are good quality and easy to handle. The sheet washes well. I have had mine for almost a year. Just wish there were were more feminine colors.
    Date published: 2011-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just like they said This is a very nice blanket and just what I was looking for. Rain is coming this weekend, so we'll see how it does. But my immediate impression is very nice quality and construction. However, I did end up exchanging for one size bigger than I expected to need. It runs smaller than the Baker I had tried before. It does ride fairly high on the shoulder/neck which may cause some shoulder rubbing; we shall see.
    Date published: 2011-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sheet for outside living This is a great sheet. It has a liner to wick away moisture. The horses can't rip it! In the Arizona high country.
    Date published: 2011-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value and it Works! I recently purchased two Espree Turnout Sheets, one for a Connemara and one for a Percheron cross. The Connemara's fits beautifully. The Percheron cross's is a little tight through the neck, but a very acceptable fit. These sheets are handsome, beautifully tailored and stay in place even during rolling; no shifting of the sheet at all. My guys have thick winter coats, but I wanted something to keep them dry as they are turned out 24/7 with barn access. They wore the sheets during the recent rain / snow / freezing rain events we've had and even though they spent much of their time outside, they were perfectly dry under the sheets. I watched another of my ponies nipping and pulling at the sheets, but not one tear (I'm knocking wood!) I'm very, very happy with this purchase.
    Date published: 2011-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Day Rain Jacket This is the perfect rain jacket for a cool day, especially for horses that have a heavy winter coat.It breaths and keeps them from over heating while keep the rain off. Great for warmer climates.Runs true to size.
    Date published: 2010-11-23
    • 2016-05-30T16:05CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_48
    • loc_en_US, sid_6488, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders