Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Belvoir Tack Cleaner Spray

Carr & Day & Martin Ltd
- Item #17136
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Belvoir Tack Cleaner Spray effectively cleans leather, removing dirt, grease and sweat with ease.  The new "Step 1" in tack care leaves a perfect surface for the immediate application of a conditioning soap or oil.

Favorite Features

  • Contains a blend of cleaning agents to remove even ingrained grease
  • Anti-fungal formula helps prevent the growth of mold and mildew and suitable to hygienically remove existing mold from affected saddlery
  • The pH neutral formula will not rot stitching or over dry the leather
  • Can also be used on synthetic leather (test on a hidden area before use)

Sizing It Up

500 ml. bottle

Due to federal regulations, we are unable to offer expedited shipping, or ship to Alaska and Hawaii for this product. Please note this item may ship separately from your order. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Belvoir Tack Cleaner Spray is rated 4.7714 out of 5 by 35.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this stuff! bought this after using a friend's bottle, and can't say enough about it! cleans anything and everything and truly removes dirt AND sweat! will definitely be buying again!
    Date published: 2014-09-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Favorite I use this daily on my saddle and bridle and it does a great job getting sweat and dirt off. It does work on mold as well if used daily. If I miss a couple days at the barn I'll get a little bit of mold on the hard to reach areas of my tack, but not nearly as much as other people's tack will get that gets cleaned with regular glycerin. I'll also spray this directly on my horse's crib collar and with just a bit of scrubbing the caked on sweat and dirt comes right off, leaving the leather clean and soft, which I'm sure he thoroughly appreciates. This is a product I will definitely keep using, especially in hot Florida summers.
    Date published: 2014-08-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Does an amazing job of cleaning off gunk without overdrying. Perfect before using the Belvoir step 2 conditioner.
    Date published: 2014-02-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Up there with the other lazy options Since my pony club days I have never been one for spending much time cleaning tack.....I use many quick clean methods, never as good results as good ol fashioned soap & elbow grease. This product is every bit as good as other quick cleaners, maybe even better, not oily but gives leather that soaped soft feeling.....recommend to other lazy/busy/tack cleaning haters out there
    Date published: 2013-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tack Cleaner I bought this because my tack was getting moldy from all the humidity down south here, and so far it's really working! And it did a great job cleaning - spray on, wipe down.
    Date published: 2013-09-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tack Cleaner of Choice This is my go to bottle for cleaning tack, especially at horse shows when the water may be located far away. It is WAY better than the spray cleaners a decade ago; it actually cleans, removing sweat and dirt and also giving the leather a nice shine afterwards without being greasy. I always add a bottle of this when I am getting free shipping as I hate to be out of it. I continue to love this brand for all my tack cleaning needs and see many other owners (dressage and eventing) at our barn using the same product.
    Date published: 2013-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME I was debating which one to get a few months ago and saw this handy spray. This cleaner is AWESOME. Works great for both a quick wipe down or a deep cleaning.
    Date published: 2012-12-08
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a fan I was not a fan of this tack cleaner. Since it was a bit pricey I though I would get a good quality cleaner. I used it and found that it only did good for dust. I had sweat, dirt, and grime on my tack and this tack cleaner didn't help at all. You get no "bubbles" from this cleaner which actually brings up the dirt and nasty stuff. Over all I was very disappointed in this tack cleaner. It did not do its job and just wasn't worth the money. It would be a good cleaner for everyday dust.
    Date published: 2012-11-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for quick tack cleaning I really wanted to keep my tack fresh and clean it everyday, but sometimes I can't encourage myself to get my fingers all prunie and have to deal with a bucket of sloping water, not to mention the lack of time I had to spend cleaning tack. With this I just pulled it out sprayed on and wiped off. It keep my tack looking good and up to par even when I only had a few quick minutes to spend cleaning tack. It does't leave a residue and cuts through the grime nice and quick.
    Date published: 2012-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome and Easy This is the best tack cleaner I have ever had. It takes no time to keep my tack clean and prolong its life. It's light fragence is lovely and helps bring the natural leather smell out. I was hesitate to buy any sort of tack cleaner to use on my new leather saddle, however, a clinician recommended this and it's perfect. I will only use this one my tack.
    Date published: 2011-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great tack cleaner great cleaner for quick everyday bridle and saddle clean-ups. A quick spray to a cloth or sponge; no messy water and soap to deal with. Highly recoommend!
    Date published: 2011-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A tack room staple I have used this leather cleaner for years and it is by far my favorite! It does a wonderful job cleaning leather and it couldn't be easier to apply. It's a wonderful choice if you need to do a thorough cleaning or if you just want to wipe your tack down quickly after riding. I have also found that the spray bottle seems to hold up really well which is an added bonus for me!
    Date published: 2010-09-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy tack cleaner Like this cleaner, wipes off dirt and sweat. Also, bottle doesn't drip.
    Date published: 2010-09-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A trusted choice! I trust this cleaner on my really expensive saddle and show bridle! That says a lot- I'm really protective of them ; )
    Date published: 2010-07-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very convenient I like this spray soap. It cleans well and is very convenient. I am more likely to clean my tack more frequently since I don't have to hunt for a sponge, get water etc. I just spray and wipe.
    Date published: 2010-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Belvoit Tack Cleaner and Conditioner Belvoir Cleaner and Conditioner were recommended by the makers of my custom saddle. I highly recomend both the spray cleaner and conditioner. The cleaner takes away the sweat and dirt without stripping the natural oils in the leather and the conditioner keeps the leather supple without a heavy or sticky feel. I use the cleaner to wipe down any area of leather that has touched the horse or gotten sweaty, after every ride and use the conditioner once a week to keep the leather at it's best.
    Date published: 2010-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Deep cleaning I purchased this cleaner after being disappointed with other cleaners. I always felt as if my tack, especially my bridles and girths, were not clean enough. After one use of the Belvoir cleaner, my tack was very, very clean. All of the "gunk" and grime were gone! I followed up with a conditioner, which is important after such a deep cleaning spray. You only need a little bit so this bottle will last you a while. The spray is handy for saddles and girths. For the bridle, I sprayed onto my sponge so I wouldn't waste any cleanser.
    Date published: 2010-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Continues to be the best I had been using a more expensive product for the last couple of years, but never again. My tack is much cleaner with the Belvoir cleaner, and it smells good, too. Great product at a great price.
    Date published: 2010-05-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Leather cleaner I was a big fan of the soap, but really hated the hassle at horse shows. Really like the convenience as well as cleaning ability of this product. Makes my leather squeaky clean. Paired with the leather balsam is a win win for all my leather needs.
    Date published: 2010-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This tack cleaner is wonderful! This is great for getting dirty tack clean. It is wonderful for removing 'gunk'. I have a bridle that is going on 7 years old and has a very tacky feeling to it. It's extremely difficult to get clean and keep clean because it really attracts dust. I cleaned it with Belvoir last night and was amazed at how much 'stuff' came off of it. It lightened up the color a lot and it no longer feels sticky. On the complete opposite end of the spectrum, I used this on my brand new SmartPak Harwich bridle. It made the leather feel a lot nicer and it removed some of the waxy coating, along with darkening the leather slightly. A great product for all dirty tack!
    Date published: 2010-02-19
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cleans but doesn't condition With the Belvoir Tack Cleaner Spray, it definitely cleans – almost to the point of stripping the leather. They definitely mean Step 1 needs to be followed by their Step 2 conditioner. I don't always have time to do both steps, so I prefer to have an everyday cleaner on hand that doesn't leave the leather feeling dried out. I think the spray is convenient, but also probably makes me use more than I would out of a jar or bottle.
    Date published: 2010-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Stuff to clean leather EVER I have tried many leather cleaners. Some are harsh on the leather. Some are a pain because you have to rinse them off. Some don't clean all that well. This is the best of all three worlds: Gentle on the leather, easy to use (no rinsing), and works great.
    Date published: 2009-10-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for bridles gets out the grease and grime! used this up and bought another without hesitation. great value$
    Date published: 2009-09-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great stuff i am in north florida and the humidity causes a lot of mold i tried this product and it is great. it took off the mold and has prevented it from growing back,it also cleans without leaving it sticky. this is a must try
    Date published: 2009-09-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Tack Cleaner This is a great everyday tack cleaner, easy to use and kind to the leather. Just spray on and wipe away dirt and sweat with a damp cloth.
    Date published: 2009-05-12
    • 2015-05-24T08:35CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_33
    • loc_en_US, sid_7136, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.