Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
7:00am - 10:00pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Baker™ Turnout Sheet

5/A Baker Products, Inc.
- Item #13992
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

This sheet has all the features of the Baker Turnout Blanket, without the fill!  The Baker Turnout Sheet is made from 1200 Denier Rip-Stop Polyester that can withstand a great deal of abuse. This stylish yet practical sheet also features a waterproof/breathable membrane which is waterproof and maintains the ability to breathe so your horse stays comfortable in any weather. Imported

Also Available:
Matching Baker™ Turnout Blanket (Fill: 200g, 400g)

Turnouts, Sheets and Blankets Comparison Chart

Favorite Features

  • Made from a tough 1200 Denier Rip-Stop Polyester outer shell
  • Smooth nylon lining polishes the horse's coat
  • Double front closures
  • Elasticized leg straps
  • Tail flap
  • Shoulder gussets to allow for freedom of movement
  • Double bias surcingles
  • Fleece at the withers ensures warmth and a comfortable fit
Key Specifications
  • Denier: 1200
  • Fabric: Polyester
  • Fill: 0g
  • Closure Style: Regular chest straps

Specifications

Denier 1200
Fabric Polyester
Fill 0g
Surcingles Low-cross surcingles
Lining Nylon
Gussets Yes
Closure Style Regular chest straps
Neck Style Standard
Leg Straps/Tail Cord Leg straps
Tail Flap Yes
Neck Rug/Hood Not Available
Customizable Embroidery
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Baker Fleece Dress Sheet is made from ...
    Description:
    "The Baker Fleece Dress Sheet is made from a super soft double-brushed fleece in Baker's traditional and classic plaid. This dress sheet is as warm as wool, yet lighter in weight. The Baker Fleece Dress Sheet also works double duty ...
    "A blanket where the bells and whistles come ...
    Description:
    "A blanket where the bells and whistles come standard. Extremely well constructed, waterproof 600 Denier rip-stop exterior has reinforced heat-sealed seams and rear darts that are tailored not just folded over. Imported Please note: Embroidery is recommended on the surcingle. ...
    "The Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Wug is new ...
    Description:
    "The Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Wug is new to the Bravo range, and features Horseware's high cut neck design and V-front closure for a snug fit. 1200D polyester outer with polyester lining and front leg arch. Also Available: Matching Amigo ...
    "Voted the ""Best Summer Turnout"" out by John ...
    Description:
    "Voted the ""Best Summer Turnout"" out by John Lyons ""The Perfect Horse"", the Saratoga Summer Turnout is the best selling flysheet from Saratoga Horseworks. The fabric is non-absorbent and wicks away sweat from the horse allowing it to cool more ...
    "Now you can have a great quality Horseware ...
    Description:
    "Now you can have a great quality Horseware Turnout at an amazing price! The Mio Turnout is made from a medium strength 600D polyester outer that is both fully waterproof and breathable. Imported. Please note: We recommend placing embroidery on ...
    "Why We Love This The Weatherbeeta ComFiTec Premier ...
    Description:
    "Why We Love This The Weatherbeeta ComFiTec Premier Free Standard Neck Turnout Sheet combines everything you would want in a durable turnout sheet- comfort, fit, and technology! This turnout is made from super strong and durable 1200 denier triple weave ...
    "Specifically designed to accomodate the broader chest, shoulders, ...
    Description:
    "Specifically designed to accomodate the broader chest, shoulders, and hindquarters of stockier breeds like Quarter Horses, the Rockin' SP Deluxe Waterproof Blanket offers superior fit with uncompromising quality and construction. Also Available: Matching Rockin' SP Deluxe Waterproof Neck Rug (Fill: ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Baker™ Turnout Sheet is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 72.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality! I'm happy with the turnout sheet's appearance and the accuracy of the customization. It's been too hot to use it, but I'm sure it will hold up to the standard of quality from Baker. My horse had been borrowing another Baker turnout sheet last winter, and I'm so glad he has this new one for himself this year.
    Date published: 2016-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best price around I've been looking for an original Baker Turnout Sheet. Smart Pak had the best price PLUS free shipping.
    Date published: 2015-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baker excellence! I just purchased a Baker Turnout sheet for my horse and I was not disappointed- it is a quality sheet from the fabric down to the clasps. There is never any struggle getting the clasps fastend or undone.. looks great too!
    Date published: 2015-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good looking and great fit Pony needed some new clothes of her own, and she is perfect so she gets the Baker!
    Date published: 2015-11-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable, runs a hair small I have had this turnout for 2 years and I *almost* exchanged the 78 for an 80 when I first got it since it doesn't quite completely cover his hind end. This horse takes a 78 Rambo and an 80 Baker stable sheet. The 78 has worked out just fine for us, and I must say I think it has a few more years in it. This sheet is such a nice light weight with a wonderful lining and mine has been extremely durable -- not a single tear in two years and not a single hardware malfunction. Plus, the plaid can really mask the dirt well, so you don't have to feel entirely terrible if the blanket gets muddy for a while.
    Date published: 2015-11-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Blanket Although the sheet is pricey, I think the quality and appearance make up for it! The fabric seems very durable, and it looks amazing on my bay OTTB. I have never been disappointed when buying a baker product.
    Date published: 2015-10-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Sheet I love this sheet, looks good,fits good,wears well,and it makes my horses coat have such a shine.
    Date published: 2015-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy and Quality I bought this turnout for my OTTB gelding about a month ago, and I'm loving it so far! He's 16 hands and the 78 fits him perfectly. The plaid is gorgeous, the fit is great, and it seems like it'll (hopefully) last a long time. Totally recommend!
    Date published: 2015-02-16
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Looks great , not functional. Purchased a few weeks ago and have been using on a horse who has been on stall rest. Both leg straps broke within a week (Smart pack was fantastic and replaced), and a few days later the velcro on front started to come undone.I love how the sheet looks, but since it is falling apart after 2 weeks of indoor use I am doubtful it would hold up as a turn out sheet.
    Date published: 2015-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely sheet I absolutely love this sheet! I will be purchasing the blanket as well. Have never been disappointed with a Baker product. It's holding up beautifully and always looks clean. Lovely sheet.
    Date published: 2015-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous! My TB gelding loves to roll. In mud. The deeper and nastier the mud, the happier he is...needless to say, his turnouts are disgusting! I try to keep a few on hand so I can send one off for cleaning and have another clean one ready to go. This Baker sheet is phenomenal! It fits my tall, narrow boy like a dream...no rubs, no twisting - just a classy, well-fitting, durable blanket that withstands abuse and comes back looking brand new time and time again!
    Date published: 2015-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baker turnout sheet I bought in December and I like this sheet a lot. It looks very nice on my thoroughbred and is a perfect fit. I also had it embroidered. Smartpak is quick too as Ive waited longer with other companies when it comes to embroidering.
    Date published: 2015-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Southern Ca, I bought this for my 20 yr old Dutch WB/Tb cross. He is 16.1 and long in the back. The 81 fits him perfectly and he looks so handsome in the Baker plad. It is just the right weight for fall and he is body clipped and lives in a large paddock with a shed. He always sweats in anything with too much fill.
    Date published: 2014-11-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the material, but clasp proved weak This sheet is beautiful and a perfect weight. Unfortunately, one of the clasps on the leg strap broke on the third day out. SmartPak replaced it immediately though!! (many thanks). I had it customized and the customization was a bit small for the size of the sheet, but was pretty and centered. Overall, happy :)
    Date published: 2014-11-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Classic go to I am happy with this. The quality isn't what it used to be many years ago (made in India and hardware not as good as it was) but overall good.
    Date published: 2014-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from fits great! have always used baker products-always very well made and last for years!!!
    Date published: 2014-10-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy, Good Looking, Effective and Turnout Sheet! I needed a turnout sheet that would stand up to my horse's love of rolling as soon as she gets turned out. I have a 17.1 hand Belgian Warmblood Mare and the 82 fits perfectly- the gussets at the shoulders to allow movement for lots of running and playing and grazing
    Date published: 2014-04-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dry and clean I bought this sheet about a month ago and so happy I did. The fit was perfect for my 15.2 mare. The week before Christmas we had torrential rain for two days. We live in PA and the temperature changes constantly during the winter. Since my horse is out 24/7 with a run-in shed, I am concerned when the weather suddenly changes from cold to warm. I want to keep her dry and clean for the constant change in blankets. Since this was a new sheet, I checked on her several times during the rain and she was dry. When the weather suddenly turned colder the following day, I slipped off her sheet and replaced it with a blanket without having to dry her coat. I would definitely recommend this sheet!
    Date published: 2014-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Be envied! Everyone loves this. High quality. Waterproof.
    Date published: 2013-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy This sheet is quality! Very well built, in true Baker fashion. Fit very well and had enough drop for my 16.1 appendix that has a warmblood build. I have purchased less expensive sheets and blankets and have been disappointed with the quality. This sheet was well worth the extra dollars.
    Date published: 2013-04-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great looking sheet but... Great looking classic baker look in a turnout sheet. Haven't used yet so can't comment on durability but fabric is lovely and it looks amazing with navy embroidery in the lower left corner! I unfortunatly had to return/exchange for a larger size since on my tb gelding this ran very small I ordered the same size as his baker stable sheet and blanket but it was a size too small.
    Date published: 2013-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great turnout sheet I love this turnout sheet! It looks great, and it has now survived two seasons of heavy rolling and countless washings without a single tear.
    Date published: 2013-01-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice turnouts When my horse put a ton of muscle on his shoulders, he began popping out of his Amigo turnouts. The fuller cut described in reviews of the Baker's (plus this is one of the lowest price point turnouts with the actual shoulder pleats) convinced me to give this turnout a try. Ended up ordering the same size as I had in the Amigo, but this one fits his new more muscular build. Very happy. I do wish the front had had clips instead of buckles, but it doesn't detract from this being a great sheet.
    Date published: 2012-12-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this rain sheet This sheet is not as heavy as the unfilled blankets, so its a bit lighter which is great if you live in So. California where the weather fluctuates. It might rain, but its not too cold, so a lighter rain sheet is the right balance and not too heavy. One can layer to get a more perfect balance of weather protection. This sheet was recommended to me by a friend and I am so glad my horse has it.
    Date published: 2012-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality that Lives up to the Brand Reputation I really love this sheet! I read previous reviews and bought a size bigger than the size chart for my 17.0 hand mare (an 84), but had to return it for the correct size (an 82) so I'd say it runs true to size. It's just enough wind/waterproofing. I love the little details that give this product such high quality, like the velcro behind the front closures to help hold the flaps together, the fact that the hind straps are detachable with hooks on both sides, rather than just one side, the tough elastic that allows the clasps to give a little, the rubber keepers on the clasps that keep them from making the clanking sound... Baker thought of every detail and I love that!
    Date published: 2012-11-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Classic look wish Baker had the option of a neck cover.I like the design of the surcingles's bucklesalso the Smart Pak staff went the extra mile to help me
    Date published: 2012-11-02
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not what they used to be! I purchased this Baker sheet as a rain sheet for my mare who lives outside 24/7 to stay dry as it starts to get colder out this time of year - and went with the Baker because of its "reputation" of being such a great quality blanket and product. The pluses were that it did fit PERFECT, looked great, and was waterproof (I ran the hose on it before setting her loose in it overnight!) My mare wore this blanket for less then 24 hours and it was ruined. She is NOT hard on her blankets and only goes out with one other horse, the sewing came undone on one of the hind leg straps almost immediately (I tied it in a knot to last the night) and by the next morning there was a tear on the inside fabric about 4" long and the non-broken leg strap's metal clasp was stuck shut and I had to practically break it to get it off of her. Luckily for me I bought this blanket from SmarPak and because they are AMAZING they are allowing me to return it and I will be trying out their brand of rain sheet next! This new made in India Baker blanket is NOT like the old ones!!!!
    Date published: 2012-10-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light rain ok, heavy rain no The quality, fit and look are excellent. I have other Baker stable blankets and love them;this was my first Baker turnout sheet, and bought it for those southern California rainy days in the fall or spring, where a heavier blanket is just too hot.Last spring I used it for the first time during a rainy night. The next morning, my mare was soaked and cold. She had the option of going indoors or out, so I don't know how long she was outside that night. Now I use that blanket only when there will be light rain or drizzle, and I can keep an eye how how wet it gets. I've also used a light polar fleece liner underneath it with good results.
    Date published: 2012-10-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made This is a well made, great looking turnout sheet. I ordered a size 80 for my 16.1 paint and it fits perfectly not to mention how good he looks in it.
    Date published: 2012-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only sheet I buy! This has become my go to blanket for all my horses because I love the way it looks and it is very durable, it lasts as long as you can expect any blanket to. I use it on horses left outside all the time, so that the rain and melted snow will stay off of them and also for show horses because the lining keeps them shinny. Great product!
    Date published: 2012-10-11
    • y_2017, m_4, d_22, h_9
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_63
    • loc_en_US, sid_3992, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders