Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Baker™ Turnout Sheet

5/A Baker Products, Inc.
- Item #13992
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

This sheet has all the features of the Baker Turnout Blanket, without the fill!  The Baker Turnout Sheet is made from 1200 Denier Rip-Stop Polyester that can withstand a great deal of abuse. This stylish yet practical sheet also features a waterproof/breathable membrane which is waterproof and maintains the ability to breathe so your horse stays comfortable in any weather. Imported.

Favorite Features

  • Made from a tough 1200 Denier Rip-Stop Polyester outer shell
  • Smooth nylon lining polishes the horse's coat
  • Double front closures
  • Elasticized leg straps
  • Tail flap
  • Shoulder gussets to allow for freedom of movement
  • Double bias surcingles
  • Fleece at the withers ensures warmth and a comfortable fit

Sizing It Up

Turnouts, Sheets and Blankets Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    out of 5
    90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Baker™ Turnout Sheet is rated 4.5902 out of 5 by 61.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Classic go to I am happy with this. The quality isn't what it used to be many years ago (made in India and hardware not as good as it was) but overall good.
    Date published: 2014-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from fits great! have always used baker products-always very well made and last for years!!!
    Date published: 2014-10-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy, Good Looking, Effective and Turnout Sheet! I needed a turnout sheet that would stand up to my horse's love of rolling as soon as she gets turned out. I have a 17.1 hand Belgian Warmblood Mare and the 82 fits perfectly- the gussets at the shoulders to allow movement for lots of running and playing and grazing
    Date published: 2014-04-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dry and clean I bought this sheet about a month ago and so happy I did. The fit was perfect for my 15.2 mare. The week before Christmas we had torrential rain for two days. We live in PA and the temperature changes constantly during the winter. Since my horse is out 24/7 with a run-in shed, I am concerned when the weather suddenly changes from cold to warm. I want to keep her dry and clean for the constant change in blankets. Since this was a new sheet, I checked on her several times during the rain and she was dry. When the weather suddenly turned colder the following day, I slipped off her sheet and replaced it with a blanket without having to dry her coat. I would definitely recommend this sheet!
    Date published: 2014-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy This sheet is quality! Very well built, in true Baker fashion. Fit very well and had enough drop for my 16.1 appendix that has a warmblood build. I have purchased less expensive sheets and blankets and have been disappointed with the quality. This sheet was well worth the extra dollars.
    Date published: 2013-04-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great looking sheet but... Great looking classic baker look in a turnout sheet. Haven't used yet so can't comment on durability but fabric is lovely and it looks amazing with navy embroidery in the lower left corner! I unfortunatly had to return/exchange for a larger size since on my tb gelding this ran very small I ordered the same size as his baker stable sheet and blanket but it was a size too small.
    Date published: 2013-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great turnout sheet I love this turnout sheet! It looks great, and it has now survived two seasons of heavy rolling and countless washings without a single tear.
    Date published: 2013-01-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice turnouts When my horse put a ton of muscle on his shoulders, he began popping out of his Amigo turnouts. The fuller cut described in reviews of the Baker's (plus this is one of the lowest price point turnouts with the actual shoulder pleats) convinced me to give this turnout a try. Ended up ordering the same size as I had in the Amigo, but this one fits his new more muscular build. Very happy. I do wish the front had had clips instead of buckles, but it doesn't detract from this being a great sheet.
    Date published: 2012-12-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this rain sheet This sheet is not as heavy as the unfilled blankets, so its a bit lighter which is great if you live in So. California where the weather fluctuates. It might rain, but its not too cold, so a lighter rain sheet is the right balance and not too heavy. One can layer to get a more perfect balance of weather protection. This sheet was recommended to me by a friend and I am so glad my horse has it.
    Date published: 2012-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality that Lives up to the Brand Reputation I really love this sheet! I read previous reviews and bought a size bigger than the size chart for my 17.0 hand mare (an 84), but had to return it for the correct size (an 82) so I'd say it runs true to size. It's just enough wind/waterproofing. I love the little details that give this product such high quality, like the velcro behind the front closures to help hold the flaps together, the fact that the hind straps are detachable with hooks on both sides, rather than just one side, the tough elastic that allows the clasps to give a little, the rubber keepers on the clasps that keep them from making the clanking sound... Baker thought of every detail and I love that!
    Date published: 2012-11-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Classic look wish Baker had the option of a neck cover.I like the design of the surcingles's bucklesalso the Smart Pak staff went the extra mile to help me
    Date published: 2012-11-02
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not what they used to be! I purchased this Baker sheet as a rain sheet for my mare who lives outside 24/7 to stay dry as it starts to get colder out this time of year - and went with the Baker because of its "reputation" of being such a great quality blanket and product. The pluses were that it did fit PERFECT, looked great, and was waterproof (I ran the hose on it before setting her loose in it overnight!) My mare wore this blanket for less then 24 hours and it was ruined. She is NOT hard on her blankets and only goes out with one other horse, the sewing came undone on one of the hind leg straps almost immediately (I tied it in a knot to last the night) and by the next morning there was a tear on the inside fabric about 4" long and the non-broken leg strap's metal clasp was stuck shut and I had to practically break it to get it off of her. Luckily for me I bought this blanket from SmarPak and because they are AMAZING they are allowing me to return it and I will be trying out their brand of rain sheet next! This new made in India Baker blanket is NOT like the old ones!!!!
    Date published: 2012-10-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light rain ok, heavy rain no The quality, fit and look are excellent. I have other Baker stable blankets and love them;this was my first Baker turnout sheet, and bought it for those southern California rainy days in the fall or spring, where a heavier blanket is just too hot.Last spring I used it for the first time during a rainy night. The next morning, my mare was soaked and cold. She had the option of going indoors or out, so I don't know how long she was outside that night. Now I use that blanket only when there will be light rain or drizzle, and I can keep an eye how how wet it gets. I've also used a light polar fleece liner underneath it with good results.
    Date published: 2012-10-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made This is a well made, great looking turnout sheet. I ordered a size 80 for my 16.1 paint and it fits perfectly not to mention how good he looks in it.
    Date published: 2012-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only sheet I buy! This has become my go to blanket for all my horses because I love the way it looks and it is very durable, it lasts as long as you can expect any blanket to. I use it on horses left outside all the time, so that the rain and melted snow will stay off of them and also for show horses because the lining keeps them shinny. Great product!
    Date published: 2012-10-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks like new after one season The Baker plaid is so classic, and the price is reasonable, so I thought I'd give this sheet a try. It has now lasted fall/winter/spring here in NY, and with our mild weather this year this blanket has seen a LOT of use. This blanket held up great, and it still looks like new! Stains have also washed out easily. No rips or tears in the outer material or lining after heavy use. Glad I bought this sheet!
    Date published: 2012-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baker blanket Excellent product, although the newer blankets are not exactly the same as the older, canvas type material, they are more pliable and a slightly different shade.
    Date published: 2012-02-03
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Quality I have been a Baker blanket customer for over ten years and have become accustomed to the fantastic quality of their blankets. Not anymore! I ordered a 76 for my Arabian mare. The minute I removed the blanket, I could tell it was of poor quality, flimsy materials, and it was at least an 82, even though the tag inside was 76. It appears that Baker is now having their rain sheets/blankets made in India, where obviously no one knows horses sizes or how to make these blankets correctly. I put it on on of my TB mares who is 16.2 and it still fit badly. She wore it out in the rain, and when she came in...of course it leaked. It went right into the trash.
    Date published: 2012-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product very versitile I have used this everyday as a cooler and I buckle in my Rambo liner to use it as a super warm stable blanket, and then it goes straight outside as a turnout blanket or sheet depending on the temp. honestly this blanket is WAY to thin to supply warmth in very cold temps, but with the Rambo liner you don't have to purchase the turnout blanket. Why is this the best possibility? before I got my liner my boy was using my trainers turnout blanket ( with insulation) It was clear to me that the baker nylon liner does NOT last like their cotton sheets. so rather that buying a blanket that will need seasonal repairs buy this and the Rambo optimo liner. I was also very impressed with the prompt shipping I got this right as I was leaving out of town for the holidays! VERY AWESOME!
    Date published: 2011-12-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not waterproof as advertised The blanket has a great look and fit however it is not functional as a turnout sheet as it is not waterproof as advertised. I used this sheet a few times and when it rained my horse was completely soaked through.
    Date published: 2011-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good I enjoy this turnout sheet for my Dutch warmblood mare very much. It fits her well and has not shifted during her night time turnout. Gives her just enough projection on those cool windy nights.
    Date published: 2011-12-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from will see how it does nicely made in USA, the fall and spring will determine how wonderful the durability is
    Date published: 2011-12-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality! This turnout sheet did not disappoint. Very nice looking sheet and excellent quality - overall and in the details. Seems pretty rugged; the horse in the next stall is always pulling on my horse's sheet with no rips or tears yet! I bought a 74 for my 15.1 Arab/QH cross (has a big neck and shoulders). It fits him very nicely.
    Date published: 2011-11-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice sheet, but not sized for Warmbloods I think this sheet seems to be very high quality compared to others in its price range. It is also very nice looking. I ordered an 82 for my 16.2 3yo warmblood, and it was too tight on his shoulders, and didnt reach to his tail. It did fit better than the turnout blanket though, and probably could have been used in a pinch. Other reviews said that the sizes run large, but I think this may be for more slender horse breeds. I wish it fit as it is a very nice looking sheet, but I wouldn't reccommend purchasing it if you have a thicker horse.
    Date published: 2011-10-04
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from quality gone down hill? Yuck. I'm afraid I have to agree with Arabmom. This sheet just does not match the quality of my other Baker sheets. I'm going to try it, and keep my fingers crossed, but it really does look and feel like a cheap knockoff of a Baker. It says "made in India" on it. I wonder if they've gone to a new manufacturer to save money?
    Date published: 2011-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Impressed !! This blanket is amazing in quality ! Just the look and the feel puts it in a different category than all others. I will definitely be buying more of this line !
    Date published: 2011-09-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Turnout Sheet! Once again, baker has out done themselves with providing a great turnout sheet! It has also withstood 2 playful horses during winter with biting each others blankets! Great for blocking the wind too!
    Date published: 2011-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable and Attractive There is just something about Baker plaid that makes my horse look polished and handsome. I have used the cooler for over a year and it still looks brand new. I have no doubt this sheet will be just as durable. The fit is true to size and it is very well made. The cost is competitive considering the quality.
    Date published: 2011-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sheet! This sheet fits well and does NOT rub! It looks nice in the Baker plaid too.
    Date published: 2011-04-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fit Not the Best The only problem I have with this sheet is the fit. Maybe it's because I have a large horse - 18.2h Hanoverian. The sheet is too high and tight around the neck. Maybe if the sheet were contoured allowing for the withers the higher neck would be desirable. The drape along the sides of the sheet could be longer. It just covers his barrel. The majority of sheets/blankets/rugs on the market have the gussets placed for the shoulders too low and too far back which restricts leg movement and causes rubs on the shoulders. Other than fit, the sheet is manufactured well and lives up to Baker quality.
    Date published: 2011-02-17
    • 2015-05-28T10:36CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_52
    • loc_en_US, sid_3992, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.