Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
7:00am - 10:00pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Baker™ Sheet

5/A Baker Products, Inc.
- Item #10438
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Baker Sheet is the lighter weight version of the famous Baker Blanket. A great option for indoor use by itself or as a layer in the colder weather. The Baker Sheet is made from vat dyed acrylic yarn and will not shrink or fade even after years of use. Made in the U.S.A.

Also Available:
Matching Baker™ Blanket

Favorite Features

  • Dual front closures
  • Contour cut
  • Bias surcingles
Key Specifications
  • Denier:
  • Fabric: Vat dyed acrylic yarn
  • Fill: No fill
  • Closure Style: Dual buckle front closures

Specifications

Fabric Vat dyed acrylic yarn
Fill No fill
Surcingles Bias surcingles
Lining Vat dyed acrylic yarn
Gussets No
Closure Style Dual buckle front closures
Neck Style Standard
Leg Straps/Tail Cord No
Tail Flap No
Neck Rug/Hood No
Special Features Light weight version of the famous Baker Blanket
Customizable Embroidery
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "A blanket where the bells and whistles come ...
    Description:
    "A blanket where the bells and whistles come standard. Extremely well constructed, waterproof 600 Denier rip-stop exterior has reinforced heat-sealed seams and rear darts that are tailored not just folded over. Imported Please note: Embroidery is recommended on the surcingle. ...
    "Specifically designed to fit the unique Quarter Horse ...
    Description:
    "Specifically designed to fit the unique Quarter Horse build, this classic and versatile sheet is a perfect light layer on cool days or to keep your horse clean on show days. Imported. Also available as Rockin' SP Nylon Stable Sheet ...
    "The All American features the Big D Diamond ...
    Description:
    "The All American features the Big D Diamond Pattern and contoured design for added warmth, fit, and comfort. This stable blanket is a Big D classic! Open or closed front, forest w/ beige trim or navy w/ silver trim. Also ...
    Why We Love This This beautiful screen weave ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This This beautiful screen weave cotton/poly mesh is the ideal item to keep horses clean and cool in their stall or while waiting ringside. Let everyone know what barn your beautiful horse is from with custom embroidery! ...
    "Picture perfect gifts! North Carolina textile artists weave ...
    Description:
    "Picture perfect gifts! North Carolina textile artists weave your favorite photographic image into a cozy one-of-a-kind photo throw. Full-color throws are jacquard woven, hand-finished and sweater-soft. Woven with over 8 miles of richly colored yarns that retain their color and ...
    "This perfect sheet for spring and fall weather ...
    Description:
    "This perfect sheet for spring and fall weather when days tend to be cool and windy or keeping your horse clean at horse shows. This sheet is durable without being too heavy. Imported Turnouts, Sheets and Blankets Comparison Chart"
    Why We Love This Pre-shrunk 8.5 oz 100% ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This Pre-shrunk 8.5 oz 100% cotton day sheet material provides superior durability with rich colors that won't fade. The matching supplex lined shoulders allow for uninhibited shoulder movement and the faux beaver at the withers adds even more ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    86% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Baker™ Sheet is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 84.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good! I bought this for my OTTB. She is a bit big in the shoulder area so finding sheets that don't rub or are too tight around the withers is hard. But, this sheets seems to fit fine. I've had it for over a month now and she wears it every night - no issues. I have not washed it yet so I'll have to review again to see how well it holds up and wears. It also fits true to size and is static free when windy!
    Date published: 2016-10-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it looks great on my horse
    Date published: 2016-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baker sheet Our barn uses these for show stable sheets. They look great, are durable, and fit well. Good weight for a stable sheet. We all have our names embroidered in navy.
    Date published: 2016-10-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great! I only use this sheet at horse shows, so it holds up pretty well. Looks great and washes well. Is a bit pricey and would not pay for it to have this as my everyday sheet.
    Date published: 2016-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-05-18
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from OK sheet, but not exceptional I bought this sheet expecting a top quality sheet, but the weight is a bit light, the tartan plaid is not the truest in color - the red is almost coral or orange, and I should have noticed that no leg straps were provided. Finally, the front buckle closure must be in the smallest position to have the side panels even touch together in the chest area. No overlap was provided, let alone velcro like some other companies provide in the front. I have a large shouldered appendix and the front cut and wither position is very good. The top line and cut on the sheet is also good for my big guy - 16'1"w 16'2"hip and the 82" was a good fit. A pretty good sheet, but not a good 'value' for the price. I will have leg straps added and additional 'reveal' section added to the front of the sheet to ensure chest coverage..
    Date published: 2016-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baker sheet,very durable This baker sheet is very durable ,made to last a lifetime and comfy for my horse too!
    Date published: 2016-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful sheet This is a great sheet for the price. Fits my daughter's small pony great.
    Date published: 2016-01-05
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Beautiful BUT.... My horse wore his sheet less than a month. It ripped in several places. The material shreds, now I'm trying to patch it. For the price it shouldn't rip that easily.
    Date published: 2015-12-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good buy I bought a Baker sheet a month ago no rips or tears yet my horse loves to rip his clothing I did order one size down after reading reviews prior to placing order and that was helpful the neck opening is large
    Date published: 2015-12-14
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ripped within two weeks! This sheet is gorgeous and has a lovely print, but my horse had it for only two weeks before he completely ripped it to where I needed to purchase a new sheet, and it's just a secondary layer for him! For the price and reputation of the name, I'd expect a higher quality product.
    Date published: 2015-11-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sheet was ok.... Stylish for sure. But I found it to be snug, and way more lightweight then I remembered. Keep in mind there are no leg or tail straps. I will say it cleaned up nicely!
    Date published: 2015-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Classic! This is a classic! Every horse needs one. I use at shows to keepHorse warm and clean -- and classy!
    Date published: 2015-11-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Classic! I love that when I was in high school and college my show horse had a Baker Sheet ... and now my daughters' show horses have them too! Baker is a classic! Perfect for keeping the chill off and keeping them clean at the horse shows.
    Date published: 2015-10-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bakers are always wonderful I have owned numerous Baker sheets and blankets in my 31 years of having horses. They hold up well and look great!
    Date published: 2015-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic horse attire They always look great dressed in Bakers! Wash in cold water, though!
    Date published: 2015-04-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great look! Great fit! This is such a good sheet. It fits well, wears well and washes well!
    Date published: 2015-03-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality I bought this as a gift for my daughter. It fits her horse perfectly & the embroidery ensures that it will not get mixed up with any other baker blankets in the barn
    Date published: 2015-02-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality - but wash it before using it! I bought the Baker sheet to have a better layering sheet for my clipped mare. Her old sheet didn't fit well in the shoulders and the Baker has more room and fits better. However, my mare got some hives from the sheet rubbing on her sides, right at the saddle area and it took us a while to figure out it was from the brand new sheet. Wash it when you get it! Your horse might not be as sensitive (or clipped) but not worth the risk!
    Date published: 2015-02-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Sheet I bought this sheet and had it embroidered through SmartPak as a show sheet for my bay mare. The Baker plaid looks amazing on her, and SmartPak has once again gone above and beyond with their embroidery services. I will definitely be purchasing more Baker products through SmartPak in the future!
    Date published: 2015-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A perennial favorite I've had this sheet for over 20 years, although it did sit in storage for 15 of them. The hardware looks as good as the day it was made. My very mouthy horse has managed to make a small hole by the trim, but it was easily repaired and took a long time to make considering how quickly he can destroy other things. This is a wonderful lightweight piece that looks snazzy on its own and works well as a base layer.
    Date published: 2015-01-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT!! I bought this sheet about a month ago and it looks SOOO NICE!!!!! I get comments everyday about how nice it looks on my horse!! Great quality!!
    Date published: 2015-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic classic stable sheet! I bought this about a month ago for the mild mid-Florida winters when most of the time all that's needed is a sheet. I bought it 2" bigger than my gelding's normal size because I was told it shrinks a bit in the dryer. It's just the right weight and since it's such good quality I expect it will last for years.
    Date published: 2014-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Stable Sheet I have always loved the look of Baker products but this was the first time I have actually purchased one for my own horses and I have to say that these sheets are worth every penny! They look gorgeous on any color horse, fit like they are custom made, and I have actually been turning my horses out with these on and even following days of very rowdy play there is no damage to the sheets and no rubs on the shoulders! I thought I would have to buy shoulder guards for these simply because I have always had to do so with other blankets but they are clearly not necessary. These sheets also clean up very easily - either in my washing machine at home or draped over a fence and scrubbed.
    Date published: 2014-10-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful & High Quality My mare was in need of a new light sheet, and I've always loved the style of Baker Sheets! I'm thrilled with the color and weight of the sheet. Perfect for cool nights when it's still too warm for a heavy blanket or for layering underneath another blanket.
    Date published: 2014-09-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking This sheet is perfect for showing or trailering. It is light weight and very attractive. We bought it one size smaller than we normally buy our sheets and it fits great.
    Date published: 2014-09-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great quality When my trainer was riding my horse for a few weeks this spring, she put her Baker sheet on him to keep him cleaner between rides. Hers is marked as a 76 and it looked perfect on him. I ordered a 76 which was definitely a size bigger than hers, though hers is several years old. I took it home and measured mine, which measured true to size, but I definitely had to size down for him. The 74 fits perfectly and looks great (he is gray). We measured my 74 against her old 76 and the spine length is the same, so maybe hers was mis-sized years ago? Anyway, a great sheet and has held up to his antics in the paddock. I wish there were leg straps or a tail cord, but so far it has stayed on fine and hasn't shifted even with his frequent rolling. I might put another on him with leg straps just for added peace of mind, but I love the look of the Baker. Would definitely buy again.
    Date published: 2014-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply a must-have Baker sheets and blankets are in just about every horse's locker in my barn. The sheet is a great layer and is extremely durable. I do wish that the sheet and blanket came with D rings for leg straps, but I had them added by a blanket repair person locally.
    Date published: 2014-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A classic for a reason Baker sheets and blankets have been around forever, and for good reason. The sheet is an excellent value, and very versatile in changing temperatures and for layering. Before I even had a horse of my own, I noticed that every horse in the barn had a Baker sheet, and/or blanket. My only criticism is that the sizing can be somewhat inconsistent. My horses both tend to take a size 78, but in the Bakers, a 78 might fit, or be too roomy, and a size 80 may be just right. I just order one of each size from SmartPak, and keep the one that fits best. Thanks to the excellent return policy, I send back the one that isn't just the right size.
    Date published: 2013-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful sheet! Truly a beautiful sheet that is durable. I love the color and the pattern, and it looks great on my chestnut. I have had mine for around 5 years now and it is still going strong! Great to layer under a rain sheet too if you need a little something more during those early fall/late spring nights.
    Date published: 2013-09-12
    • y_2017, m_4, d_23, h_22
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_74
    • loc_en_US, sid_438, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders