Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Baker™ Sheet

5/A Baker Products, Inc.
- Item #10438

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Baker Sheet is the lighter weight version of the famous Baker Blanket. A great option for indoor use by itself or as a layer in the colder weather. The Baker Sheet is made from vat dyed acrylic yarn and will not shrink or fade even after years of use. Made in the U.S.A.

Favorite Features

  • Dual front closures
  • Contour cut
  • Bias surcingles

Sizing It Up

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    This sheet has all the features of the ...
    Description:
    This sheet has all the features of the Baker Turnout Blanket, without the fill! The Baker Turnout Sheet is made from 1200 Denier Rip-Stop Polyester that can withstand a great deal of abuse. This stylish yet practical sheet also features ...
    Save with a set! Includes the Rockin' SP ...
    Description:
    Save with a set! Includes the Rockin' SP Quilted Stable Blanket (220 g of fiber fill) and Rockin' SP Nylon Stable Sheet. Use individually or layer, depending on the temperature! Favorite Features Unique Rockin' SP cut with broader chest and ...
    Specifically designed to fit the unique Quarter Horse ...
    Description:
    Specifically designed to fit the unique Quarter Horse build, this classic and versatile sheet is a perfect light layer on cool days or to keep your horse clean on show days. Imported. Favorite Features Unique cut with broader shoulders and ...
    The Back on Track Therapeutic Mesh Sheet can ...
    Description:
    The Back on Track Therapeutic Mesh Sheet can benefit all horses- from pleasure, to race horses, to Olympic horses in every discipline. This sheet is made from a breathable mesh material with state-of-the-art fabric containing polyester thread embedded with a ...
    out of 5
    88% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Baker™ Sheet is rated 4.6528 out of 5 by 72.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse is a baker horse My horse looks great in bakers so that is all I buy him.It doesn't hurt that baker makes a great product , very durable and colors hide alot of dirt.
    Date published: 2012-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bakerlove I love this sheet on my new Dutch Warmblood. It fits him perfectly and looks great on him!
    Date published: 2012-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sheet As always baker works and last well for years Really have only good things to say about all their products
    Date published: 2012-04-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks nice I bought this sheet mainly because I like the plaid. I read many of the reviews and am happy I listened to the sizing comments. My Quarter Horse normally takes a 78, but I ordered an 80 - which he needed because he is fairly muscular. Overall, the sheet is perfect for my intended purpose of having something nice and clean to use when we travel. I would not use this as an every day sheet because the fabric does not smooth a horse's coat. I'm still a big fan of my Rambo Horseware, but couldn't resist the pattern!
    Date published: 2012-04-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful sheet Bought this in the tartan plaid for my buckskin mare, and she looks stunning in it!
    Date published: 2012-02-26
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful Sheet, but No Rings for Leg Straps :( As the title says, this sheet is gorgeous, soft and a nice fit. It fits true to size as well. I had to send it back as my horse would be wearing it outside 24/7 (under another blanket at night) and I was too nervous to keep it without leg straps or even leg strap ring attachments. After reading other reviews, I even went and bought leg straps expecting that there would at least be rings to attach them, but alas there are not. The sheet is contoured & I guess that is supposed to keep it from shifting during wear, but I don't see how that would help when a horse rolls and the sheet flips up and to the side.Really wish I could have kept it as the fabric seemed very durable, but I couldn't take the risk (or worry) of a sheet without leg straps. Just for my own peace of mind. If the alternate sheet ends up not lasting, I may re-purchase this one and have my local blanket magician add the rings for straps, but I'll cross that bridge when I come to it I guess.
    Date published: 2012-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very handy sheet and so far seems to be holding up well. My 5 yo managed to disassemble a thermo-manager in about 3 weeks! The Baker is still intact. My only complaints are that, while the neck opening is perfect the sheet could be a bit longer in the body and there are no legs straps so if he rolls in it it gets all twisted. Other than that, I'm very pleased.
    Date published: 2012-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The gold standard As always, the Baker stable sheet and stable blanket are head and shoulders above the others. Quite simply, the best !!!
    Date published: 2011-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great brand, great blanket! I have used Baker products for years on all of my horses. I love this sheet because it really has proved to be durable. I use another custom sheet in my barn colors for when my horse travels to shows but I always use Baker sheets at home on everyone. I don't know what it is about this brand but anything I own of theirs outlasts all of my other blankets! I like the plaid and think it compliments just about any color horse and it also breaks in very nicely to fit each horse as needed and softens right up. I rarely have to replace these sheets and if I do its after years of use. They hold up well to everyday wear and also through wash after wash. Definitely gets high marks from me!
    Date published: 2011-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best cotton sheet I've ever had! This is the best cotton sheet that i have ever owned. as most horse people know cotton sheets last maybe a season if your lucky! (I can't tell you how many cotton sheets Ive been through over the years) This wonderful sheet is going on its 3rd fall/winter!! my horse more or less lives in it as soon as the tempter starts to fall. I use it by its self as a "show sheet" i also use it during the colder months as a layering piece. it cleans up great! supper easy to wash and comes out looking great each time. this sheet may seem a little pricey and i was a little worried about dropping that kind of cash on a cotton sheet but I'm not sorry i did, i have saved money in fact by not having to buy a new one every 6-12 months.
    Date published: 2011-11-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from don't get the hoopla So trainer talked me into this. I don't get the hype. It's a rough material so it left my horses fur ruffled up and gave rubs on his hips and butt. The fit in the chest is inferior by far to Rambo or Amigo. When my horse lays down it rolls up and so he still gets poo stains all over. I was able to wash it and it held up but looks kind of wrinkly and cheap. I'm really not blown away...! I can't wait until it rips (which I think will be soon) so I can toss it and buy something better!
    Date published: 2011-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse looks so cute in his Baker sheet It fits my OTTB so well I take it with me to all my horse shows to keep him clean, and warm if the night is going to be cold. My horse looks so good in it. This sheet is very durable and the shavings brush off so easily.
    Date published: 2011-07-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from well made sheet but... This is a well made sheet but I would recommend getting it with the leg elastic. My horse rolled with the sheet on and it shifted on her back since it didn't have the leg elastic to hold it in place. When she got up, she stepped on the sheet and tore it big time. I repaired it and made a set of cross under leg elastics like in the Weatherbeeta line. Now it stays in place. I noticed the Baker factory outlet has the leg elastics for about $25 extra. I think it's worth the extra cost.
    Date published: 2011-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly a must have! The Baker sheet is a must have for every horse owner! They last forever and are so stylish! All my horses have a Baker sheet and would not be without one!
    Date published: 2010-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have used baker products for over 30 years. They fit well and last. They will, however, shrink when laundered.
    Date published: 2010-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love Baker! The baker sheet is a must have for everyone. There are however some horses that baker sheets do fit very well, so make sure to try one on your horse first!
    Date published: 2010-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bakers Rule! Love Baker Sheets, they are the perfect solution for cool Florida nigts.Work the best under turn out s for extra warmth without the bulk.
    Date published: 2010-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality! The quality of these sheets is amazing. They fit some horses great. Narrow "A" frame best. It isnt very deep. Doesnt fit wide, big barrel horses as well. They are true to size.
    Date published: 2010-04-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Quality, Poor Fit I love the Baker products but this sheet does not compare to the other turnouts made by Baker. I have a Warmblood and have had rubs immediately from this sheet. The neck is considerably larger than the turnouts, and the shoulder area more snug. Not a great fit for this type of horse.
    Date published: 2010-03-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A true and worthy classic Everyone should own at least one Baker product. They are so durable; my sheet was first purchased for my children's hunter 14 years ago. It has been washed, re-used, dragged to shows, been used in the stable and it is absolutely perfect. Bakers are easy to care for, look great on all horses and last for ages with proper care. I have never had another sheet last as long and look as good as the Baker.
    Date published: 2010-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Present! I bought the Baker Sheet and monogrammed it for my sister for her birthday/xmas. It was perfect, because she has wanted a Baker for a long time, but for someone on a tight budget, its not necessarily something you buy for yourself. She loves it, and really appreciated the gesture! The monogram came out beautifully in navy, and it arrived amazingly fast.
    Date published: 2009-12-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classis Still my favorite after all these years, every top show barn I have been at has only used them. There attractive and they hold up forever.
    Date published: 2009-10-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A true classic! I've used Baker Sheets for about 3 years now, and have been extremely impressed with everything about them. They're just the perfect weight and fit and they look so classic and traditional. They are durable, they wash well, and the material is thick and heavy. Not the thin, flimsy cotton sheets that bunch up and slide off the horses hip, like the no-name brands. The blankets are well cut so they stay in place. Bakers are the real deal, and nothing looks classier than a pasture full of Saddlebreds or Arabians in their Baker sheets and blankets.
    Date published: 2009-10-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tried and True I love the durability and practicality of the Baker Blanket. You know that when you buy one that it will be around for many years and will fit many horses to come. It doesn't hurt that it is good looking and classy as well!
    Date published: 2009-09-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful show necessity This sheet is a beautiful show necessity for chilly days traveling to a show. The quality is truly Baker. And the fit is perfect too.
    Date published: 2009-09-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the price Yes, these sheets are a bit on the expensive side, but dear god are they worth it! It comes out of the washign machine and dryer looked BRAND NEW every time (and we are talking after 2 years of wear!) and fits like a dream. No rubbing or sliding around. Baker's fabrics really are tough as nails and last forever, and have a gorgeous classical look to them that is elegant on any horse.
    Date published: 2009-08-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit! This sheet seems like it was made for my mare! It fits her perfectly! The quality is great, it holds up very well. The only issue was that it doesn't have leg straps, but I easily had dees sewn on at a local tack shop. Overall great product!
    Date published: 2009-05-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Classic This sheet is a classic. Great for layering on cold nights. It is very attractive, and Smartpak's embroidery looks terrific and arrived quickly.
    Date published: 2009-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product that lasts I have owned Baker Sheets and Blankets for years, they are great quality and have stood up better than any other blankets I have owned. I have had the same blankets and sheets for over 5 years and other than a patch here and there they are surely my favorite brand name for blankets. The cost is well worth the products great durability.
    Date published: 2007-11-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value! The Baker Stable Sheet fits perfectly, wears well and washes beautifully! It costs more than some other sheets, but the quality makes it worth the cost. I washed my Baker Stable sheet at the Laundromat every three weeks last winter and it held up great! It didn't shrink and the stains washed right out.
    Date published: 2005-06-13
    • 2016-02-05T15:11CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_65
    • loc_en_US, sid_438, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.