Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Baker™ Saddle Dust Cover

5/A Baker Products, Inc.
- Item #13165
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

5/A Baker Saddle Dust Cover protects your saddle in your trailer, tack room or trunk. The Baker Saddle Dust Cover fits a full range of saddles and is even designed to accommodate even the long top of a dressage saddle. Original Plaid.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Baker™ Saddle Dust Cover is rated 4.4615 out of 5 by 26.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy Very stylish at the same time protects your saddle very well. Fits my 17.5" Antares like a glove! Recommended for everyone looking for a classy, and protective saddle cover :)
    Date published: 2012-11-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from dressage The saddle cover seemed to be of good quality but I had to return it because it did not fit my dressage saddle.
    Date published: 2012-10-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy Looking Item Baker plaid is always classy looking, and this dust cover is a great item to protect my saddle while giving the tack room a nice, neat appearance. The fabric is substantial, and the elastic allows the cover to fit almost any English saddle. SmartPak called me before monogramming to talk about thread color choice. I really appreciated the time they took to make me happy.
    Date published: 2011-08-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent but could be better Not sure why i was under the impression this was a lined saddle cover, but on my smooth grain saddle the inside is far too rough. I will have a liner put in it before I use it but IMO it should come with one. The personalizing was great and of course the the plaid rocks, but it you want to put it on an expensive saddle i'd look for one with a liner.
    Date published: 2011-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS!!!!!! I got this here at Smart Pak with free embroidery, and I LOVE it. I am obsessed with all things baker, and this is a Great dust cover
    Date published: 2011-05-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not for dressage saddles! The description said the cover would accommodate a dressage saddle. I was disappointed to find that it wouldn't even come close to fitting so I had to send it back. Otherwise a nice quality product for smaller saddles.
    Date published: 2011-02-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dressage Saddle Cover Slightly too small for a dressage saddle but do-able.
    Date published: 2010-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits like a glove! Well made cover that fits my A/P like it was custom made!
    Date published: 2010-04-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Saddle Cover This Baker Saddle Cover is great quality. Even though it's a little pricey it is worth it. The cover fits my 17" forward/long flap jumping saddle well, but it might be too tight on a saddle that was much larger.
    Date published: 2010-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Item! This saddle cover fits my close contact saddle perfectly. Baker made an excellent quality saddle cover that not only keeps the dust off but looks good doing it!
    Date published: 2010-02-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good saddle cover The fabric and quality are excellent, as you would expect from a Baker product, but the fit is a bit snug on my dressage saddle
    Date published: 2009-09-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great saddle cover!.... but .... it's a very tight fit with my dressage saddle's long flaps. Othere than that, it's well-made and works fine.
    Date published: 2009-07-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Quality, Fits Well I was very happy with this saddle cover. The stitching, the material, and the fit are all what I was looking for (sturdy, easy to use/keep clean/tough, enough room for easy removal, etc.). Fits my saddle (treeless Ansur) well. Looking fwd to less dust on it!
    Date published: 2009-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Sharp Looking The Baker quality lives on with this saddle cover. SmartPak did an excellent job with the embroidery. Envy of the tack room!
    Date published: 2009-05-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! I was so tired of struggling with saddle covers that didn't fit properly. It always seemed that the elastic won the battle when I was trying to make sure that flaps were tucked into the cover. I would get one side done, the other side would pop off. Infuriating! This saddle cover is beautiful AND it is plenty big enough to cover the entire saddle. And SmartPak can even monogram it for you!
    Date published: 2005-12-22
    • 2015-05-28T09:57CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_23
    • loc_en_US, sid_3165, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.