Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Baker™ Irish Weave Anti-Sweat

5/A Baker Products, Inc.
- Item #10445
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
AutoShip and Save Time (Details)

days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Baker Irish Weave Anti-Sweat incorporates the best features from both American and European anti-sweat sheets into one timeless design. Unsurpassed for evenly cooling out a horse. The Baker Irish Weave Anti-Sweat can also be used as a blanket liner in the winter. 

Made in the U.S.A.

Favorite Features 

  • The Baker Irish Weave Anti-Sweat is truly an item for all seasons.
  • Straight surcingles and a buckle front.

Sizing

What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Horseware Ireland introduces the greatest innovation in fly ...
    Description:
    "Horseware Ireland introduces the greatest innovation in fly sheets! The Amigo BugBuster provides No-Fly Zone™ protection from flies, mosquitoes, ticks and fleas. Unlike many conventional insect repellents, which can have a strong odor and other unfavorable characteristics, No-Fly Zone™ insect ...
    "The Amigo Flysheet is a super-soft, breathable, lightweight ...
    Description:
    "The Amigo Flysheet is a super-soft, breathable, lightweight flysheet that is sure to keep your horse comfortable this summer. Offers head to tail protection from insects, UV rays and dirt. Imported."
    "The Baker Tartan Blanket is 100% triple weave ...
    Description:
    "The Baker Tartan Blanket is 100% triple weave acrylic fabric which provides strength, color fastness, and allows for easy laundering. Comes with 2"" Dark Green Binding, Dark Green Bias Surcingles with Stainless Steel Hardware, 2 Dark Green Front Straps, and ...
    "The Baker Turnout Sheet has a 1,500 Denier ...
    Description:
    "The Baker Turnout Sheet has a 1,500 Denier Polyester Outer Shell, Teflon Finish to Repel Stains, Nylon Lining to Polish Coat, Stainless Steel Surcingle Hardware, Elasticized Bias Surcingles, Shoulder Gussets & Tailpiece, Fleece at Withers, Fully Detachable Elastic Leg Straps, ...
    "A blanket where the bells and whistles come ...
    Description:
    "A blanket where the bells and whistles come standard. Extremely well constructed, waterproof 600 Denier rip-stop exterior has reinforced heat-sealed seams and rear darts that are tailored not just folded over. Imported Please note: Embroidery is recommended on the surcingle. ...
    "Top of the line features that no other ...
    Description:
    "Top of the line features that no other blankets have! The waterproof 1200 Denier rip-stop outer with double sewn heat-sealed seams, reinforced stress points and tailored rear darts (not just folded) make this blanket wear like armor. Imported Please note: ...
    "This sheet does a great job of protecting ...
    Description:
    "This sheet does a great job of protecting your horse from flies and dirt. Ideal for warm weather, your horse will stay cool and clean in the barn without sweating. (Not recommended for turnout.) Imported."

    Reviews

    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Baker™ Irish Weave Anti-Sweat is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 53.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Pleased I would first like to take this opportunity to say thank you to everyone at SmartPak. I received wonderful customer service, and my package arrived in only two days!!! The overall quality of this Anti-Sweat Sheet is really nice. The fabric is very absorbent, and the hardware extremely durable. I will say that this sheet does "run" a little on the big side. I went with a size "80 for my horse who normally takes an 82". If your horse happens to be in between sizes, I would definitely suggest sizing down.
    Date published: 2016-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this thing!!! I was looking for a cooler that would dry my horses after bathing. I live in the Central Valley in CA, so I hose off my horses almost every time they are ridden, no matter what time of year. Fleece coolers never absorb the water the way I would like. I called customer service, and this was recommended to me. I regret that I forgot the name of the person I spoke to, but she was awesome and so helpful! This Irish Weave absorbs the water, and the open weave allows for evaporation. In the winter, I will use this under a fleece cooler, and I think it will work great. I'm totally sold on these. I think it is one of my favorite horse item purchases of all time!
    Date published: 2016-04-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well made. Another well made product from Baker. Washed up well after use.
    Date published: 2016-02-16
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for walking a horse in I got this anti-sweat sheet because it was highly recommended by people on the web and at lots of different barns. Unfortunately it does not stay on my horse. It creeps back as she walks, eventually it starts pulling on her neck. The sheet also slides sideways. I like to walk my horse in hand while she cools off but this sheet is too much work to use while walking around. There are many people who say that this sheet is sturdy, however after using it only a few times the weave is stretching out where the straps attach. As far as sweat absorption goes, it's nothing to write home about. My horse is a wooly mammoth and I don't clip, so nothing seams to dry her in less then 45 minutes.
    Date published: 2016-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baker Irish Knit- good quality but runs large Very happy with the quality but the sizing is large compared to Horseware blankets. I ordered an 82 since my horse wears 84 in Horseware, my experience with Baker sheets and blankets is that the neck opening is big and the length is longer over the back. I should have sent it back for an 80 but was heading to a show so didn't have time. I love the product. Washed and dried it yesterday so we will see if that was a mistake or it may fit just right now.
    Date published: 2016-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice cooler Breathable and wicks away sweat without being too heavy.
    Date published: 2016-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great sweat sheet great product, as always. they last forever. bought a new one for my second horse.
    Date published: 2015-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit Finally bought some new clothes to fit my pony (she's been wearing anybody's cooler or sheet). Works great. Looks great, and much safer!
    Date published: 2015-11-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very sturdy and beautiful trim I bought this several months ago for my gelding and just love it. It looks great on him and is very sturdy and has very nice trim on it. It does the job and I can put him in his stall for awhile and not worry about it coming off due to the leg straps behind! Several people at the barn asked where I got it!
    Date published: 2015-11-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good as ever! I have had Irish knits for many years and needed a new one. I was hopeful that the quality would be the same as the old ones were and it is I'm happy to say. I ordered an 82 as my gelding is pretty big but I could have gotten an 80 and it would have been a better fit. But it's isn't too big to return. I'm happy with the product.
    Date published: 2015-11-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great fit. wears well and wicks moisture away after a ride or bath. Great to have at shows when you need your horse to dry quickly and cleanly.
    Date published: 2015-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful This is a beautiful sheet, very well made. After reading that it runs large, I ordered the 72" for my mare, who normally wears 75" Fit perfectly. I was surprised to find she dried in about 20 min after a bath.
    Date published: 2015-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality! I have had this sheet for a month and still looks great! It is much higher quality than past Irish coolers. It does run large but that's good because these sheets have a tendency to Shrink. However, Mine hasn't yet!
    Date published: 2015-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfection I bought this sweatsheet for my 4 year old Quarterhorse that is difficult to find the right fit. The sheet was large enough to cover his large rear end and heavy enough to soak up the moisture effectively.
    Date published: 2015-02-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice! After reading the other reviews I decided to purchase this blanket. I followed the advice to order a size smaller. My horse typically takes an 82 blanket/sheet but this 80 fits him perfectly. I haven't washed it yet, but I've read that it doesn't shrink. Like all Baker products, it's well made and looks great on Wetherby.
    Date published: 2015-01-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Cooler Have owned these coolers for several years, (each of my horses have been a different size). I live in the interior of Alaska, so when my horses sweat during a winter indoor schooling session, it's crucialcal that I get them completely and quickly dry before heading back out in the subzero temps. These coolers maintain there shape well. Hold up to repeated use. I've not laundered one yet, so don't know how they'll hold up to that. They are great at wicking the sweat away so my horses don't chill as they're cooling/drying. Have used these as a light under layer under a lightweight blanket when a horse has gotten sweaty outside at sub zero temps - great system. This cooler has held up better than any other cotton cooler brands I've owned. I will say that they don't fit as well on a narrow-chested horse, but works fine given its intended use.
    Date published: 2014-11-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality knit. Great product. I ordered a size smaller than needed and am glad I did, my horse is a 75" and a 72" fits perfectly!
    Date published: 2014-10-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another wonderful product from Smartpak! This Irish knit is wonderful quality and came in just as I excepted. I was worried abut how my monogram would look on the knit and it looks great! Thank you smartpak!
    Date published: 2014-10-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality Good quality. Neck fit was okay on my high withered fellow but might not be ideal for some.
    Date published: 2014-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality Well-made, good fit. I have not washed it yet and hope that there is not much shrinkage. Overall, I am pleased with this cooler.
    Date published: 2014-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality anti-sweat sheet I haven't been able to put this product to the test yet. Our summer doesn't begin until July. I bought this sheet to keep my mare from sweating during ousr hot summers instead of a fly sheet. The weave is of very good quality and the size runs a bit large.
    Date published: 2014-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality that will last a lifetime I'm very pleased with the quality of this anti-sweat sheet.  It's substantial and effective, both on its own and under a cooler.  As you would expect from a well-known brand, the hardware, binding, and surcingles are all well-made.  My horse measures a perfect 74" from center of chest to edge of tail.  I ordered the 74" thinking it might be a bit too big, based on the other reviews that it runs large.  However, the 74" sheet fits perfectly (I'll make sure it's washed carefully and never sees a dryer!).  Finally, I appreciate that the Baker sheet is made in the USA! 
    Date published: 2013-11-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sheet! Love all Baker products - looks nice with embroidery
    Date published: 2013-06-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Using this even more then I thought I would Memphis can have some really hot days well after the horses have started getting their winter coats. When I decided not to body clip my horse (he really loves being able to spend nights turned out) I knew I would need something to help me dry him off after a ride and before I put his blankets on for over night turnout. This irish knit really soaks up the moisture. If it's too chilly I put this under my cooler so he's warm but still able to get dry faster. I know I'll be using this all year to help dry him faster as it's so light weight and airy I won't worry about him cooking in it during the warmer spring/fall. I ordered this knit in the same size as his Baker stable and turnout rugs. It's a little "drapey" in the butt and fits his huge shoulder (so if your horse it more petite there is might be a little gappy there). But not so large that it moves around or I would consider sizing down. As an added note, the embroidery came out really nice. I was curious how it would look since they were using something with essentially a bunch of holes as the backing but it's perfect.
    Date published: 2013-01-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Extremely good quality The quality of this Irish knit is exceptional, but the only downfall is that the sizes run a little big. The neck has a huge drop which is great for warmbloods, but not so good for thoroughbreds. The buckles and trim on the sheet are all re-enforced and look like they can last forever. Overall, still a great product!
    Date published: 2012-11-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Modern Improvement To A Classic Cooler! This is not the Irish Knit of old times. The Anti-Sweat sheet is more durable and has less shrinkage than its predecessors. I am so happy with this cooler and I highly recommend it to anyone in search of the perfect cooler. The quality and price tag both get an A+!!!!
    Date published: 2012-04-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful but runs large I have had my eve on this for a while and decided to order a size 80 for my WB who usually wears that size blanket. It fits him really big esp. in the neck. I would recommend ordering a size down. I got it monogrammed (which looks beautiful) so I can't exchange it. Hopefully it will shrink some in the wash like my old triple crown.
    Date published: 2012-03-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blanket Great quality and workmanship. The only complaint that I have is that it is much bigger than the standard size so I would go down one size when ordering yours. The Monogramming that they did is fabulous. Thank you!
    Date published: 2012-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baker quality, fits small This is a high quality product and good value for the price. The materials feel nice and the stitching/construction is great. I've already washed it once and it looks new again. Luckily it didn't shrink in the wash, as it fits smaller than I expected. I would definitely order up if between sizes. I had it customized and let Smartpak pick the thread color. They chose the perfect blue to go with the trim and it looks like a million bucks!
    Date published: 2012-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Irish Knit Great quality, great fit, a wonderful product. Very happy with it!
    Date published: 2012-01-26
    • y_2017, m_12, d_11, h_21
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_52
    • loc_en_US, sid_445, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 62ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders