Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
7:00am - 10:00pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Baker™ Fleece Dress Sheet

5/A Baker Products, Inc.
- Item #11998
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Baker Fleece Dress Sheet is made from a super soft double-brushed fleece in Baker's traditional and classic plaid. This dress sheet is as warm as wool, yet lighter in weight.  The Baker Fleece Dress Sheet also works double duty and can easily transition to a blanket liner when your horse needs a little extra warmth.

Made in the U.S.A.

 

Favorite Features

  • Wicking and breathable
  • Double buckle front closure
  • Inside surcingle
  • Tail cord
  • Machine washable!

 

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The new Mio Fly Sheet is made from ...
    Description:
    "The new Mio Fly Sheet is made from an ultra breathable soft knitted polyester fabric with UV protection to keep your horse cool and protected from the sun and bugs all summer long. Imported."
    "The Big D Cotton Closed Front Stable Sheet ...
    Description:
    "The Big D Cotton Closed Front Stable Sheet will make a great low maintenance addition to your horse's wardrobe! This sheet comes pre-shrunk with color fast which means that it is fade resistant ensuring that the color will stay fresh ...
    "Horseware Ireland introduces the greatest innovation in fly ...
    Description:
    "Horseware Ireland introduces the greatest innovation in fly sheets! The Amigo BugBuster provides No-Fly Zone™ protection from flies, mosquitoes, ticks and fleas. Unlike many conventional insect repellents, which can have a strong odor and other unfavorable characteristics, No-Fly Zone™ insect ...
    "The Amigo Flysheet is a super-soft, breathable, lightweight ...
    Description:
    "The Amigo Flysheet is a super-soft, breathable, lightweight flysheet that is sure to keep your horse comfortable this summer. Offers head to tail protection from insects, UV rays and dirt. Imported."
    "Specifically designed to accomodate the broader chest, shoulders, ...
    Description:
    "Specifically designed to accomodate the broader chest, shoulders, and hindquarters of stockier breeds like Quarter Horses, the Rockin' SP Deluxe Waterproof Sheet offers superior fit with uncompromising quality and construction. Also Available: Matching Rockin' SP Deluxe Waterproof Neck Rug (Fill: ...
    "Keep your horse dry in style with The ...
    Description:
    "Keep your horse dry in style with The Pessoa Alpine 1200D Turnout Sheet! This top of the line waterproof and breathable turnout sheet features a 1200 denier Oxford polyester outer shell and 420D quick-dry nylon lining. Your horse will be ...
    "Specifically designed to fit the unique Quarter Horse ...
    Description:
    "Specifically designed to fit the unique Quarter Horse build, this classic and versatile sheet is a perfect light layer on cool days or to keep your horse clean on show days. Imported. Also available as Rockin' SP Nylon Stable Sheet ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Baker™ Fleece Dress Sheet is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 33.
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice fleece, but not what I expected I love baker plaid, so when I was looking for a fleece cooler I ordered this one. I ordered my 16.0 mare a 76. It runs a little big compared to her other coolers and the plaid was overwhelming on her. I liked the cooler, but the plaid wasn't quite how I expected it to be, the print was bigger than it is on the normal baker turn out blanket and the trim on the edge of the cooler was a little off putting and my attention was immediately drawn to the cooler, rather than my sweet mare! Also, I thought the cooler was overpriced for the basic quality. I ended up sending it back and ordering a different cooler for half the price, that I honestly think is better quality.
    Date published: 2014-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The very best dress sheet!!! I have two for every horse in my barn! I love these as coolers or liners! They are great quality at a good price and so attractive! I love, love, love these dress sheets!
    Date published: 2014-11-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the fleece Love the baker pattern. I thought the cooler would be heavier for more warmth.
    Date published: 2014-10-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty and functional This is a great everyday cooler. If you like Baker plaid, obviously you will like this. The fleece is nice and thick, and most importantly, doesn't pill. It's relatively easy to clean shavings and hay off of. It seems to wick and breathe will. My horse figured out a way to tear it relatively early in its life, but the tear hasn't gone any further after another year or so of use, and there haven't been any more. He likes to kill blankets so minimal damage is a good thing.
    Date published: 2014-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and washes well Fantastic extra layer in the winter and also use it as a cooler after I ride
    Date published: 2013-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice sheet I do like this fleece cooler on my big gelding so he won't shiver on chilly mornings or overnight. It really does resist the shavings and makes a great liner underneath a rain sheet or winter blanket. But I do wish it was a little bit bigger. It wasn't as oversized as I thought it would be, especially after reading the reviews. Actually Could've been a little bigger. I had it personalized so I couldn't exchange it but it will do. It looks really sharp, the fleece is lovely, and my big guy likes it. If your horse is a little long, and big through the neck and chest  i would say to get it a little bigger. I was a little surprised there was no fleece on the withers and no Velcro at the chest closure. But the attached tail cord was very nice and the other closures were well done.
    Date published: 2013-11-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a fantastic cooler! The material is very plush and wicking and the Baker plaid looks super good on any horse! I know this is more expensive than a lot of coolers on the market, but it holds up very well and looks extremely sharp. You will not be disappointed!
    Date published: 2013-02-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really beautiful blanket! I use this blanket as a cooler when I go away to shows or clinics in the winter. I really think that plaid is always classy and the fact that you can get that in a fleece cooler with a hidden surcingle is a plus! I wish there was an option to get 1 leather strap in front instead of the standard 2 nylon ones.
    Date published: 2013-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Fleece I bought this for my mare to wear to shows and absolutely love it. It's beautiful, so soft, and fits fantastic. We will use this again and again. Quality is superb.
    Date published: 2012-12-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice, but ... The fleece is really soft, and the color/plaid is gorgeous on my chestnut TB, but the rest of the blanket is just pretty average. The fittings are standard nylon. The front closer buckles don't even have keepers. The tail cord is just a temporary string, which isn't even meant to be adjustable. There is no nylon in the shoulder area (but I do prefer it without). And even though the fleece is very soft, it is not all that heavy. I'd say for $39 more, the Rambo Grand Prix fleece is a much nicer sheet and a better value. It's much thicker and has a much nicer front closure system. At the $99 price point, I would have expected more from Baker. The size/fit seems true. My horse is a 16.2h broader shouldered TB and a Rambo 78 is just a bit small and an 81 is very roomy; so I ordered this sheet in an 80, and it fits perfectly in the shoulders, length and drop.
    Date published: 2012-11-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sharp, great quality Very pleased with the cooler, the sizing was accurate and fits my 17'3" mare well. The monogram turned out well too.The material is nice and soft, but still substantial. Washes well.
    Date published: 2012-11-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet Sheet I loved this wool fleece cooler. She looked so nice in it and I loved layering with it. She was body clipped at the time and on cold nights I would use under her winter blanket. The only thing I would change is the surcingle. They should make it with a removable surcingle. She layed down with it on and somehow ripped the surcingle and consequently ripped the side of it where it was stitched. I was crushed because it was so soft, warm, and good looking on her. Great sheet though. Nice for after riding to offset any chill and wick away moisture.
    Date published: 2012-03-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft sheet This sheet is very nice, although the first time my horse wore the sheet it ripped all the way up at the shoulder seem. It fits her well...she must have been putting pressure on the seem in the trailer for it to rip like this. Smartpak was WONDERFUL and quickly replaced the sheet. I haven't used its again yet, but i'm sure it will be great.
    Date published: 2012-03-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase! I love this sheet, I use it as a cooler and it looks so nice on my horse. It keeps her warm too. Awesome purchase!
    Date published: 2012-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cooler This cooler is just what I was hoping it would be! It is a very nice weight for drying a sweaty horse, it fits great, it looks awesome, and it's super easy to clean! It's also quite useful for keeping people warm on a cold day:0)
    Date published: 2012-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for shows! I got this "dress sheet" to cool out my horse after winter rides. My horse dried up quickly, stayed happy, and looked amazing!! the fabric is very soft yet very durable!! In the summer i used it to keep my horse clean before a show and in the trailer. Even when my horse fell in the trailer on the way to a show it stay hole free!! even though she was bleeding underneath :( washes very well ;)
    Date published: 2011-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amaing Fleece This Baker Fleece is so warm and comfortable. It launders great and is terrific as a stable blanket or a liner for the colder days!
    Date published: 2011-11-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fleece Super soft fleece coverup! I love the pattern and the softness of this blanket. As soon as I saw it in the catalog, I knew I had to have it and it hasn't disappointed! The 78 fits my 16.3 QH perfectly. It is a nice weight and good quality. It does seem to repel shavings. The only thing I would change is the strap in the girth area goes under the blanket making it a little awkward to use. I would have preferred it to be on the outside but I love the blanket so much I can live with the strap the way it is. I have only used the blanket twice at a horse show as a cover up so I haven't washed it yet but it seems like it will wash well.
    Date published: 2011-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Quality Product I bought this cooler after seeing how well it held up for my friend's horse. It is a very nice quality fleece that I think feels soft and comfortable for the horse. It looks elegant and works well as a cooler or after a bath. My friend was right that it was a great product and I would recommend it to anyone. However, it does tend to run a little big so if your horse is between sizes, you might want to go a size smaller.
    Date published: 2011-01-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very classic Baker items are hard to beat. The look is always classic. This sheet is a bit large, but it's perfect to use over the saddle.
    Date published: 2010-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from sooo soft! It's true that this is the softest fleece and the pattern makes it look even cozier. I like that fact that it is simply made(hidden surcingle) and not too much going on. I have also noticed that it doesn't seem to attract shavings all that much. I should ask him to roll in it and see...One of the barn girl's comment, ' I might bring it upstairs to my room to watch tv in.' It really is that cozy!
    Date published: 2010-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from sooo soft! so soft and well design. I like the hidden surcingle. I am going to try it as a liner and see if it won't rub his coat unlike other fleece.My handsome looks so posh in it and seems comfortable. They must get tired from wearing heavy winter blankets all winter long. I leave him in it during the day in his stall when it is not too cold and after the exercises. He seems content.
    Date published: 2010-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorites! I received this as a christmas present a few weeks ago after putting it on my list. I was estatic to see i got it! i'm obsessed with anything baker and this didn't let me down! so one more thing to add to my collection! It fits my thoroughbred great! i just plain love it!
    Date published: 2010-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice I love it. I love Baker. They did not disappoint here.I have purchased this cooler a few times and I love it more each time.It is so pretty and all of my boys have looked amazing when they wear this.The material is soft and brushed with a very elegant look.It has a navy tail cord and a hidden belly cord. You can adjust the front.This sheet has an well put together look without over the top flash.
    Date published: 2009-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Good Ringside Blanket I bought this to be a ringside cover up. It looks great on my chestnut but it does run a little big. It fits him in the shoulders and chest but it tends to be very long on each side. It still looks good, though.
    Date published: 2009-08-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So soft and cozy, but runs big! My 16h bulky appendix QH takes a 78" in most of his "clothing", including his baker stable sheets. Not giving it a second thought, I ordered the Baker Fleece Dress Sheet in 78" with his name monogrammed on it. When I got it I thought...ooh it’s so soft and pretty! The monogram looked great! It is, however, huge on him! It doesn't fit him through the neck. Good thing it will really only be used as a ringside cover up or while cooling out or warming up; it’s too big to be left unattended. Of course, with the monogram, I cannot return it. He could easily use a size smaller.
    Date published: 2008-12-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice quality The Baker Fleece Dress Sheet is a nice quality fleece sheet. It is pretty enough for show and pretty warm! I've seen thicker fleece, but this is true to size and the plaid is very pretty.
    Date published: 2008-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dress Sheet! I love this dress sheet. It is a wonderful pattern that looks great on every horse. My dark bay looks gorgeous. Lots of compliments! Very durable also.
    Date published: 2006-05-05
    • y_2017, m_4, d_22, h_24
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_32
    • loc_en_US, sid_1998, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders