Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Baker™ Elite Knee Patch Breeches

5/A Baker Products, Inc.
- Item #19431
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Baker Elite Knee Patch Breeches are fashion forward with accents of the original Baker plaid. Made with innovative fabric that combines Coolmax, Microfiber and Lycra, these breeches offer durability, stretch and comfort. 82% Nylon, 12% Coolmax, 6% Lycra.


Favorite Features

  • Coolmax fabric keeps you cooler in hot weather
  • Accents of the famous Baker plaid
  • Offer stretch to provide added comfort

Imported.

Sizing It Up


Knee Patch Breeches Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Baker™ Elite Knee Patch Breeches is rated 3.8409 out of 5 by 44.
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't do it I bought these about a month ago and it was probably the worst purchase I've ever made. They're too itchy and tight; I even ordered a size up so they would be loose but they hardly fit me. Also, they are really low rise in the back so you can't bend over in these pants.
    Date published: 2014-07-13
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Knee Area Baggy My main complaint with these breeches is that the knee area is so baggy that they bunch up and look bad and are really uncomfortable. The material is also not great, and I would expect it to pill. Maybe this is just me, as I often find waistbands too tight, but the waistband on these particular breeches was so small I couldn't even get it close to buttoning. Overall, not impressed.
    Date published: 2014-05-16
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Scratchy fabric Sadly these had to go back. The material was really itchy and the sock bottoms were WAY too tight. I know I have curvy calves but I couldn't even get these around my leg. I never would believe that I had fat ankles, but according to the fit of these, I do! I wanted them to fit so bad because they are super cute, but alas my legs are too athletic and the stretch in these didn't give. I'm 5'6", 130lb I got the 26 and it was way too small. I think the 28 would have been better but the material was uncomfortable so I didn't exchange.
    Date published: 2014-04-03
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Breeches are pilling! I have two daughters that ride and both love Baker breeches. I just received a new pair and the breeches are pilling all over. I could understand if they pilled on inside leg but there are tiny pills of material all over the breeches after the first wear. Not sure if something changed in the material but not happy with this pair.
    Date published: 2014-03-24
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Baggy in the knees and too small :( LOVED the baker pattern on the pockets, and the material is similar to the TS trophy hunter fabric. I'm disappointed that these fit so poorly. I am very petite, 5'2 with small legs and average hips. So, these were very small in the waist. I would have ordered another size, but for the bagginess in the knees. They were so long and huge in the knees, so ordering another size up would have made it worse. Sad they didnt work out, loved the pattern, and would love if they came in children's or even short sizes.
    Date published: 2013-12-25
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great breeches, except.. for some strange reason, they are cut lower in the back than they are in front. I am constantly having to pull them up, even though this is my correct size. It's a little weird. Fine for schooling or around the barn.
    Date published: 2013-08-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Favorite riding pants I love my Baker riding breeches. They are so comfortable and are great for all riding weather! I like how the material feels and doesn't restrict my motion in the saddle.
    Date published: 2013-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pants They are great pants and super cute. They are SUPER durable. A little on the pricey side, but I have had a lot of friends ask me where to get them.
    Date published: 2013-06-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! These are hands down my favorite breeches to school in. They are incredibly durable and look good as new when they come out of the washing machine. I have them in charcoal and get compliments on them all the time. I just added another pair to my wishlist!
    Date published: 2013-05-04
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Disappointed Despite the numerous positive reviews of this product, I was very disappointed. Upon first wear I was very satisfied with the fit and look, however after the first wash the calf area stretched beyond further use (it would not even fit into my tall boots). I would not reccomend these breeches.
    Date published: 2013-04-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous buy! These breeches became my favorites ever, after the first time I wore them! They are extremely good looking, stylish, comfortable, well made and are a durable and dust-resistant fabric. I've worn them up to 12 hours in a row and been comfortable. They breathe well and I get compliments every time I put them on! I am ready to buy another pair already. I have only been schooling and trail riding in them but would feel terrific showing in them as well. I am certain they will last due to the fabric and quality of construction. You could easily wear them all day at a show and stay clean, as you can simply brush off dust and shavings, etc. My only minor issue is that I was told they "run small" and to buy a 26. I typically wear a 24. In my opinion they run absolutely true to size and are a bit baggy in a 26 for me...I could have ordered a 24 as I do with all my other breeches. The length is great for my super long legs. I will be ordering a 2nd pair soon but will go ahead and order in my actual size. I highly recommend these!
    Date published: 2013-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, quality breeches! I recently received the Baker Knee Patch Breeches from Smart Pak after returning 3 separate pairs of another make due to quality problems. Smart Pak was helpful, considerate, and listened to my concerns all along the way. GREAT company! I finally asked for their recommendations for a pair of breeches meeting my requirements, and they gave me a link to 3 types they thought I may like, in the same price range as the original order. After reading the reviews, I chose the Baker Elite. They are far nicer than I had even expected, the fabric is durable and repels dust and shavings, yet looks classy enough for the show ring. They are definitely the typical Baker quality. They look fabulous, get compliments, and I cannot wait to order a second pair. The length is great for my VERY long legs. They do run a little small, so I ordered a 26 instead of a 24. I believe that the 26 is just a touch large for me, but a 24 in this sizing would have been too snug. My only desire if that they run true to size, as I'd prefer just a bit more fit at the waist. Other than that, they are gorgeous, well made, there is great attention to detail and I will certainly order a 2nd pair soon. You will not regret these but do be mindful of sizing!
    Date published: 2013-03-16
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty, but not comfy Very stylish looking. However, the waist seem to run large. Not as stretchy overall, as I like. Did not find the pair comfortable.
    Date published: 2013-02-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Breeches! I was told that these breeches run a little small so I ordered a size up and they fit PERFECTLY! The euro seat, pockets, and baker detailing are really nice! I love the fabric, as it is not too slippery and seems very durable. Overall great choice! I honestly like these better than my expensive Ariat breeches.
    Date published: 2013-02-20
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Buy Tailored Sportsman These breeches are really cute, but the fit is a little odd. I wear a 28 - 30 in Tailored Sportsman, so I went with the size 30. I would say I am average height and weight, but I always feel like I have to wear a long shirt so my lower back or other things don't start showing, even with a belt. I feel like when I put my TS breeches on they stay in the same spot as when I first put them on regardless of if I'm riding or not. I feel like the TS material is higher quality than these. I want to like them so bad, but I wouldn't buy them again.
    Date published: 2013-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Breeches I bought these breeches originally in a 32 because SmartPak said they ran small. I wear a 28-30 in tailored sportmans. The 32's were huge on me, I returned them for a 28 and they fit perfectly. I love them, the look, the style, everything. These breeches are awesome. I would highly recommend to anyone looking for good quality breeches.
    Date published: 2013-01-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Don't Order a Size Up I ordered one size up as advised, but they were way too big and baggy, especially in the waist so I had to return them. I am a very standard 26, 5'8" and 130lbs, and a 28 was too big on me. Nice looking comfy breeches, but I say order true to size. I haven't ordered a 26 yet, we'll see how that fits.
    Date published: 2012-10-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pant Love the fit. Fashionable too! Can wear before the barn to run errands and feel fabulous!
    Date published: 2012-10-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice! These breeches are gorgeous... super sturdy, well made, nice feel to them. Everyone said they run a bit small and so I ordered one size up as recommended. They actually gap at the back and are somehow simultaneously tight in the crotch which is weird, but I'm sure I'll stretch the seat out more to fit. The gap can be fixed with a belt or at the tailor... not a big deal. Overall nice product!
    Date published: 2012-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Style and comfort! I bought the Baker Elite breeches for a show series and got so many compliments on these pants! I now use them for my lessons as well since I love them so much. I also really like the way they coordinate so well with all my other Baker gear. The soft stretchy sock bottom is so much better than that bulky Velcro closure. They fit very nicely under my bootsa.
    Date published: 2012-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Breeches! These breeches are fantastic. I got them for Christmas and I have been in love with them ever since. They wear great, I've been riding about 2x a week in them for nearly six months and they show no signs of wear. I get compliments all the time on them too. I got a size up from what I normally wear, and while they fit me pretty well, they are just a little loose around the waist, but I always belt them so it's not a problem. Great breeches, great look and amazing quality. I'm buying them in every color!
    Date published: 2012-06-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very cute and comfortable My only disappointment was that these breeches are definitely "low rise", which is not my preference. Other than that, they are very nice and I think they will wear well.
    Date published: 2012-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Show Stopper!!!!!!!!!!!!Amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ABSOUTLEY LOVE THEM!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Amazing they look great after a long day and I constantly get complements about them. Everyone wants to know where I got them. Overall great!!
    Date published: 2012-03-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute Preppy Breeches Very cute, cool fabric and one of my best fitting breeches- Slim but enough give at the waistline to be very comfortable and flattering.
    Date published: 2012-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Breeches I absolutely love these breeches! I wasn't sure about them when I ordered them, but I am so glad I got them. I ride in these breeches multiple times a week and they still look brand new. They look great and fit really well too. I get compliments on the constantly!
    Date published: 2011-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SUPER CUTE purchased these breeches from some other not as amazing as smartpak website and they were navy I wear them WHENEVER They are clean!!! love love love them! compliments galore and they are so durable!
    Date published: 2011-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great breeches Love these breeches, they fit well and look great. Love the baker plaid on the pockets.
    Date published: 2011-10-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great breeches I have purchased two pair of these breeches and love them both. They are very comfortable and so far are holding up well to wearing and washing. I would definatley recommend them.
    Date published: 2011-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice material, stylish plaid These are made of a nice, smooth material, which makes them a little dressier for schooling. I also like the plaid that is on the back pockets- it's a nice extra touch. I do wish these breeches were more around $80-something instead of $90, but the quality is excellent.
    Date published: 2011-07-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from ok When i first tried these britches on, they seemed a bit thick. that said, i decided to keep them, and they seem to be just as cool (temperature wise) as my tailored sportsman schooling breeches. I am pretty happy with them. The best feature is the material that covers the lower part of the calf (mitigates bunching and rubs). They are not as forgiving in fit as tailored sportsman, but not uncomfortable. My only complaint is that after 4-6 rides, the knee patch stitching has begun to come apart.
    Date published: 2011-06-27
    • 2015-05-23T07:59CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_42
    • loc_en_US, sid_9431, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.