Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Back on Track Socks

Back on Track
- Item #18682
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Customers are raving about the Back on Track Socks! They use your own body heat to create soothing relief that can help reduce inflammation, pain, or improve poor circulation. They're comfortable to wear all day long, or even while asleep. In addition to their many therapeutic properties, they are also great at keeping your toes cozy during cold weather riding. Imported.

Sizing It Up

S (Ladies 7 1/2-8; Mens up to 6 1/2)
M (Ladies 8 1/2-11; Mens 7-11)
L (Ladies 9 1/2-11; Mens 10 1/2 & up)

Customers Also Shopped For
The Noble Outfitters Generation Fit Long Sleeve stands ...
Description:
The Noble Outfitters Generation Fit Long Sleeve stands the test of time and brings generations together, this hard-wearing shirt is designed with an incredible range of movement, allowing it to work as hard as you do! Favorite Features Easy Care ...
For additional comfort and fit, the Dubarry footbed ...
Description:
For additional comfort and fit, the Dubarry footbed is high-tech luxury with added hygiene. Favorite Features Sculpted heel area for support and EVA padding provides cushioning Wicks moisture from foot and inhibits odour and fungus Biomechanical forefoot flex grooves to ...
Fight off chills in style with this flattering ...
Description:
Fight off chills in style with this flattering fleece! Fitted styling with princess seams flatter your figure, while unlined anti-pill Loftex fleece keeps you comfortable and warm. Favorite Features Stand-up collar and elasticized cuffsProtect against cold winds. Open hem with ...
100% CoolMax double-layer AriatHeavy Duty Sport Socks wick ...
Description:
100% CoolMax double-layer AriatHeavy Duty Sport Socks wick moisture 14 times better than cotton. AriatHeavy Duty Sport Socks offer superior all-day comfort, enhanced with an elasticized support band at ankle and arch. Reinforced toe and heel makes the AriatHeavy Duty ...
Personalize your warmth! This wind & water-resistant jacket ...
Description:
Personalize your warmth! This wind & water-resistant jacket is made of Alterra Dobby Taslan Nylon and features a nylon lining quilted with Thinsulate insulation to keep you dry and warm. The fitted styling and princess seams of the Personalized Women's ...
The Ariat® Slim Line Sport Socks™ give superior ...
Description:
The Ariat® Slim Line Sport Socks™ give superior all-day comfort, enhanced with an elasticized support band at ankle and arch. The Ariat® Slim Line Sport Socks™ has a reinforced toe and heel for extra durability. Moisture wicking CoolMax™ fabric of ...
Stay cool, comfy and dry in style with ...
Description:
Stay cool, comfy and dry in style with a personalized polo made just for you! The Personalized Ladies Wicking Polo Shirt is crafted from 100% polyester pique knit with TopShield moisture management technology. This anti-microbial treatment inhibits the growth of ...
out of 5
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Back on Track Socks is rated 4.371428571428571 out of 5 by 35.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helps Joint Pain I bought the Back on Track knee braces and back brace several years ago. I still use the knee braces at night as needed for knee pain and swelling, so when my ankles became painful and stiff I knew that these would help. They really generate a lot of heat and you can feel the difference after a few hours of wear. My ankles are pain free and much more flexible after using them. It's been too hot to wear them all night, so I haven't used them as much as I'd like. The material feels like a dress sock. I haven't worn them during the day yet...maybe this winter for cold weather riding or work. I'd love to buy a few more pairs, but the cost is a bit high.
Date published: 2015-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from keep feet warm. Happy with the warmth as promised but wish they were taller socks as o wear then with western boots.
Date published: 2015-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great support for traveling or work Helps prevent fatigue while traveling in planes or cars and while standing at work
Date published: 2015-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from back on track products - great overall love most every back on track product I have bought for both myself and my horse ... socks are pricey but great
Date published: 2015-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more ankle pain! I tried these because I have problems with my left ankle and figured I would give these a shot. They worked! Right from the start when I am wearing these socks I have no ankle pain and increased mobility of the joint. I can wear these socks all day with no issues. And they still work even though they accidentally got tossed in the dryer. Will definitely order more pairs of these when I can. I will say that these socks aren't very durable and I got a small hole in one of my socks the second time I wore them. I continue to wear the socks anyway because they help so much.
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as expected These socks were quite pricey & were not at all special. I wore them during an event where I would be on my feet & they did not help my foot soreness.
Date published: 2014-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable I am recovering from a broken foot so I decided to try out this socks. They are comfortable and I believe that they may be reducing the tendency for my foot to swell.
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these products! Back on track are the best products I have ever used for myself and my animals.
Date published: 2014-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfortable! has helped kept feet from being sore, i spend lots of time on my feet & where creep boots for comfort, but still needed a little extra
Date published: 2014-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Back on Track Socks I do not wear the socks for extended period of time nor when I am walking.  I put them on when I am sitting and feel immediate relief from my foot pain.  They are expensive, but well worth the price due to the effective results. I would purchase them again.
Date published: 2014-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really like BOT products I own the knee brace and love it. My ankles are a little sore now and I've wanted to try the socks for a few years. I am also looking to buy a t-shirt from them as well. The socks are a nice fabric, and they do seem to help loosen me up. I like to even layer them with a pair of regular socks to help the effect, and I like to wear them at night. 
Date published: 2013-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They work! I have the socks and gloves and I can't live without them! I wear both every night and they help with swelling and stiffness that I get due to an autoimmune disorder.
Date published: 2013-05-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not if you have cold feet I thought these might improve circulation in my cold feet. They trap heat but if you don't have much, they do nothing. They are thin and have a very constricting cuff, which surprised me as people with circulation problems should not wear tight-cuffed socks. My calves do run large (I take "full" calf boots), so maybe someone with thin legs would not be bothered.
Date published: 2013-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Product I bought a pair of “Back On Track” socks back in 2011 after speaking with a friend. I was 52. I have very bad arthritis in my left big toe and a bunion starting there as well. I was in constant pain and could not bend my toe. I had to use a sponge wrapped in vetwrap around the toe and ball of my foot in order to keep the pressure from the stirrup making it unbearable to ride. After only 2 hours of wearing the sock some of the pain had diminished and I could start to bend my toe. I wear these socks every night now and the continued use has made the pain completely go away. I ride in normal socks and boots now (no extra padding). My whole foot feels better than it ever has. I now have a bone spur in my right heel and the BOT sock is helping that as well. I recommend this product to everyone. I just bought the T-Shirt I hope that works just as well. I also use some of these products on my horse.
Date published: 2013-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing! I bought these socks for my Mom who has terrible ligament/tendon pain in her foot. She has noticed so much of a difference in the flexibility of her foot and has even began walking on the treadmill which she hasn't been able to do in over a year. They have been a lifesaver for her!!
Date published: 2013-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for me I bought these to sleep in, to help with chronic cold feet/poor circulation; pricey but they work much better than regular socks. Medium fits a ladies 9.5 shoe size. Incidentally though, they arrived on the day that I had to hand walk a horse home (10K in Ariat winter boots) and no sore feet the next day!I haven't had them long but gave average durability rating as a cat has managed to snag the stretchy knit fabric already.
Date published: 2013-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cold Feet Saviors Definitely worth the money as a Winter liner sock for riding, alone as a sock for sleeping, and alone as a sock for regular footwear - if cold feet are a real problem for you. A bit of a high price tag if you can overcome your cold feet problems easily with just wearing extra, less expensive socks. But they've certainly been worth the high price for me personally.
Date published: 2013-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An ankle savior! Even though my ankle made a complete successful recovery after being broken and having surgery 7 years ago, it still gets sore and twinges occassionally. The instant I put these socks on, my feet and ankles felt weightless! It was instant pain relief! Normally when I wear my not-so-broken in tall boots my fee and ankles feel tired and achy afterwards. Not with these socks! I am a form believer in this line of apparel now!
Date published: 2012-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Love Back on Track products, and this is no exception! Great for tired and sore feet, keeps them from hurting too much at the end of the day. Also keeps feet a little warmer in the winter as a base layer. Good for arthritic feet and ankles. Love these!
Date published: 2012-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Back on track socks I have a blown tendon on one foot and the other has bad arthritis and I race horses for a living.Within 3 days after purchase I could feel the difference there wasn't anymore pain and all the swelling was gone I would reccomend this product to any one who has problems with there feet
Date published: 2012-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from husband loves I bought for my husband. He was skeptical about the benefits I had heard about but after two days of wearing them he was sold on them. He loves them!
Date published: 2012-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from socks were a lifesaver Recently, DoversWorld sent me to Rotterdam to the European Dressage Championships--a real thrill and a show I was looking forward to attending.The second day there, I forgot to look the 'right' way and collided with a motorbike. When I came down on the cement, my ankle was trashed.That night, a friend loaned me a Back on Track leg wrap,which I fastened to my ankle with scarves. The relief was so great, I was able to go to sleep,even though the painkillers barely made a dent!The next day, at the showgrounds, I saw a Back on Track shop, saw the socks and bought them.Those socks made it possible for me to walk all over the extensive showgrounds, sleep at night, and basically have a good time. (I rotated the 2 socks, one AM, one PM, LOL)I was so impressed, when I got home, I ordered another pair AND ordered a pair for my daughter, just in case!
Date published: 2011-09-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not worth 30 DOLLARS I had heard so much about Back On Track and I figured I'd give it a try on myself before I did my horses. They didn't do what they claimed. I noticed no difference. And to top it off when I took my boot off they had wear marks and frays around the ankle and it was my FIRST time wearing them. It also says on the package that after a few washes the whole effect of the sock will wear out and go away. So you pay 30 dollars for one pair that is good for a few uses. LOL...no.
Date published: 2011-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Back On Track Socks All I can say is they WORK for removing pain in my feet. Plantar fasciitis.
Date published: 2011-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They Work! I ordered these socks for my husband who has a heel spur and flat feet. He loves these socks and his feet feel much better in the morning. He says you can feel a tingle that feels like there is more circulation in the foot. We use the Hock Wraps too!
Date published: 2011-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Socks! These socks seem to work well, and they even keep your feet a little extra warm in the winter!
Date published: 2011-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Back on Track Socks I like thin socks and these socks are pretty thin. I like how they make my feet feel except the toe seam is a bit thick and in some shoes it squishes into my foot. However, I'm a big fan of Back on Track products and I'm glad they have made a product for my feet!!
Date published: 2011-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BOT socks I was a bit skeptical about buying the socks. But I bought it to try anyway. It overall is warmer than two pair of Smartwool socks add together. The socks in thin and consider it is so thin it has a awesome power in keeping my feet warm. One BOT socks equals to two pairs of (heavy and mid weight) Smartwool socks' warmth in my opinion.
Date published: 2011-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for pain control, not as good for warmth I am a big fan of Back on Track products for pain management. I use the mesh sheet on my horse and we have their "mini blanket" that we use at home on ourselves and our pets.These socks are very comfortable and are useful for pain management, but if you are looking for something to keep your toes nice and warm in your boots during the cold of winter, these were not particularly effective for me, even under another pair of socks.so, whether to purchase or not should depend on your ultimate purpose.
Date published: 2010-12-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pricey Comfortable socks, but I didn't notice a difference from other liners.
Date published: 2010-12-17
  • 2016-08-25T11:39CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_8682, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders