Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Back on Track Saddle Pad

Back on Track
- Item #17059
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Back on Track Saddle Pad creates soothing thermal heat using exclusive, state-of-the-art ceramic-infused fiber. This saddle pad effectively warms up your horse prior to work and helps keep muscles loose and supple. It also promotes an accelerated recovery time after strenuous exercise.

Favorite Features

  • Ceramic infused fibers with heat reflective properties
  • Billet straps with velcro
  • Imported

Sizing It Up

AP measures 23" spine x 19" drop
Dressage measures 22" spine x 21.5" drop

You Might Like
    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Back on Track Saddle Pad is rated 4.7246 out of 5 by 167.
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice pad; can't say it has any therapeutic value I've been using this pad for 6+ months now on my second level and PSG horses. While it is a very well made, substantial pad, I really can't see that it has any special therapeutic properties. And although it has been washed dozens of times and is holding up very well - I am not sure it is worth the money just for a very nice pad.
    Date published: 2015-05-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Haven't Had it Long I haven't had this pad very long, only a few weeks, so I can't give it five stars yet. I am not sure if it is helping my horse or not. My 11 year old Haffy had a back/hip injury as a 6yo and hasnt been worked consistently in years. Now that I own him and ride 3-4 times a week he is certainly sore and achy, but like any athlete it takes conditioning. I think overall this pad will help with time.
    Date published: 2015-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from World's Best Saddle Pad! Absolutely in love with the Back on Track saddle pad! This pad isn't winpy - in fact, it's quite hefty and maintains its shape beautifully. My gelding has a tight back and after the first ride in this pad, he had a round back and was overtracking with his hind end. I hope to start replacing most of my old pads with BoT products in the near future.
    Date published: 2015-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking Dressage pad. The Back on Track Dressage saddle pad is fantastic. It fits my horse perfectly, and stays up off the withers. Great looking too.
    Date published: 2015-04-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice pad! This pad has a nice cut, nice weight - still can wash in my washing machine but not wimpy, and looks great! I love the Back on Track products.
    Date published: 2015-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from well made and comfortable I have not used this saddle pad for very long so I'm not sure of long-term benefits but my horse seemed to like it as soon as I put it on him.
    Date published: 2015-02-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great saddle pad This is my second BOT pad, love the material....not too thin not bulky thick. I got the all purpose it seems slightly larger than the one I got 3 yr ago
    Date published: 2015-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! I ordered this because my horse had tightness in her back and within two rides she felt so much different! She warmed up faster and rounded up nicer. Awesome pad.
    Date published: 2015-02-03
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nice look It did not make a diffetence, my horse did not move better over his back.
    Date published: 2015-02-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy I bought this to help support my mare on these cold MI days. The size is a little longer through the spine than my other AP pads, but still a good fit. Very durable and just overall feel great using BOT products to help my mare in training for the hunter ring. Wish it wasn't so much, but you get what you pay for (usually!)
    Date published: 2015-01-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Back on Track goes Back! I own several human BOT items so I'm a fan. I have BOT boots for my horse too. I was looking forward to adding the dressage pad to my collection, but this item is going back (thanks SmartPak!). I have issues with both the size and cut. Having the wither area cut back, means the shoulder area is forward and that is irritating for my horse (this is a stiff pad) and the pad actually is UNDER the saddle at the pommel. The other problem - I have short flaps and a compact 17.5 inch saddle - an Icon Flight on a short back Friesian and this pad is skimpy. Wish it weren't true..back on track goes back.
    Date published: 2015-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Pad This is a high quality pad. Even with the steep price, I'd consider buying again regardless of the ceramic/therapeutic benefits. I like it because it has fleece under the modestly contoured withers and the underside is made of nice soft fabric. The billet loops come pre-stitched on the dressage pad which is great since I sew all of mine anyway in order to stabilize the pad under the billets (but take note: probably not great for a saddle with short billets). The pad is sturdy with dense foam and tough stitching. Like new after first washing.I also put some stock in the therapeutic qualities of this pad. I use Back on Track wraps and think they do a nice job controlling swelling and returning legs to normal. Similarly, I think my horse's back is very comfortable under this pad.
    Date published: 2014-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I've always been a fan of Back On Track products. I did my science fair project on the effects of the products & won overall with my results. I do believe that these products work! My horse always comes out looser and easier to warm up & ride. Shipping took two days as well! Love smartpak, and love back on track!
    Date published: 2014-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I noticed a difference right away..! I noticed a difference immediately with this saddle pad. I was skeptical at first because they cost so much up front. But they are definitely worth the price! They are made very well and are very durable! I highly recommend this product to anyone. I love it so much I have three!
    Date published: 2014-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horses has been more supple through his shoulders and back since I used this pad. Love this pad
    Date published: 2014-11-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from bought this to loosen my mare's back. It seems to help a little.as a saddle pad it is ok but rather pricey.
    Date published: 2014-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pad Bought this a while ago and love it for myself and my horse..
    Date published: 2014-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work's great! I've had this saddle pad for probably 2 years now (I own a white and black one, one with a monogram). It works great in the winter, warms my horses back right up to get him moving. However, in the summer I can't use it as it get's too hot for him, but in the winter months it's fantastic!
    Date published: 2014-11-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality saddle pad; great customer service! I originally bought this during the summer. I had used it, and washed it, several times when the bottom part sort of melted. Smartpak exchanged it for me, at no cost! It was an easy process, and I so appreciate being taken care of like that. The pad is sturdy, but not too thick. I like the wooly bit around the withers. It would be appropriate for showing, and, in that regard, is reasonably priced. I don't notice any therapeutic effect on my horses, but neither of them have back issues. I suppose it can't hurt, so my feeling is why not? Maybe there is some benefit. I haven't checked out the "science" thoroughly. I tend to be skeptical of magnets and wires and voodoo like that.
    Date published: 2014-10-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful pad but... it doesn't fit a larger dressage saddle. The spine runs 22" and won't fit my 18/18.5" dressage saddles. Maybe one of these days they make one for bigger saddles, too. Unfortunately, I had to return it.
    Date published: 2014-10-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely amazing I will never use any other saddle pad on my horse. I have three, white AP with thin line, black AP and black dressage. Looking to get another white dressage for shows. These pads sre truly amazing. The pad is made beautifully and is very durable.
    Date published: 2014-10-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Pad Ever My horse loves this pad! She suffers from shoulder and back stiffness due to lyme disease. This pad brings her so much relief and she is back to moving freely again!
    Date published: 2014-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from horse loves it Our horse seems to love the feel on his back--he recently had his bladder flushed for sludge, and we wanted to keep his muscles warm--he seems even more relaxed in this pad!
    Date published: 2014-10-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely saddle pad, works as advertised I ordered this pad based on my satisfaction with the BOT no bow wraps and other people's recommendations. I have a young OTTB that gets pretty tense during flatwork, and I will try anything that might help! The saddle pad is very well made and durable, so in my mind is worth the money regardless of the extra benefit! But my horse really did seem to relax more quickly and lift his back more than with other saddle pads. His saddle is custom fit for him, this pad just seems to add the little extra to help him become round and have more swing to his step.
    Date published: 2014-10-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly does work! I bought this product with hesitation. After just a few rides, my horse that usually has a sore back and couldn't curry over it, is pain relieved and I can actually brush my horses back! Definitely recommend Back On Track products!! This saddle pad is excellent quality and it is built to be a long lasting product.
    Date published: 2014-09-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these saddle pads! I love these saddle pads and so does my horse! Look great, keep saddle in place and gives her extra comfort warming up her back.
    Date published: 2014-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality I bought this pad because they were running a special and I got a pair of free leg wraps. Little did I know what quality pad this was and how it was going to improve my ride, I would have never bought another pad. The pad is a this material and even though you would think it would make your horse sweat a lot, it doesn't and I do notice a difference in my horse being able to flex more and she is happier doing it. I feel like I am doing everything I can to keep her comfortable by using this pad. Thank you smartpak for your top notch customer service and great offer on this pad I now discovered and am never going back!
    Date published: 2014-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps with a looser back and freer movement I bought this about 3 weeks ago and couldn't be happier with the pad. I have had great luck with all of the Back on Track products that I have purchased for myself. I have a horse who is having post-EPM related SI soreness and general back soreness and wanted to try this for him. It really helps a lot- I notice a big difference; he is moving looser and freer and seems generally happier with this pad on than a normal one.I would highly recommend this product, especially for anyone who has a horse with a sensitive or sore back!I am not rating the durability as I haven't had the product long enough to know how it will hold up to regular use, but so far so good!
    Date published: 2014-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality After using this pad for a couple weeks I have noticed an improvement in my horses back and stride. I have also noticed he's not getting upset when I put my saddle on him
    Date published: 2014-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this saddle pad! I love this pad, and so does my horse!The only thing that made this pad better was the free set of polos that came with it !
    Date published: 2014-08-11
    • 2015-08-26T13:37CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_157
    • loc_en_US, sid_7059, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.